Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer Reviews

24 | Whitefish, MT
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

24

5 User photos

Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 1
Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 2
Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 3
Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 4
Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 5
Order by:
  • Alysha

    Alysha · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Favorite vendor

    Carrie Ann’s photos speak for themselves so we will speak on how much we loved having her as our photographer. Carrie and her 2nd shooter (also so so nice) we’re so professional and talented. Shauna reigned in our large families for family formals and if not for her I would have skipped it! They were discreet in the ceremony, well dressed, respectful and overall on the ball. They showed up and went to work staging the details shots, photographing my husband and the groomsmen and my myself and bridesmaids. I was in 4 weddings this summer and worked with photographers all across the board and Carrie was by far the easiest to work with day of- she doesn’t put any fake personality on social media, she didn’t treat the bridal party like we were children, and she didn’t bicker or snap at 2nd shooter (all examples of other photographers in the northwest that I worked with).
    We did an adventure session with her 2 days before and she was so fun. She gave us great directions (I say great because we have our photos and they are fabulous) and really made us comfortable which resulted in some epic Glacier shots. She drove us into and through the park and is so easy to be around and share a space with.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • L

    Lindsay Rose · Married on 08/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have imagined more gorgeous wedding photos!

    Everyone I show my wedding pictures to always comments that they have never seen wedding photos like mine before. My fiance and I choose to have a destination wedding and get married in a spot we had never been before, so you can imagine how stressful that could have been, but Carrie Ann provided us with any recommendations we needed from choosing the perfect ceremony spot to any local vendors. She knew the perfect places to photograph and made two people who had never been photographed professionally be comfortable and excited to be in front of the camera. The pictures are truly better than we imagined and we are so grateful we choose Carrie Ann to work with us!

    Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 6
    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Julie

    Julie Rollins · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience of a lifetime!

    Carrie Ann made our day so special, and captured photos that will last a lifetime! I got married in Glacier National Park, and she even gave us some education/facts about the park while we headed into the park and throughout our session! We also got to see tons of wildlife! She was able to get photos in some of the most epic locations in the park! She went above and beyond to make sure we got exactly what we wanted and made it so fun! She also recommended other restaurants/spas for us to try in town! I could tell she truly has a passion for what she does!

    Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 7
    Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 8
    Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 9
    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • M

    Marey · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann is fabulous! My entire family loved her! Such an amazing experiance!

    Carrie Ann Photography - Montana & Destination Wedding Photographer 10
    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • Sue

    Sue · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann is so professional and she was such a pleasure to work with! I have never met a woman that made me feel so good about myself during when she was taking our pictures! I had been referred to her by my friend and I couldn't have asked for more! The pictures are gorgeous and I am so happy to have them to cherish forever! Thanks Carrie Ann!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie is the most amazing photographer we have ever known!! We contacted her in February 2017 for our August 2017 elopement and for the next 7 months we remained in close contact via email. As this was a destination wedding I had MANY questions and she was great to answer them all. She was so creative in her shots and you can tell she knows what she's doing. We are awaiting our official photos to be ready but got to preview a few she posted on her Facebook page the next day and just from those few we were blown away! AMAZING and can't wait to see the rest! Not only is she talented but she's friendly, professional, and flexible. We love Carrie and are so glad we found her!!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing and her photos are stunning! I loved her calming presence - she knows weddings well and the right moments to capture.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are getting married in Montana book Carrie Ann Photography, it will literally be the best decision you make about your wedding (next to the person you chose to marry).

    When we decided to elope to Glacier National Park, Carrie was the first person I booked (even before I booked flights or hotels). She was amazing from the beginning; she helped me decide on the best location for our wedding since neither my husband nor myself had been to the park before, she suggested the best day of the week and best time of day for light and less traffic in the park and she even gave a list of recommendations for videographers and officiants. It was like she become our photographer and our elopement planner. The best part - she was EXCITED about hiking to our wedding location which ended up being about a mile each way.

    As we got closer to our wedding, she maintained contact and even helped us to create a timeline for the wedding. She always responded quickly and thoughtfully to emails. When we met her for the first time in person a few days before the ceremony, it was like we were catching up with an old friend. She was very personable and great to talk to. I did not realize how important that meeting would be, but it made working with her on our wedding day so comfortable. She knew how our personalities worked and she captured it perfectly!

    The day of the wedding she was phenomenal. When I did notice she was there - it was like having a friend present. My husband and I can tend to look awkward in pictures, especially posed ones - she never really posed us. She gave us direction and captured authentic moments as they happened. My husband, who isn't a great fan of having his picture taken, was loving every minute of it.

