Skip to main content
Weddings

Carlsbad Windmill by Wedgewood Weddings Reviews

Carlsbad Windmill by Wedgewood Weddings

Carlsbad Windmill by Wedgewood Weddings

Carlsbad, CA
4.5 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
90% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
4.5/5 36 reviews
Google
4.4/5 1219 reviews
  • A
    Alyssa S. Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andrade Wedding!

    Brianna, Corina, Katey & Sammy were amazing! Me & my now, husband were so thankful for all of the amazing support provided by them and all the Wedgewood team. Since the beginning of our adventure in finding a venue, we knew it would be the perfect place! It was the first place we visited, and four venue hunts later, it was the one we chose! First of all, the team is so kind and helpful. Second, the bridal suite is amazing and so many other venues lacked this option. Also, the hotel being next to it is a plus as well as being able to get a group discount for our wedding party. There was a surplus of benefits found with Wedgewood and we did not regret our choice one bit. Then the day of our wedding, there were no errors. Everything went perfect!!! People were in awe of how organized everything was & how beautiful. My husband and I truly couldn't have pictured a better wedding venue & if I could do it all again I'd always choose Wedgewood! Also - their banquet team is great! Their vendors are amazing and the food is delicious!
  • Juliana
    Juliana Sent on 04/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding!

    We can't thank the team at The Windmill enough for making our wedding day absolutely perfect. From the moment we began planning, every interaction with the team at The Windmill was filled with genuine care and excitement for our special day. Their attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond truly set them apart.

    A special shoutout to Sammy and Katey, who were our wedding coordinators. They worked tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of our decor was flawlessly arranged, paying meticulous attention to every detail. Their dedication made the entire process smooth and stress-free.

    Kelly, our banquet captain, was exceptional. She went above and beyond to ensure that my wife and I had everything we needed throughout the night, checking on us regularly and ensuring that everything ran seamlessly. Our bartender Julie, was so sweet and attentive! And the drinks were delicious.

    Every meeting, every phone call, and every interaction with the team at The Windmill was filled with warmth and professionalism. They truly exceeded our expectations in every way possible.

    Thank you, Sammy, Katey, Kelly, Corina, Brianna and everyone at The Windmill, for making our wedding day so perfect. We are incredibly grateful for everything you did to make our day unforgettable.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Sent on 03/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best experience!!

    Working with the Wedgewood team was AMAZING. They took care of so much of the wedding planning details and the hassle that my fiancé and I were able to enjoy some of the DIY stuff that we probably wouldn’t have been able to do otherwise. They have different packages and add ons you can do, but generally they include centerpieces, florals, a wedding planner, day of coordinator, a DJ, officiant services, liability insurance, setup/cleanup and the wedding cake too. The add ons and some upgrades (I.e. out of season flowers, specialty cake flavors) will be at an added cost, but the cost of our wedding in total even with the upgrades we got was still way more affordable than any other wedding venue options we found. And the venue at Carlsbad was GORGEOUS.

    The entire team was amazing, and Brianna ended up being our day of coordinator! She was so sweet, personable and professional. Even when she wasn’t available the rest of the team were always super responsive and communicative. We had the best wedding ever and it was truly thanks to them. Their contracted vendors were amazing too, we loved G our DJ and Tara our florist - both were so sweet, considerate, efficient and did absolutely amazing jobs in making our vision for our wedding happen. They all did. Thank you gals at Wedgewood we love you!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 perfect!

    Our wedding at the Carlsbad Windmill was our dream day!! The Carlsbad Windmill by Wedgewood team made our entire wedding planning process so enjoyable and simple. Every interaction with the planning team we were greeted with helpful (and prompt) answers to any of our questions. We loved Wedgewood because we were given the skeleton of the planning process and then we could add as little or as much as we wanted to make the day feel more special and unique to us. We had a lot of flexibility with adding anything extra we wanted. When we had a little hiccup with one of our outside vendors on the day of the wedding, our coordinator and assistant remained calm and helped take care of any issues. Our coordinator Brianna, was amazing and so helpful since the first day we met her. She remembered all of the little details we told we wanted to include in our wedding day, and she made our wedding decor and set up look just as we had dreamed. Specific to the Windmill venue itself, the location is 10/10! We had our rehearsal on at a local restaurant. For the wedding day, the bridal suite is provided at the attached Carlsbad by the Sea hotel, grooms suite is inside the Windmill venue, the ceremony space and reception space are in the same building inside the Windmill. We did our First Look at the Carlsbad Bluffs overlooking the ocean (3 minute drive from venue). And we even had an after party 12am-2am at the downstairs bar at the Windmill Food Hall. Can’t forget to mention the beautiful Carlsbad Flower Fields directly across the street! Everything was close by and convenient for all of our guests. The Windmill itself is a beautiful and unique venue. The ceremony space is breathtakingly beautiful (I cried the first time I saw it). Overall I can not say enough good things about The Carlsbad Windmill venue and their team. So happy we got married there!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and perfect for what’s needed!

