Skip to main content
Weddings

Carlo's Bakery Reviews

Carlo's Bakery View more information

125 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

125
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

  • E
    Emily E. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    Amazing cannoli cake, as always!! The little design they did for our house Just Married cake was way more than I expected, just put it in the standard notes & it was perfect!

    Carried it on the plane home the day of our wedding and of course was a delicious treat on our wedding night. Thank you!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    delicious cake!

    A cake with Carlo's was included from my venue. It was so easy to work with Carlo's. We selected a design and were able to sample from many flavor options. Outcome was a delicious and beautiful cake. would highly recommend.

    Carlo's Bakery's reply:

    We are so happy you're happy! Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your special day and for your kind words, Kelly.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was a VERY important wedding detail for my husband and I, and Carlo's tastes even better than it looks :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jamie Lynn
    Jamie L. Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo's Bakery baked our wedding cake for our wedding at Liberty House, and we were floored by how beautiful and tasty it was! We gave our consultant, James, a bunch of photos of some ideas we liked and asked him if they could incorporate certain elements of each one into our cake design. We wanted a tree design to match the Pacific Northwest meets NYC vibe we were going for with our wedding decor, and they absolutely nailed it. So many guests commented on how it looked like a real tree! Better yet, it tasted amazing! We opted for vanilla and chocolate cake with Oreo French Cream, and it was absolutely delicious! If you're looking for a phenomenal baker, Carlo's Bakery is it! Thank you to James and all of the staff at Carlo's for bringing our cake vision to life and making it even better than we could have imagined!
  • User2506940 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing desserts and even better personalities!
  • G
    Gina Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake was absolutely delicious and designed exactly as we picked out! Guests couldn't stop raving about it!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was so beautiful. It was exactly what I envisioned. Though I didn't really get to taste it fresh, I did receive rave reviews from our guests! The pastries they supplied were also delicious. They were so easy to work with and responsive to any questions I had. They followed up a few days before the wedding to confirm all information and everything went perfectly.
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything with Carlo's Bakery was very easy, from our consultation/tasting (best part of wedding planning) to the day of the wedding. We got ours as part of the package with our venue, but the flavor options did not seem to be limited at all. The cake was delicious, especially the carrot cake layer, and exactly as pictured.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake was from Carlos' Bakery. How can you go wrong? It was absolutely delicious! The cake tasting was to die for! From the initial consultation at their corporate office (which was cake heaven, btw) to the day of delivery, everything was seamless. It was so hard to choose! We ended up choosing red velvet and strawberry shortcake.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our venue's catering package included a wedding cake from Carlo's Bakery and we were so excited to work with them. Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and it tasted really good! We chose a vanilla cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream inside. We also had pastries in addition to the cake for dessert at our wedding and they were fantastic as well.
  • M
    Monisha Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing!! The most flawless vendor experience over the year and a half spent planning the wedding! They were extremely responsive, easy to work with, no stress! They worked with us to turn our complicated wedding cake vision into a reality- and it came out amazing - better than I dreamt of yet exactly what we wanted!! The cake was delicious and beautiful. We did a split bride/groom cake that had one side all "bride" (butterflies, quilting, gold/purple), and the other side of the cake was the "groom" - with a car garage, tool box, monogram, It was perfect. If you are thinking about Carlo's for your wedding cake - they are worth every penny!! Thanks Carlo's!!
  • Y
    Young Married on 03/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding exactly a year ago and I never had the chance to write a review on all our vendors. I had my wedding at the Liberty House and Carlo's Bakery cake was in their package. The cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. Going to Carlo's Bakery to see the cakes and testing were both very easy. Would definitely recommend!
  • User2471097 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    amazing desserts. used colorful color.
