Skip to main content
Weddings

Caricatures By Marty Reviews

Caricatures By Marty

Caricatures By Marty

Hauppauge, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

33 User photos

  • PRISCILLA
    Priscilla M. Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our NYE wedding

    Marty was fantastic, he is the sweetest vendor you will book. Arrived on time and did his thing!! He had a line the entire night…guest were so excited to get a drawing. He lets them choose different funny backgrounds too to add to the drawing if they prefer. We could not be happier and everyone left with a great favor.

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Priscilla,

    It was nice meeting the both of you. I could tell you were going to be a fun couple when we met and you posed for the pictures I took of you (sticking out your leg at the last second). I just had to include that into your caricature. And of course the memorable date of the wedding.

    Thanks again and best wishes,
    Marty
  • J
    Jackie F. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Marty was amazing to work with

    It was such a pleasure working with Marty for our wedding! Our guests loved their caricatures! He was a great addition to our day.

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Jackie, thank you for the review and for booking me to draw at your wedding! Sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner with this but I’ve been booked solid with weddings lately.
  • Elly
    Elly B. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW! Wonderful!

    Marty was incredible! We had a medium-sized wedding at our family home on Long Island and were so excited to provide our guests with the unique and fun service that Marty brought to the party. Marty was an absolute pleasure to work with and did a phenomenal job; he showed up early, checked in with me, and spent the entire event drawing our guests. Everyone that wanted a portrait left with one thanks to Marty's ability! While I was running around, Marty set himself up in the perfect place for our guests to explore his services and included great signage to let guests know of the opportunity to have their caricature done by him. Marty went above and beyond to provide a custom experience for our guests, even drawing in the name of our office building for a portrait of my colleagues. He brought wonderful energy and created a fun experience for all, and certainly created a memory--and a picture--for our guests to cherish forever. Not only did Marty provide entertainment during the wedding, but all of our guests were able to leave with a truly special, unique, and memorable piece of art to remember the day! We could not be more pleased with Marty's performance and would *highly* recommend Marty for your future event! His drawings will make it truly special and one of a kind! Thank you Marty!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Elly,

    That was a nice night, the weather held out, great for an outdoor wedding. Everyone kept me busy from beginning to end, but it was fun. There were a few memorable couples and times where I drew some original backgrounds. Thanks for including the picture of me with my setup!

    Best wishes,
    Marty

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cecilia
    Cecilia T. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caricatures By Marty Is THE BEST

    Marty, done a phenomenal job with drawing our guests at our wedding. He was the highlight of the entertainment at our reception. We got calls and texts after the wedding saying how great their drawing was and how cool Marty was. He will definitely be hired for future events with our family!!… Salute to you Mr. Marty and thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Blessings, Mr &Mrs Taylor

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Cecilia,

    It was nice finally meeting you (I see you're using the picture I drew of you two as your photo on this site, cool ;o). I enjoyed drawing the colorful cast of characters (your guests) that I met, they sure kept me busy throughout the night.

    Thanks again,
    Marty
  • B
    Beena M. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing crowd pleaser

    Having Caricatures at our wedding was a big hit at our wedding - it brought a unique experience and everyone enjoyed. We loved our personal drawing as well. Both us and our guests were left with a memorable experience that you can take home.

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thank you!
    I arrived there early to setup and was looking around for the two of you so I can take pictures and do your drawing. Then I got busy during the cocktail hour. I’m so glad you took the time to pose for me before you were introduced into the ballroom. I then had the time to do your drawing during some of the speeches.

    Take care,
    Marty
  • James
    James P. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marty is the life of the party

    Marty was such a wonderful artist to work with. We first met him at another family member’s wedding, and loved the idea of him doing sketches in lieu of photo booths. He added such a personal touch to our festivities and every time we looked over, there was a line at his station.

    He was responsive via email, and even helped us with a custom design for the prints we wanted at our wedding. Overall, he was a smashing success, and everyone who got their sketch done raved about his work. We couldn’t recommend him more highly!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thank you James and Anita!

    That was a very multicultural wedding and lots of fun for me drawing and chatting with your guests. The custom background used for everyone was perfect, I'm glad you included one in your review.

    Thanks again,
    Marty
  • K
    Kelly B. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was perfect for our event!

    Marty was absolutely the greatest addition to our Great Gatsby event! He was fast and productive. Marty was able to keep up with a crowd of 140 people with ease! We will have him back for events each time.

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thank you! Looking forward to being at your next event. I met some interesting people there and they did keep me busy the entire time.
  • M
    Megan C. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Unique

    Everyone at the wedding LOVED being able to get drawn. They even took requests like adding in my friends dog to the picture

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Yes, sometimes dogs, cats and other pets get worked into the pictures. Good thing you had two of us there, you invited a lot of guests.

