Skip to main content
Weddings

Carolina Cocktails Reviews

Carolina Cocktails

Carolina Cocktails

Charleston, SC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 64 Reviews
View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

  • T
    Taylor L. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    Carolina Cocktails was the best!! Eric just bartended at our wedding this past weekend and was absolutely amazing. We have received so many compliments on him from friends and family. We had an issue trying to find a new bar tending service 3 weeks out from our wedding, and everything went so smoothly the minute I contacted Eric. He was very responsive and informative and very reasonably priced! He provided everything we needed. I even requested a mixer he typically didn’t have and he provided it no problem! If we ever need another bar tending service Carolina Cocktails would be my first call hands down. Thank you Eric!
  • Kriten
    Kriten B. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    March 2020 Wedding

    Carolina Cocktails
    If you are on the edge about who to choose for your special day/event, look no further. Planning a wedding in Charleston, SC was not easy; everyone wants your business and your money, but no one knows how to be personal and communicative. I would send emails and not receive a response in days, sometimes weeks from companies and then I emailed Eric Morton at Carolina Cocktails. He responded to my first email within 15 minutes (at 10pm at night) and by 9a.m. the next morning, I had an estimate for my wedding day. He worked with me closely on customizing my menu and was so professional and very polite. His team were wonderful on our wedding day; organized, anticipatory of our guests needs, complimentary, professional and courteous. I cannot speak highly enough of Eric and his company. So again, if you are on the fence about who to hire, Eric and Carolina Cocktails are your best bet; hands down!
  • Mindy
    Mindy C. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Bar Service Ever

    This bar service was amazing! We booked them a week before our wedding due to Covid and they made our dreams come true!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hanna Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hanna and Eric’s Wedding

    My husband and I were very pleased with the service Carolina Cocktails provided! The bartenders were very professional and friendly. We were also grateful for the military discount provided. Thank you for making our big day even better, and we would definitely recommend their services!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked with Carolina Cocktails to serve at a couples shower and hands down it was the easiest aspect of the party planning! We had a full bar so everyone had the cocktail of their choice. Eric was very response with the initial quote and we easily made the choices for beer, wine and liquor that was served. He followed up with us before the event to double check times and to let us know when he and staff would be on site. We had 2 bartenders, no lines and no one had an empty drink all night. I had many of the attendants asking for their contact information for future events. I would highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jen Married on 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carolina cocktails were amazing to work with. All the bartenders were super nice and Erik did everything to make sure we had the best wedding possible! Thank you guys again!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric was great, loved the bar service he provided for our wedding and rehearsal. He was super easy to work with, accommodating with special requests and is by far the best value of any comparable company. You won’t be disappointed!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for a Cocktail company that was reasonably priced and would let us to bring our own alcohol to our wedding reception. We wanted to customize our bar options and Carolina Cocktails let us do that! Eric was extremely responsive to emails answering all questions we had and was easy to work with. His staff provided our guests with great service. The bartenders were interactive with our guests, professional, and friendly. We've heard nothing but positive comments from our guests regarding Carolina Cocktails and we enjoyed their service as well!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 02/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and his team did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He was punctual, professional, but also.. a bartender. What I mean is he was fun! funny, and attentive. The drinks were great and you can tell he takes great pride in doing a phenomenal job. If I ever do anything in the Carolinas he’s my first call. Hire this guy!

    Carolina Cocktails's reply:

    Thank you, Ryan! Had a great time working with you, your family and friends! May your future bring love and happiness to you and your new bride. Congratulations again!
  • T
    Trish Married on 01/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and his staff were wonderful to work with. Eric provided all the requested beverages and cocktail supplies and his bartender was pleasant, courteous and professional. I would hire Carolina Cocktails for future events.
  • S
    Sara Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carolina cocktails and Eric were amazing to work with! They were one of my favorite vendors because of their accommodating, professional and confident attitude. I never once worried about the bar service at my wedding because I knew we were in such good hands. I can not recommend them enough!!!
  • Nicola
    Nicola Married on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric of Carolina Cocktails did an excellent job providing bar service for our daughter's wedding! He was so easy to work with in the planning stage--always positive and helpful. He offered more choices for wine and beer than others that we looked at. At the reception, he and his fellow bartender were friendly, professional, and pleasant to all. My guests commented on how friendly and wonderful the bar service was!
  • laura
    Laura Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and his team were awesome! They were helpful, timely, and so friendly! And they were fast and kept the bar line moving the entire night!
  • M
    Mary Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great bartending service! Eric and his staff are awesome! I would definitely recommend!
  • R
    Ronnie Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were perfect. Everything was on time! I would recommend Carolina Cocktails for ANY Event.
  • G
    Gina Married on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carolina Cocktails is a great option for bar service, especially if you are interested in saving money. Eric was very responsive to my many questions and emails. He was very amenable to exactly what we wanted to offer for our bar service and gave good suggestions. We opted to buy our own alcohol. Eric helped us decide on amounts to purchase from Total Wine, they picked it up and began icing it and had it all set up in plenty of time for the wedding. At the end of the evening they packed up the leftovers which we were able to return the next day. Great working with Carolina Cocktails!
  • Imanj16
    Tasia Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although the groom and I were so busy that we were only able to get one drink, I guest enjoyed the bar. I was able to meet Mike, the bartender, he seemed very professional. Our guest ranted and raved about how much they enjoyed the bar. Thanks Carolina Cocktails!!!
  • C
    C And Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and his bartenders held a very high standard and professionalism. I would definitely hire him again for any of my ceremonies. Great Job!!!
  • T
    Tom Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend them without reservation; they were very professional. Showed up on time, and did their job without adding any stress to our night.
  • S
    Seth Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect! Highly recommended these fine folks for any occasion! Professional and adaptive.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric was very friendly and flexible. I would recommend him and his business to everyone.
  • User2365111 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are helpful and are quick to email you back. They put all your questions and concerns to rest and work with your budget.
  • L
    Lara Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service! Eric and his team provided bar service for our 239 guests flawlessly! Highly recommend!!
  • L
    Leona Married on 04/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will use Carolina cocktails for all of my events to come! My wedding was on Easter Sunday and they were awesome. I was given a great package deal with open bar service. My guest were amazed at how fast the drinks were coming. They just kept them coming without delay. I had about 200 guests and they did not run out of drinks and there was something for everyone! Thanks Guys for your awesome service.
  • A
    Avagael Married on 11/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric did a great job on our wedding! My husband wanted different selections of beers, liquor, and wine that finding a bar service with good pricing wasn't easy so we decided to get a mixer package for all guests & provide our own beer, wine, and liquor. Our guests complimented Eric very well. Personally, excellent communication is a must & Eric responds promptly to emails/queries. Thank you! - Ava & Travis

    Carolina Cocktails's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your kind words are much appreciated. You and your guest were so much fun. Congrats again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message