    My husband and I had an absolute pleasure working with Carina, Sammy, Janae (our coordinator), Lee J (banquet captain), security guard, and Brianna! They were such an absolute pleasure working with from start to finish - from walking us through extras and certain enhancements we can remove to finishing the final touches to a beautiful weekend.
    I absolutely loved that they had some vendors recommended. Although some of them were pricy, they were super understanding and guided us when we had any questions with their vendors. We ended up working with their cake vendor (Cute Cakes), did their rehearsal dinner recommendation (Green Dragon Tavern), officiant (Kimi), flowers (Moments in Bloom), Dj (Shayn/DJ Maestro) and their catering.
    I absolutely loved their officiant Kimi, Dj Shayn, and florist Dede. They were so easy to work with. Kimi added very subtle details that my husband did and acknowledged the crowd. Got so many reviews!
    Hotel next door was okay but a little outdated. Most of our friends stayed there but we recommended our family members and friends to do the Cape Rey Hotel, which was gorgeous and only 7 mins away from the venue.
    The venue is next to a food hall but honestly, there were no confusion from our guests as there were signs of where the ceremony is held at - which was gorgeous, and where the reception would be held after. Our favorite part of the venue was the ceremony as it gave a "barn-like" feel we wanted with cocktail hours set up right next to it. I would recommend the wedding party/groom/bride to enter from the glass entrance. That gave a little more dramatic look. The reception is held right above and is accessible through stairs or an elevator. The reception is pretty big and can fit up to about 150, but we ended up doing 94, which was a lot more comfortable. Curious to have seen how 150 would have looked LOL!
    I liked that Janae and Lee J (banquet captain) worked together and prepped the ramen bar and tater tot stations. Bar service was great-they looked out for the groom and bride and made sure we had mix drinks and shots where needed. Photo Booth was great too! I would recommend that they have someone standing there if needed to help with fixing the light. Around 1 hour before our reception ended, the light turned blue, but other than that, it was great!
    Overall, the team was phenomenal and the venue was exactly what we wished for. Janae helped so much during the day of to guide us and family throughout the day to make sure we knew where to go. If you are in the bridal suite (Where we had our tea ceremony), you can get to ride on their golf cart to the reception! The groom's room is at the hospitality suite next to the reception on the second floor of the venue. Brianna, Corina, and Sammy answered all my questions in a timely manner and made sure to include all the little details!
    Thank you for making our night and day magical!!
  • Mckenna
    Mckenna M. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true pleasure from start to finish!

    The Wedgewood company was recommended to us by a friend who is an officiant and had worked with multiple Wedgewood locations. We loved the idea of an "all-inclusive" style venue that already had the catering, dj, cake, florals, etc. built in. Our personal style matched the best with the Carlsbad Windmill. It is by far one of the most stunning venues I've ever seen as a guest and a bride. We first had an online consultation to ask questions and get a full price breakdown. Followed by an in-person meeting to tour the venue and place a deposit. The entire planning and sales staff there are all so helpful, happy, and communicative. They provided an entire planning binder of worksheets and information to help us chose exactly what we wanted our day to look like. They have a convenient payment schedule, and a well thought out planning schedule that includes a series of meetings covering different aspects of the day. The day-of coordinators were super helpful. And the biggest stress relief was that the vendors all already know the venue inside and out, so we didn't have to coordinate deliveries or pickups for anything! We really got to make our day our own, with personal touches and a great selection of options they provide, as well as added décor we brought.
    We recommend the Carlsbad Windmill to anyone and everyone!
  • Sydney
    Sydney L. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than my dream wedding

