Skip to main content
Weddings

Casa Rondena Winery Reviews

Casa Rondena Winery

Casa Rondena Winery

Albuquerque, NM
4.2 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 84% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • J
    Jordyn R. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ridenour Wedding

    Jerry and Vicki and their team were incredible! Our big day was perfect and they made our vision come true. As a bride, I did not have to worry about anything, Jerry and Vicki were there every step of the way. From the beginning the communication was open and the entire process was transparent. The venue was beautiful even in December! The services provided by Casa Rondena are top notch and I highly recommend this location for any newly engaged couple
  • A
    Adriana Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A lovely location. Jerry is full of good ideas for an efficient, smooth event

    Casa Rondena Winery's reply:

    Thank You Adriana, What a lovely wedding! truly unique how you incorporated the food truck experience for your guests. We fully enjoyed you and your guests. They were all very kind and helpful.
  • T
    Tanniya Married on 05/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was the perfect day! Everythimg turned out amazingly!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sam Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicki and Jerry were wonderful to work with. Our wedding was exactly how we wanted it and went smoothly because of them and their great deal of experience. The venue was like a dream. All of our guests enjoyed it and talked about going back in the future to enjoy the beautiful scenery again.
  • M
    Mark Married on 10/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casa Rondena was a great venue. Jerry and Vicki were great to work with, provided exceptional service and gave us a ceremony that was better than we planned.
  • User2414709 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Casa Rondena Winery on October 3rd, and could not have been happier. The venue was absolutely amazing, it was beyond anything we could have hoped for. Jerry and Vicki were a pleasure to work with, they were incredibly professional and helpful. They were very flexible with all of our last minute changes, and helped make everything perfect for our wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. The venue itself is picturesque, we utilized the Barrel room for our ceremony and the garden for our reception. The backdrops of the vineyards for the reception were beautiful, and it was nice to be away from the west of the crowd at the winery. We have absolutely not regrets from choosing this venue for our wedding, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful stress free venue. Thank you for making our day perfect!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicki and Jerry made our dream wedding come true.

    The idea my wife and I had for our wedding was anything but typical. Our wedding involved 400 guests, four officiants, two caterers, and the fusion of three different cultures. Knowing how involved and complex our wedding would be, my wife and I sought out for the perfect wedding planner.

    The day we met Vicki and Jerry, we connected with them on a personal level. They understood this wedding would be a challenge that involved them researching and learning about our cultures and traditions. Vicki and Jerry held our confidence in making this happen throughout the entire process.

    We met with Vicki and Jerry on a scheduled basis, as they carefully outlined and planned every detail of the wedding. They were able to set us up with the very best vendors that we would not have found otherwise. Many of whom are now great friends of ours.

    Vicki and Jerry have some very unique talents. They put time aside to understand our background, the story of how we met, and who we really are. Vicki took this information and was able to design, handcraft, and tell our story through some of the most beautiful decorations we have seen.

