Skip to main content
Weddings

Carl Anthony Tuxedo Reviews

Carl Anthony Tuxedo View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22

1 User photo

  • H
    Holly Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Tuxedo Place in RI!

    Carl Anthony Tuxedo is a great place to get suit rentals for any man, any height or weight! My husband is a bigger guy. He has tried Men's Warehouse for our friends' weddings in the past and have always had issues, never being able to get a vest that fits. Carl Anthony Tuxedo took his measurements at two different periods of time to make sure they were accurate, and fit him with the perfect tux for our wedding. The color was the perfect blue and the shoes were the perfect brown! The tie color matched the bridesmaid dresses perfectly, and it was a hard yellow to match from Azazie. There was some issues with my husband originally not liking the tie pattern that he originally got for himself, and they ordered him a new one which was in within a week. He couldn't have been happier! The fit was amazing, I was so surprised!! All our groomsmen, who are all different heights and weights, had perfect fitting tuxedos and there were no issues at all! Even our fathers were pleased with everything, helping my dad get his suit earlier so he could entertain his friend! Carl Anthony Tuxedo is easy to work with, meticulous, accommodating, and overall the best tuxedo place in RI! We highly suggest working with them!!
  • Chris
    Chris H. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easiest decision of the whole wedding!

    Dan and the team at Carl Anthony were incredible! Through Covid related postponements/updates and several other curveballs, Dan was beyond reliable and accommodating. Despite all of the challenges that the last 16 months posed (and two weddings!), Dan continued to go out of his way to ensure I and my entire wedding party were taken care of and looking great. The two phrases that are foremost in Dan's vocabulary are "don't worry about it" and "we'll take care of you". Even despite the last minute decision to hold several local prom nights during the week of my wedding, Dan masterfully handled the surprise influx of business, still had our suits ready early and still treated me as if I was the only customer. You can tell by spending just one fitting with him that he has a relentless energy and passion for what he does which clearly shows in the quality of his work. He offers great advice for what works and what doesn't work and will help bring your vision for the wedding day to life. I cannot recommend Dan and Carl Anthony Tuxedo enough!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent customer service

    I would recommend Carl Anthony Tux located in Cranston, to anyone! We worked with the owner, who does the measuring, fitting, ordering and tailoring. He was fabulous! Especially anyone with Big & Tall guys in the wedding, should absolutely check him out.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Tux Company!

