Weddings

Carrie Patricia Studios Reviews

Carrie Patricia Studios

Carrie Patricia Studios

Charleston, SC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Daniela
    Daniela O. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent photographer feels like family

    We loved having Carrie as our photographer at our wedding and our engagement session. She put up with the heat and being there for us the whole time on our wedding day. I adore our portrait sunset photos and my husband loved the night photos (he said he didn't even realize the Carrie was taking photos that whole time)! Carrie is the coolest for helping my family get the dance moves down for The Wobble song! Thank you again for everything. We will be contacting Carrie soon about family photos with our new pups :)
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing photographer!

    Carrie was the perfect choice to capture our wedding weekend! She was so fun to work with, kept the day running smoothly the entire time, and made us so comfortable in front of the camera. We truly could not have picked a better person to photograph our big day. We’ve only seen our sneak peek photos so far (which she provided in such a timely manner), and we cannot believe how stunning they turned out. We can’t wait to see the rest! You cannot go wrong by choosing to hire Carrie for your wedding photography needs. She is a true professional at what she does and we were so so lucky to have her around on one of the most important days of our lives. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    I cannot say enough good things about Carrie! If you are looking for a photographer please give this woman a call! She did both our engagement session and our wedding and I love every single picture she took! We’ve had so many comments already (just from our wedding sneak peek) about the quality of our pictures. She did such a great job not only making us feel comfortable but capturing the beauty of our venue! Please check our her Instagram, facebook, blog, website, ANYTHING to see her work - you sill not be disappointed!
  • G
    Grace Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer Ever!

    We did our engagement session with Carrie and had an absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish. She was so accommodating, made the entire process super fun, and the pictures came out beautiful. I couldn't recommend her more!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantatic job of capturing our day and highlighting the beautiful Arizona venue

    I highly recommend Carrie Patricia Studios! We hired Carrie to photograph our November wedding and we couldn't be happier. She did a fantatic job of capturing our day and highlighting the beautiful Arizona venue. Her photojournalist style documented the day without feeling staged or obtrusive and the photos were beautiful.

    Not only we were impressed with Carrie's beautiful work but we were also pleasantly surprised with how quickly she delivered the images. She gave us a sneak peak of the photos 3 days after the event! Then delivered the remaining photos just 4 weeks after the event.

    We love our photos and are so happy we went with Carrie.
  • A
    Alexa R. Married on 11/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing value, beautiful photos

