Carleton Farm Reviews

21 | Lake Stevens, WA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Carleton Farm

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

21

4 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Bruce Tran · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted

    We wanted to have a small wedding with approximately 100 people and wanted a place where we could have everyone enjoy the ceremony and reception at the same place. Carleton Farms definitely checked those boxes.
    Laura was great to us, immediately scheduling an appointment to show us around. It didn't take long for us to decide that this is where we wanted to have our big day.
    From our first visit, we saw a beautiful venue that had a lot of potential. However upon our 30 day check in we were surprised to see they had added on a viewing platform (with apple and pumpkin cannons to boot) just past the fire pit. Laura was great in adjusting our schedule to fit our time without breaking out budget. Never at any point did we feel pressured by her.
    The day of our rehearsal we were surprised to be greeted by Cheryl and more shocked that Laura was no longer there. This point would normally stop most but Cheryl immediately took care of us without hesitation. She continued with the professionalism and compassion that Laura had shown us.
    Wedding day rolls by and both Cheryl and Angel were friendly and helpful with our set up and coordinating with our DJ and caterers. For our playground package the staff was great in taking care of parents and their little ones. We couldn't be happier with them taking care of everything and supporting us on our big day. If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful venue with plenty to do check them out. We'll be back!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 2019

    We couldnt have imagined a better venue for our wedding. Carleton Farms was absolutely amazing. I will recommend to everyone. Thank you so much for making our wedding day so amazing.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • K

    Kadah · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the best wedding here! Honestly the day could not have gone any better. It was really nice having the barn because it rained during the reception! Also, everyone was super easy to work with and helped to make sure the day was the best possible!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect vendor for the couple wanting a rustic barn feel at an affordable price. We loved everything about Carleton, and so did our guests! You truly helped in creating our vision for the best day ever.

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • G

    Grace · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew that we wanted our wedding to be a "Rustic" theme and in a big barn somewhere in the Snohomish County. When we found Carleton Farms & toured it we fell in love with the venue right away and booked our wedding! The surroundings were beautiful as well. Our wedding was early September so the whole backdrop was the corn & pumpkin fields in full bloom. This venue gives you the option of having your ceremony outside under a beautiful wood arbor with a wagon wheel chandelier or inside the barn. The morning of my wedding was raining & one of the venue coordinator's was extremely helpful in suggesting to move all the chairs inside just in case the rain didn't settle. Thankfully, the sun came out and shined the rest of the evening! But I loved having the option to move things around quickly,if need be, this made my wedding morning stress free! Carleton Farms is very reasonably priced as well. I was fortunate to have booked my wedding in March when they had a special going & recieved all my tables & chairs for free! They also help take the stress off with the clean-up duties by taking care of all the trash and putting away the tables & chairs. We would highly recommend Carleton Farms to anyone looking for a barn wedding! Our guests were all just as pleased as we were, with endless compliments on how beautiful the barn was. We absolutely loved this venue & all the friendly staff!

    -Jess & Grace Perry

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • User7136692 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is hands down the best venue to get married, I got married two weeks ago here and had the time of my life! First and last venue I saw, I fell in love with it the moment I saw it, the outside has a gorgeous view, reminds me of Napa Valley and the inside is gorgeous also, If you're looking for a rustic/elegant feel this is the way to go! The staff is so professional and very helpful! Stacy is amazing, she was very attentive, responded quick to my emails and phone calls and made this whole process very easy which is important, she is very organized and overall spectacular customer service! I definitely recommend this venue for you're dream wedding!

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is an absolute pleasure to provide a review for Carelton Farms as I am a Raving Fan! Staci and Danni were the very best to work with - kind, responsive, knowlegeable and so helpful. The venue is lovely and flexible. I would not hesitate to work with the team at Carleton again.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was super nice to work with. Stacy was super friendly and easy going. The venue itself is beautiful and doesn't require a lot of decorations. We wanted a fun, easy going, laid back type of wedding but still pretty and this is Carelton Farms was a perfect fit.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • User7033606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married here on 5/29/16 and we had such a great experience! The barn is absolutely gorgeous and the staff was a delight to work with. We had a memorable and unforgetful day and to this day we get told by our guests that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to! We definitely recommend this venue to anyone interested and looking for a great place to get married!
    5/5 all the way and it was a great experience! :-)

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • E

    Erik · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carleton Farm made for the perfect wedding venue. After looking at dozens of wedding venues from South of Seattle up into Bellingham we stumbled upon Carleton Farm. This venue is absolutely perfect for weddings. Darren and Stacy were the best to work with and made us feel so good throughout the entire process of planning our wedding. The atmosphere of the farm is stunning with great views and perfect sunsets. Rain or shine this venue is the perfect fit for someone looking for an affordable venue without having to sacrifice what's important to your wedding. There is not another venue that I would choose over Carleton Farm after having such a good experience. I have already recommended this venue to some of my friends getting married in the near future and I would recommend this venue to anyone else in the greater Seattle area looking for a comfortable venue with endless possibilities for having the perfect wedding.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 03/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about this venue. The amazing facility coordinator, who always responded quickly and is so kind; the charm, we love that it's family owned; the size, perfect for our small wedding of 100 people (though it can fit more!); and the farm, all the animals were so cute and people are allowed to pet the sweet donkey!!! It's a beautiful place. I think my husband and I got great photos.