    My wife and I can't thank both Vicki and Jerry enough for making our wedding day more perfect than we had ever thought possible. These two individuals are just outstanding, make it happen and go above and beyond. Orange September is more than your average run of the mill wedding planner. They are something much more.
  • A
    Abigail Married on 08/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were wonderful, they made the wedding less stressful and more enjoyable! I would do it all over again and if I have future events, I know who to go through!
  • User2361441 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    5 Star service from the start to the finish.
  • L
    Linda Married on 08/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome!! thanks for everything
  • User1667447 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is amazing. She really makes things happen at Casa. The staff that supports her is also amazing. Sarah and Nicole and Nicole's Bro are the best! They did a fantastic job taking care of us and all our guests at our wedding. It's a diamond in the rough. So beautiful.
  • K
    Kyleen Married on 04/21/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Thank You so Much! Your team and venue made our customer appreciation event a huge hit! We had 100 happy satisfied customers. Hope to see you next year!
  • User2526945 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jerry was a wonderful coordinator for our perfect, intimate wedding! We held our ceremony in the Barrel Room. It is the perfect location for a small ceremony with a rustic feel. During our rehearsal, Jerry was there to make sure everything went off perfectly and made several recommendations to make the dramatic points of the wedding really pop (ie. my entrance and our exit). Everyone seemed to enjoy the wine, as we had very little left over! We had free range of the property for pictures and they turned out beautiful! Jerry was accompanied on the day of the wedding with a young gentleman to serve the wine and take care of the details. Both were dressed for the occasion and made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. They even made sure that I had a glass before the ceremony in the privacy of the Bridal Suite. Jerry and the young gentleman also helped with the set-up and tear down. This left the family with a very short "to-do" list on the wedding day. One additional point that meant the world to me was Jerry's accommodation of my grandmother. He made sure that she was comfortable and well cared for.
    Thank you for making our wedding day everything we wanted!!
  • A
    A Married on 03/31/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casa Rondena was the perfect venue for us. Jerry was so helpful throughout the process and especially the day of the wedding. He made us and our whole family feel comfortable.
  • E
    Ed Married on 04/23/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Jerry at Orange September was wonderful to work with. He guided us through the planning of our event and was available the entire time. Because we live out of state and were planning the event over the phone, Jerry put us in contact with vendors he has worked with in the past, allowing us to feel comfortable with the not meeting the vendors in person. Everything turned out better than we expected and our guests commented on what a wonderful event it was.
  • B
    Bina A. Married on 09/12/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired a wife-husband, event planner team, Vicky & Jerry, the owners of “Orange September” for our daughter’s wedding. The challenge for us was a guest count of ~400 guests for three culture wedding event at the Casa Rondena Winery, near Albuquerque. Previously, the venue had not hosted more than ~250 guests and had many rules and restrictions, which the planners handled with aplomb. We highly recommend Orange September, without reservation, as wedding planners.

    Orange September provided us recommendations based on our requirements, developed a detailed timeline for the event, suggested vendors they knew and trusted and coordinated with them in ensuring the vendors were aware of our needs. Orange September did a wonderful job coordinating fusion ceremony of three cultures (Hindu, Muslim, and Christian). They seamlessly blended all three cultures into one big beautiful wedding. Orange September also created beautiful paper flowers for venue decorations, bridal bouquet, table centerpiece, etc. The Vicky-Jerry team was terrific.

    On the day of the wedding, Orange September kept the event flowing smoothly. We were able to spend quality time with our family and friends while they handled all of the logistics without us. They enabled the beautiful and special day that we had dreamed of. My daughter and son-in-law were able to have the wedding of their dreams! Vicky & Jerry were very professional and courteous. The wedding was essentially flawless and we are still having friends say it was “a beautiful fairy tale wedding”. We would once again hire Vicky & Jerry for future events.
  • K
    Kylie Married on 07/30/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casa Rondeña was a beautiful setting for our small wedding. It is worth every penny. It is so beautiful that it required very little decor. Having the option to use any licensed caterer was another plus. Our wedding was perfect and all our guests have not stopped raving about Casa Rondeña!
  • Madeline
    Madeline Married on 09/29/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    The Barrel Room at Casa Rondena was just beautiful for our wedding. Jerry did everything that he could to make sure our day was as smooth as possible. There ended up being 2 wine totes in the room but Jerry helped us to make the best of the situation.

