Carly Jonell Makeup Reviews

31 | Simi Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Carly Jonell Makeup

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
31 Carly Jonell Makeup Reviews
Sort by:
  • G

    Gaby · Married on 04/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly and her team were AMAZING! I was supposed to have a conference room available at the hotel we stayed so that way we had more than enough space for all the girls to get ready. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. These girls made it work with the space they had. I really appreciate you guys being so flexible and easy to work with. All the girls enjoyed getting their makeup done and you guys were so friendly. Thank you for making the start of my day so easy! Thank you!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly perfected my bridal look and I couldn't have been any happier on my wedding day.

  • User6150689 · 1+ year ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was responsive and very friendly. The makeup on the day of my wedding was very beautiful for my bridesmaids and myself. I highly recommend her! She is amazing!

  • A

    Aurora · Married on 09/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was amazing, and I am so glad I chose to have her do the makeup for my wedding! She made me, my bridesmaids, my mom and mother-in-law all look gorgeous — both in-person and in the photos (sometimes makeup in photos looks great, and in-person can be too heavy, but this was not the case with Carly). She also was on-time, and worked ahead of schedule to get everyone ready in time.

    I also had Carly coordinate the hairstylist, Jazmin, for my wedding, and she was wonderful as well. Again, very easy to work with, made everyone's hair look amazing, and kept to the schedule which is important on such an important, hectic day. I highly recommend them both!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was very professional and very helpful with tips and tricks to maintain my makeup throughout the event!!!! Great work!!!!!

  • User5641988 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly did an amazing job and was great to work with! My makeup looked flawless the entire evening and looked great in our photos!

  • L

    Louella · Married on 04/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning for my wedding and my coordinator referred me to Carly Jonell. I was grateful to have found her. She then referred me to Jazmin, a hair stylist who she worked closely with. We were able to do the hair and make-up trial together, which saved time from going one place to another. Carly and I communicated via e-mail and she was always very prompt in her responses to all of my questions. At the trial, to be honest I was only 80% confident. I loved the airbrush make-up, which I got to try for the first time. It was lightweight and it felt natural. The eye shadow was a lightly smokey look, which I loved as well. With that said, I was a little concerned at first because I usually wear little to no make-up and the false lashes and bright lipstick was not the natural look I was going for. My other concerns were minor, and since my complexion was what I was most concerned about, which Carly made flawless, I decided to book her for my wedding day.

    A few days before wedding day she re-confirmed our meeting time and location. On wedding day, she informed me of when she was on her way. These small details really do help ease the stress and I was grateful for it. We had already discussed what I wanted to change from the trial and Carly understood my concerns. In the end, she and Jazmin did an absolutely amazing job and I was completely 110% satisfied. It was a pleasure to have them both together. They were professional, friendly, and respectful. It was perfect!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 01/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cousin got married in October and I immediately noticed her and a couple of the bridesmaids makeup! It was soooooo beautiful. I noticed that their makeup made them look like the absolute prettiest versions of themselves, without being too much. So when I got married in January, I was happy to have been able to book the same makeup artist, Carly! Since the first email, Carly was sweet, professional, and willing to work with me. She listened to what I wanted, which was a softer vintage look (My dress was a 1950's style tea length dress) and I LOVED the trial. Must have took 100 pictures of myself :) Then on the wedding day she was early, and wonderfully friendly, patient, and I could not be happier with my wedding makeup. I almost did it myself! She was worth every penny, and I would strongly recommend her to anyone having an event (especially a wedding!). Thanks Carly, for making me look so beautiful on the best day of my life.

    I should mention she also works with Jasmin, who did my hair and I loved it. So perfectly vintage, and she put my blusher veil in perfectly.

  • C

    Caresse · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was very responsive to my needs and those of my bridal party!!!

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly is the most talented makeup artist I've ever met. She did the trial for my wedding and exceeded my expectations. If you need your makeup done, look no farther! She listened to everything I wanted and my jaw dropped after I saw my makeup. THANK YOU CARLY for making me feel beautiful on my special day!

  • User5636604 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my bridal makeup, she did my make up and one of my bridesmaids. We looked flawless. Right mix of being photo ready and while keeping natural look.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/02/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was awesome!! She was very professional and did an amazing job on my makeup and the makeup for all of my bridesmaids as well!! Every gir dreams of what she will look like as a bride and Carly helped me fulfill that dream. I highly recommend her to any bride who wants one less thing to stress about on their wedding day! Thank you Carly!!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was wonderful. I had a bit of a stressful morning and she told me everything would be just fine...and it was!!! Carly made me look so beautiful for my wedding as well as my sister and niece. Thanks again Carly!!!

