Cariad Photography Reviews

26 | Clayton, GA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Cariad Photography

Recommended by 96%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter’s wedding was on August 26th. Steffi did the wedding photos and they were phenomenal! Prior to the wedding, Steffi was extremely informative, very quick to respond to any questions! We were very happy that she immediately posted a sneak peek of a few photographs I don’t think she sleeps
    Steffi is very efficient and knows what she is doing. We didn't realize how intense the wedding day could be until the big day. My daughter was a little behind on the schedule but Steffi was able to adjust the shooting plan and made sure we got all the pics we want with amazing quality! Her husband, Steve was the second photographer. He was super organized and professional. He did a great job and was able to capture things that would have been missed without a second photographer. Steffi definitely knows how to capture the best moments and angles!
    We love the pictures she took and are looking forward to getting the Album!. Steffi and Steve were AMAZING!!!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steffi and her husband are amazing! The pictures were absolutely gorgeous, and we received them within 2 weeks of the wedding!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cariad Photography did such an amazing job with our wedding. My husband and I met Steffi Smith at Chota Falls when we were planning our wedding. She instantly asked us if we would be willing to look through her portfolio and use her for our wedding. All of the photos were amazing and unique. We first did an engagement session with her at a beautiful lake. She made us feel so comfortable and I almost forgot she was even taking pictures of us. She and her husband Steve love to make it fun for their clients. They climbed through the river with us to take awesome photos for our engagement session.

    Our wedding photos turned out beautiful. Steffi makes sure to get a good mix of candid pictures of the event and plenty of posed family pictures for albums. She and her husband Steve, truly make the entire day about the bride and groom and capture every moment of that. They even stayed later for my wedding just to get amazing pictures of our sparkler exit and fire pit. I can't say enough good things about Cariad Photography and I am so lucky to have had them photograph my wedding!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Steffi at Chota Falls, we had decided she was our best choice for photographer. If the venue hadn't worked out, we still wanted Cariad Photography. Steffi is so personable and the albums she showed us hooked us immediately. Not only are their pictures amazing, but their album designs are wonderful as well! Her and her husband, Steve, worked with us the whole way and were so generous. We knew we had a very low budget, but they were able to get us the perfect package for our needs. The day-of, they were fabulous photographers and caught all the special moments that we hoped for. The ceremony video was wonderful and the album we bought was the best wedding album we could've hoped for. They did a great job of representing our wedding day through pictures, designs, and even quotes. I'm so thrilled to have chosen Cariad Photography and highly recommend them to anyone who wants great pictures, great designs, and great people to work with. Thank you Steffi and Steve!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding photographed by Steffi and Steve from Cariad Photography, and we couldn't be happier with that decision. From the moment we met Steffi and saw her work, we knew we wanted her to be our photographer! She did such an amazing job. She captured all my favorite moments and memories from the wedding, and was able to get moments that I didn't even know I wanted! Her pictures are amazing and we can't wait to see them printed off and hanging on the walls of our home!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Cariad!! From the moment my mom & I met Steffi, I knew I had found our photographer. She is so sweet & genuine. Laura was the one who shot our engagement session and wedding. Laura is incredible & to say that I have camera tension is an understatement! Laura made me & my husband feel so relaxed on both meetings.
    Our engagement session (which Steffi graciously upgraded for us) turned out beautiful. I am never one to like, much less love any picture with or of me. I love these and I cannot wait to see the rest of our wedding pictures! I cannot tell you how many wonderful things we have heard about our engagement photos; I still look through them & know we will have beautiful wedding photos to look through for many years!
    Steffi & Laura are both so easy to work with & strive to get all those shots you've been thinking about. They go out of their way to make you feel special & we have been overwhelmed by the kindness we have received from Cariad Photography. On my wedding day, it was important to me to have "getting ready shots" & even though it wasn't part of what I had selected, Steffi & Laura made sure they happened. It really helped make my day special. I am so grateful God led us to them as they have truly brought our wedding vision in photography to life!! They are both professionals & true master talents with a camera. Laura can capture any shot & Steffi's editing skills are amazing! If you are looking for beautiful, magazine quality shots, look no further than Cariad Photography! Your wedding pictures aren't something you can just go back & redo, therefore you want to feel more than confident about who you've entrusted to capture your special moments. With Cariad, we felt all this & more than we could've asked for. Thank you Cariad Photography!!
    I not only feel like we have found wonderful photographers, we have found two amazing people to document our life together!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • J

    Janine · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On October 3rd, 2015 Jeff Sargent and I got married at the beyond beautiful Brasstown Resort in Young Harris, Ga. It was a destination wedding and we were referred by a coworker to Cariad Photography who was also getting married in that local area. My coworker could not stop raving about the pictures she saw online and when we looked for ourselves, we booked immediately. Steffi, was the most artistic and compassionate vendor during the MOST stressful planning period in our lives. She ensured we booked the best package that suited our needs without trying to gain a buck. Steffi and her husband arrived at our venue for our reheasal and stopped us in our tracks walking through the lobby. .. "You must be Jeff and the future Mrs. Sargent" and welcomed us with the sincerity and warmth of family. They attended our rehearsal to ensure they could gauge the ceremony proceedings at no additional cost. When they arrived on our wedding day, it was raining profusely... to ease my heart, they jokingly said "Hurricane effect... nice touch, we are going to make it look amazing"... and they did. The pictures are beyond PHENOMENAL and the relationship you gain with these photographers are priceless. I truly felt like I had my Mom at my wedding even though she had passed in 2012. Cariad Photography is artistic, direct and ensure you get what you paid for. Cariad sent a sweet gift right after the wedding which was a great surprise and the albums were truly a TIMELESS TREASURE. WE will never have another photographer in our lives and we look forward to many family photo sessions through her incredible company in the future. We were so incredibly blessed. Cariad Photography is barnone, the BEST in Georgia.