    Casa Rondena Winery's reply:

    Maddie, we had such a great time with you and your guests. It was a beautiful event with lots of love.
  • J
    Jose Married on 01/31/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The venue was very beautiful. All of our family and friends found the the place to be gorgeous and relaxing. The staff were professional and attentive to our needs. You do not think you are in Albuquerque, NM if you visit this great venue.
  • User2177637 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The winery's setting is breathtaking. We had a few issues with furniture being moved unexpectedly the day before the wedding. Fortunately, the wedding planners with Orange September patiently helped re-arrange the tables and chairs. For an outdoor wedding in Albuquerque, Casa Rondeña is a great option.
  • User2603885 2+ years ago
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a wonderful job on the day of my wedding!
  • User1804072 2+ years ago
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    Casa Rondena is an absolutely beautiful property. Lauren was our contact at the Winery and she helped us plan our wedding here. She was absolutely wonderful and a large part of the reason why we booked here. However, 2 weeks before our wedding the winery phased out Lauren's position and did not bother to update us of the change. I tried to contact them several times with no answer or response. I also wasn't too please with how hot the upstairs Bridal room was, my girls and I were extremely hot and sweaty before taking pictures and walking down the isle. The Winery charges quite a bit of money for the use of the property for 2.5 hours, you would think that they could afford an extra fan?
    Our friends and family loved the property and the beauty that it holds. I was just displeased by the lack of response from management and the lack of fans in the hot bridal rooms. If they could fix these things, all would be great!
  • User2671649 2+ years ago
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    The place is absolutely breathtaking. However, realize before you sign you will do almost everything yourself. The rules will change on you from one conversation to the next with the people you have to deal with at the venue. Over all our wedding was great but getting to the day was somewhat difficult. We had wonderful comments from guests though about how beautiful it turned out. Know your contract!
  • J
    Janel Married on 04/06/2018
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here in April, it didn’t go as well as we hoped. It’s such a beautiful location. We had complaints from guests about staff being rude and dismissing the concerns of guests. After the ceremony was over, it seemed that the attitude of the staff got worse during clean up, and my new husband and I even stayed to help clean up. It wasn’t a huge cleaning process because our wedding was small, but people just didn’t have a good attitude. I forgot a knife to cut my wedding cake and the staff instead of being helpful, was rude about finding a knife. A wedding is stressful and there is so much to remember, I just wish they had been more pleasant during this important time.

    Casa Rondena Winery's reply:

    Janel,
    Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take all concerns seriously. Unfortunately these issues were not brought to our attention during the event when I personally checked in with you and Matt on several occasions. I also checked in with Matt's parents who could not say enough about how well everything was going. We must apologize if the attitude of any staff members made you or any of your guests feel uncomfortable in any way.
    Just a point of clarification. The winery staff is responsible for clean up of the event space. The clean up and removal of your personal decor however, is your responsibility.

    The wedding was a beautiful event and we truly enjoyed you and your guests.
  • S
    Victoria Married on 07/12/2014
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    First, let me say this venue is absolutely beautiful and you definitely pay for that. If you are looking to impress your guests then I suggest this place.

    The venue coordinator we had was Lauren. She is no longer there and unfortunately for the venue they lost one of the few best things about them. If it wasn't for Lauren, we would have canceled our booking. She provided excellent service and good communication. However, I did wish she mentioned she was leaving because a week before our wedding she became distant and unresponsive.

    For our wedding, we booked both the Great Hall and 1629 Club. We had it for 4 hours on a Saturday. It is required to buy 2 cases of their wine in addition to the booking price. Food is not provided and no other alcohol is allowed. They charge additional for guest sizes but in my opinion the space isn't for more than 120 people. We had about 70-75 people and paid about $100/person. They do not provide set up or tear down of decorations, only for their furniture and provided chairs/tables. No outdoor lighting is provided.

    They provide wine servers with a cash wine bar. From what our guests mentioned, these servers did not provide the wines we paid for and still charged everyone by the glass. I later realized this when I was asked by the server which wine I wanted and I asked why wasn't the wine we paid for put out. At the end of it we had a remainder of 18 bottles out of the 24 we bought.

    The buildings are old and have swamp coolers so expect to be melting in the summer. There is a noise ordinance so don't expect very loud music or a lot of space to get your groove on. We did La Marcha and struggled with space, and my guess is about 50 people were in the line.

    The biggest compliment we received from our guests was that our wedding was beautiful. If I would do it again. I would have only booked the venue for our ceremony and no reception.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message