Skip to main content
Weddings

Casa Costa Bake Shop Reviews

Casa Costa Bake Shop View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Cake EVER

    You don’t need to look any further for your wedding cake vendor! Casa Costa was amazing. They were so easy to work with. It was simple to set up a cake tasting. The owner did ours and besides the cake tasting wonderful, she sold us! We showed them the design we wanted them to try and do and they BLEW IT OUT OF THE WATER! I’m still thinking about how beautiful our cake was. And it was so delicious! It was the mail topic of conversation at the wedding. I can’t wait to get our one year anniversary cake! The staff was wonderful to work with! I wanted to surprise my husband with our dog and cat in fondant and the bakery made it happen. Everything was perfect!
  • Salina
    Salina C. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake!

    I loved the cake that we got from Casa Costa. We got the Strawberries and cream cake which was so good! We did a 3 tier cake, the bottom part being fake. They handled the cake with care from Leander all the way to Driftwood. I'm very fortunate that I live so close by so I can order my delicious wedding cake all the time!
  • Vanessa Donnelly
    Vanessa D. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most delicious cake ever!!

    Our cake was so delicious! Donna Costa and her team were so responsive and helpful! We initially met her after attending a mutual friends wedding that used her company for their wedding cake and I remember it being so good! I really liked how well she took care of us as customers and was very creative with the flavors of our cake. I got so many compliments after my wedding! I’m so glad I hired her!

    Casa Costa Bake Shop's reply:

    We are delighted that you enjoyed your cake! Thank you so much for trusting us for you wedding desserts! Donna
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica T. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding cake

    I live in the same area as this cute bakery so I was familiar with their daily offerings and overall great service. When I approached them about my wedding cake, they were excited to make me some little cakes for tasting! I had a lemon raspberry cake with buttercream frosting and it was amazing. My guests loved it!
  • Alana
    Alana Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blew me away!

    The cake was gorgeous and all layers delicious. I chose 3 premium flavors - carrot, chocolate mousse (I think it was called) and lemon raspberry. Our guests raved, the carrot disappeared instantly and the servings were perfect for our number of guests with just a little left over. It was delivered and set up on time with no problems. I recommend this little bakery with the delicious cakes in Leander highly.
  • Juliana
    Juliana Sent on 08/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casa Costa Bake Shop is now what was Sweeten Up Bake Shop; I had the pleasure of working with Donna. All it took was one meeting, one photo book of her previous weddings, and I knew exactly what I wanted. She was extremely friendly, helpful, and provided GREAT advice when it came to choose flavors and ideas for the asthetics.
    We got to personalize a cake for my mother's birthday which happened to be on the wedding day and ALL the guests swore it was the best chocolate monster cake they have ever had - my husband and I didn't even get a piece because it was gone that quickly. We also had her make a special carrot cake for just the two us, WHICH WAS AMAZING. I highly recommend Donna and the whole team, I couldn't have asked for anything more. She was perfect!

    Casa Costa Bake Shop's reply:

    Thank you, Juliana! We loved creating your cakes!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 03/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Donna did an AMAZING job on our wedding and groom's cakes! I gave her a description of what we were looking for, and she was able to perfectly capture the romantic, watercolor style we were looking for on the bride's cake. Besides the decoration being absolutely perfect on both cakes, they were DELICIOUS! We ordered two flavors - vanilla bean cake with dulce de leche butter cream filling and a chocolate cake with a chocolate hazelnut butter cream filling. They were so moist and yummy - we received many compliments on the cake for days after the wedding! I would highly recommend Donna and her team at Sweeten Up Bake Shop!
  • Chandler
    Chandler Sent on 03/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This Cake was amazing!!!!!!!! I would definitely recommend this bake shop to anyone. Its a mother and daughter company and they are so sweet! We had Lemon with vanilla frosting which was to die for and we had marble with orange frosting which was amazing. The cake tasting was at the owners house so it was very laid back and she was so nice. The cake looked beautiful as well I couldn't ask for better decor. We had a grooms cake and a four tier wedding cake and they delivered it for us
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Both our Brides and grooms cakes turned out fantastic and tasted AMAZING!!! They did a fantastic job! Highly recommend!