  • User2389220 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Selecting our wedding cake was one of the easiest and most enjoyable tasks of wedding planning. Our wedding was held at Liberty House in Jersey City; therefore, a cake from Carlo's was included in the wedding package. This said, Carlo's Bakery offered excellent service. Our cake tasting was SO MUCH FUN...many thanks again to Sarah who made the experience really memorable. I'll also say that the wedding cake ended up tasting much, much better at the wedding than at the tasting. We hardly took any home because it was so good and people were requesting seconds. If I were to do it all over again, I'd still order from Carlo's.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo’s bakery was the preferred baker for our wedding venue and it was easy to see why. The cake was beautiful but, more importantly, it was absolutely delicious. Our guests could not get enough of it and we’ve been happily eating the leftovers for 3 days now. The staff at Carlo’s was very easy to work with and we were very pleased with our cake.
  • User2142314 Event on: 04/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thee best cannolis I've ever had! Bought lots of pastries for my grandmothers 90th birthday! Sooooo good! Highly recommended
  • K
    Kayla Married on 12/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Initially I thought something like the wedding cake was important, but not as important as other services. The closer I got to my wedding, I realized that every single aspect of your wedding is just as important as the others because just one can ruin the others. SO thankful I went with Carlo's and ended up with a beautiful and DELICIOUS cake! Thanks guys!
  • T
    Taryn Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Hyatt in Jersey City. Carlo's Bakery is a preferred vendor for the Hyatt. A few months before our wedding we booked a tasting at their Jersey City facility with Ray. They let us choose from approximately 25 different cake styles and then let us have a tasting with 8-10 different pre-made fillings. With our guest count they gave us a 4-tier cake. Ray gave us free reign with the cake and told us we could have a different filling in each tier if we wanted to. We ended up choosing a strawberry shortcake, red velvet and black/white with fudge filling for our tiers. The cake was delicious!!!! We wanted to change the color for our flowers on the cake and Carlos's charged a nominal fee. It totally made the cake! Thank you to Ray and the staff for making us a delicious centerpiece for the wedding!
  • J
    Jess Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I worked with Angelo from Carlo's and it was great. We had nothing to worry about after we picked a flavor and design of the cake; Angelo handled everything. It was delivered on time and was honestly the best wedding cake I have ever had! Would definitely recommend.
  • S
    Shanelle Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlos bakery is the preferred bakery at Liberty House to order your wedding cakes. From the cake tasting to the day before their service was impeccable. We were able to have each cake tier a different flavor to make our wedding extra special. They called the week of the wedding to confirm all details and our guest count for accuracy. And on the wedding day many of our guests were raving about our wedding cake from the design and the quality of taste. Excellent choice for your wedding cake.
  • R
    Ritienne Event on: 09/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered a few pastries and a cake from Carlo's bakery for an engagement party and we weren't dissappointed. Especially with the canoli. They were the best that I ever tasted. We will definitely use them again.
  • Jaye
    Jaye Married on 07/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo's Bakery provided our wedding cake as well as a Batman themed groom's cake I surprised my husband with. I had to do most of my groom's cake ordering through email so my husband wouldn't know what was going on. Marissa was so helpful and was always responsive to my questions. The wedding cake looked beautiful and they were able to make the flowers match perfectly to the bridesmaids dresses. The groom's cake was especially a hit with my husband, guests, and even my other vendors! Thank you to Marissa and Carlo's Bakery for doing a fantastic job!
  • B
    Bill Married on 06/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was at the Liberty House in Jersey City NJ, and as part of their wedding package we received our cake through Carlo's bakery. Actually the cake (and the cake tasting) came from their Jersey City location, which is more of a corporate office/huge bakery that isn't a storefront.

    The cake tasting was awesome and we loved our cake.
  • N
    Nanette Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlos bakery was awesome I went and met the head decorator Mauro n immediately picked a beautiful cake,I wanted to add a few extras to it so I had numerous discussion about the cake I ,with Angelo , he was patient and he answered my call every time. Not only was the cake beautiful it was delicious. Carlos Bakery isn't just a reality show type of bakery with a lot of hype ,they truly are the real deal. My cake was so good , I picked a black&white cake with fudge filling ,it was square ,with beautiful roses&catalily ,with a few extras ,it so breath taking and delicious. I extremely overwhelmed by it. Thank u Carlos Bakery
  • User1422481 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone knows Carlos Bakery from TV but we had the best experience as Hoboken-ites. The price tag was not cheap but MAN the cake was so beautiful and delicious. They completely matched our vision.

    I still have guests asking me if there are any leftovers. You know the cake is good when people say they ate two slices at your wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message