Caroline & Evan Photography Reviews

67 | Saint Petersburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Caroline & Evan Photography

Recommended by 100%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

57 User photos

Caroline & Evan Photography 1
Caroline & Evan Photography 2
Caroline & Evan Photography 3
Caroline & Evan Photography 4
Caroline & Evan Photography 5
Caroline & Evan Photography 6
Caroline & Evan Photography 7
+ 51
Sort by:
  • O

    O'Neill · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    I don't even know where to begin with these 2! They are absolute rockstars and made us feel so comfortable from the start. They coached us through our engagement session and a mini shoot when we got a new puppy, making our wedding day feel like a breeze! They went above and beyond to make sure we were okay throughout our wedding day and our pictures are absolutely gorgeous, I can't stop looking at them every day! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    Caroline & Evan Photography 8
    Caroline & Evan Photography 9
    Caroline & Evan Photography 10
    Caroline & Evan Photography 11
    Caroline & Evan Photography 12
    Caroline & Evan Photography 13
    Caroline & Evan Photography 14
    Caroline & Evan Photography 15
    Caroline & Evan Photography 16
    Caroline & Evan Photography 17
    Caroline & Evan Photography 18
    Caroline & Evan Photography 19
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Shots and On Your Side

    Caroline and Evan are the perfect duo to take your wedding, or really any, photos. These two have a beautiful dynamic that is serious when needed but fun and free-flowing. They make you feel like family, breaking any tension, making moments fun (or funny), and are an extra voice there to help you advocate for yourself on your day. The photos are GORGEOUS and we are extremely grateful that Caroline and Evan captured our personality. Uploaded photos are courtesy of Caroline and Evan Photography.

    Sent on 04/07/2019
    Caroline & Evan Photography 20
    Caroline & Evan Photography 21
    Caroline & Evan Photography 22
    Caroline & Evan Photography 23
    Caroline & Evan Photography 24
  • Krystan

    Krystan · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing!

    Where do I begin… I do not have enough positive words in my vocabulary to express how amazing Caroline & Evan are. They truly are a special team and we are so grateful we had them as our wedding photographers. Starting back at our first meeting with them we knew they were our photographers. They made my husband and I, who are not typically comfortable in front of a camera, feel so relaxed during both our engagement and wedding day shoots. They captured every moment perfectly and represented our personality as a couple magically. If you can, I highly recommend making sure to have them there for the entire day of your wedding. Some of our favorite moments are the candid photos caught on the dance floor. They really bring the whole event back to life and those are memories we will cherish forever. My husband has already declared that they will be our designated photographer for any future needs, they are that amazing.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
    Caroline & Evan Photography 25
    Caroline & Evan Photography 26
    Caroline & Evan Photography 27
    Caroline & Evan Photography 28
    Caroline & Evan Photography 29
    Caroline & Evan Photography 30
    Caroline & Evan Photography 31
    Caroline & Evan Photography 32
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Caroline and Evan!

    Caroline and Evan were amazing to work with. They were super flexible with the timeline and our needs/wants for the wedding day. I'm not usually comfortable having my picture taken, but they made me feel so comfortable and kept us laughing the whole time. They also got the pictures back to us in 2 weeks, which is exactly the estimation they gave us! So impressed. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about caroline & evan

    As soon as we had our first interview with Caroline & Evan, we knew they were the photographers for us! They are not only insanely talented but they are lovely humans - the best of both worlds! We were beyond impressed by their professionalism all while making it fun for everyone - they were totally on top of their game, and we had a ton of compliments from family and friends about them, too. IF YOU'RE CONSIDERING hiring them, PLEASE just do it - you won't regret it. WE COULDN'T be happier with our photos - they captured every special moment, and we're absolutely in love, as were all of our family. BEYOND happy about our special day, and forever grateful for Caroline & Evan, all of their help, perfectionism and sense of humor!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
    Caroline & Evan Photography 33
    Caroline & Evan Photography 34
    Caroline & Evan Photography 35
    Caroline & Evan Photography 36
    Caroline & Evan Photography 37
    Caroline & Evan Photography 38
    Caroline & Evan Photography 39
    Caroline & Evan Photography 40
    Caroline & Evan Photography 41
    Caroline & Evan Photography 42
    Caroline & Evan Photography 43
    Caroline & Evan Photography 44
    Caroline & Evan Photography 45
    Caroline & Evan Photography 46
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and Even were absolutely fantastic!! They made every part of the process so relaxing and fun - and everyone LOVED our photos! We get so much positive feedback about how everything turned out - from the engagement photos to the photo booth. They were always there to answer our questions through every step of the process, but during the actual event, you wouldn't have even known they were there! It was so incredible - they really were there, capturing every moment, but we didn't realize how truly amazing they were until we saw the finished product. I would recommend them to anyone - their work, professionalism, demeanor - everything about them is absolutely outstanding.

