Carol Lynn Originals & Events Reviews

71 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Carol Lynn Originals & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

71

7 User photos

Carol Lynn Originals & Events 1
Carol Lynn Originals & Events 2
Carol Lynn Originals & Events 3
Carol Lynn Originals & Events 4
Carol Lynn Originals & Events 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • P

    Patricia Stavola · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers

    Carol Lynn Flowers, specifically Ruth, brought my daughter's vision to life. The bouquets were stunning, with seasonal flowers and greenery complimenting the dresses and the ceremony decor. Likewise the table flowers and greenery were beautiful. They provided votives and lanterns that added to the romantic ambience during the ceremony and reception. Very responsive to ideas and budget considerations.

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • A

    alex · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Ruth at Carol Lynn is AMAZING. My centerpieces, bouquets, and boutineres were EXACTLY what I wanted. She went out of her way to deliver the bouquets to a different location for our pictures, and she always replied to my questions promptly. 10/10 would recommend!

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events 6
    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke Redmon · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Responsive, and Beautiful Design!

    I cannot say enough how happy I was with my wedding flowers!! Ruth was extremely helpful and responsive, and really worked with me with what I wanted- even going above and beyond my thoughts and expectations. I received countless compliments, and I am so so pleased we went with Carol Lynn!

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events 7
    Carol Lynn Originals & Events 8
    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Dana

    Dana Youtsey · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique, stunning floral design

    Working with Ruth to design my wedding florals was easy and comfortable. I don't have an eye for design but I know what I like when I see it, so Ruth's use of Pinterest boards was super helpful. She's very organized and knowledgable. I also really appreciated how she helped to cut down costs when I got cold feet with the budget towards the end. My cascading bouquet that day was unique and breathtaking, and all the other details were perfect. Thank you Carol Lynn!

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events 9
    Carol Lynn Originals & Events 10
    Carol Lynn Originals & Events 11
    Carol Lynn Originals & Events 12
    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • T

    Tess · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With the stress involved in planning a wedding, trust in my vendors was so important to me. Ruth at Carol Lynn's put me at ease from day one. She listened to my vision, understood my budgetary restraints, and I felt like she was always working to find a perfect solution for me without pressuring or up-selling me. She met with me numerous times and always answered my emails promptly. In the last few weeks before my wedding, I would message her just for her opinion on the style of my vases and whether or not I should use an arbor - I knew that she understood the look I wanted, and trusted her opinion more than most! I decided last-minute to use a floral hair piece rather than a veil, and what Carol Lynn's came up with was the perfect final touch I was looking for. I highly recommend Carol Lynn's to anyone considering florals for their wedding or other event!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • A

