Skip to main content
Weddings

Carole Cohen Photography Reviews

Carole Cohen Photography

Carole Cohen Photography

Brooklyn, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

  • E
    Erin L. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So talented!

    Carole’s work speaks for itself - gorgeous and natural with an ease that other wedding photos seem to lack. Back in 2019 I knew we had to have her for our 2020 wedding! A year and a half and a venue change later we are thrilled to have had Carole photograph our wedding. Not only are the photos beautiful but Carole was such a delight to have on the day of! She helped me work through some last minute tight timeline woes (we had an early morning wedding so getting out on time was a little stressful) and seemed to be in all places at once! Still can’t believe all she was able to capture. Highly recommend Carole - she is a total gem.
  • Emma
    Emma M. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most incredible wedding photographer!

    We worked with Carole for both our engagement photos and wedding, and she was amazing! My husband is not one to want to pose for pictures, so we were determined to find a photographer who could capture our wedding day mostly with candids - and WOW did Carole deliver! Our photos are just incredible, and perfectly capture the vibe of our day - a romantic, intimate gathering focused on having fun with our loved ones! Of course our posed portraits are stunning as well, but I'm so thrilled to have such amazing photos with very little "pose and smile for the camera" on our part :) Carole is a dream, so fun to spend the day with, and we would recommend working with her to anyone

    Carole Cohen Photography's reply:

    Thank you sweet Emma for the kind words. Your wedding was gorgeous and so much fun (I wish I could have been there for more of your dance party!) and I cannot wait to have the full photo set ready. Love to you and Yegor!!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra F. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carole is simply the best

    Carole was absolutely phenomenal as our wedding photographer! She's immensely talented but she's also SO funny and helped us relax so much on our wedding day. She was incredibly professional, kind, and patient as we dealt with wedding postponements, etcs. Beyond that, she just captured US so well - myself, my husband, our families and friends - Our wedding photos are absolutely gorgeous and fun - I get nonstop compliments on them. Thank you again SO much Carole!!
  • Emilie
    Emilie B. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of a kind!!

    Carole was one of the first vendors I booked - I initially reached out because I was so in love with her photo style, and after talking with her for almost an hour on the phone I knew she was the perfect fit, no contest. Our wedding was in the mountains so I wanted someone who could really capture nature / the outdoors well and trusted she could do that. In a time where social media has made photographs a bit of a commodity, Carole really stands out as a photographer. She is a true artist! She is passionate, professional and her photos are so amazing and timeless looking, they belong in magazines. She is also cool, chic and funny which is worth mentioning since you’ll be spending a lot of time with her! Before the wedding she rolled with us when we had to move our wedding twice our to COVID. During COVID she actually offered us a FaceTime photoshoot since we never got around to taking engagement shots with her and it was such a blast and really fun to take photos with her, even ‘virtually’. By the time we actually had our wedding she was flying back and forth from France for a month to get to every single wedding she had committed to which is real devotion and truly above and beyond. Plus we were the third wedding she shot that weekend and it was a 6 hour roundtrip drive for her to get to the wedding and she still was high energy and had a great attitude. Throughout the day she and our second shooter Jonica* took photos very naturally and no photos felt forced or awkward. I have no regrets (obviously) about hiring her and am so glad we have her photos to remember our day for the rest of our lives. I don’t need to say much about the photos themselves because you can see for yourself how amazing they really are. Hire her!!!
    *a shoutout for Jonica who also did an incredible job. We didn't meet her beforehand or communicate with her, but she was also a rockstar!
  • E
    Elizabeth L. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Highly Recommend!

    I first came across Carole’s Instagram after a friend suggested her page to me. I fell in love with her work and contacted her. We usually are awkward and shy in front of the camera, but she made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable. She also made the whole experience fun and enjoyable. The pictures came out so beautifully and I have received so many compliments! I would definitely recommend her!!
  • Quenna
    Quenna S. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Photos

    We had a wonderful experience with Carole! Her photos have a gorgeous editorial feel and I love that she shoot’s both film and digital. My husband was quite sick on the day of our wedding but Carole helped make us comfortable and enjoy our portrait session. She even was able to capture our entire joint families in one shot - quite a feat since my family is very large! Our photos are truly priceless. Thank you!
  • Elissa
    Elissa Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and artistic photography

    One of the first wedding vendors that I booked, after securing our venue, was Carole Cohen for photography. I knew, after perusing her IG, that her artistry in capturing these special moments was what I wanted for my wedding. After our engagement shoot, I knew even further that we had made the right choice. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable, giving us the right amount of direction to get the shots, but not making it awkward or forced. She also has this magical skill of making us look like the only people in this city or incorporating people in the photo in such a way that feels authentic and purposeful. She is incredibly fun to work with, flexible, gets amazing shots, and I appreciated her honest, open line of communication during the challenging time of wedding planning during COVID. Her photos look like artwork and there’s something about them that gives it a raw and edgy look that I absolutely love. She accommodated our postponement with understanding and kindness and we got our previews shortly after our wedding, which makes me eager to see the rest!

