Skip to main content
Weddings

Carriages by Karen Reviews

Carriages by Karen

Carriages by Karen

Manchester, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just like Disney

    What a unique and memorable experience for our wedding day! This was a surprise from my parents and what a treat it was. Karen is such a kind and wonderful woman. I can tell she really cares for her horses and the couples she works with to ensure everyone has the best experience possible. Donna was our horse and she was beautiful. It was awesome to have a moment with my dad before the ceremony to just sit and calm down, I felt like it was something I needed. After the ceremony, my husband and I loved having some time to ourselves that we wouldn't have gotten otherwise. It was so memorable to ride down the streets of Havre de Grace and have everyone treat us like celebrities - taking pictures, yelling congratulations, and just bringing smiles to everyone's face. It made me feel like a Disney princess and made the day feel even more magical!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan P. Sent on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dreamy Ride

    Carriages by Karen was a big hit. Karen took the time to meet with the director of our venue ahead of time and it made for a smooth experience for everyone. Karen's professionalism and her demeanor with all of our guests was exactly what was needed to set our wedding day apart from the ordinary. Every time I look at our video and photos when I see scenes featuring the carriage rides I know that it was a great decision to incorporate it into our wedding. I wouldn't change a thing about that day and Karen spent time during our cocktail hour offering rides to guests and children to make the day a very special event. As the groom one thing that was truly special was seeing my bride enter the wedding area riding in the carriage. The oohs and aahs from the guests had me feeling like it was so fitting and I'm not sure how else we would've had it happen. So many comments afterwards explaining that everyone had a great time and the bride's entrance was a great surprise for everyone. Team JHP highly recommends Carriages by Karen. - Jonathan & Holly Pernell #JHPforthewin
  • J
    Jazmen Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Customer Service!

    Karen is amazing! Her customer service was impeccable. She did her best to meet each and every one of our needs! Very responsive! Would definitely reach out to her for any other carriage needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Olga
    Olga K. Sent on 08/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Horse Carriage Miracle

    Our wedding was May 25th, 2019 - Memorial Day weekend. Everybody usually is busy during that time, so it was hard for me to find the horse carriage only two months prior to to the wedding. But I found Karen. And she did the miracle for us! Please see the pictures, you will understand!

    Thanks al lot, Karen!

    Carriages by Karen's reply:

    Thank you Olga! Weddings are beautiful because of the people we provide services for. It was a beautiful wedding many fond memories to have and to hold! Thank you for giving Carriages by Karen the opportunity to share our love of horses.
  • S
    Steve B. Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful horse and carriage for your wedding.

    Karen made our daughters and son-in-laws wedding even more special and memorable. Karen and her magnificent mare made for quite the entrance. Karen is flexible and affordable.
  • A
    Anita Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This was a wonderful wedding idea!

    Carriages by Karen was a beautiful, fantastic idea! Karen is ideal to work with. I wanted the carriage ride to be a surprise for my daughter, and Karen and the wedding coordinator at the U. S. Naval Academy did a fantastic job keeping it all a secret. The carriage was gorgeous! The flowers were a perfect match to my daughter's dress and flowers. We, sadly, ran in to quite a rainstorm, but Karen did a tremendous job keeping my daughter, my husband, and one of our flower girls dry and safe. After the wedding, my daughter and her new husband had a celebratory ride through the Naval Academy grounds (no rain by then!), and everyone they passed stopped and looked quite impressed. I don't think you'll find a better carriage ride anywhere!

    PS: The carriage is straight out of Pride and Prejudice - my daughter's favorite! It was a highlight of the day!
  • P
    Pam Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a nice addition to the Bride coming down the Aisle!

    Karen is not only professional, but her carriages are gorgeous and her horses are very well maintained, even with their Shoes polished!