    11/10 recommend. Got married 5/2023. DJ Fredy kept the party going all night, Sammy and Kelly were the dynamic duo in making sure the day went smoothly, and the team overall was extremely helpful every step of the way. Our wedding was larger number at this venue, 173 total, and it was beyond perfect thanks to this team. The food was so delicious, the decor was set up beautifully, and the music was exactly what we asked for: Vegas club but make it wedding lol. We were not an easy group with a large attendance and large wedding parties, but not once did we feel judged. We were constantly treated with kindness and any help we needed, we received. This team knows what they are doing and I'd do it with them all over again!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Y. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Easy Experience

    From the very first point of contact, the Carlsbad Windmill by Wedgewood was attentive and extremely helpful through the entire process. The Wedgewood company seriously gives you a stop shop process in wedding planning and makes planning your perfect a breeze. The Entire staff was fun to work with and just so nice throughout.
  • C
    Christina O. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    My husband and I were beyond happy with how our wedding day turned out at the Carlsbad windmill! The planning process was seamless and the wedding team would always respond so quickly to any questions I had via text, which made it easy.

    Sarah was so helpful in our planning. Shannon our coordinator was an all-star from the rehearsal to the reception. She did such a great job of organizing our family and friends for the ceremony and was essential to creating a stress-free day for us.

    We had the buffet for the reception and our guests were raving about how good the food was and we agree. The vendors they provided were incredible.

    Having the windmill food hall attached to the venue made it more fun and convenient for our guests before and after our wedding. The hotel is within walking distance, literally next door which was a plus.

    I highly recommend this location they exceed our expectations!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedgewood team is amazing!

    Wedding planning made EASY! I had my wedding at the Carlsbad Windmill and was so happy with how it turned out. My wedding was beautiful and couldn’t have gone better. The team at Wedgewood helped me SO much throughout the process. They answered my emails and texts quickly so I never had to stress. Jax went above and beyond and worked extra to help the venue provide us with black chargers plates for our wedding. Kayla was an amazing day-of coordinator for us and helped the day run smoothly. I’m so thankful for the whole team!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing venue

    So happy my daughter found this venue. They had attentive and polite staff, the food was amazing and the location was perfect for our family. The hotel beds were comfy so if you wanna imbibe you won’t be sad that you stayed the night. Obey the rules and you will be treated like royalty. My daughter and her wife got married on a Thursday… I didn’t know that I could afford my daughters dream wedding but this venue made it possible. Thank you for the hospitality Wedgewood. I appreciate and highly recommend.
  • Shiloh
    Shiloh J. Sent on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Helpful Team!

    The windmill team has been absolutely amazing from the beginning. This was the very first venue we saw and fell totally in love. I was blown away at how beautiful the ceremony site is and the reception room is exactly what we were looking for. Katey and Katie have been phenomenal and very reassuring during such an uncertain time. We can't wait to get married here!
  • R
    Ravynn D. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Unforgettable Experience

    Our wedding at the windmill was incredible! The staff was so flexible with our crazy schedules & helped bring our dreams to life without the stress. I wouldn’t change a thing from our day & always always recommend them when couples I know are newly engaged
  • A
    Asrelea M. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing indoor venue!!

    We were looking for an indoor venue that could fulfill our needs and this venue was definitely it!
    I shopped around a lot for the just right venue for our wedding and this place was one of the very few that had indoor option for both wedding and reception.
    The staff at the Windmill are very responsive in the pre-wedding process, I had lots of questions and they were very helpful, as well as very organized. From the meetings, tours, to the actual event itself. This place did not disappoint with the beauty it provided for my husband and I and our guests.
    We really appreciate their flexibility when it came to our diet, my husband and I are vegan as well as some members in our family. They even went as far as to add an entree just for us and the ones who chose vegan option for meal preference.
    We used their vendors for florist and bakery. Absolutely was satisfied with both.
    Overall this venue is amazing and really made our day extra special.
  • Hailey
    Hailey W. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of My Life!

    The Carlsbad Wedgewood Windmill team made my special day perfect. Planning seemed almost effortless and so simple! 10/10 would recommend!
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue/company is a gem!