    Carole Cohen Photography's reply:

    Thank you Elissa! It was a great pleasure being there for you and Jason and I hope we’ll find another reason to shoot. In Fort Greene, Dumbo, or anywhere else! Much love to the both of you!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photographer!

    When we decided to elope in our home, Carole was an easy pick to have as our Zoom wedding photographer. She is so warm and easy to talk to and made us feel super comfortable. Her photography is GORGEOUS and we are so happy to have memories of our special day.
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Family shoot

    My husband and I worked with Carole on a family shoot shortly after our first son was born and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. I wish we could get married a second time to work with her again :)

    From the start, she was so warm, professional and communicative. When it came to pictures, my husband and I aren't usually super comfortable in front of the camera but Carole quickly had us at ease in conversation and captured some truly special, really authentic moments. She also somehow managed to make our one month old smile (and got amazing pictures of it!). We cherish the photos she took of our growing family and cannot recommend her more highly!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be happier with the photos!

    We booked Carole for our wedding last October. It was so difficult deciding on vendors because our wedding was in NY but we live in Florida. But after speaking with her on the phone I immediately felt so conformable. And it was the same on our wedding day! She was so sweet and understanding. Her vision for the photos were better than I could've ever imagined! She captured every emotion and every memory! We are inlove with all of the pictures! We highly recommend Carole! I would give her more stars if we could've! :)
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Carole was absolutely amazing! She was the photographer for our wedding September 1st and was absolutely a pleasure to work with. Everyone said how much they enjoyed her and how nice she was. Carole also did our engagement shoot and the photos were so beautiful. Carole listened to everyone and was so comforting for a nervous and excited bride. Definitely book her!!! Rachel and Raphael.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Brooklyn Photographer

    Carole (and her second shooter Ellen) were easy and fun to work with. Carole has a great eye and knows how to capture the moment quickly and with ease. She kept us on time during the pre wedding photos (which rarely happens) and got all the shots that we asked her for. During the ceremony and reception it seemed like she was everywhere taking photos. Carole was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her.
  • YASUKO
    Yasuko Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with and Beautiful photos!

    We are so happy we chose Carole to be our photographer for our big day in Brooklyn. Right from the start, she was very flexible and present for all our talks and inquiries, from meeting in person to taking our calls after work hours. We also felt like we clicked with her as soon as we met as she lived in our neighborhood and also loved to travel and we shared similar interests so she already felt like a friend! Carole understood our aesthetics and vision right away and worked with us and we felt really listened to and we went into our wedding feeling very confident about our choice to have her capture our special day. During the shoots, we really felt good about how she shared our excitement but also helped us relax and feel more natural! She was amazing with our family and friends (and doggy) and really captured all the special moments in a beautiful and candid way. We feel that her rates were very reasonable and the quality of her photos and the memories we will have are priceless. We HIGHLY recommend Carole and are so happy that we chose her to be our photographer.
  • J
    Joseph M. Married on 08/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!!!!

    Carole takes the best photos I’ve ever seen and she was so patient with us. She made taking photo so fun!
  • R
    Rachel T. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy decision

    Planning your own wedding isn’t easy: from choosing your vendors to planning logistics, it is a beast of an undertaking. Choosing Carole to be our wedding photographer was one of the easiest decisions we had to make. Her talent and professionalism are qualities that were very apparent from the start.

    From our first communication to our wedding day, Carole was very personable. She showed a genuine interest in our story and asked all the right questions to get a sense of the type of wedding we were going for - even before we knew it ourselves. At the end, we centered our wedding around the idea of “having a great time with our friends and not making it too much about us” and she really captured the quintessence of that. The photos were simply great.

    We would consider getting married again just to hang out with her!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy we chose to book Carole for our wedding day! Carole and her assistant were absolutely amazing and fun to work with. She took great photos and really captured the atmosphere and vibe we had on our wedding day. I had ideas which she executed effortlessly and sent us our photos quickly. I had an issue downloading the photos initially, Carole sent them a different way for me to access as soon as I told her I was having an issue. I couldn't be more happier with the outcome and would definitely hire Carole again - and highly recommend her!
  • E
    Erika C. Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carol the Great!!!

