Carroll County Farm Museum Reviews

12 | Westminster, MD
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Carroll County Farm Museum

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

32 User photos

Carroll County Farm Museum 1
Carroll County Farm Museum 2
Carroll County Farm Museum 3
Carroll County Farm Museum 4
Carroll County Farm Museum 5
Carroll County Farm Museum 6
Carroll County Farm Museum 7
+ 26
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 20, 2018 Wedding

    The Farm Museum is a beautiful and rustic venue that is perfect for a smaller wedding! We had about 65 guests and there was plenty of room in the barn for our guests and dancing. There are a lot of unique photo opportunities around the grounds...rustic brick buildings, a stream, gardens, barns, and a windmill. Our guests loved interacting with the farm animals, especially the goats and horses! Sharon, the wedding coordinator, was very responsive during the whole planning process. She was always available to answer our questions and let us tour the grounds multiple times for planning purposes. She was present on our wedding day to assist with the vendors and she helped transport guests to the ceremony site if they had difficulty walking. We were able to set up and have our rehearsal the day before our wedding. The Farm Museum is the perfect venue for an intimate wedding with beautiful scenery!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • april

    april · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for a smaller rustic wedding!

    The farm museum ended up being the perfect venue for my smaller wedding! You would never think of it being a place for a wedding just based on the name but don’t let that fool you! I had my ceremony in the garden and it was beautiful! We had our reception in the barn and it was magical, the inside of the barn is so pretty and so cozy feeling. They have lights that are already hung up in the barn which are so cute and you have the ability to hang more if you’d like. To make things even more magical, there’s a private bridal suite under the reception barn. It’s beautiful down there and makes everything so easy and so convenient! Sharon was helpful, very diligent and professional in doing her job.
    I’m beyond happy and thrilled with my wedding at the farm museum!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
    Carroll County Farm Museum 8
    Carroll County Farm Museum 9
    Carroll County Farm Museum 10
    Carroll County Farm Museum 11
    Carroll County Farm Museum 12
    Carroll County Farm Museum 13
    Carroll County Farm Museum 14
    Carroll County Farm Museum 15
    Carroll County Farm Museum 16
    Carroll County Farm Museum 17
    Carroll County Farm Museum 18
    Carroll County Farm Museum 19
    Carroll County Farm Museum 20
    Carroll County Farm Museum 21
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give this venue more than 5 stars, I would! I searched many venues online and this was the first one we visited. As soon as Sharon showed us the barn and garden, I knew I wanted to get married here. We immediately put down our deposit, I had no desire to look anywhere else. We just got married on May 12th, and the day was absolutely perfect. Sharon is extremely helpful, friendly, kind, and communicates everything with you. She is there on the day of your wedding to help ensure things run smoothly, and even helps take guests who has issues walking, to the ceremony site! We were able to set up the day before the wedding, and were able to arrive super early on wedding day to finish setting up. The bridal chamber was one of our favorite parts of the venue! There’s so much for the girls and women in the family to get ready, and it makes the perfect little hide out for the bride! This venue is rustic and charming, and fit our theme so perfectly. The best part? It’s so affordable! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get married in the Westminster area. My wedding day was perfect, I am so happy I found the Carroll County Farm Museum!

