Skip to main content
Weddings

Carithers Flowers Reviews

Carithers Flowers View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

14 User photos

  • Monecia
    Monecia Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great, loved all arrangements

    Nikki was a very big help as I know nothing about flowers. She helped me create the image of what I wanted and everything turned out beautiful. The arch was a last minute add on & it was definitely my favorite part. Beautiful!!!!
  • A
    Ashley W. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers!

    I loved my wedding bouquet from Carithers!! There was some miscommunication about my wedding order about a week before the wedding, but they were able to have all the flowers on time and made the process completely stress-free. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Carithers!
  • B
    Bianca Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Recommend

    I enjoyed my time working with Carithers Flowers. Nikki was very professional and flexible with my vision and helping me cut it down to stay within the budget I needed to be in. The flowers turned out beautiful and I love my bouquet the most. Since I had a fall wedding there was a flower in particular I wanted to have in bouquet but due to it being out of season, Nikki helped to provide other options in season that were similar. I am so grateful for her patience in the million and one questions I had from day one till a few weeks out. Would highly recommend!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers and Great to Work With

    Carithers Flowers was the recommended florist for our venue. After meeting with Nikki, I am so thankful they suggested them! She was able to take my limited vision and create the perfect florals for our wedding. The planning meeting was so helpful and easy! She was very respectful of budget by giving options on where money could be used best. She knew the venue so she was also able to make sure that what was being selected would look great in the space. The flowers delivered to the venue were perfect and beautiful! I received so many compliments on everything!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved Carithers! Nikki was absolutely amazing to work with! She knew exactly what I wanted and was great in helping me pick in season flowers so I could stay within budget. She helped create a plan so we could resuse many of our flowers for our reception to help with our budget. Everything turned out so beautiful!
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers were perfect. Nikki reviewed all our needs and had samples for us to see the sizes and how the colors would match our theme. The décor was not cheap but well worth the money. We were able to take some home and they lasted 2 weeks after our wedding. She also helped us repurpose the flowers from the ceremony to the dinner table as centerpieces! Definitely recommend.
  • C
    Cin Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers for my wedding were absolutely perfect and I had no clue what I even wanted before my initial consultation. They put in so much thought and detail into the design of my bouquet, flowers for our wedding party and decor. Everything was gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better experience.
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Carithers Flowers to any bride! I got married at the Whitlock Inn, and a large buffet floral arrangement was included in my venue package. After meeting with Nikki at Carithers, I chose to go ahead and order all of my wedding party flowers and ceremony flowers from them as well. I know nothing about floral arrangements, so I relied on their expertise to help me figure out what I wanted. I also had a small budget, and they were able to work with me to get what I wanted within my budget. I was very pleased with the consultation and the final product!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to work with and didn’t over sell. Gave us exactly what we wanted at a reasonable price point. Love you guys!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carithers was a dream to work with with! Niki was very kind for our initial appointment, and worked with us to not only make the flowers even more beautiful than we imagined, but right in line with our budget. We repurposed the bridesmaid flowers as centerpieces in vases - absolutely gorgeous! The cake flowers looked like they were out of a Bridal magazine. Even the complementary toss bouquet was stunning! When our count was a little lower than expected, Niki took off some flowers without question. From beginning to end, Carithers was seamless. My only regret was not professionally preserving my flowers. Thank you for all of your help and for making our wedding vision come to life beautifully!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nikki at Carithers is amazing! We had been to a few other florist appointments at other places before finding Carithers and it just seemed like it was another wedding and they wanted to up sell everything. I went to Carithers and met with Nikki and booked that day! Nikki is so knowledgeable, price conscious and so sweet! She would tell us what was in season, what would be a cheaper idea with the same look. She even let me come back in a month before our wedding because I was worried I made the wrong decisions and she reassured me everything was going to be great and it was! Our floral arrangements were BEAUTIFUL! Nikki was able to understand what I envisioning, even when I didn't know how to describe it. She nailed it! From the bouquets, to the center pieces, to our 30 foot lush garland on our estate table, everything was PERFECT! I highly recommend Carithers for any event, especially weddings! Their flowers are beautiful and they are amazing to work with!
  • D
    Diane Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had 2 weeks to get flowers for my daughter's wedding. So happy I met Nikki!!!! She put together gorgeous bouquets and table arrangements!
    Everything we envisioned she did.
    She is a good listener and a very talented designer! The combination of flowers, colors, and textures were just beautiful



  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carithers and Nikki were a pleasure to work with. I came to them with an idea of what I wanted and they created a beautiful bouquet. Nikki provided so much guidance and advice when it came to the flower selection; she made it incredibly easy to decide on everything.
  • C
    Claire Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carithers Flowers did an absolutely spectacular job on our wedding flowers, for both our church and reception venue. They were the most beautiful flowers I had ever seen, and they were exactly as we had requested. Nikki captured all of our flower dreams, and I had a cascade bouquet that was BREATHTAKING. Additionally, the wreaths that were at the front of the church were stunning, and I cannot wait to see how they were captured in our pictures. We had so many questions and worries at the beginning of the process, and the flowers were very important to us, so I cannot begin to explain how very pleased we were with everything from Carithers.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I arrived for my appointment at Carithers, I had no clue what I wanted. I had a wedding date and wedding colors and that's it. Nikki at Carithers worked with just that information and immediately you could see the wheels turning as she made suggestions. Everything was so beautiful and I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 04/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They helped design a plan and created a beautiful wedding reception . I'm so thankful ! It was stunning and totally designed by them . I highly recommend them ❤️
  • User3039472 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nikki was incredible to work with! Looking at pinterest for inspiration is overwhelming. I came in telling her the shades of color I was looking for, and the flowers I liked. She was able to pick flowers similar to the ones I liked (I have expensive taste in flowers apparently!) and keep us on budget. They were also able to incorporate some momentos into my bouquet last minute that truly meant a lot to me. Would highly recommend!
  • George
    George Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers were wonderful and perfect for our big day! Everything was exactly what we were wanting! Thanks Nikki!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a wonderful experience working with Carithers for our wedding. Nikki was professional and is very knowledgeable about flowers. She made great suggestions and I am so pleased with the way everything turned out! I felt very at ease knowing that she was taking care of this portion of our day and everything was beautiful!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism at Carithers Flowers! Nikki was my consultant and she helped me make my wedding vision come to life. I had no idea what I wanted or what would look good for my wedding, all I had were pictures of ideas I liked. The end result was amazing! When I talk about how wonderful & beautiful my wedding day was, the flowers will always be one of the main focus points (besides me, the bride) ;).
  • D
    Danelle Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nikki did a great making recommendations for flowers for our wedding and reception. They were so beautiful - exactly what I wanted and we received endless compliments. We could not have been happier! Thanks especially to Nikki for her patience!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just fantastic, the people who work here are very dedicated. I ordered a bridal bouquet for my courthouse wedding and Nikki, the manager, worked with me over a few weeks and made sure that I received the beautiful bouquet that I pictured. She was very patient, despite the many many email threads, back and forth, ideas and picture exchanges. And all of this was just for one bouquet. I couldn't be more impressed with her help.

    I highly recommend them. And their flowers are so fresh and beautiful!!!:)
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very happy with services and flowers. Would recommend.
  • S
    Nora Married on 09/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers were absolutely beautiful. Nikki did an amazing job helping me narrow down what I wanted and when the big day came I was blown away by the flowers, just perfect.
  • User2266528 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nikki at Carithers was great to work with. She was so knowledgeable about all the flowers and color variations. She did a fantastic job creating the bouquets based on my vision. The flowers turned out even more beautiful than I imagined! Could not have been happier!