    Carol is just the BEST, professional, and she makes you feel like you’ve known her for years. Our wedding pictures came out beautiful and she captured every detail and moment. I couldn’t be any happier and I will cheris these photos forever. I would recommend her for any event.
  • L
    L Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carole is the best. She is charming, engaging, exciting to be around and from the first conversation with her, you feel comfortable and as if you have known her for years. She is highly responsive, patient, professional and detailed and we had a blast spending our entire wedding day with her. Carole’s images are real artwork; her ability to capture the raw emotions and narrate your wedding day in a simple, elegant, edgy and genuine way sets her apart. She is super talented, extremely nimble, and basically incognito (when appropriate), and our photos turned out nothing short of AMAZING. I highly recommend booking her to shoot your wedding day.
  • A. L.
    A. L. Married on 07/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carole was an invaluable member of our wedding team. She was great at communicating with us in the weeks and months prior to our wedding, and she was super accommodating of our crazy Central Park wedding. Our photos are beautiful, and a wonderful reminder of our wedding. We could not imagine having a better photographer.
  • I
    Ian Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carole is a gifted photographer. And on top of that, she has a magnetic personality and really cultivated a relaxed and positive atmosphere. I would give her my highest recommendation for any and all events!
  • E
    Elisabeth Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Carole was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Not only are Carole's portraits gorgeous, her candid shots are pure magic capturing the raw emotions of the day. She is extremely creative, flexible, responsive, easy to work with and just all around a fun person to have around. The hardest thing will be deciding which photos to hang on our walls as they are all beautiful memories of a fantastic day. Carole, thank you so much!
  • Y
    Yassmeen Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carole is a magic-maker! Her work is so gorgeous--she captures simple moments in a way that is so much more than your run-of-the-mill wedding photographer. She's young, fun, and has a wonderful, comfortable presence. We LOVED working with her. She's also super flexible in terms of hours. Our photos came out SO DAMN BEAUTIFUL. She's a rockstar!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carole is all kinds of awesome. One of the biggest points of contention between us in planning our wedding was whether or not to have a photographer. One of us is extremely camera shy and the other one of us has a masters degree in photography (marriage is compromise, right? ;-)) We looked at dozens of photographers. As soon as we saw Carole’s work we both finally agreed. Carole is a fantastically talented photographer and a beautiful, creative, calm person to be around on your wedding day. We both really wanted a candid style photographer. Carole captured all the candid moments with elegantly crafted compositions and her unique energy. The venue was challenging to cover, and Carole managed to seamlessly shoot everything. She was incredibly flexible and went above and beyond. Our photos are just stunning and its been so fun for us to see not only the gorgeous shots of us and our venue and friends but all the little bits of the evening we missed. We are so grateful we found her!
  • L
    Lilia Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carole Cohen is fantastic! She is responsive to emails, she is wonderful to meet with to get to know you and your partner's personality, and she takes fantastic pictures. She did our engagement pictures and shot our wedding. She was always prompt and very professional. She really got my husband, who is not a picture-taker, to open up to the camera. Making our wedding album is going to be so difficult because all of the pictures are so great. I couldn't recommend Carole more highly.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The day of our wedding, Carole walked into the groom's hotel room, saw a good shot, did a ninja roll across the top of one of the beds in order to get across the room (packed with groomsmen), and she took a gorgeous photo. This was her in a nut shell for the entirety of our wedding: She will do whatever she has to do, to be somewhere awesome, to take an amazing photo! To make things even better, we also had the pleasure of working with Emma, Carole's right-hand woman and co-photographer, who was equally as enthusiastic and awesome. When we started the search for a photo-journalistic photographer for our May 2016 wedding, we really felt deflated. Quality photos in the NYC area are super hard to come by without paying $1,000,000 + an arm and a leg. Even with our DIY, barn wedding budget, we were determined to find someone amazing as these photos would be looked over forever, so we kept on searching. And then we found Carole. Her enthusiasm for her craft and the quality of her product are beyond words. When looking over our countless pictures, we genuinely felt like we were transported back to our wedding. We were standing next to cousins and their kids, aunts who were laughing (and crying), children who were playing, relatives who were hugging, people who were screaming and laughing and dancing. While we did take traditional family and bridal party pictures in addition to the more candid and photo-journalistic photos, nothing Carole shot was too posed or dry, just full of life and happiness. As we planned our wedding, we made it a point to support and use local vendors who were committed to their work because of their love for their craft. Carole and Emma's work at our wedding proved just that: Quality service, quality photos and a love for what they do and the people they work with. We are forever grateful! Thank you Carole and Emma!
    -Amy & Chris