    Sent on 02/16/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s impossible to put into words just how amazing Carolina and Evan are! They are absolutely incredible!
    I was told that finding the right photographer was a lot like finding your wedding dress, that you would know when you found the right one, and completely true! From the very beginning we were drawn to Caroline and Evan. The colorful backdrops in all their posts really caught my attention. When we finally met them, it was like sitting down with old friends. We talked about their process and looked through all their gorgeous albums, but also talked about traveling and marvel movies. It’s like we had known them for ages! They’re just so incredibly warm and open! We immediately knew that they would be capturing our wedding day. It wasn’t even a question!
    My husband and I live in Denver and we were so thrilled when they came out for our engagement shoot! They were amazing at including our pup who loved being the center of attention!
    They are so very thoughtful, becoming our go-to for advice and constantly checking in to see how we were doing.
    On the big day, Caroline and Evan were everything! They were the schedule keepers, and really kept everything moving smoothly! They were so kind and patient and really calming! We received all of our pictures back last weekend and I cannot say enough how ecstatic we are with them!! Caroline and Evan captured every moment perfectly! Looking through our pictures is like reliving our wedding day all over again. Even better because there are so many moments we didn’t see! They are absolutely stunning!! As a couple they are so loving and full over energy and really make a fantastic team. They truly put a piece of themselves in every picture that they take and they all turned out better than we could have ever imagined.
    I cannot recommend Caroline and Evan enough! I truly feel as though we’ve found our forever photographer and I can’t wait for our next big life event so that we can work with them again!!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
    Caroline & Evan Photography 47
    Caroline & Evan Photography 48
    Caroline & Evan Photography 49
    Caroline & Evan Photography 50
    Caroline & Evan Photography 51
    Caroline & Evan Photography 52
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Writing this review is almost overwhelming because I don't know how to put into words just how incredible Caroline and Evan are. When you hear the phrase "above and beyond" - that IS Caroline & Evan Photography. Their photos are crisp and stunning, their work ethic is commitment like you've never seen, and their hilarious and loving personalities are more than we could've ever hoped for from our photographers.

    We planned our Clearwater Beach wedding from our home in Colorado, and made a few trips back for important things like vendor interviews, tastings, etc. We planned an entire day for just meeting photographers. First up, was Caroline & Evan. We met them at Starbucks and I think we must've been there for two hours, just LAUGHING. Looking at photos, getting to know them as a couple, them wanting to get to know us - we knew we were going to go with them, and secretly just wanted to hang out with them longer and grab a beer! Our only hesitation at first was the cost, which looking back, I wouldn't have batted an eye at the cost had I known everything I was going to get from them. They are THE full package.

    They even came out to Colorado for our engagement shoot and it was like hanging out with friends we'd known forever - the whole experience was just so much fun and made us even more excited about our wedding.

    When our wedding finally arrived, Caroline & Evan MADE that day. The two of them are so coordinated, so organized, SO good with rallying up your crazy bridal party for photos, SO compassionate toward anxious family members, and SO much more than just photographers! They were tracking our timeline, making sure everyone was where they should be when they should be there, and just honestly running the show! It was such a relief to have them there managing everything so that we would have the most perfect day, and so they could grab the most perfect shots.