    Thanks again,
    Marty
  • D
    Deanna B. Sent on 03/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Marty was the very first vendor I hired back in 2020 for my wedding on 3/3/23. I knew I wanted a live artist, and Marty’s caricatures seemed so interactive, different, and fun. He arrived early to set up, then got right to drawing. All of my guests were so excited to get their picture drawn, and they couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Definitely a big hit! He even took a photo of my husband and I at the beginning of the night so he could draw us without taking time away from our wedding to have to sit to be drawn. What a nice guy! Highly recommend!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thank you Deanna, wow I can't believe that was booked in 2020. I'm glad you like the pictures I did of you two and the two boys, everyone was fine when I switched to b&w for everyone else. Also thanks for uploading those two pictures. every now and then I take pictures of my setup to show people, now I have one with me in it!
  • L
    Leann Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marty was a hit!!!!

    Marty was a hit at our wedding on 10/15/22. His work was so awesome and brought something special to our wedding. We really enjoyed how kind Marty is and how well he works with people. Everyone felt so comfortable with him. The amount of compliments we got was heart warming. I totally recommend Marty if you want something more old school and fun like we did. We didn't want a photo booth because we love different.

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thank you so much and thanks for having me draw at your wedding. The guests were great, I'm glad you like your picture. It was funny when the I asked those last two girls if they liked Halloween and their reaction when they saw the picture.
  • M
    Michele C. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic work

    Marty was the best Choice not only did we adore him but so did everyone at the wedding everyone loved how unique it was compared to a classic photobooth and also how sweet and wonderful Marty himself was we could not have asked for a better experience

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Michele,
    Sorry I didn't reply to you earlier, I've been doing parties and weddings like crazy lately. It was fun drawing everyone at the wedding, some unique fun people! I remember thinking that the plastic bags I put the pictures in really were important, when I left the sky was full of lightning and the rain was pouring down.
  • J
    Jen K. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love it!

    Found Marty through a Facebook bridal group and I am so thankful that we were able to book him and his other artist colleague for our wedding. We had about 150 guests so I asked Marty if he knew another caricature artist who could also come. Marty and Devan were super professional and on time. Our guests LOVED that unique touch especially since we had ALOT of older (and young) guests who didn’t like to dance. We also had a photobooth (that ended up not working midway so almost all guests gravitated towards the caricatures.) There was no line since my guests were respectful about not crowding the area but there was always someone sitting and getting their drawings done. They were also flexible when I had to change the time a week prior. Marty stopped by our bridal suite before the reception to take a picture of us so that he could do a colored drawing of us. It is now hanging in our living room. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Jen,
    Yes, we both had fun drawing at your wedding! It was interesting how with many of the older couples the men would bow before sitting, and me, already sitting with my drawing board in my lap, could only nod my head. Sorry to hear about the photobooth, but I'm glad we were there to take up the slack.
    Thanks again,
    Marty
  • S
    Summer C. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure talent!

    Marty was an AMAZING addition to our reception and I am so happy I had him at our reception on 6/18/22! Our guests have been RAVING all day about how much they love their caricature drawings! His artwork added as an extra favor for our guests and did not disappoint!

    Marty is extremely talented, professional, and has a great sense of humor. If you want special take-home memorabilia for you and your guests, I highly recommend hiring Marty!!!!!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Summer, sorry it took me so long getting back to you, It's been a busy few weeks between my full-time job and the weekend gigs. But thank you so much for the review!
    - Marty
  • C
    Cathryn E. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever !

    I just had my wedding on 6/4/22 …. I just wanted to say how amazing Marty is! He was the hit of my wedding ! Everyone raved about him and keep talking about him ! My mothers friends already have his work framed in their house ! Marty is professional and kind and my guests kept him busy all night ! If you want something unique and to make your wedding stand out I highly recommend Marty ! You won’t be disappointed !!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    You’re right, I was busy from beginning to end! There were so many fun people there, I only had the time to take a few pictures (which I don’t know how to add here) but they are memorable.

    Thanks and Congratulations,
    Marty
  • K
    Katerina W. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marty was a huge hit!

    We were so happy we hired Marty to draw sketches for our guests at our wedding! He was a huge, huge hit! The drawings were a fun and unique experience and souvenir for our guests. Marty was always responsive, easy to work with, and professional. Thanks so much, Marty!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thank you Katerina!

    It was my first time in the city in a while and Bryant Park was such a cool place. Meeting and talking to people from around the country and the world was really cool.

    Thanks again for booking me,
    Marty
  • Devan
    Devan C. Sent on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Addition to our wedding!

    Marty was incredible at our wedding. When thinking about entertainment for our guests, I wanted something different. Usually a wedding will have a photo booth, but I thought having a professional caricature artist would be unique, and he did not disappoint. All of my guests (and ourselves) were so impressed! Such an amazing addition, thank you so much Marty!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thank you Devan! I'm glad you ended up getting the picture I did of the two of you. Before I left I saw you on the dance floor, as I worked my way in to give you your picture you ran out the other side and up the staircase like Cinderella. So I gave it to a couple and hoped you would get it. :o)
  • Kelli
    Kelli C. Sent on 02/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun addition to your wedding Marty is one of a kind!