  • A

    aimee · Married on 06/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better person for my makeup! Very professional, always on time, and so very sweet! Makeup looked natural and my wedding day was perfect!!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Carly For wedding makeup. I was recommended to use Carly through Wedgewood and I'm glad they did. I wasn't from the area and arranging everything was a breeze with her and she recommended someone for my hair Who also did a good job. I asked for a natural look and she gave me just what I asked for. Very pleased!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly has been doing my make up for over 5 years and is always professional, reasonable and kind. She makes her clients look like their best selves.

  • User4831758 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly did makeup for my mother, sister, and myself for my wedding. She was such a pleasure to work with. She was on time and so sweet and wonderful. All three of us were completely thrilled with our makeup! I had a dramatic smoky eye, and it came out just beautiful and my makeup stayed perfectly in place the whole evening. I would absolutely recommend Carly to anyone in need of an excellent makeup artist!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my makeup that Carly didn't it stayed on through the whole day and looked amazing still at night. Would definitely use her again.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 11/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly did an amazing job and was calm, cool and collected all throughout my makeup application, even while I was a nervous wreck before my wedding. She was so patient and I had to keep leaving the chair to tend to other details for my wedding like a chicken with my head cutoff. In the end, my makeup looked awesome! Everyone loved it and I would highly recommend her to anyone for makeup applications as she is a true professional!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did my makeup and my moms and bridesmaids makeup look amazing it lasted through the whole wedding without needing retouching and this is extraordinary as our limo broke down on the side of the highway and we were in 104 degree heat for an hour then we had to take a random party bus which pulled over and then it broke down and the replacement limo had a broken heater and was on full blast. Of course I then started crying and through all of THAT! My makeup and everyone else's was still flawless. If you don't get Carly for your event for makeup then you are just a fool! Plus I like that she played music and softly hummed to the tunes it made me more relaxed:)

  • M

    mary-jo · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After two broken down limo rides, one broken down party bus which stopped to help us, 102 degree temps, having to change clothes in the last limo (with heater and fireplace broken on), bride whisked away in stranger's tiny sports car to get there in time, we may have been harried, stressed and sweating like pigs when we arrived over two hours later (20 min. Drive), (drum roll), evertone's makeup was still beautiful and nearly perfect. The wedding was wonderful, bride and her maids were gorgeous, and a great time was had by all! Thank you, Carly!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly and her assistant were an absolute joy to hang out with on the morning of our wedding! I asked for a natural look with a bit of a wow factor and she most definitely delivered. My husband hates heavy makeup and even HE was very happy with the final product. =) It was also the hottest day of the year (104!) and our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were all held outside. Miraculously, our makeup looked spectacular all night...even after dancing pretty aggressively til 2am. =)

    Carly and her assistant completed airbrush makeup and lashes for me, my 6 bridesmaids, my mom and my mum-in-law all in about 4 hours at what felt like a very relaxed, chill pace. She and her assistant even stayed later to assist my grandmothers with their makeup!

    As the bride, I wasn't afraid to be picky and every time I offered up a change or suggestion, it was met with a positive attitude, a smile and outstanding results. Communicating with Carly was easy and professional right from the start.

    I could not recommend Carly more highly for any brides seeking a sweet, laid back makeup artist with an eye for bringing out your natural beauty. She was professional, affordable and an absolute delight.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was awesome! Her and her assistant Jasmin did makeup for me plus eight other people. She was always on time and completed the makeup in a timely manner. It looked great in my photos. So happy I went with her.

  • heather

    heather · Married on 05/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I use Carly for anytime I want to look and feel beautiful! She did my makeup for my wedding, baby shower, maternity photos! She does an amazing job!!! I would recommend her to everyone I know!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was AMAZING for our wedding day. She came to my house for a trial and we went through everything that I wanted and needed for the wedding. On the day of the wedding she was on time, very professional, and did a WONDERFUL job with my bridal makeup and my maid of honor's makeup. She gave me the exact natural look I wanted. The makeup she used was so lightweight I could barely feel it. Plus...the makeup lasted all night! I would highly recommend Carly for any of your makeup needs! Thanks again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review