Caribbean Emotions Reviews

17 | Punta Cana, DO
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Caribbean Emotions

Recommended by 85% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

17
Order by:
  • A

    Ania · Married on 07/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I, just like our family and friends, had an AMAZING experience with Caribbean Emotions. The photographer was really nice and really professionnal. It didn't feel like we just met him and we loved every second of the experience we had. Our wedding was at Majestic Elegance and he knew all the hot spots to take some awesome pictures!!! If we do another event in the caribbeans, be sure that we'll contact them!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Caribbean Emotions on my wedding day! They captured our special day in creative and fun ways! Not only did Pascal Keller take amazing pictures, he was helpful in other ways as well (keeping us on time, making suggestions on hairspray, and knowing which leg my garter should go on when my bridesmaids didn't know LOL!!). He really took his time getting the lighting just right and making sure our eyes were open in all the pictures!
    The pictures are beautiful, the album is beautiful, and we have all the photos on CD to use whenever we need! Thanks again!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Caribbean Emotions on my wedding day! They captured our special day in creative and fun ways! Not only did Pascal Keller take amazing pictures, he was helpful in other ways as well (keeping us on time, making suggestions on hairspray, and knowing which leg my garter should go on when my bridesmaids didn't know LOL!!). He really took his time getting the lighting just right and making sure our eyes were open in all the pictures!
    The pictures are beautiful, the album is beautiful, and we have all the photos on CD to use whenever we need! Thanks again!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • Anneli and Jesse

    Anneli · Married on 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    We can't say enough about Caribbean Emotions, Pascal and David!! We had an AMAZING wedding and we will all be talking about it for years to come!! They went above and beyond and made our day everything we could have wanted and more!! All of this couldn't have been possible to capture if it wasn't for Caribbean Emotions!! If you are looking for the best photographers and videographers in the DR- they are THE BEST hands down!! Pascal caught every moment and all the emotions- now we can have all the wonderful memories forever!

    Sent on 01/30/2014

    Caribbean Emotions's reply:

    Thank you for this Great Review. It was a pleasure to work with you!
    Don't forget to like us on Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/caribbeanemotions

    Thank you

    Michael & Pascal
    www.caribbeanemotions.com
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 01/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow the quality you get from these amazing lads is unbelievable! Our video of our wedding day is a keepsake for the rest of our lives! Michael was so much fun to work with and never had a moment of doubt of what to do next! So happy we chose them!!

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • A

    Amie · Married on 10/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    we got married on the 8th of october and had the best day of our lifes from start to finish it was just magical and amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better day:) . This wouldn't have been possible without the fantastic Carabean Emotions being a part of it... Micheal and Pascal's work is second to none! They both or SO passionate about there work and u can see that as soon as u meet, very professional and no exactly wat to do and do exactly what you ask for! I am quite uncomfortable around a camera normally and don't really like my picture taken but they made me feel so at ease and comfortable around them I didn't even think about it I just enjoyed every second! What was so amazing for us was the fact that we recived the most wonderful album and DVD only a day later! Me and my husbsnd could not believe how fast everything was ready and how much effort and care had gone into it.. in the UK i would have been waiting months for an album and DVD and there's no way it would have been as wonderful as ours is! We was speechless and I swear when we watched our DVD I didn't even breath the whole time i was wat watching it, it is just so BEAUTIFUL! Not only are Micheal and Pascal unbeatable at there job, they or also two brilliant, fantastic guys too SO friendly and also have a brilliant fun sense of humour, me and my husband laughed no end during our photos being taken and couldn't have been happier! If you are thinking of booking a photographer/videographer then look no further in my opinion u can't get better than this one!! I am truly greatful and thankful I chose Carabean Emotions to capture such precious moments on our special day and you will too! We now have the most amazing memories all captured for us to look back on at any time in our lives! You can't get better than perfect and carabean Emotions OR!!!! Enjoy booking guys you won't be disappointed I promise :)


    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Pascal are a great team! They are friendly, professional and take amazing photographs and video! So glad we got them to capture out wedding memories! We were amazed at how fast we received our pictures, coffee table book and video when we got home! Sad we didn't get a picture with you 2! I highly recommend carribean emotions to capture your special day! Thank You Pascal and Michael!!! :)

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • Nadine

    Nadine · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These Guys are the best at what they do. Two brothers who share a love for photography. They are very creative, detail oriented and fun to work with.They take the most creative beautiful photos and will capture every detail. I didn't have to point a thing out. It was all noted. I cried the first time I saw my wedding video, still get choked up a little. LOL. The editing, music etc... all just fit perfect. Like they totally saw my vision.