    Such a wonderful addition to our wedding! We originally wanted to have some sort of entertainment for some of our older guests who do not drink and a caricature artist was a great idea I saw online. In terms of scheduling, he is prompt and very responsive very easy to work with! Marty was a hit with everyone he started during cocktail hour and moved into the main ball room for the reception. His work is phenomenal and he was able to get through almost all of our guests and even made sure to make one for me and my husband in color! A wonderful memory/keepsake to bring home for your guests. We had so many positive comments on Marty from our guests we would very very highly recommend his services!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Kelli,

    Thank you for such a wonderful review, I remember some of your guests right from the beginning of the cocktail hour that were fun to draw and started the ball rolling from there.

    Hope all is well,
    Marty
  • Erin
    Erin B. Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Marty!

    Marty was such a hit at our wedding. He was kind to all of our guests who loved going home with a fun drawing. Marty is professional, responsive and talented. Book him!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Erin, wow, how time flies, I'm been busy doing lots of parties and weddings, finally getting a chance to reply. I looked at the pictures I took on my phone and wish there was a way I could post some up here. Well thank you and best wishes, Marty.
  • Nathalie
    Nathalie L. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. & Mrs. Jeffress

    Marty was so amazing. Due to the pandemic and we had to postpone our wedding 3 times and Marty was so understanding and willing to accommodate our needs. All of our guests raved about him. Not 1 complaint from our guests. My only regret was not hiring him for the entire night The pictures came out great. Great choice for souvenir for the guests.

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Natalie,

    That was a fun wedding! A funny thing happened to me when I was finished (it was a weeknight and I had to get up early for work the next day) but the party was still going on for another hour. I had all my stuff packed up at midnight and was waiting for the event planner to pay me, only I had been drawing off the dance floor so as I'm standing there waiting a girl comes through the dance floor grabs my hands and pulls me out into the middle of it, thinking I was looking to dance with someone I guess. She's telling me "shake that thing" and stuff like that (I'm not much of a dancer) finally after a minute or two I spotted the event planner and escaped to her. :0)

    Thanks for the review,
    Marty
  • Carrie
    Carrie R. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun addition to any wedding!

    Marty is so great! His art is fun, he’s engaging with guests, and very responsive to emails. This was such a fun addition to our wedding. I am so happy we had Marty! Definitely recommend!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thank you so much, you had great weather and a great location for your outdoor wedding/weddings. The dual Indian-American weddings were really cool and your guests were fun to meet and talk to while drawing them.

    Best wishes,
    Marty
  • K
    Kelly B. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A total hit!

    Marty was super easy to work with. We unfortunately were covid wedding postponementers, we had to move dates 3 times. Marty was more the willing to continue to work with us, communicating quickly and was easy to schedule.

    Our guests absolutely loved Marty! Aside from the drawings, he was fun and made sure our guests were enjoying themselves. The drawings are so good, it was a huge hit! I could not recommend Marty enough!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Kelly, it took some time, but that fourth date was meant to be! I’m glad you liked my little additional dates crossed out in the lower left corner of your picture. Thanks for adding the picture of those drawings. That was a fun wedding, best wishes.
    - Marty
  • Kay
    Kay V. Sent on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing and unique addition to our day!

    From the very first email Marty was a pleasure to work with, he always responded so quickly and was very helpful and informative. He was even more wonderful day of our wedding, he was engaging with our guests and gave them beautiful one of a kind pieces of artwork to bring home. He made sure to take the time to find my husband and I to take our photo quickly so we would not have to sit with him and could enjoy every minute of our night. If you’re thinking about booking Marty for your event, DO IT!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Thanks Katie, that was a busy one for me, from the start of the cocktail hour straight through to the last song and I had fun!
  • G
    Guinee Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marty the one man party

    Marty was great! Very sweet, polite, and professional.

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi, I'm glad I got to do an individual picture for each of you before they had to leave and that group picture of most of you. That was fun, thanks again!
    Marty
  • S
    Sal P. Sent on 04/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Cartoonist !!

    Marty was a huge hit at our daughters wedding, especially in a time where not everyone might want to Dance due to the Pandemic. Everyone gets to take a Cartoon like picture of themselves, & their families home. So it becomes a token, or a great reminder of the time they spent at the Wedding. Everyone at the Wedding Loved It !!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Sal, sorry it took so long getting back to you, time just flies sometimes. I'm glad I was a part of that unique wedding and your "tattoo sleeve" was great!
  • J
    Janet Sent on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Caricaturist!

    Marty was a pleasure to work with! I contacted him about two weeks before my wedding looking for an alternative for guests since dancing wasn’t allowed. He got back to me within hours and his prices were very reasonable! The day of our wedding he was there early and our guests LOVED it! I can’t recommend Marty enough. He took our picture early on in the night and gave us our portrait at the end, we love it and our guests are still talking about it!

    Caricatures By Marty's reply:

    Hi Janet, that was another fun night for me. I was busy from the time the cocktail hour started, one of your guests helped me move some chairs into the reception room and continued through the night. Drawing the caricatures in color was also fun, I don't get to do that much.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message