    The photos attached are courtesy of Brooklyn Trout Photography!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
    Carroll County Farm Museum 22
    Carroll County Farm Museum 23
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception in the garden and barn at the farm museum. We can't say enough about the beautiful ground, Sharon the wedding coordinator helping us with any problems that arose, and the bridal suite that was amazing! I would highly recommend the Farm Museum for any wedding especially on a budget!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
    Carroll County Farm Museum 24
    Carroll County Farm Museum 25
    Carroll County Farm Museum 26
    Carroll County Farm Museum 27
    Carroll County Farm Museum 28
    Carroll County Farm Museum 29
    Carroll County Farm Museum 30
    Carroll County Farm Museum 31
    Carroll County Farm Museum 32
    Carroll County Farm Museum 33
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I waited almost 2 years to have my wedding at the Farm Museum in the Garden and the Reception Barn. It was well worth the wait! Sharon is the wedding coordinator. She was very helpful, communicative, flexible, friendly and professional. The garden and barn are beautiful. It was perfect for the rustic barn theme we wanted. We had the whole day before the wedding to set up and do our ceremony rehearsal. We had the whole day the day of the wedding to finish set up. I loved the bridal dressing chamber. It was big enough that a bunch of the girls and women in my family could all do hair and make up at the same time. We couldn't have asked for a better venue! It is also very affordable.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married here last Sunday and it was amazing! The museum was absolutely beautiful that we didn't need to purchase a ton of decorations. We got married in the garden in front of the gazebo at 3pm. It was sinny but sich a beautiful location we didn't mind that our guests were in sun for 20 minutes. But if you do worry about that, there is another area at the grape arbor that is shady and also very beautiful. We considered having our ceremony there. The bridal chamber was awesome. Enough room for all the girls to get their hair done and do theit make up at the same time. And it was air conditioned! Even better for an August wedding! Our reception was at the barn. We got married on sunday to keep prices down. We had plenty of room for our 80 guests, dj, photobooth, sweetheart table and dance floor. The museum is a great venue choice because you're not required to use a certain caterer, cake maker, dj, photograpger, etc. That you find a lot of other venues doing. You still have choice, while keeping within your budget. I can tell you, I had a wedding for less than $5000. If you're on a small budget, this is the perfect place. Sharon was amazing! She responds quickly to emails, even when she's on vacation! She rearranged her schedule to meet with me since I couldn't get there until later to see the place. She is very accommodating and was a pleasure to work with. I'm so glad I found the museum for our wedding, it's a hidden gem in this big wedding world.

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Farm Musuem on June 10th and could not have asked for a better day. The wedding was amazing, we had perfect weather and the grounds were sooo beautiful. All of our guests were so impressed and kept asking us how we had found the place. We were able to get some very gorgeous pictures and are still so happy & impressed with how our wedding turned out. Sharon is also amazing to work with, shes always friendly and quick to respond. I went back 3 times to see the ceremony and reception area (for planning purposes) and she was always available for questions. If you are looking for a barn/rustic wedding, check this place out!!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted a barn wedding a couple of years before getting married. We booked with the Carroll County Farm museum a year in advanced. They book up quick! Sharon was absolutely amazing and such a wonderful woman. She was very flexible and always responsed to me right away. The price to rent on a Sunday was very very reasonable. I had such a great time at my wedding it is such a beautiful venue that you really don't need a lot of decorations to make it magical! Thank you Sharon and Joe for eveything!!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience!! We got amazing pictures & had exactly the wedding I was dreaming about...a small country themed wedding. The whole farm museum is such a beautiful place. I would love to go back to visit when they have an event.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue with a beautiful, vintage barn and fantastic photo opportunities across the property. We booked the garden for the ceremony and the barn for the reception at a VERY reasonable price, and everything was clean and ready to go for us the morning of. Roger helped us with everything along the way, and was so flexible and accommodating with our plans. We had about 50 people total with our caterer set-up inside and there was still plenty of room for dancing. Despite it being a barn, there are restrooms inside and they are kept very clean. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for smaller, personal weddings!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • K

    Karla · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used the Farm Museum for our June wedding & it was lovely. Honestly we knew we wanted to book here before we even saw it! Sharon is awesome & helped us so much along the way. The price is great for all you get & they let you pick your own caterer (or DIY). They had options for inside/outside ceremony if it rained, thankfully it didn't until later. We loved having the animals outside. The only downside is the end time of 9pm & you're supposed to be out by 10pm. It was stressful & the groundskeeper was very annoyed when we were still trying to get packed up after 10. The barn wasn't super clean, but hey it's a barn!

    Sent on 08/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review