    Please know that if you have suggestions they are all for it. Our package was beautify presented to us. Our table book gets so many compliments, I kinda get tired of telling ppl they are in DR. PPL tend to ask for CE contact info I then have to remind them of the location LOL. I must say that having a team like these two and being at one of the most beautiful resorts was a smash hit. I can not thank them enough for making my Dreams PUJ wedding look just like a Dream.

    We even had the opportunity to have our 1 year anniversary pic's done (in NYC) by them. It was a fun filled day.
    We love these guys to pieces & wish them nothing but success.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, family, and I could not have been happier with our choice of Caribbean Emotions for our wedding day! They were a pleasure to work with. Very friendly, humble, and made everyone feel at ease. The Caribbean Emotions team knew our venue and hotel in Punta Cana very well. This allowed them to suggest great areas for photos, amazing poses, and the results were amazing. One pleasant surprise was how much our guests love our photographers. I've been to many weddings and have never heard guests compliment the professionalism, friendliness, and talent of photographers as they did ours. We could not be happier with the photos that were captured on our special day and at our trash the dress session! Everyone is impressed with our photos. We are thankful for Caribbean Emotions (Michael and Pascal) beyond measure. I would refer anyone to them that is looking for talented people to not only capture wonderful moments but to create beautiful everlasting memories.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • M

    Marie · Married on 01/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pascal was amazing in his photography skills, he captured amazing pictures of my wedding day, has made our special day memorable through his exceptional work.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • R

    Ray · Married on 12/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Pascal were amazing to work with during our wedding in the Dominican Republic! If you are thinking about a photographer in the D.R. pay the resort fee to have these guys do your wedding. The resort we stayed at charged a minimal price which was still keeper than what the resort charged for photography. Michael has so many ideas that make his pictures stand a part from many other photographers. When we came back to the states everyone commented on how great the pictures were from the Dominican Republic. My wife and I recommend you do a trash the dress session with the brothers. We were even more impressed with Michael and Pascals turn around on getting the pictures back to us. We received the photos the day after the shoot. These guys make sure they provide the best service as possible. You will not be disappointed if you decide to choose them.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • K

    Kerin · Married on 11/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better experience! They did an amazing job on both our photos and videos and they made both my very unphotogenic husband and I look great. They made everyone so comfortable and they were so much fun to have as part of our special day.

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • User1599963 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy to find Michael from Caribbean Emotions. He did an awesome job, captured every picture I asked, and was VERY cooperative with such a bossy bride :) To, top it all he had all my pictures ready the next day. His price is right too, I really don't think he can be beat.

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • J

    joim · Married on 02/25/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great pictures and video of our destination wedding in Punta Cana. They are very flexible and willing to work with all your requests. They were there on time and were on top of their game. I did not have to tell them where or who to shoot. they captured all our special moments just the way we wanted.

    Sent on 02/29/2012
  • N

    Natti · Married on 11/15/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Scam artist!

    My cousin booked with Micheal Weiler to take the pictures for her wedding day in November. She has yet to receive ANY. He hasn't even had the audacity to respond to any of her messages. She paid him and left her with no memory of her special day. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM ARTIST. Michael if you really are sick. hope you burn in HELLL!!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • E

    erica · Married on 11/15/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Scammer!

    STAY AWAY FROM CARIBBEAN EMOTIONS PHOTOGRAPHY!!!! Michael Weiler is a SCAMMER he took our money and disappeared!! we hired him as our photographer for our wedding back in November, he gave us a run around for the first week or 2 saying our pictures are almost ready and then disappeared. we have been sending him emails, texts and phone calls for the past 4 months and he is now where to be found. I made a fake account to email him and he answered right away as he is only interested in taking peoples money and not give anything in return.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 08/24/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do not book!

    I booked for photography and videography, paid an extra $300 for highlight video. Received my pictures but no video. Was led on for 3 months saying the video was being worked on and is almost done. When I finally reached out to the videographer was told Michael never paid him for the service! After numerous attempts from both of us trying to contact him he blocked us! So I have no video of my wedding to remember our day and I'm out of my money. Beyond unprofessional and a scam artist, do not book!

    Sent on 12/19/2018