Skip to main content
Weddings

Carrie Whetsell Photography Reviews

Carrie Whetsell Photography

Carrie Whetsell Photography

Pittsburgh, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

42 User photos

  • Erika
    Erika G. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, fast, personable and great quality! Loved her I definitely recommend

    Carrie was very personable understanding and a veteran to the process she made it very easy on me and the pictures turned out better than I could have imagined she her prices were fair. I loved her would highly recommend
  • S
    Segun F. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pittsburgh Surprise Proposal

    Cheryl was integral to making our special day memorable. She was flexible enough to change plans last minute around our schedule so she could meet us for the proposal. She also went out of her way to find a spot for my proposal ahead of time since I couldn't propose at my first choice shot.

    The pictures were amazing and she captured the moment perfectly. Cheryl is dedicated and talented and I would highly highly recommend her services!
  • A
    Angelo D. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographed proposal

    I used Carrie to take photos of a proposal this past weekend and the photos came out amazing. Truly captured the emotions of the exciting event. She was great to work with and was always quick to respond in the planning process. Would highly recommend and was totally worth the money.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Leah
    Leah H. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Carrie did a wonderful job with my boudoir photo shoot and album! She was easy to communicate with, and made me feel comfortable. The pictures she put together for my album were beautiful. My husband was amazed with his gift! I would definitely recommend going to Carrie for any type of photography.
  • Kellie
    Kellie Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars is not enough Carrie is amazing !

    After meeting Carrie at a bridal show her personalty clicked with mine and I can not say enough great things about Carrie! She is professional , friendly so easy to connect with and listens to what you want! She did our engagement session on 10/20/19 Her work speaks for itself I was over the top thrilled with how they came out as someone who does not like how they look in pictures most of the time I could not believe how happy I was with them I can not wait for her to shoot my wedding at JK Farms next summer a venue I have chosen based on the amazing scenic features. I would 100% recommend her for any photo needs especially you big day !
  • Devan
    Devan P. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Excellent!

    Carrie was fantastic! She was very flexible, worked with us despite our mutually busy schedule and was very transparent with regards to logistics of payment and photo sharing etiquette. Our photos were amazing! We cannot thank her enough and would highly recommend her to a friend!
  • M
    Matthew A. Married on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Engagement

    Carrie was excellent. First, she was very quick and thorough about confirming all my details for the proposal. This was very important as I was in Philadelphia and the event was happening in Pittsburgh. She also made sure to check in with me routinely and stay up to date.

    When we arrived at the site, she was ready with the camera in perfect position. It felt very natural and she captured real candid photos. Carrie had an excellent personality and we enjoyed chatting after my fiancé had the ring. That same night, I received the most beautiful, professionally done photos. All in all, the experience was stunning and I would recommend Carrie’s expertise and professionalism to any couple. -thank you again Carrie :)
  • Janine
    Janine Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Carrie was amazing to work with! She was so easy to talk to and suggest ideas to. She was super creative too. I would highly recommend!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer!

    Carrie was amazing! She did our wedding pictures for 10.12.19 couldn’t be more pleased with how everything turned out! She is very easy to work with! I will defiantly use her again if I need a photographer!
  • W
    Willow Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie was awesome to work with! She had so many ideas and gave us exactly what we wanted for our engagement pictures. I would highly recommend her for a photographer!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 07/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely awesome photographer

    Carrie Whetsell Photography was very professional, personable and met all our expectations. She has a fun personality and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend her. We are very happy with her products and services!!! :)
  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boudoir Photography

    I decided to gift a boudoir photoshoot to my husband as a wedding gift and couldn't be happier with my decision to have Carrie Whetsell do my session. She was so professional and made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole experience. I was extremely satisfied with the quality and quantity of photos I received and would highly recommend Carrie to anyone considering Boudoir photography as the quality and value is unbeatable! Turnaround time was amazing as well!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy

    I would definitely recommend Carrie. She was easy to work with and made us completely comfortable during both our engagement and wedding photos. She was professional, answered our emails quickly and was on time. I again would definitely recommend her.
  • G
    Geethika R. Married on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Indian Wedding-May 29, 2019

