Skip to main content
Weddings

Carrie Wilson Makeup Reviews

Carrie Wilson Makeup

Carrie Wilson Makeup

Jacksonville, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

11

6 User photos

  • Stacey
    Stacey Sent on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free and enjoyable!

    Carrie Wilson just knows what she’s doing. She did my wedding makeup and I enjoyed every step of the experience! I got so many compliments on my look. Carrie’s calm demeanor made it stress-free and my bridesmaids also loved their makeup. She was quick to respond to emails and booking her was so easy. Even if you just need makeup for a special occasion (not necessarily wedding), go to Carrie. ❤️

    Carrie Wilson Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for all of your kind words. Means so much to me. I enjoyed working with all of you on your BIG day.
  • C
    Cheyenne R. Sent on 04/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Carrie was an amazing person to work with from the very beginning. I originally contacted Carrie asking for her services on very short notice and she very quickly responded assuring me she would be able to help me. She was kind, knowledgeable and exceeded expectations through out the whole process. When I told Carrie what I was looking for she nailed it on the first attempt. She is so talented it’s almost unbelievable. I felt stunning the 3 different times I sat in her chair. Carrie is such a friendly person that it makes the entire experience even better. I can’t wait to use her services for other events. Thank you for making me, my family, and my bridesmaids gorgeous on my wedding day. I’ll be forever great full.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Makeup Team in Jacksonville!

    Not only is Carrie a calming and fun presence to have around on your special day, but her work is beautiful! We had a wonderful experience from the initial trial to the actual wedding day. She was responsive and thoughtful throughout the whole process. We all felt beautiful, comfortable, and relaxed walking down the aisle! And I still use her signature lip color daily.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shabnam Sent on 07/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie is a blessing to work with. She is professional, and sweet and keeps calm when everything is chaotic. She is the only person I have ever let do my makeup and I would recommend her to anyone and will make sure to use her for any future events.
  • K
    Kyndal Sent on 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ve worked with a lot of makeup artists, and Carrie is HANDS DOWN THE BEST!! I can’t even begin to describe how amazing it was to have Carrie do my makeup for my wedding day! Not only are Carrie’s makeup skills perfection, but she has one of the most calming, yet fun energies I've ever met. She is such a light of a woman, whose extremely sweet and such a great listener. I felt completely safe and trusted being in her hands on the most important day of my life. She loves her job, and it shows in her work! She will take all the time needed to make you look perfect, and she won’t let you leave the seat until you’re 100% comfortable with how you look. I HIGHLY recommend Carrie to EVERYONE! Thank you again for making my day extra special!
  • R
    Reese Sent on 03/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie is THE BEST! As someone who wears minimal to no makeup on most days, I was lost on what to do for my wedding day. I wanted to look natural and like myself, only better. She helped steer me in the right direction (we ended up doing airbrush since I'm not used to wearing face makeup) and made me look damn good if I do say so myself. Best of all, she handled my freckles like a pro! In addition to my make-up, she did all my bridesmaids and the moms and made everyone look gorgeous. She's a great makeup artist and really cool person. Would definitely recommend!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 04/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie Wilson did my make up for my wedding and I could not have been happier. She made me look and feel stunning on my big day. She is very easy to work with and will accommodate your requests (like putting on your own mascara) (: I highly recommend Carrie Wilson for any bride-to-be!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 04/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie was hired only 6 days before my wedding. She came through for me after my original person canceled! I am so thrilled that my original people canceled because Carrie did leaps and bounds better! My makeup looked fantastic and natural. The makeup stayed on all night and looks beautiful in pictures. She came to my hotel room and provided makeup for 3 bridesmaids and two moms. All my favorite ladies looked their best and loved Carrie's products and application. Not only did she do an excellent job, but she was so much fun to be around. Everyone was finished on time, actually slightly early, and she had us come back through for a final touch ups before she left. I am so thankful for her services and thoroughly enjoyed being around her on my wedding day. I would highly recommend!!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 02/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie Wilson was a joy to work with!!! She has done my make up several times and I was thrilled with it each time :)

    Highly recomend Carrie Wilson :)
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie was a breath of fresh air after struggling to find a great makeup artist. She listened to what I said and did the makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids and our moms. Each one was different in the look they wanted and Carrie was so great about listening and working with each of our requests. She responds to all questions quickly and is incredibly professional. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Mallory Sent on 05/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie was the best! My makeup looked flawless and I did not worry at all the entire day about it! She is so sweet and super easy to get along with! I would recommend her to anyone!