    Here is the link to the blog our photographer posted so you can see pics:
    http://urbanlightstudiosblog.com/stacy_and_james_carleton_farm_wedding/

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • A

    annie · Married on 09/04/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very quick to respond. Even when I had questions months before they always got back in very good time. Flexible when I had to change meetings. I took a decimal point off because of the value. I felt a little bad that the groom is stuck in a small unfurnished room near the bathrooms. Other than that one point everything there is nice and new and beautiful.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • J

    Jeremy and Carly · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Carlton Farms was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding venue. Easy to work with and let us Self Cater. The wedding had about 100 people and still felt plenty roomy for probably a good 150 or so on a hot day. The facility is well groomed and the wedding barn is perfect for indoor/outdoor activities. There is a sweet brides room to get ready in and escape to during the day. There is a grooms room/closet, but it did exactly what it was supposed to do for us, they could add a couple hangers or maybe a couch to make it feel more welcoming, but it was fine for our needs. Bathrooms are a big deal and there are actually multiple stalls, this a big help in keeping things flowing :) The best thing about it was the experience with the people, from Stacy to Darren the owner, everybody treated us respectfully and did not push us or make the day more difficult. They were completely honest and flexible as things happened and gave us the room and ability to have the wedding we wanted how we wanted it. Parking is plentiful and the pumpkin cannon was one of the hits for us. With all the competition around the Snohomish Valley, I would still go to Carlton Farms again in a heartbeat for a laid back, flexible and affordable experience.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • Debbie

    Debbie Judd · Married on 03/31/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great place for a relaxed wedding and reception

    It was a very comfortable place to have a small outdoor wedding with a larger reception. Our guests had a lot of positive comments about the place.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We enjoyed working with Laura, she made herself very available to us up to the day. The venue itself us gorgeous and he barn easily fit 150 people comfortably. Great use of space with dinner lines and ceremony area. Ample parking!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We loved Carleton Farm as our wedding venue! The barn is beautiful and is in a great location. There were a couple changes in event coordinators during the year we had booked the venue so it was a little difficult at times to get a hold of someone and we had to re-communicate a few things to the new coordinators we had already gone over with the previous coordinator but other than that the venue was great!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • User4518004 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Stacy the facility coordinator was very nice, and usually very responsive, though we did have to ask her for a couple things more than once. The venue is lovely for small to medium sized weddings. Our bridal party (nine bridesmaids and groomsmen each) over ran the capacities of the preparation spaces available and it would have been nice to have more effective fans or air conditioning available for our scorchingly hot June wedding, but the venue really was beautiful, pricing and amenities clear, and that's really what we wanted.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5210803 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I really like the venue for my importance date in my life, the service really nice, she makes me feel comfortable for planning of the event. The venue nice and clean, more space for dancing or hang out after ceremony. The view turned out beautiful, if I have friends who looking for the venue for their special date, I would recommend them about Carleton.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • D

    Dwayne · Married on 09/11/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Venue is beautful, but the professionalism needs to improve and they need to allow more time for couples during the 30, 90 day, and rehearsals.

    Sent on 09/30/2016

    Carleton Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We really enjoyed working with you throughout the process and congrats on your special day.
    As far as times allowed for each meeting, we usually allow about 30 minutes for most meetings as they are designed to address your facility questions, collect necessary documents and other paperwork. At times vendors do visit during these meetings only to look at the facility. Any further designing or planning with your vendors is normally an additional charge. For the Rehearsal we allow up to an hour and a half. This time allotment is very standard for wedding venues, and has always been sufficient for our clients.
    In order to keep our prices affordable, we have to maintain some time constraints on meetings and rehearsals. Special circumstances can arise, and we do our best to accommodate in these situations.
    Again, thank you very much for your feedback as we always look for ways to improve everyone's experience.
  • Shelby_Erin26

    Shelby · Married on 09/09/2016

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Pros: The venue is gorgeous and an amazing value for the price. The venue coordinator was very responsive and easy to get a hold of.

    Cons: The venue is very inflexible and it caused extra stress for us and some of the other vendors. I also think the venue coordinator could talk to their customers better, especially when its a bride with less than 30 days to go until the big day. It sometimes felt like the venue thought they were doing us a favor by letting us get married there instead of us paying them thousands of dollars and treating us like a customer they wouldn't mind losing.

    Overall though, if I could do it all over again I would still get married there.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • User6557626 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    They made our wedding day very awkward for our guests. We had guests who smoked, and they were outside telling our help that smoking was prohibited as per the contract, and that the owner of the venue had driven by and called to complain. My contract clearly stated that there would be a smoking section. I do not smoke, but it is unreasonable to assume that with 85 to 100 guests at your wedding, that there would be nobody smoking .They finally said smoking could take place ( I assume after checking the contract) only in the designated area- On several occasions they were outside monitoring and at one point told my bridesmaid they would be charging us $100 per cigarette butt that was not in the designated smoking bucket, which they made us set up, and also take with us when we left. They literally were out amongst the guests with flashlights checking. This venue is very pretty for the price, but I'd skip it knowing what I know now.
    They are very unaccommodating. I should have known when one of my vendors wouldn't deliver there because of a previous falling out with them. Sometimes, you have to give a situation the benefit of the doubt, but in this case, consider yourself double warned.

    Sent on 04/04/2016

    Carleton Farm's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback regarding our smoking policy.
    We recently had to change our smoking policy as past smokers were leaving cigarette butts in our farm animal areas and flower gardens. The issue became serious enough that it affected the safety of our animals and the health of our plants. We apologize for the miscommunication about the change in our policy, and more importantly, any inconvenience on the day of your wedding.
    It is our intention to work behind the scenes so as not to impact your special day. The staff was a little more visible that day coming up with smoking solutions to accommodate your guests and directing smokers to the appropriate areas.
    We thank you for forwarding the flashlight situation as well. This is part of our normal grounds inspection at the final walk-thru. We do charge a fee for any trash, cigarettes, etc. left on the grounds, but please note the $100.00 per item is not our policy.
    We strive for every bride to have a positive experience at Carleton Farm and appreciate your feedback as it helps us make necessary changes in maintaining excellent service.