    Carrie was the perfect person to capture our wedding day. From the moment when I first reached out to her and learned she was a fellow Minnesotan to the sneak peak she shared the day after our wedding - I could not have asked for a more professional, talented and friendly photographer. Carrie did an amazing job capturing the natural beauty of our venue, while also kindly but firmly directing our wedding party and family.. As my husband and I were reviewing the shots she was able to capture, we were astounded by her ability to capture single moments, like our vows, from a number of different angles - she must be magic because while she seemed to be everywhere at once, she never disrupted the flow of the day. Carrie was incredibly responsive and worked quickly. Within 48 hours of the wedding, we already had a few shots from the day. Less than a week later, it seemed we had 70+ shots in a sneak peak which Carrie was kind enough to send over via dropbox for easy access. When we saw the final pictures, over 1300, we were blown away by their beauty and completeness. Carrie even sent us an adorable flash drive with all the photos for easy sharing - though her digital interface is extremely easy to navigate and share. More than once, friends and family members have told me that our wedding photos look like they belong in a magazine. Thank you Carrie - your art will live with us for many years to come.
  • E
    Eliza Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned an intimate ceremony and dinner for our immediate family on very short notice. At the last minute we had to change our schedule - moving up an hour and Carrie was able to travel to us and make it in time. Our sneak peek photos were done so quickly (we're expecting to see in a few weeks), but she surprised us with a fast turnaround--- I'm guessing she didn't have to edit much because she is that GOOD! She captured wonderful memories of our wedding and so happy to recommend Carrie.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are beyond thrilled that we hired Carrie to take our engagement and wedding photos. She is a true professional, and got every shot we wanted at our wedding and so many more. Her photographs are classic and romantic, and she shines at capturing special moments and letting them unfold naturally. The portraits of our wedding party are outstanding, and she gave us a variety of shots to make sure we got 'the one' (close-up, full body, natural, posed). She was a joy to work with leading up to the wedding and the day of, and she was extremely fast at getting our pictures back. She posted a sneak peek the next DAY and got us our full set only 2 weeks later!! We can't recommend her enough, she is truly outstanding.
  • L
    Liz Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is absolutely amazing! She truly went above and beyond. She captured every moment and was incredibly flexible and easy to work with. Our photos turned out so beautifully and we are so grateful! Thank you Carrie!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie was by far the best investment when it came to our wedding. She provided the most amazing photos, documenting our special day! She is prompt in her responses and very organized. I think the only part of our wedding day that went according to schedule was the pre-ceremony photo session and that was all thanks to Carrie! She is adventurous and hiked with us to the top of a mountain for photos, resulting in breathtaking photos! Carrie also did our engagement photos and was willing to adventure to new spots on the Salt River for some great photos! I have already recommended her to other friends getting married because she is THE BEST!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 04/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Carrie was one of the best decision I could have made for our wedding. She was very professional and easy to work with. After only meeting with us once she got our personalities to show in our photos. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a photographer.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is beyond amazing!!!!! She is so much fun, so personable and loves what she does and that is reflected through her photos! She really took the time to get to know us and captured our journey beautifully! I am beyond thankful that we found her and will continue to use her for all of our photography needs! If you want your love and experiences captured in it's truest form you need to book the best and that is Carrie!
  • Naida
    Naida Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is hands down the greatest photographer you will ever find. Stop looking elsewhere! She is so easy to work with, but gives direction especially when it is needed. Her work is STUNNING, and she manages to get us back over 1,000 of beautiful photos in less than a month after our wedding. She actually got us about 80 before we event went on our honeymoon (three days later!!) Her style is amazing, her attitude and personality are wonderful, and she is an absolute pleasure to work with. My friend, who was a model married a chief marketing officer, so needless to say they were PICKY - recommended Carrie and I am so glad she did!!!!! There aren't words to express the emotions that came over us when we got our "sneak peeks". We literally cried seeing them. Absolutely stunning - thank you so much, Carrie! You're the BEST!!! PRO TIP: Make sure you keep her all day long - her reception shots are out of this world! Best candids!
  • T
    Thao Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy my husband and I found and chose to work with Carrie! She went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day was memorialized through beautiful photographs. My family was huge so I am also thankful that Carrie was patient and accommodating of all our requests. I love Carrie's photojournalistic style--she perfectly and creatively captured our joy throughout the wedding. Carrie was also super speedy--she returned the sneak peek within 2 days and all the photographs within 2 weeks after the wedding. All my friends and family were super impressed at how fast she was. I highly recommend booking Carrie for your special day!
  • Melia
    Melia Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is absolutely AMAZING. I cant thank her enough for making our day perfect, the pictures turned out amazing. She knows how to get stuff done and i would recommend her to anyone!
  • User3095238 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie was a pleasure to work with and we love how all our photos turned out. Highly recommend!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is absolutely wonderful to work with! We were considering hiring a second photographer but she assured us in our first meeting she would be able to handle the whole wedding herself and she was not kidding! My guests gave so many compliments about how she was always around when ever something special was happening! She was super sweet and responds quickly. Our venue was a community center and the building was painted oranges and yellows and just not very pleasant to the eye. But in our pictures you can't even tell, she really is great at what she does!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 03/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is the best! My husband and I couldn't be happier with how our photos turned out. We did engagement and wedding photos with Carrie. Her style is exactly what I was looking for. She gets the formal stuff that you need and also has such a creative eye to capture your whole day and all of the little details. She is so kind and friendly yet also gets the job done and stays on schedule. A perfect mix! She is great with getting kids (and adults ??) to smile and has patience. Loved every step of the process and she was so helpful in planning a shot list and getting everything I wanted. Everyone raved about her work. You also never notice she is even around as she just blends in while capturing everything. As we looked at many of the photos we didn't remember her even being there lol! Would recommend her over and over again to everyone I know and for the price you just can't find this kind of quality out there!! Five stars isn't enough!
  • S
    Steph Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is absolutely amazing. From the moment my husband and I met her for the first time at Starbucks, we knew this was the person we wanted to catch our wedding day moments and memories. Looking back through our pictures she caught the true happiness that was there and I felt every emotion again of that day. You are truly blessed to have Carrie photograph your wedding day
  • User2974061 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie captured our wedding photos in January 2017 and her quality of work & her professionalism was outstanding!! My husband and I are so happy that we chose Carrie as our wedding photographer. We spoke to alot of different wedding photographers and once I came across Carrie's work, I wanted to book the date right away.
    She met with us and she even generously gave us a military discount after knowing my husband is in the military.
    She is so professional and her work is so good! What I felt good about is that she is genuine too.
    When the wedding date came near, she even generously met up with us at the venue to do a quick walk through to hear our special requests for the photos.
    On the day of the wedding, she showed up early and was ready to go.
    Now, the pictures are a huge key to the wedding that will last for years and Carrie captured every important moment.
    Carrie also was nice enough to edit certain photos like I asked her too.

    Thank you Carrie!! :)
  • C
    Chase Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie was absolutely amazing! She really captured our day perfectly. She was so easy to work with and always there for any questions I had. She was so flexible and ready to go with any ideas or changes we had last minute. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie was awesome. She was very professional and organized from interviewing her to setting up the details to the wedding itself. Our photos were so low stress because of how organized she was ahead of time. We hired her for 4 hours. She arrived and was ready to start ahead of schedule. During the ceremony and the reception, I barely noticed her but she still managed to capture a vast number of awesome pictures! And the quality of her pictures was INCREDIBLE. My family includes some serious amateur photographers and they were all really impressed. Check out her website for countless examples of her beautiful work. Her editing after the wedding was so speedy. She gave us our edited photos in about 4 weeks, and that's including Christmas and New Years! Plus she gave us our sneak peak in a matter of days. Please, do yourself a favor and hire Carrie.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is a great choice for your wedding photographer. We couldn't be more happy. She is professional, flexible, and really met exactly what we wanted.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is AMAZING!!! She was not only, a lovely person to work with and flexible but her photos have been breathtaking. Our guests saw her blog about our wedding and immediately contacted us about how 'on-point' her photography was. We highly recommend her!!!
  • Britt
    Brittany Married on 11/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Carrie do our engagement photos, and once we got them back I knew we needed to have her for our wedding! She is so amazing at what she does, very quick and gets a ton of pictures!!! She is so easy to work with and even helped keep us on track before the wedding. She is also reasonably priced and gives you your money's worth of pictures. I would highly recommend her for any photos you need!