    We had an amazing experience with Carrie! I was actually working in Puerto Rico when I first reached out to her about hiring her for my wedding. She was so prompt in responding and was very accommodating in terms of traveling down to meet with my parents at their convenience. This level of service extended throughout our working relationship. When I was back in Pittsburgh, Carrie came to meet us for a walk through of the venue, and she brought with her samples of her work for me to see. She took a lot of time to discuss with me and my parents what we wanted for each of the events. She took the time to discuss with us various parts of the Hindu ceremony so that she could best capture every moment. She ended up having to stay later at one of our events but didn't charge us extra, and she worked with us to rectify the issue when the printer made some errors with our final order. We were very pleased with our albums and prints, and we found Carrie's prices to be very reasonable. During all the events, Carrie was very attentive to getting the shots we wanted and making sure things proceeded in a timely manner. She was a very easy photographer to work with, and my in-laws were very happy with how Carrie's assistant interacted with them while getting shots of the groom's side getting ready. Carrie gave us Dropbox access to the photos, a beautifully presented USB drive, and some great sneak peeks. I absolutely loved the photos Carrie took! She was great about letting me have some control over what pictures went into the album, and she took so many wonderful candid shots that I had a hard time picking just a few favorites. I would absolutely recommend Carrie; I can't say enough about how beautifully she captured my special day!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Carrie was absolutely wonderful. She was a dream photographer! She had amazing ideas and was extremely professional. She arrived on time and was very efficient. She moved quickly and took beautiful photos. The albums we received were the nicest albums I've ever seen. Absolutely beautiful! The prints were also gorgeous. I can not say enough good things about Carrie. She is an excellent choice!
  • H
    Hetal P. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Super nice and professional! Listened to our suggestions and also had creative ideas herself
  • C
    Corrine Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ❤️

    She was great to work with and very professional!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie is absolutely amazing!! When your fiancé has a slight case of "Chandler Bing" when it comes to being photographed, Carrie is a MUST!! She is sweet and "go with the flow", able to quickly vision each picture, and makes you feel comfortable! Her passion for what she does is unmeasurable. I know, without a doubt, that our photographs are in the best hands. Our engagement pictures are gorgeous, and I know that our wedding day pictures will be just as amazing, if not more!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When you love what you do, it shows in your work. Carrie's photographs are beautiful captured moments! She has an eye for picking out the perfect backdrops and surroundings to give her clients the most perfect pictures. Our pictures are absolutely perfect!!! She is amazing to work with and we look forward to using her for future life moments!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie was awesome!!! Her pictures are so beautiful and great quality. I especially love my wedding album and two enlarged wedding photos that come with your package deal.
  • A
    Anthony Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie came to Beth Shalom when we needed her the most. 2017 has been our centennial year and Carrie was able to capture every heartwarming moment. Her availability never wavered over our 10 events this year, nor her professionalism. It is because of her strong skills and impressive eye for details that we have a record of the most important year in our 100 year history. We look forward to closing out our centennial year with Carrie at the Gala this November!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie was absolutely fantastic!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carrie make it easy to have beautiful photos in a wonderful setting... she was patient with my children and helped us to find the best opportunities for great shots. Will return for future photos!!
  • A
    Aileen Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prompt, Personable, and Talented

    Carrie was wonderful to work with from start to finish! She immediately responded to all of my chats and took the time to understand the look and feel of the shoot I had in mind. The day of, she was punctual, professional, and worked seamlessly with our group. Carrie fit right in picking out some great spots for pictures, directing everyone, and making sure we had enough options to work with. I'd highly recommend Carrie and would use her again!
  • L
    Lianne Event on: 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have used Carrie for all of my photo needs, since I found her. Carrie has an amazing eye for creative shots. Her props are always unique and impressive. She pays attention to detail with every shot she takes. Each and every time she freezes a memory for me, she captures everything that I had asked for and so much more!! Carrie is professional, flexible, friendly and fun!! Carrie is and always will be my go-to photographer!!!!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message