    After hearing multiple horror stories about Men’s Warehouse, I refused to go there for the men’s tuxes - which led me here. I am so happy we went with Carl Anthony’s! We went with a dark navy for my husband and his groomsmen, and a darker grey for the fathers/grandfathers. There weren’t any mistakes in any of the guys tuxes, and everything was perfect. Pickup was super easy and painless which made the two days before our wedding that much better! We had one hiccup where they forgot my ring beaters shoes, but went to their warehouse and had the problem resolved within 30 mins. Excellent customer service!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Carl Anthony for suit rentals for our wedding in May 2018. They were extremely helpful, flexible and knowledgable! Dan spent quite a bit of time with us and helped us pick out the look that we wanted. My dad lives in Florida and they were able to take his measurements over the phone and have a perfectly fitting suit ready for him once he arrived. Can't say enough good things about the team and would highly recommend them for any suit or tux rental needs!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We dropped in with a really specific idea in mind for suit rentals - not tuxes. The staff understood the look we were describing and did a great job of finding suits that matched what we wanted for a great price. Very glad we went there.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to start? Dan and his staff at Carl Anthony are true pros at what they do!
    They are very accommodating, understanding, helpful, & available. I would recommend them to everyone for anyone's wedding and prom needs, etc.
    I wasn't easy to deal with, but they did everything and beyond to put together the perfect suit for my wedding.
    Thanks Dan I look forward to using you guys again for any suit, tux, or tailoring needs!- Rob and Lindsey
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Dan at Carl Anthony Tuxedo at the Cranston location. He was amazing, friendly, and knowledgable. We previously spoke to associates at the big box stores such as Men's Warehouse and could not believe the prices and we were not pleased with the selection of suits. We chose to outfit the groom, 5 groomsman, and 2 fathers in charcoal gray Perry Ellis 3 piece suits. The service was impeccable. We requested to have matte shoes instead of patent leather and the store was able to request them from another store. Additionally, several of our groomsman chose to wear their own shoes without issue. My father was measured elsewhere as he lives several hours away and we were able to submit the measurements online. To top it all off the store offered to make any last minute alterations such as minor fittings and taking in or hemming the day before the wedding at pick up! And they were less expensive than any other major brand store we spoke to!
  • M
    Michael Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Tux Rental. Owner was very courteous, thorough and accommodating. We had out of state attendees and the owner helped us get their measurements done out of state. Everything went very smoothly.
  • C
    Claire Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rented suits for our wedding they helped us get the best bang for our buck. The guys looked amazing! Carl Anthonys was very helpful in making sure each guys suit fit correctly and looked amazing!
  • D
    Dayna Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give Carl Anthony Tuxedo 10 stars, I would! They are the ultimate formal wear specialists! I cannot thank Dan and his team enough for the amazing tuxes for our 8/31 wedding. Every single stitch was absolutely perfect! Dan is hard working, dedicated, sincere and one of the most professional Wedding Pro's I have ever met. I am a wedding planner and I recommend Dan to every single one of my clients because I know I can count on him to make everything absolutely perfect. It was an easy choice to get our wedding attire here and it was a true pleasure to work with Dan. I will continue to recommend Carl Anthony to every couple in need of formal wear. They are the ULTIMATE professionals!
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are FANTASTIC to work with. All of our groomsmen were from all over the US and he was able to help us out. No issues at all! Worth every penny!
  • A
    Adriana Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carl Anthony was by far, one of the best vendors I dealt with. They are one of my fondest memories of my wedding. From the moment my husband (fiancé at the time) and I went in to pick out the tuxes for the guys and the groom we were blown away by the exceptional level of expertise and professionalism. They truly go above and beyond here. Alexia was such a pleasure to work with and really knew her stuff. The owner was also so accommodating and welcoming. I needed a last minute tux (5 days before my wedding) and they didn't even flinch. They told me it will be all set and perfect, and I must honestly say that everything was perfect. The guys looked so sharp in their tuxes and everyone commented and asked who dressed the men. Trust me, go to carl Anthony, you will not regret it!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 07/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dan was wonderful to work with and the Tuxedo's were fabulous. Dan was even able to get a sample in for us for my fiance to try on before the day of the wedding. The suits looked perfect. I highly recommend the Allure tan tuxedo for nautical or beach weddings! Thank you Dan and team!
  • B
    Blanca Married on 05/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing!!!!!! The guys looked fabulous, so sleek and it was such a clean look. Very wedding - they know the difference between a prom look and a wedding look. Their service is amazing, they are extremely personal and remember all small details. I wouldn't send the men in my life anywhere but Carl Anthony for any tux!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at Carl Anthony tuxedo was a pleasure to work with. They were so accommodating and exceptionally nice. Dan was amazing. We had a bridesmaid dress color that was out of the ordinary standards and Dan went out of his way to find ties to match the dresses perfectly. A lot of our groomsman were from out of town and had to send measurements in and the tuxes still fit amazingly. Cannot say enough about this place.
  • O
    Rebecca Married on 04/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dan at Carl Anthony was a pleasure to work with! I had to change my husband's accessories three times due to the color of my gown. Dan was totally understanding. He let me borrow an ivory & white, shirt & vest to bring with me to my fitting to make the decision easier. He was concerned with the coloring of the tux accessories with my gown, something I didn't even think of! He was really helpful & made it less stressful! Thanks for your help!!
  • A
    Anne Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy with them. None of our groomsmen lived in the United States and Dan and the rest of the carl anthony staff were so accommodating about finding a time to get everyone measured and fitted quickly. The guys looked great!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dan at Carl Anthony's took really great care of us. Everyone was from out of state and no one was able to pick up their tuxes until the day before the wedding. He opened the store early for the guys and even hemmed some pants on the spot to make sure everything fit perfectly. When the tuxes were returned, a pair of shoes were forgotten and he let us just mail them to him instead of making a special trip so that was great too.
  • Josiah
    Josiah Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carl Anthony's Tuxedo did an excellent job providing the tuxedos for my wedding. We came in looking for a specific tuxedo, and they told us that they stopped carrying that specific tuxedo because the quality of the fabric was not up to their standards and tended to have a problem with turning yellow after several cleanings. This showed me that they were attentive and concerned about providing a product their customers would be happy with. Every one of our other vendors we talked to recommended Carl Anthony for our tuxes. They were wonderful to deal with and were very flexible when we we doing our fittings and selecting our tire and vest colours, and also flexible with our pick up times for the tuxes. Everyone looked great! Thanks Carl Anthony!
  • C
    Katie Married on 08/19/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We saw Carl Anthony Tuxedo at a bridal show and were looking for something outside of the traditional Mr. Tux attire. Carl Anthony Tuxedo located in Cranston had a wide variety of tuxs available. We were incredibly pleased with their knowledge and service. The tuxs were perfect. Carl Anthony even offered to deliver and pick up the tuxes at no charge. Unfortunately the day before the wedding, the best man realized that there were two buttons which were broken- one on his jacket and the other on his pants. He called Carl Anthony Tuxedo and the morning of the wedding, the owner of the shop himself drove 45 minutes to Newport to personally deliver a new jacket and sew a new button onto the pants. I would recommend Carl Anthony to anyone looking for both suits and tuxedos. Pricing is right and the service is top notch!
  • User1851197 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did an amazing job giving me advise on what suit would look good with my wedding colors. The suits looked great and were fitted perfectly to a various of shapes and sizes in our wedding party. The only negative would be one of the ushers danced her heart out and the suit ripped. We chose a more expensive designer and hoped the quality fit the price. Besides that I would recommend them! They even picked the suits up the next day!