    She had a sneak peek ready the next day and 53 edited pictures finished and on her page for our family and friends to see less than a week after the ceremony. She is a genius with the camera and an incredible person. We love her!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • J

    Josey · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie is amazing! She is so professional, while being personal and fun! She is so quick with her photo turnaround rate as well!! Love Love her!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • Miranda

    Miranda · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Carrie shoot our wedding photography was such a GREAT decision. Her work is beautiful and she is awesome as a person too! Her response time was great, and we got our edited photos very fast! In just a few weeks. Carrie had great ideas of locations around Big Sky to shoot and her assistant photographer was great too! They were with us while getting ready in the morning until well into the dance and made sure to get the perfect sunset photos with my husband and I. She helped me big time with my wedding day timeline too. The scenery was the #1 reason why we wanted to get married in Montana (we're from Wisconsin) and her photos reminded us why we chose Montana. We absolutely love our photos!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie and her assistant Shawna were amazing!! They captured our wedding beautifully and we got our edited photos back in 12 days! I'm amazed that she was able to go through that many photos in such a short amount of time, especially because she was so busy with other weddings after ours. But we are so impressed and so happy with how they turned out. She arrived early in the day, took the time to take us off site to several other locations for photos, and she stayed late into the evening to take photos of all the dancing. She is worth every penny and we would highly recommend her to anyone in Montana!!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann did a wonderful job getting our pictures. She used our ideas, but also had many of her own. We have only had a preview, but so far they gorgeous!! We can't wait to see the rest. We are extremely happy with our choice.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • User4750309 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel extremely lucky to have had Carrie Ann and her team document my special day. The photographs she took were gorgeous and she captured the moments flawlessly. Carrie was wonderful to work with from start to finish and she helped make my wedding day run smoothly. I spent a lot of time picking my photographer for my wedding and I am 100% delighted with my choice.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • T

    Terrie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann went above and beyond to capture every moment. From the bridal party getting ready to dancing into the night she was everywhere! She really worked hard to make sure we haev memories for a lifetime! Thanks Carrie!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You both were absolutely amazing. You made my day even more perfect then I could have ever imagined. You both were so professional and truly considered what both Josh and I wanted! I can't thank you enough for a lifetime of memories!

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • D

    Darci · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie & Brian are the BEST! Professional, artistic and fantastic at capturing very special moments! High quality photography!!

    Sent on 11/05/2010
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 12/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend them to anyone.They did an amazing job with our wedding photography. Not only do the pictures turn out beautifully but it has a gorgeous professional artistic affect.I only want to say thanks.

    Sent on 01/30/2010
  • M

    Adria · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie from B2 was wonderful. She met with us the week of the wedding at our venue to get an idea of what we liked and how our space looked. We did pictures at several different locations near our venue and Carrie and her assistant were great sports. They sat in weeds, thistles, and a wheat field for us!
    We were able to see all of our pictures online 2 weeks after the wedding, and our prints about a month and a half later. We also ordered a print on canvas from B2 and it looks amazing.
    Both my husband and I's families enjoyed working with Carrie and everyone said the pictures came out better than they had even imagined.
    Book her fast, she's popular!!!

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • B

    ben · Married on 06/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience was great. He and his wife were very thorough and professional. We loved the artist flair and flexibility. He was there from the getting ready thru our bonfire. 3:00pm-1:00am. Loved the photoos.Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/01/2008
  • R

    Kris · Married on 08/03/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian photograph our daughter's wedding and his professionalism and talent was exceptional. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience with a photograper. He was unobstrusive and polite at all times. The photographs turned out absolutely beautiful with many special moments captured at just the right time.
    I would recommend B2 Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 04/01/2008
  • M

    Maggie Chapman · Married on

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!!

    Carrie Ann is THE BEST. We visited from South Carolina for the elopement package and Carrie Ann was amazing. She professional, knows the area, and makes it feel so easy and natural. She even let me ship my dress to her! Shawna is also amazing. She made sure we had a few final touches we wanted - our cake and boxed lunches for the day. Carrie Ann and Shawna made our day fun and easy. We chatted, laugh, and the entire experience was awesome!! I can’t recommend Carrie Ann enough.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie is amazing! From the first time we met her for our engagement session through to the last dance at our wedding, she made us feel comfortable, was professional and friendly. She had great ideas of locations to shoot at and how to keep us on schedule for the wedding day. Her assistant at the wedding was wonderful and we ended up with many couples shots of our guests which we did not expect but are happy to have! We loved not having to worry about how many hours we had her on our wedding day as she is there until she has captured everything. She was great with keeping the attention of our young nephews. We loved working with Carrie and hope to have her capture our future family!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Carrie! She did both our engagement and wedding photography. She also set up one of the most fun photo-booths I have ever been a part of at the wedding. It really kept the party rocking. I had a specific vision in mind and she took my inspiration and ran with it. Her style is very romantic and natural. She is super easy to get along with and has an amazing eye for beautiful photography! She was also extremely professional and helped keep our day on schedule by being prepared (she even helped me make the decision to move the ceremony outside at the last minute). Carrie brought a second shooter and was there with us from dawn until dusk capturing our magical day. I love all our pictures, like seriously I can't stop looking at them.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/29/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Carrie. She was very relaxed, fun and easy. She had tons of great ideas we would have never though of. Our pictures our absolutely beautiful more then we could have asked for. I also have enjoyed we were able to buy the copyright of our photographs. It's made it easy to share our wedding pictures with friends and family very easy. I would highly recommend B2 Photography if you are in need of a photographer.

    Sent on 04/01/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review