Carole's Bridal Artistry Reviews

29 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Carole's Bridal Artistry

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    joe · Married on 02/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent service!!!!! and very creative!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole is very professional! She does makeup and hair professionally for magazines, as she made me look front-page cover ready! I have never had my makeup so flawless. I highly recommend airbrush because it lasts the whole wedding! I did not need a single touch up. It lasted till the end of the night, even after sweating and crying! Everyone was complementing me, asking who did my hair and makeup, and let me tell you, Carole is the one, she was so worth every penny! Plus, she made the wedding day prep so much fun with all my bridesmaids (who also looked phenomenal)!
    10/10 stars!!!!

  • User6044688 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful service and professionalism

  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole was amazing!! She is so talented, reliable, patient, super sweet!!! She made me look so beautiful on my special day. All I did was explain what I wanted and it was like she can see the picture I had in my head. I would definitely recommend her. She really made my day a special day. Thank you Carole you are truly amazingly talented.

  • M

    Marie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Carole when she did my makeup for prom, and I was extremely happy with her professionalism and her talent. When my cousin was going to get married this past September, I recommended Carole and showed her some of the work she did for me. She was impressed and decided to hire Carole for her wedding. She made everyone feel very comfortable and cared for, and my cousin said she couldn't have gotten anybody better to do her makeup and hair on her special day. Carole listens to what you want and delivers past your expectations. Everybody loved her positive and energetic personality and appreciated her readiness to work and her wonderful sense of time management.

  • M

    Misha · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The talented miss Carole made sure my wedding day was absolutely flawless! She was extremely friendly, personable and my wedding party and I all felt like we belonged on the red carpet once she was done applying our makeup. She was more than happy to travel to my wedding site so all I had to do the day of my wedding was wake up and get gorgeous! Thanks to Carole, I have never felt or looked more beautiful in my life Her skill and professionalism are completely unbeatable."


    My mother-in-law, who never wears makeup, cried after the wedding. She told me she had never felt more beautiful in her whole life - even on her own wedding day. Carole, thank you so much for making me look and feel so beautiful on my wedding day.


  • User4271508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole saved the day at my wedding. My original makeup artist became very ill right before she started my face and hair. Carol was doing another bridesmaid makeup in the suite. Carole stepped in and completed my hair and makeup beautifully at the last minute.

    Carole is very professional, calming, and great with wedding day bridal makeup.

  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly enjoyed working with Carole for my wedding. She is very thorough, and took her time to ensure that I looked fabulous. I loved my makeup at the trial session, and loved it even more the day of the wedding; the hair style on my wedding day was also everything I was looking for, and I got several compliments on the hair style. Although I did not interact as much with her three assistants, my bridesmaids all had a pleasant experience and were extremely satisfied with their hair and makeup. Each bridesmaid had a different hair and makeup style, which was great! They all remarked multiple times how good they looked! The mother of the groom and the mother of the bride were also very satisfied with their hair and makeup. Carole and her staff did not show any signs of being stressed or rushed during the wedding prep, despite the relatively large number of people in the hotel room. The fact that Carole offers airbrush makeup was important to me, as I felt it really pushed me over the top from being "pretty" to being "glamorous."

    I would recommend Carole's Bridal Artistry to anyone getting married and to anyone who wants to look glam for engagement photos, a night on the town or some other event. Prices were definitely reasonable and were competitive with those of other makeup artists. While I did not feel the prices were expensive, she is worth every penny.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express how grateful and thankful I am that I found Carole. She made the whole process so easy from answering my questions prior to booking and making my trial session such an easy enjoyable experience. I LOVED her work, both hair and make up. I let her know my biggest concern was that I wanted to look natural with makeup that wasn't overpowering and she did an amazing job with that. I tried the airbrush makeup and it was AMAZING... everyone complimented me about how natural it looked! She made me look flawless the day of the wedding. Everyone that did their hair and makeup with Carole the day of the wedding were really happy with her work. She did my moms makeup as well and I've never seen my mom look better. My mom usually does not wear makeup and always has some compliant when others have done her makeup and for the 1st time she had not a single complaint and loved her look...that there is enough to give you an idea how good Carole is! THANK YOU CAROLE! I will totally recommend you to everyone that needs makeup and hair done and will use you again when I have another special occasion!

  • User4388982 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole did such an amazing job on my wedding day. I would recommend her to any bride. Her attention to detail and perfection is beyond any makeup artist I have ever seen. She loves what she does and is amazing at it too! If you are looking for a professional who will make you look the best you can on your wedding day, Carole is the only choice! I can’t wait for the next event where I can have Carole do my makeup! Thanks again Carole! XoXo

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole did my make-up for my spring wedding in April… it was absolutely beautiful. She is very prompt, professional, and very experienced in the art of make-up.
    Carole recommended that I do a trial before the actual wedding day (to all brides out there a make-up trial is a must) During the trial I showed Carole a photo of the look I was going for and she was able to execute everything in the photo. After we were able to tweak the look to better suite my style.
    She also did the make-up for my mom and some of my bridesmaids… they all looked spatular as well.
    I would also like to add that I live and had my wedding in orange county so she will travel wherever you need her to be.
    If you are looking for a make-up artist who is flexible and will make you look and most importantly feel beautiful Carole is your girl.
    Happy Wedding Planning

  • C

    Christa · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole did my make up for my wedding day and it was amazing! My skin looked flawless with her airbrushing techniques and the make up lasted all day! Even through my happy tears! She brought an amazing team with her to make sure all my bridesmaids looked beautiful the day of! She was on time and made my wedding day so relaxing and enjoyable! I would highly recommend her!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! Carole is so very responsive, communicative and truly takes care of you from the moment you contact her. On our first phone call she spent a good half hour if not more just discussing what I wanted and her ideas. Then, she arranged every last detail so I was never ever worried about anything. From the trial (which is optional) to the actual day, everything went off without a hitch and better than I ever expected. Finally, she checked up on me after the big day just to see how it went. She is beyond awesome!!