    I am so grateful for my experience with the Carlsbad Windmill/Wedgewood. Not only was it an amazing deal, but everyone was so great and accommodating. Our wedding turned out more beautiful than I could've imagined. They had the best contacts with other vendors in the area, especially Celia the florist and Leah Marie photography (ask Wedgewood about her). All the girls who helped out were so sweet. I'm very grateful for this team and what they have to offer! I can't wait to visit again, also love the Windmill food haha!
  • H
    Hannah H. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedgewood Weddings Carlsbad Windmill

    Thank you Wedgewood Weddings for helping me create my perfect wedding! I really appreciated all the help from Sydney! She handled all of my changes smoothly and was very helpful throughout the whole process. Brooke was my day of coordinator and she helped me feel at ease that everything would go as planned, which it did. Katie was also very helpful in the beginning planning stages of my wedding. The food was delicious and the DJ Erick was awesome! Definitely a good bargain for such quality
  • B
    Beatrice R. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    My husband and I had gotten engaged November of 2019, we were so excited but also very nervous and stressed on where to have our wedding. We searched endlessly for venues that were within our price range and style. We finally found Wedgewood and although the venue was getting remodeled we instantly fell IN LOVE with it! We knew from that moment on it was perfect for us and we booked!

    Our first date was set on July 2020 but with Covid starting we unfortunately couldn't go on but Katey, Katie and Sydney did not hesitate to make us feel heard and helped us reschedule our wedding date with no problem at all! Which made planning a wedding during Covid so much more stress free!

    Our wedding was on May 27th, 2021 and the day was nothing but perfect! From Flitflowers being incredibly wonderful and bringing the best bouquets and boutonniéres to Leah Marie Photography The Studio making us feel our best and beautiful in taking photos!

    It was our dream wedding come true! And I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you Wedgewood for being with us every step of the way and making our wedding so much more special!
  • Amy
    Amy B. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had the Wedding of my Dreams

    From the moment my husband and I toured the Carlsbad Windmill, we knew this was where we were meant to get married.
    We were married on April 11, 2021. From the beginning planning stages to our special day, the wedding experts Sydney and Katie were there to help us along the way, and believe me, we were planning during COVID, it was very stressful, they kept us updated on any new COVID protocols and any updated information we needed. We chose the package that was all included, the delicious cake from Cute Cake bakery, the flowers from Moments in Bloom, our DJ Kyle from Stay Classy Events, Kimmy the minister, and the photo booth. Sydney and Katie helped us plan and coordinate every part of the wedding, and helped me be stress free the day of the wedding knowing my vision was in their hands.
    The Bridal Suite and the Groom's cave was the perfect place for us to start our day getting ready and had many wonderful photo opportunities.
    The Wedding ceremony and reception were beyond any of our expectations. Our guests still rave about the food and tell us how much fun the had. There is not a day that goes by we do not reminisce of our special day.
    Thank you to Carlsbad Windmill by Wedgewood Weddings for helping me have the wedding of my dreams!
  • H
    Hanaah F. Sent on 02/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    The Carlsbad Windmill Wedgewood team was amazing! The venue is so beautiful and charming! During COVID-19, regulations kept changing, amd the staff continued to work with me. I had mamy details I wanted to add to my wedding, and they executed them with perfection! They also added their wonderful touches to the decor on my big day when things changed and I wasn't available (with my permission). Sydney and Katie were so great- beautiful both inside and out! I've received so many compliments about my intimate yet grand wedding! Food was delicious too! A wonderful venue to celebrate your big day with your loved ones! I HIGHLY recommend!
  • M
    Marissa G. Sent on 03/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding during COVID

    When my husband and I first got engaged it was just the start of the pandemic. We searched for venues and this was the one I fell in love with and we booked knowing the uncertainty of where the pandemic would be in January of 2021. From the beginning both Katie’s were extremely helpful and attentive to any questions or concerns I had. Living hours away from the venue they eased my stress and helped anywhere they could and always kept us up to date with any closing or guidelines that would or wouldn’t be in place as my wedding date got closer. Luckily, we were still able to have our wedding ceremony at the venue but not the reception due to following the closing of restaurant guidelines. We understood knowing we took the risk of booking a venue during a pandemic and possibly wouldn’t get any money back. Although they cancelled the reception 2-3 weeks before our wedding my husband and I were extremely pleased with Sandy handling the situation last minute. We were allowed to bring in a wooden cross my husband made to allow us to have some sort of religious aspect to our wedding since we didn’t have a traditional church wedding. We decided to donate it so any bride or groom could also have some sort of religious aspect to their weddings as well. The day of our wedding was amazing and everyone was so helpful. Also a huge thank you to Sydney when I realized 10 minutes before the ceremony that I didn’t have my veil on and she steamed my 120 inch veil! I highly highly recommend having your wedding here.
    If the staff can go above and beyond for me I would assume they would for any other bride or groom!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    My husband and I got married on March 13th (pretty much the day before the world shut down..) at the Windmill. We were their 3rd or 4th wedding ever, but you would have never known that! Katie, Katey, and Sidney were so professional and helpful since day one. Katey was the one we worked with most in the beginning and she took care of us so much. We are so thankful to have had our dream wedding and their amazing location. Even with rain on the wedding day, everything ran smoothly. On the day of Katie was especially helpful. All three girls set up the venue perfectly. I had certain things that were specific to a look, but other areas I said to put it however they wanted to and WOW it was so beautiful.

