Carolina DJ Professionals Reviews

389 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

389 Reviews for Carolina DJ Professionals

Recommended by 100%

389
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Carolina DJ Professionals 1
Carolina DJ Professionals 2
Carolina DJ Professionals 3
Carolina DJ Professionals 4
Carolina DJ Professionals 5
Sort by:
  • M

    Madelyn Paule · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJs and Outstanding Customer Service

    Carolina DJ Pros is the way to go! We had DJ Donnie for our ceremony and reception and he was absolutely wonderful! We had our initial meeting with him shortly after we set our date and he was so helpful with great suggestions and recommendations for wedding songs! He also checked on us throughout the wedding planning process and made himself available as another resource for answering questions (not only related to music) and we were very thankful for that. Carolina DJ Pros truly has the best customer service and goes above and beyond to make sure that your wedding day is exactly how you picture it. They were amazing and I would absolutely recommend them to everyone who is getting married!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • E

    Emily Privette · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    Donnie kept the party moving but was flexible enough to change what we needed. We really liked that we got to meet with him in person a couple of times before the ceremony.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Leslie

    Leslie Taylor · Getting married on 04/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prisma Health 2019 Team Day

    Very prompt and professional. There was a variety of music played @ my corporate event and everyone enjoyed the experience!!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • C

    C Anderson · Getting married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and very professional

    Professional company and everyone is willing to help make this a perfect date.

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Getting married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quinn is amazing!

    Quinn has been attentive and responsive towards all of our needs for our wedding coming up in November. She met with us already and walked us through everything we needed and offered the best feeling of support and relief during the whole thing. I know that will continue up until the wedding! highly recommend so far!!

    Sent on 01/28/2019

    Carolina DJ Professionals's reply:

    Hi Jillian!
    Thank you so much for the kind words! I am so thrilled to be a part of your day and I am also looking forward to our next meeting!
    :)
  • H

    Hayley G · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest DJ!

    We had DJ Quinn and honestly it was probably my favorite part of the wedding. She met with us via phone several times beforehand since we live across the country and was always organized, professional and so attentive. She gave us total freedom even when we wanted to micromanage the playlist to some extent and she NEVER made us feel demanding. Unlike some wedding DJs she has zero ego - it's not about her and her "set" - it's about what you want as a couple. And honestly she's just an incredible DJ: really seems to be having a great time, punctual, professional, great fades with killer transitions, great taste in music and an intuitive feel for what the crowd needs. We had to get her to stay later because the party was so rocking. We are SO grateful we decided to use her as our DJ .

    Sent on 05/15/2019

    Carolina DJ Professionals's reply:

    Hayley & Jason!

    You guys are the best! I can't thank you enough for all of the kind words and the outstanding review! You made my day, seriously!

    Best Wishes!
    DJ Quinn
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent communication and quality/affordability

    We were so thrilled with all of the correspondences with this company and especially with our DJ, Karenski. He was SO responsive to emails AND texts and scheduled regular phone calls with us! He didn't put too much pressure on us to pick our "special" songs, and offered a lot of advice on cocktail hour/dinner music when we needed some direction! He emailed us samples of all of our special songs to make sure they were the right versions and was very receptive to feedback and changes we had for any songs! He also was EXCELLENT at reading the room and especially my signals during some of our special dances! Our first dance has this one quiet part where it sounds like it's over, and enough of our guests started clapping that I figured we'd just close it off then, so all I had to do was look at Karenski and he immediately transitioned into our next special dance! He was so attentive to my and my husband's requests throughout the night and prioritized songs we wanted to hear! He was also so graceful at declining guest requests that were on our "do not play" list or wouldn't fit well with the rest of our song choices. He also helped to coordinate smooth transitions from ceremony space to cocktail hour and then into dinner, as well as opening up the dance floor! He provided SO MUCH equipment...we were so impressed with his two setups (and last minute change of setup due to the rain!) and plenty of mics (both lapel and handheld) for our officiant and readers. We danced the night away with all of our closest friends which is exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 05/15/2019

    Carolina DJ Professionals's reply:

    Hi Rachel!

    Thank you for the kind words and the great review! I know DJ Karenski was happy to help you celebrate and even happier to know you enjoyed working with him!

    We wish you the best on your new journey!

    ~Carolina DJ professionals
  • B

    Ben Merritt · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made it worth everything!

    Chris was awesome! He met with us multiple different occasions to help US pint the picture for the atmosphere we wanted! On our wedding day he exceeded our expectations and we had a BLAST! He was perfect!

    Sent on 05/08/2019

    Carolina DJ Professionals's reply:

    Hi Ben!

    Thank you for the kind words and the great review! I know DJ Chris was happy to help you celebrate and even happier to know you enjoyed working with him!

    We wish you the best on your new journey!

    ~Carolina DJ professionals
  • M

    Mackenzie Woltz · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!!

    We were beyond pleased with our experience with Carolina DJ Professionals. DJ Jeff provides exceptional service by having flexibility, leading the reception, and ensuring that our day went as smoothly as possible. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ service!

    Sent on 05/09/2019

    Carolina DJ Professionals's reply:

    Hi Mackenzie!

    DJ Jeff had a blast celebrating with you and your family! We are grateful to hear you enjoyed working with us. It makes our day to know you had a great day on one of life's most special days!

    Best wishes on your new journey!

    ~Carolina DJ Professionals
  • C

    Christa · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Absolutely amazing experience..Karenski was perfect!!!!

    Sent on 05/01/2019

    Carolina DJ Professionals's reply:

    Hi Christa!

    DJ Karenski had a blast celebrating with you and your family! We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed working us and it makes our day to know that you had a great day on one of your most special days!

    Best wishes on your new journey!

    ~Carolina DJ Professionals
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!!