    They are just the absolute best. I can't say enough good things about these two :)

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    Caroline & Evan Photography 53
    Caroline & Evan Photography 54
    Caroline & Evan Photography 55
    Caroline & Evan Photography 56
    Caroline & Evan Photography 57
    Caroline & Evan Photography 58
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and Evan are fantastic photographers, and even more wonderful people. As the bride, I was with Caroline most of the time, and she has a very calming personality, and humor which I greatly appreciated. They kept the flow moving, and never skipped a beat even though we had not met them until the day of (destination wedding). They did their homework and knew what pictures we wanted, and sensitive topics (I had lost my father) so didn't say/do anything that would be uncomfortable. They're also protective of their clients. Our venue had another wedding 30 minutes after ours on the adjacent beach and they advised us NOT to go down to the dunes nearby for our pictures (away from the other ceremony). They did not want us being a distraction. Caroline and Evan knew we wanted pictures near the water, and walked out of the way to get to the beach instead but not disrupt the other wedding. Those pictures on the beach are some of our favorites. Despite our venue being a butthead on clearwater beach (outside is blue) everything was perfect. Please hire Caroline and Evan, they're amazing. <3 thank you !!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
    Caroline & Evan Photography 59
    Caroline & Evan Photography 60
  • W

    Weilin · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and Evan were awesome! They are not those photographers who are judgy or lazy. They like to know you and what you are looking for. We had them to capture the precious moments of our wedding. They were on time, which is very important. Also, because they are a husband-and-wife team, they were able to coordinate a lot of the shots from different places and angles as the wedding day proceeded. They were funny too! They were also very responsive and professional. Most importantly, they delivered amazing photos within scheduled time.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very impressed with Caroline and Even. We loved working with them and our photos are incredible!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and Evan are absolutely dynamite. We had a blast working with them. They made our life very easy when it came to pictures the day of and everything before the big day. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • D

    devin · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline was my saving grace for my wedding! After an awful experience with my first photographer I was on the hunt ONE month before my wedding. Caroline was such a caring person she dedicated a family weekend to my fiancé and I to photograph our wedding. She was fun and charming. I seriously could not have asked for a better experience. She made me feel comfortable (I am very camera shy). And captured everything I asked for. She was also very good at directing people who weren't listening, as well as being aware of family dynamics - and as a crazy bride that made it all worth it!! I would suggest her time and time again, and I could not be more thankful that our paths crossed. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline & Evan are amazing! They are professional, genuine, creative and fun! The quality of their work is incredible. You will be so glad you booked them. They make your special day a stress-free affair.

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So so so amazing. My brother is a photographer and I had him pick our wedding photographer because I wanted to ensure we were getting people that took really good photos in all different lighting. My brother loved Caroline and Evan's albums so I booked them immediately. They are both very relaxed, fun people to work with. They kept detailed time lines of everything and did all the thinking for us. They even squeezed us in before our wedding when we changed our mind about wanting an engagement session. Day of, they were insanely prepared and so helpful with every aspect of the day. I would highly recommend them and can't wait to have another big event so they can be there!!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • N

    Nastassia · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!
    Caroline and Evan were able to capture all the love on our special day!
    We could not be happier! Thank you so much for making our day beyond special!
    We love you!
    Nastassia and Diogo

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This couple is amazing! From our engagement shoot to our day of wedding photos, they were nothing short of perfection. They captured so many great details and moments of they day. They were very patient with us and made the overall process very fun and easy during such a busy and crazy day. We were are on a time crunch and they were able to squeeze in all the photos we wanted and then some! The pictures are gorgeous and since they do maternity shots too, I'm sure I will be using them in the future! To Caroline & Evan, you're an amazing couple and even more amazing photographers, so glad we were able to have you with us on our special day!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • Randy

    Randy · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline & Evan are the best choice you can make on your wedding day. The pictures they took were one of a kind and they always seemed to be at the right place at the right time.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and Evan were one of the best choices we made for our wedding. I can't say enough about how wonderful and talented they are. Working with them was easy and strrssfree. They took extra care with my husband's son to make him comfortable in photos - sometimes 6 year olds are hard to photograph! They talked super heros and comics with him, and captured amazing moments of our family. I wish I had more friends getting married so that I could refer them to Caroline and Evan. If you have the opportunity to work with them, DO IT!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about these two people and the phenomenal job they did for my husband and me. They are very passionate about what they do, and take real pride in their work. They made us feel comfortable during our engagement shoot and that was something that Alan and I wanted to feel with our photographers. We felt like we were hanging with our friends who just happened to be taking pictures of us (and making us kiss a lot). Everyone at our wedding thought they did a great job and commented on how awesome they were. I cannot thank them enough for some of the moments they captured for us to enjoy forever that I could never have thought were possible to catch on camera. They also are incredibly fast on getting your photos to you! We had our engagement photos in a week and our wedding photos (all 800+ images) in 2 weeks. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I will definitely be working with these two in the future for a maternity shoot or just some more cute pictures of my hubby and me. Thank you Caroline & Evan!

