Carolima's Catering & Events Reviews

17 | Goose Creek, SC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Carolima's Catering & Events

Recommended by 99%

17

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolima's provided catering and bar service at my reception. I was absolutely blown away by the level of professionalism and service. This was the only vendor that I used for my wedding that EXCEEDED my expectations. I watched in amazement as Sameka and her team delivered the highest quality service. I would hire Carolima's again without hesitation. The shrimp and grits were a hit!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • C

    Cedric · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we talked on the phone Sameka's professionalism shined through. I still remember when we went to the tasting and she had flowers on the table just like a romantic dinner. She made herself readily available to answer any questions that we had. She also went the extra mile to ensure that she found us the best prices for event rentals as well. If you are looking for a way to wow your guest look no further than Carolima's

    Sent on 06/19/2015

    Carolima's Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you! It was our pleasure.
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sameka and her team were highly professional and organized. They were a complete dream to work with as a planner. Sameka stayed in constant contact leading up to the wedding which was appreciated, and on the wedding day she was very flexible and had an amazing attitude even when quick changes were presented. Her food is amazing, and I heard rave reviews all night from my couples wedding guests. They also did a great job making sure the couple got to try all of their food items and that they got to sneak a cold beverage between pictures and greeting guests. Carolima's is AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • B

    Bri · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one thing people kept telling me during the wedding, and even after the wedding...not my gold sparkling dress, not the beach location, not the beautiful weather...was the food! It was SO GOOD! We had the fried chicken, collard greens BAR, shrimp and grits BAR, collard green egg rolls, chicken and waffles, and rice and gravy and boy was it good! The caterers were very professional, they showed up right on time and cooked the entire meal at our outdoor venue without any of problems. They brought plenty of staff, and the staff were very friendly and the food was set up in a very appetizing manner. Sameka was our contact and from the beginning she was very sweet, helpful, hands-on, quick to reply, and overall professional!!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • S

    Shakeima · event on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolima's was my selected caterer for my 40th Birthday Celebration and Client Appreciation Party. I wanted an elegant evening with dynamic and delicious food to make the night memorable. I couldn't have made a better choice by selecting Carolima's. The owner, Sameka Jenkins, was a delight to work with from start to finish. She started by giving me a consultation and flexible menu options. She was able to provide excellent and cost effective suggestions. She confirmed all of my selections weeks prior to the event and was flexible when I needed to make changes and updates. On the date of the event she checked in with me to let me know when she would be arriving at the venue which was comforting. Now what can I say about the food!!!! Everything was scrumptious and beautifully presented. My guests raved about the tasty and creative food options like Buffalo Chicken Egg Rolls and Shrimp and Grits served in martini glasses. In addition, the Carolima's staff made me feel like a celebrity. They consistently checked in with me to make sure I was pleased and that all of my needs and wants were met. Carolima's has sealed a long lasting business relationship with me. They will always be my caterer of choice. Thank you Sameka Jenkins and the Carolima's staff for a memorable experience!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolima's catered my wedding in June 2014 and I can't possibly say enough here to express how wonderful the entire team was!!! From start to wedding day was a solid 10 months of planning for 1 day - and Sameka was the most adaptable, flexible and professional person through the planning process. She worked through everything with us - changes and last minute work arounds to keep everything in the budget. I had no idea that come wedding day she and her team would be soooooo amazing!!! They adapted to the weather (yup - we were blessed with rain 5 minutes before the ceremony!). They adapted to the vegetarian requests! They adapted to my 5 year old niece who has severe food allergies - personally attending to her needs!!! The team - oh my! As a bride I couldn't have asked for a better group of people - solid, stellar, professional and FAMILY!!! Oh - and the food - never had a worry in my mind about that part, but my expectations were blown away by the presentation and super flavor - BBQ was to die for, LowCountry Boil was cooked perfect and the hit of the party! Our family members all went home and had to make it themselves - although I'm sure it doesn't even compare. The Carolima's signature dressing....mmmmmm!!!! If you need a caterer that takes care of everything and provides the feeling that you've know them all of your life all within your budget - you need to call them right now. This company is going places and for all the right reasons. They truly know the meaning of customer service which seems to be harder and harder to find these days. Thank you for everything Carolima's - you made our day perfect and worry free!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • User4197956 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted this vendor at the last minute because our plans had fallen through and they were more than willing to help us out! We were beyond grateful for their service at such short notice. The staff were pleasant and extremely professional, helping to make the event a memorable day for our guests. They were extremely flexible and helpful with working out a cost suitable for our budget. The food was outstanding and we received many compliments on their service. Overall we were completely satisfied with this catering service and could not have asked for more from them!

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very satisfied with the service Carolima's provided on my wedding day. They were professional, and courteous to my guest. I would recommend their services to anyone looking for a good caterer for their event.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • User4002423 · event on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sameka at Carolimas was amazing to work with! First, she emailed me back after I left a message late in the afternoon. Secondly she pulled together an amazing menu with fun surprises in 24 hours for an event that started on Friday. Third she made valuable suggestions to help make the weekend fun, easy and special for our bride. Best of all, I was not able to attend this fun weekend and she helped capture the fun of the weekend shower and delivered everything for me to the hotel. I can not wait to work with her again!

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • O

    Octavia · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sameka and her staff at Carolima's were very professional. The staff made sure the guest had everything they needed and the food was hot and delicious when it was served. The guest couldn't stop talking about the service and the quality of the food. I would recommend Carolima's to my family and friends.

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • N

    Nila · event on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolima's played a major role in the success of my 50th Birthday celebration. During my consultion with Sameka Jenkins, owner of Carolima's I asked for great tasting food, professionalism, and head turning presentation. And that is what I got. My guest are still talking about the outstanding service provided by Carolima's..I strongly recommend using Carolima's for your next event...

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • A

    Annette · event on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Carolima's on two different occassion for two entirely different events. Both experiences were above and beyond expectations. The food, service and professionalism is A+. Carolima's works with you and within your budget. The food from the beverages all the way to the desserts were excellent. Carolima's will customize your event and venue to what you want it to become! I will definitely use them again and the only regret I have is that I didn't find them years ago!

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • S

    Suzanne · event on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event was beautiful. Service was great. The set up was amazing. Food was awesome.

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • D

    Dominique · event on 12/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolimas cooked our Christmas Eve dinner last year.. THe food thrived on time, there was plenty of food, the hostess was ble to relax . Thank you for an excellent experience.

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • S

    S · event on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sameka and the staff at Carolimas was awesome! Very professional

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • E

    Erica · event on 09/25/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was exceptional...my guest and I was very pleased with the professionalism, presentation, and deliverance of the food was great...definitely a repeat client...Carolima's come highly recommended

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • A

    Angel · event on 12/21/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The consultation was timely and Ms. Jenkins was very professional. She did an excellent job presenting the information and answering all questions.
    The food was well prepared. The taste of the food was superb. Sometimes when preparing food for a large crowd the taste is sometimes not at its best....this was NOT the case with the food from Carolima's......well seasoned and delicious!
    The family table and guest tables were properly set and beautifully decorated.
    The staff members presented well! They were courteous and professional.
    Our family was well pleased with the repast coordinated and provided by Carolima's after our loved one's funeral. We will certainly call on them again for other family and work-related functions.

    Sent on 11/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review