    The only bummer was the sound system wasn't the greatest and a lot of guests said they couldn't hear a lot during the ceremony and couldn't understand the DJ all that much. Another bummer was that we had to clean up all of our stuff right after the wedding ended because they had a morning wedding the next day. I hated having some of my guests help us with that and I felt like I couldn't go off and needed to stay back and help. But seriously those are my only complaints.

    Overall, I would highly recommend having your wedding here!! We absolutely loved it.
  • MiaLisa
    Mialisa R. Sent on 02/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding planning team!

    The Carlsbad Windmill by Wedgewood is a gorgeous venue and the planning team is amazing. Constantly changing COVID-19 restrictions made wedding planning extremely challenging, but Katie and Sydney were there every step of the way answering my questions and guiding us through the planning process. We ended up having a beautiful, intimate ceremony at the Windmill and the planning team did everything in their power to make our day as perfect as possible given the circumstances! Their partner vendors (Flit Flowers, Cute Cakes, Forever Tomorrow Events, and Carlsbad by the Sea Hotel) were all fabulous to work with and I can’t imagine how much more stressful planning during a pandemic would have been if I had to wrangle different vendors on my own. I highly recommend The Carlsbad Windmill!
  • J
    Jamie M. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! Sydney, Katie and Katey are amazing

    Carlos and I have a long back story on how we came across The Carlsbad Windmill by Wedgewood Weddings but we were supposed to get married at their Rio Hondo Downey location but with LA County in purple tier they still weren’t going to be open for our November wedding. So we first were working with Veronica Smith and Natalie Nametz at the Rio Hondo location and they were wonderful! Great costumer service and it was sad to part ways when I decided to move to the Carlsbad Windmill location. The transition from venue to venue was a smooth one. From that point on we started working with Katie, Katey and Sydney and I can’t begin to tell you how amazing they were from start to finish!! Their customer service is just amazing! Any questions that I had were answered, and I could email, or call anytime that I had a question and they were quick to respond! The day of the event was so amazing! Let’s begin with the bridal suite, oh my gosh it’s simply gorgeous in there!!! My ceremony started at 3pm so Sydney came to my suite around 2:50pm and honestly helped with so many things!! She helped me with my necklace and earrings and making jokes to make me laugh! She was so much fun! When it was time for me to walk down the aisle I realized that I left my bouquet inside my bridal suite and Sydney really didn’t hesitate, she took off and went and got it for me. She was absolutely amazing!!!! Than Katie was doing so much walking around and making sure everything was perfect and that Carlos and I had what we needed. Oh my gosh and when they needed to bustle my dress lol that was a bit intense, but they executed everything wonderfully! All my family and friends who attended said they had a beautiful night!! I just want to say thank you to Katie, Katey, Sydney. Veronica, and Natalie. I want to say thank you to the most amazing bartender, Julie!! She was awesome! Thank you to our Dj ERICK!! The music was so good all night!! Thank you to Cute Cakes because the cake was delicious!! The ice cream sundaes were a hit! Thank you to Splendid Sentiments because my bridal bouquet was beautiful and so were the floral centerpieces!! I can’t forget my officiant Kimmi. She was the sweetest and did such an awesome job. Psh! I can go on and on about my wedding night. Also I’ve taken a course in hospitality and it’s a high demand job so thank you to all the chefs and all the back house Wedgwood staff that made our day so great and special. I didn’t want the night to end. Thank you to all of the The Carlsbad Wedgewood team. You guys are amazing at what you do!! I wish I can do the whole night over again! Love, Jamie & Carlos
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding!

    We were the first wedding at the Windmill and it was amazing. The coordinators, Katey and Katie were great, easy to contact and quick to answer all my questions. Everything was very well organized. The venue is beautiful and my photographer said this was his new favorite venue to photograph! We went with the elite package and it was worth the money. The value that we got with them was better than any of the other venues in the area. I would definitely recommend the Windmill and the Wedgwood team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message