    Couldn't have been happier with Carolina DJ Professionals. Very easy to work with, organized, super communicative. Received tons of compliments from guests on how great the music was throughout the reception. Would recommend Chris and the crew to all couples getting married in the area.

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea W. · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick is Amazing!

    My husband and I had such an amazing experience with Carolina DJ Professionals! Patrick made our night so much fun and was so easy to work with. He gave great suggestions and tailored music from the prelude to the send off to what we loved and wanted and a couple. I got so many compliments from family and friends. Patrick had everyone dancing nonstop!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Ruocco · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    Carolina DJ Professionals rocks! DJ George kept the party going all night long at our wedding. We are so thankful for his attention to detail during the planning process. We wanted a different vibe for our wedding music and he knew exactly how to make it happen. We are also so happy we added the photobooth to our package as the photos are incredible quality and our guests had a lot of fun. We love Carolina DJ Professionals!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina DJ Professionals & DJ Myrick

    Working with Carolina DJ Professionals was one of the best decisions we made! For our wedding, we looked for vendors that came highly recommended and they did not disappoint! Every conversation, email, and meeting was easy to schedule, thorough, and fun! DJ Myrick was amazing to work with too - he truly understood what we wanted for our wedding and made it happen! Our guests enjoyed the music, his guidance throughout the evening, and had a blast! The great thing about DJ Myrick is that he was right where we needed him and at the exact right time, but never in your face or pushy! We cannot say enough great things about this team and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Warnock · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ & Photobooth!!

    Chris McKinney was our DJ through Carolina DJ Professionals for our wedding. Chris and the whole team were awesome to work with! We had several meetings and communicate plenty leading up to the big day, which went down perfectly. We also rented a photo booth through CDJP. It was A HUGE hit with our guests - would highly recommend adding it on!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • S

    Sommer Sholtes · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever!

    Carolina DJ professionals is simply the best! They have the best DJs, and the best part is your assigned Dj works with you throughout the entire planning process versus just stepping in a few weeks before your event! You can't go wrong with Carolina Dj Professionals!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience!!

    Carolina DJ Professionals go above and beyond to make this whole process as smooth as possible. They were very responsive and fast to answer any questions. We were paired with DJ Jeff Smith and our guests are STILL messaging us about how much fun he was. Our dance floor was packed with hardly anyone sitting down. Although I would like to say that is a testiment to our guests - there were a few that I know were lured up because of the awesome song selection. Also, Jeff was super detailed and meticulous which was VERY helpful. It helped even our coordinator with timelines. This whole company and DJ Jeff deserve 5 stars!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • C

    Critsey Rowe · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj service!

    We LOVE Carolina DJ Pros and so will you! They are professional, courteous and know how to get the party started! As photographers we've had the pleasure of working with them over the years and we know we will always get great dance photos because they know how to keep the dance floor moving! If you are looking for a great DJ service hire them! You will LOVE them!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
    Carolina DJ Professionals 6
    Carolina DJ Professionals 7
    Carolina DJ Professionals 8
    Carolina DJ Professionals 9
    Carolina DJ Professionals 10
  • N

    Nicole B · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Team

    I LOVE working with Carolina DJ Professionals! What a dream team they have Troy, Quinn, the list goes on and on. They are professional, knowledge and can really keep the party going.

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • C

    Caleb Clayton-Molby · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    We had DJ Patrick Ryder and he was absolutely amazing! We scheduled two extensive sit downs to go over the whole wedding day start to finish to make sure that we had everything covered. He was in communication with our day-of event coordinator and all of our other vendors to also make sure that everyone was on the same page. The ceremony music was amazing, wireless microphones worked flawlessly, and could not have asked for a better DJ for our big day.

    PS: We got married in Sylva, NC so the drive was about 3 1/2 hours for Patrick, we are so thankful he was able to travel to our wedding venue the day of!

    Sent on 11/20/2018

    Carolina DJ Professionals's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We were thrilled to help you celebrate your special day and are so happy to hear you enjoyed working with DJ Patrick Ryder!
    We wish you the best on your new journey together!
  • Demi

    Demi Mabry · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them ASAP!!

    Obsessed with Troy and the whole gang at Carolina DJ Professionals! They always bring the party AND the hospitality! Their entire crew is so kind and accommodating! You will get nothing but the best from these guys!! Stop looking for a DJ and hire them STAT!!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ George was awesome!

    DJ George was amazing. he took the time to get to know us and our different tastes. He played a good mix and made sure he had everything he needed. Very professional!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Jamie Knight · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our night amazing!!

    Carolina DJ Professionals went above and beyond any expectations we had for the experience they delivered on our wedding night. Our DJ was Quinn and not only did she walk us through every step of the process, but she cared about who we were, she wanted to get to know us and make sure that we were happy on our day. The timing for the entire wedding ceremony was perfectly on queue, they brought us out snacks during the long photo session after! Then they made sure the reception was flawless and included everything we could possibly think of. This company lives up to it's name and DJ Quinn is an absolute professional that is efficient, reliable, and spectacular! They could not have done a single thing to make our night better! Thank you Quinn!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018

    Carolina DJ Professionals's reply:

    Jamie & Tiffany!
    Thank you so much for having me on your special day! These words mean more than you know and I am truly grateful! Mostly, I am overjoyed that you had a wonderful day! I had a blast getting to know you both and celebrating with you!

    DJ Quinn!
  • K

    Kelsi Bunda · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive, Personable

    THE BEST DJ COMPANY EVER! I was getting married in SC but live in PA and this company made it entirely easy to work with! Jeff Smith was the best DJ I have ever heard at a wedding and my guests can attest to the same. I can't say enough about how wonderful, fun and professional all the of the staff are. I am so happy we went with them for our special day, it was nothing short of amazing.

    Sent on 10/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review