    ann · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding flowers were beautiful, I was so impressed, could not have asked for better service or quality!!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous in every way! From the first appointment I had complete confidence Ruth would provide not only beautiful flowers but the type of input which would realize my daughter 's vision of her wedding. She listened to what my daughter had in mind for her flowers and the table and venue decor and immediately started giving her ideas for what she could do to pull it all together. She created a Pinterest board and started pulling flowers and greenery which would fit the venue (Evans Orchard Event Barn) and the time of year (August 2017). She helped pick flowers which would be in season to control costs but give a lush, elegant and expensive feel. She had lanterns we were able to use for table decor which turned out to be absolutely beaufiful that evening. My daughter's bouquet and the bridesmaid's bouquets were gorgeous! Even the tiny toss bouquet and boutonnieres were beautiful! She did a greenery and flowers rope for the outdoor cross which was so beautiful we left it at Evans so others could view it. On the day of the wedding, she came on time with her staff and made sure everything was absolutely perfect before she left. I cannot say enough great things about working with Ruth and Carol Lynn Events! She made my daughter and son-in-law's wedding beautiful beyond words!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience working with Ruth from Carol Lynn Originals and Events for my wedding flowers. She was willing to work with us on picking flowers that would look great but also fit our price range. She has a calm and pleasant demeanor that puts you totally at ease. Her Pinterest board she made prior to my day helped me envision exactly what I would be getting. On my 6/24/17 wedding, the Pinterest board came to life. The bouquets and corsages were gorgeous, and the centerpieces at the reception were exactly what we pictured. I would recommend Carol Lynn Originals & Events for any of your floral needs. Ruth is professional, kind, and amazing to work with!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth from Carol Lynn Originals and Events was amazing! She creates a Pinterst board for your wedding so you can both visualize what you want on the wedding day. She also has tons of pictures from previous weddings she has done so if you're stuck and need to brainstorm she will have plenty of images to pull up on her computer to help make suggestions. I found this to be extremely helpful. I felt bad because I kept adding things last minute - an extra corsage, an extra piece of greenery for the backs of the bride and groom chairs, an extra piece of greenery for the wedding welcome sing, etc.... She was so responsive and understanding with these last minute changes. Incredibly easy to work with and she knows her stuff about flowers and how to decorate a ceremony or reception for a wedding! She does a beautiful job. When I walked into the wedding venue for the first time on the wedding day it took my breath away because it was even more beautiful than I had planned. She took pictures that I had used as my inspiration and made the actual wedding even prettier than the pictures. She even came to the bridal suite where me and the bridesmaids were getting ready to hand deliver the bouquets and gave us a quick run down on how to best hold the bouquets for pictures so they look the best. We would have had no idea! She is super sweet and a great person. Such a pleasure to work with and so talented at what she does. I would 100% recommend her!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • User7297055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was left speechless when I saw my bouquet; with that being said, Ruth turned my Pinterest "pins" into a reality. She was extremely flexible when meeting with me prior to my wedding and was able to work around my budget while still resembling my ideal bouquet and center pieces; not to mention, she delivered all florals on-site at the venue which was reassuring to know that no one had to worry about pick-up and/or set-up. Overall, you can not go wrong with Ruth and her staff; they are amazing and will turn your dream(s) into a reality.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • User6350687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautifulik boquest ever

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book with Ruth! She was amazing. Helped me from the very beginning to plan each and every piece that I needed and then made my visions a reality to make my day so special. My bouquet was amazing and everyone complimented the decorations all night. If you want your day to be perfect, I would def recommend Ruth.

    Sent on 09/22/2016

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events's reply:

    Tiffany,
    Thank you so much for your review. You were so great to work with and I'm so glad you happy with your flowers and your day!
    Ruth
  • K

    KATIE · Married on 09/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Ruth from Carol Lynn Events and we were so happy that we chose her! She was incredibly warm, creative, and she turned our vague ideas into a beautiful final product! Our flowers were gorgeous (the colors and textures, the variety, they were truly amazing!) and they held up well for the entirety of the day. Ruth also created a STUNNING chuppah for us made of birch- we did not expect such a beautiful and detailed ceremony backdrop- it was truly above and beyond! On top of this, Ruth was kind and so helpful- recommending places for us to dine while we were in town, and working with us to stay in a comfortable budget. We appreciate her so much! Thank you Ruth!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Ruth and Carol Lynn Events. From the beginning to the end, everything was effortless and my dream flowers were realized on my wedding day. Everything was exquisitely executed and all I've ever wanted. I cannot thank you enough for making our flowers so perfect on the best day of my life!!! You were truly a pleasure to work with and I thank you for all of your hard work and exceptional execution. I've never seen flowers and arrangements so beautiful in all my life. I of course had to get my bouquet preserved and framed as they needed to be displayed for all to see and admire!! And people still rave about the fairytale fountain flowers!!! You're the best!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2016

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events's reply:

    Ashley,
    Thank you so much for all your kind words. I loved working with you. I can't wait to see a "professional" pic of that fountain!
    Thanks again,
    Ruth
  • M