    Sent on 03/29/2016
  • M

    Mariel · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not even sure where to start with how AMAZING Caroline and Evan were for our wedding. They were one of our first vendors. My parents never understood the importance of great photography in capturing a life-altering event like our wedding, but they were absolutely blown away by their work, not only when they saw the photos, but also the efficiency they had in controlling and getting around our huge family, and the kindness they showed. My parents did a 180 and told me they absolutely understood our decision in choosing them as soon as we saw the sneak peaks THE DAY OF our wedding (actually, even before that, when they saw the engagement photos, but the wedding photos sealed the deal) - even before the end of wedding evening, my mom was already telling me she wanted an album.
    While I understood the importance of choosing and investing in amazing photographers, I didn't fully understand the advice my previous married friend gave me of finding vendors that could be friends. That is until we met Caroline and Evan - who we ended up speaking with 2 more hours than needed - entirely our fault as we started the tangent of ridiculous registry items. While that story means little to others, it just shows how easy it is to work with Caroline and Evan, but more importantly how much they value their relationships with their clients/friends. I cannot stress enough how much choosing them so early on meant to us. It was like having friends whose business is the wedding business to help you through.
    Finally, it is so obvious how much passion they have in their work in their photos, their words, and their interactions with each other, us as a couple, and every single family, friend, and vendor involved. They're amazing at their art; generous in their friendship, advice and time; and passionate about love, both for each other and in their clients - what more could you possibly want in a vendor?! Caroline and Evan are honestly not just amazing photographers but forever friends

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • User6529559 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and Evan are such kind, friendly people (who also happen to be amazing photographers). They keep so well in touch with their couples, and I felt like they genuinely cared about us and were excited to be there on our wedding day. It was important to us to have unobtrusive photographers who could still capture lots of candid moments, and they did exactly that. I highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The husband and wife team of Caroline & Evan Photography are amazing! Not only are they an adorable couple but they take fabulous pictures. They had lots of ideas and suggestions and were very professional. They took a tremendous amount of pictures and I can barely remember noticing them at the wedding.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • M

    Michela · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and Evan are seriously the best ever. They were one of the first vendors we booked for our wedding and definitely one of the best decisions we made! I don't have anything negative to say about them. From the engagement session to the wedding day, they were so genuine, funny, caring, and helpful! They helped us relax and feel comfortable which wasn't always easy with so much stress! And of course, the pictures turned out amazing! All of the bridesmaids and groomsmen LOVED them too. They truly captured how perfect our day was and I couldn't be happier that they were our photographers.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • K

    kirstin · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two amazing humans were one of the best decisions I made when I was planning my wedding. Key words: ice cream, laughing, brewery visits, fun, loving, hugs, friends forever. It all began with the 2 hour ice cream visit, which is when I decided I needed them with me on my wedding day. Then we had an ABSOLUTE BLAST doing our engagement pictures chatting away and not even noticing we were supposed to be taking pictures. Then they had a couples night out at a brewery in St. Pete. Caroline & Evan truly have become friends and have a special place in our hearts because they were not just behind cameras, they were a part of the party which made everyone truly open up to them. I felt so comfortable with both of them, which made the day even more special because this was such an important day for my new husband and myself. My Evan (yes that was an added bonus that I had an Evan too) said that Caroline's Evan made the groomsmen and himself feel so relaxed and helped let them know what they were supposed to do. I originally wanted two photographers just for the selfishness of wanting more pictures but I truly understand that photographers' chemistry build off of each other and their love is truly an amazing gift to experience on your wedding day. I wish I could give these two more than 5 stars. The deserve all the stars!

    Sent on 06/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review