    Casa Costa Bake Shop's reply:

    Thank you, Morgan! It was our pleasure!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 05/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies of Sweeten Up Bake Shop are absolutely PHENOMENAL!! Donna and Katie made a beautiful cake and dessert table that included brigadeiros, multiple flavors of cookie cups, Texas Tech cookies, and "purple velvet" cake pops that they custom made to tie into my theme. They even hand made little signs in my colors to label the different desserts! The wedding cake itself was a masterpiece that we got SO many compliments on how delicious it was and we ate every last piece of it after the wedding (just typing this review is making my mouth water thinking about how good it was)!

    Casa Costa Bake Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much, Crystal! We are so glad you enjoyed everything!
  • M
    Marykate Sent on 01/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved Sweeten Up Bake Shop from the moment we had our tasting. I did not visit a single bakery afterwards. Sweeten Up came recommended to us from our caterer, and we are so glad we listened.

    We ordered a small cake for ourselves and cake pops for everyone else. Sweeten Up was incredibly flexible and willing to work with us on what we wanted. Even though the flavor (pumpkin with cream cheese based icing) wasn't on the menu, they were able to whip it up for our tasting, and it is what we ended up ordering. It was so very good. The Cake pops were coffee flavored and something else I can't remember, but they were wonderful as well.

    I was able to show a couple of pictures to help describe what I was looking for, and even though I wasn't sure I'd been able to communicate what I wanted, the result was beautiful and better than I had hoped. Pictures of the cake and cake pops can be seen on the photography blog http://www.smithphotographykyle.com/blog/2015/10/marykate-and-dereans-wedding-in-redbud-hall-at-texas-old-town-in-kyle-tx.
  • K
    Kara Sent on 11/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sweeten Up Bake Shop designed our wedding cake and we could not be happier!! Not only was the cake beyond beautiful but the flavor was AMAZING! The Italian Cream cake is flat out heavenly. They are very flexible and willing to help with your every need. We were thrilled with the results, highly recommended!
  • B
    Brandy Sent on 10/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy with the cake Sweeten Up Bake Shop made for my wedding. It was delicious and decorated beautifully. However, the big hit was the banana cream pie parfaits! My now-husband wanted banana cream pie for his groom's cake, so at the tasting, we were given a mini banana cream pie as well as a parfait version. I think I had about two bites before he ate the rest of it, and the same thing happened at the wedding - they ran out first!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 09/19/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’m so happy we hired Casa Costa Bake Shop to create our wedding cake! It was absolutely beautiful and I heard so many comments about how wonderful it tasted! One of our flavors was chocolate with salted caramel buttercream and it was amazing - unfortunately I didn’t even get to have any on my wedding night, we were just so busy! We had our tasting with Donna the owner and we were able to taste 4 different flavors of cake and frosting. Prior to our tasting I had attended a wedding that Casa Costa baked a cake for and that’s why we chose to go with them. Their cakes are so dense and moist and their buttercream is amazing! I had a specific vision going into the design of my cake and Casa Costa executed it perfectly. Katie, you are amazing! Thank you so much!
  • P
    Pearl Sent on 05/01/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casa Costa Bake Shop’s cakes are so delicious and AMAZING! We found them because they had done the cakes for friends’ of ours wedding and we were those people who had one piece of each of the four flavors because they were that good. Our own wedding was no exception. We did a small cake for us to cut and four types of cupcakes (flavors listed below). It was all so delicious and Donna worked with us to make each flavor special (like adding walnuts on top of the the maple/spice cupcakes and adding green to the mint/chocolate chip buttercream).
    The flavors were:
    Almond cake with raspberry filling (our small cake which I couldn’t stop eating)
    Vanilla Sand (their signature)
    Dark chocolate cake with salted caramel buttercream
    Spice cake with maple buttercream
    Chocolate chip cake with mint buttercream

    Everything was amazing and we are so glad we went to Casa Costa! Our only complaint/incident was that we expected the delivery to be there by 3/3:30, but by 5 (ceremony time) it hadn’t arrived. There was definitely a moment of panic, but it worked out fine as our coordinator was able to get it sorted out and everything was set up in time for dinner.

    Thank you Donna and the Casa Costa team for making our wedding so deliciously sweet!!