    Marcie · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our flowers! Ruth Babcock at Carol Lynn took great care of us. She was friendly and professional. Ruth was the first florist we met, and of course, we wanted to compare services and prices around town before committing. Carol Lynn Originals is by far the best service and value in Lexington! Ruth began by asking me to Pinterest some flowers and wedding themes I liked. We compared my vision to what was available seasonally, and she created a new Pin board with me at the shop. She was able to take my ideas, combine it with her expertise, and create arrangements that I absolutely adored. It was great to sit down together and see (from her grower's website, not stock photos online) exactly what I would be getting. I emailed her a few questions and ideas, and she responded quickly with suggestions and feedback. When I needed to whittle down my budget, Ruth helped me substitute a few flowers so that the vision remained the same, but I stayed in budget. On the day of the wedding, she delivered the bouquets to me at home, set up the decor at the church and centerpieces at the reception. It was all flawless and exactly what she had promised--I had nothing to take care of or worry over! When it was all over, Ruth took down the decorations. That was especially important to me, because my family and wedding party were not doing chores that day, they were just enjoying the festivities. Ruth's (and CLO's) reputation among the wedding pros speaks for itself. She is the best at what she does, and I would choose her for any event I have in the future!

    Sent on 08/20/2016

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events's reply:

    Marcie,
    Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. I loved helping you plan your wedding and I can't wait to see your pics!
    Thanks again,
    Ruth
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly had the most incredible experience with Ruth and the Carol Lynn team! The flowers were absolutely stunning! I felt like I was in a fairy tale during our wedding! Not only are they extremely professional, they are some of the nicest people you will work with! Thank you again!!

    Sent on 08/02/2016

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events's reply:

    Lauren,
    You are so sweet. Thank you for your review and your kind words.
    Thanks again,
    Ruth
  • C

    Camille · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were goregous!!! So happy with the grat service and the way everything ended up looking!!

    Sent on 12/29/2015

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events's reply:

    Camille,
    Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and I would love to see your pictures!
    Ruth
  • User6111609 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED MY FLOWERS!! Every wedding I have ever been in, the flowers arrive and the bride flips out because they aren't what she had in her mind. This made me nervous, but when they came they were perfect. The process was very easy and she was open to any ideas that we had, but also guided us to fine tune the vision so that they looked great. She even helped us decided decorations for the church somewhat last minute and they turned out beautifully.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth took my vision and turned it into a beautiful product. My bouquet was much prettier than I could have imagined! Ruth was available to meet several times before the event to allow me to update and clarify my preferences. On the actual day, she showed up and made sure everything was in its proper order.

    Sent on 12/29/2015

    Carol Lynn Originals & Events's reply:

    Whitney,
    Thank you so much for your kind review. You were a pleasure to work with and I can't wait to see your pictures!
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was wonderful to do business with! She was professional, friendly, and very experienced. She has such a creative mind. I really appreciated how mindful she was of our budget. She was very flexible and easy to stay in contact with throughout our engagement. Our flowers were absolutely gorgeous! Highly recommended for your special event!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • User6121474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth at Carol Lynn originals and events is absolute top notch. She is absolutely wonderful to work with and truly added a special touch to my wedding. The flowers were flawless and absolutely beautiful! I would absolutely recommend Carol Lynn originals and events. The amount of time Ruth sat down with my mom and I to discuss the perfect arrangements was very special and a memory I will never forget with my mom.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User6004165 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was fantastic! I loved that I was able to share my ideas via Pintrest, walk through options with her, give her a budget and let her work her magic. She created amazing florals for my wedding - from my bouquet to the bridal party flowers and really beautiful accents at the reception, Carol Lynn Events helped create a perfect look for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for better customer service or more beautiful flowers for my daughter's wedding. My daughter's bouquet was gorgeous! The flowers at the church and the reception looked as beautiful as in any bridal magazine I have ever seen. Even the flowers on the top of the cake were exquisite. There were several added touches we requested and each was delivered . I would highly recommend Carol Lynn Events for any special occasion.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol Lynn events exceeded my expectations! My flowers were absolutely beautiful and the process from beginning to end was seamless. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Ruth, she was always available to help and answered any questions we had. Hands down one of the best vendors in Lexington.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol Lynn Events made my wedding day so beautiful and worry free! They made sure my flowers were fresh all day and took care of transporting them from the rehearsal dinner to the church for pictures and to the ceremony! They also took time to get to know me and my vision for my wedding day so that everything was perfect!

    Sent on 12/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review