    I was lucky enough to have Laura, an absolute artist do my breath-taking makeup! She made me look like a movie star. Totally transforming! Chez, an absolute sweetheart, did my hair utterly perfect!! I looked like Miss America or something!

    Plus, these ladies really understand what you're going thru. They helped me get dressed - so above and beyond! - and Chez even went to grab me some breath mints at the store. Just amazing!!! I cannot say enough about this fantastic team!!!

    Thank you so very much for an absolutely flawless wedding day!! xoxo

  • User3470749 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such beautiful work. Loved it all so much

  • Samantha

    Samantha · event on: 01/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole Is wonderful! As soon as we met I felt as if I've known her forever. I am a African American woman and sometimes people don't know how to match are makeup to our skin, but Carole doesn't have that problem. I post my pictures on the social media and I received so many compliments. Carole was a God sent. I feel truly blessed to have met her. I highly recommend her!!! Thank you for everthing!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how amazing Carole was! My hair and makeup did not MOVE throughout the entire wedding AND after-party, and this was a Jewish wedding with a full 45-min hora (very fast-paced, high-energy dancing)! Not only that, she went above and beyond to get my look exactly right, which included a consult, gratis, when the airbrush makeup made my skin too shiny. I tried to thank her with homemade cookies, but sadly, she is gluten-intolerant (FYI - because you WILL want to give her something.) Overall, just an amazing experience. Carole is very laid-back and extremely talented - a fabulous combination : ).

  • V

    Varsha · Married on 04/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole did such a amazing job on my make up and hair ! I never had professional make up and hair done and neither do i use make up everyday, and she understood me when i asked her to make me look natural, and she sure enough did ! the make up was so flawless and not at all overdone and just perfect. Also my hair was just as i wanted it to be! she was very professional and very accommodating when working in my home. I would absolutely recommend Carole for her services for make up and hair to look your gorgeous best !

  • T

    Tioudra · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole is an amazing artist! I was looking for a makeup makeup artist for my brothers wedding and luckily i found Carole! I don't know how she made me look so natural yet festive enough for a wedding occasion. I loved my the airbush makeup, the colors she used, my up do, and down to the false lashes. Carole was so professional, a joy to work with, and i would recommend her to everyone that asks!

  • A

    Abir · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not convey my gratitude to Carol for her amazing work. Her talent is something to marvel at. My make up was flawless. Her ability to capture everything that you wished your make up to be on your wedding is spot on. I consider it a privilege to have had Carol be my side on my wedding day.

  • A

    asherah · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to find Carole through another artist who was thankfully already booked my wedding day. Carole is an absolute delight to work with and not only gave me the exact look I was looking for but made me look a thousand times prettier than I ever could have hoped for. I will definitely work with Carole again!!!!!

  • User1644866 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE working with Carole. Like I've said before, I wish I could give her 100 stars. I had Carole do make-up for my engagement photos and I loved it so much that she did my wedding make-up as well.

    I was extremely happy with the make-up for my engagement pics, but I was even happier with the make-up for my wedding!! During the trial, I told Carole what I had in mind and we worked on a few looks until it was perfect. Carole was patient and professional throughout the entire process (and I am very nit-picky). My make-up for the wedding was exactly what I described to Carole during the trial - In fact, it turned out better than the trail! I can't tell you how many specific compliments I received on my make-up. I also worked through Carole to provide make-up services for my bridesmaids and my mom. The girls she brought in were exceptional and everybody looked great! Carole was responsive, always on time, easy to work with and her prices are more than fair. I will definitely be recommending her and using her at every opportunity.

  • K

    Karina · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Carole 100 stars, I would. I worked with Carole in March for my engagement photoshoot. I can't say enough great things about her work! She is amazing!! Carole was up at 530 am to make sure I made my 830 photoshoot on time. She also gave a lot of valuable professional input without being overbearing or pushy and her prices are more than reasonable. The final result was a perfect look for my photos. My skin looked flawless and she delivered exactly what I asked for. My fiancé loved my makeup too. I am working with her again in July for my wedding and I can’t wait!! I recommend everyone I can to her!

  • M

    Chantay · Married on 09/30/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole is a fantastic makeup artist. She made me feel so comfortable. Carole was very patient and gentle with me, especially when it came to doing my eye makeup; this was crucial because I have very sensitive eyes. She gave me the exact look that I wanted for my Wedding. She made me look and feel beautiful, while maintaining a natural presence. I appreciated that she was so flexible with the time and place to meet with me, and she even made me a little makeup kit so that I could do touch ups later in the evening. Carole truly cares about her clients. I felt that the cost was totally worth it. To this day I still have people telling me that my makeup look amazing on my Wedding day.

  • B

    Melanie · Married on 06/11/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole was awesome, very personal, professional, and patient. She was very timely and know exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend her for all of my friends and anyone that I know.

  • R

    ROULA · Married on 08/21/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Carole when she first started doing make up. She did my wedding make up and I loved it! She was very professional, punctual and pleasant to work with. I told her that I wanted my makeup to look natural and to be able to recognize myself in the mirror and that is exactly what she did.
    I am still a regular client of hers for all of my special occasions. She always delivers her best work for me. Carole has a wide variety of talents and tools and she keeps up with the new technology, products and trends and she gives me an honest opinion. I highly recommend her!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review