    Steffi and Steve, we cannot thank you enough and look forward to a lifetime of memories together!! You are truly part of our family now!!

    Sincerely,
    Jeff and Janine Sargent

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • C

    Chenedra · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steffi's pictures are BEAUTIFUL! She does an awesome job! She is prompt, professional, and precise! I will definitely use her again for future photography projects and will recommend her to others!

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with choosing Cariad Photography. Steffi and Steve are very personable, professional, and reasonably priced. They captured every joyous moment of our wedding day. The pictures are breathtaking. I could not believe how beautiful they turned out.

    I normally hate how I look in photos. I was so nervous, but Steffi and Steve made us feel completely comfortable. They made the process fun and made sure we got all the shots we wanted.

    Steffi went above and beyond for our wedding. She even had to deal with a bipolar family member of ours during the reception that forgot his meds. For some reason this family member focused his aggressive energy on Steffi, but she handled him with grace. It was a tough situation that could have ruined our wedding. Instead, Steffi took control of the situation which allowed us to stay focused on the happiness of the night. I can't thank her enough for her professionalism.

    Steffi is truly a wonderful photographer and a great person. I absolutely recommend Steffi and her whole team. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cariad Photography have true professionals who generate the work as promised. Their photography is beautiful. Unique posed as well as candid shots. Some of the best money that we spent on our daughter's wedding. We have hundreds and hundreds of beautiful pictures to capture all the special moments of the day. True professional with award winning photography!
    Love their work!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • User3435167 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cariad Photography did an amazing job shooting our wedding photos. Steffi and Steve were prompt, professional and attentive. They took time to get all the photos we wanted and went out of their way to make sure they were perfect. Thanks for all the work you put in. We will cherish these photos forever.

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steffi is an awesome photographer who works with the bride and groom to personalize their engagement and wedding. She has done both of our daughters weddings and the memories she has captured for us are priceless. I feel that Steffi captured the inner beauty of both of my daughters on their wedding day and that transferred to the outward beauty reflected in each picture. Most recently, my daughter Kelsey's wedding at Clayton Baptist and reception at Rabun Manor were photographed by Steffi and we could not be more satisfied with all she and her husband did to make it even more memorable. Thanks so much to Cariad Photography(Steffi) Patricia James

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steffi is awesome! She is so friendly and down to earth while still maintaining her professionalism. She is a very experienced photographer who loves being creative and fun! Unlike many professional photographers, Steffi listens to her clients and is willing to do anything they want. We had several ideas about what we wanted in our pictures and she was more than willing to make it happen. Although she took our suggestions, Steffi knew what she wanted, too. She knew what to do and didn't waste time figuring out what kind of shots to take. Her photos are so beautiful, romantic, and made us look and feel like ourselves. She made us relax and just enjoy our day as she captured every special moment as it happened. She was a delight to work with and always had a positive, great attitude!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • User2632290 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous, romantic photography

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • User2991013 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and talented! I was nervous about having a photographer adding stress to our wedding day, but she made it all go so smoothly, all the while capturing gorgeous pictures on the one of the most important days of my life!

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steffi Smith is wonderful!!! I can not say enough good things about Steffi and her work. The pictures she took of our wedding are amazing! I am so happy that Steffi was our photographer for the most important day of our lives! You will not be disappointed with Cariad Photography. I high recommend them.

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • J

    Jonathan & Victoria · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not even really sure where to begin with a review of Steffi and the Cariad photography team. They are simply amazing. Not only do they do an amazing job with their photographs and their video production, but they are incredibly organized and a pleasure to work with. Although it sounds cliche, but you really do gain a great friendship out of this. We had quite a large number of people in our wedding party and I'm not sure what we would have done with out Steffi there to keep us all organized and to keep us on track. She knows exactly what she is doing and knows exactly how to capture the perfect photo every time. They truly are amazing and incredibly gifted at what they do. Because our wedding was a destination and we wanted to have something to show our guests back home, Steffi and her husband worked tirelessly that week to send us a beautiful, edited video of our entire wedding day, which even had the specific music we played during the ceremony. The gifts from Cariad just kept coming. Steffi tagged us with pictures on Facebook while she was working on our album and would send us printed photographs in the mail, unexpectedly--just because she wanted us to have some more pictures while we waited for the album to be complete. The album was perfect and it came with several CD copies of all the photographs from the wedding that we were free to print off or do as we pleased with them. This truly is the best photography company to work with. Wedding days are stressful enough, but knowing Cariad photography was there with us that day, we were able to relax and trust that Steffi would be there to keep us all on track and to capture every perfect moment of that day!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!!!
    I could not have asked for anything better. I would recommend Carid Photography to anybody. Steffi and Steve you are both great people and I'm so thankful you were apart of Haley & Dericks wedding.

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Cariad Photography. Stephie and Steve were so professional. My daughter's wedding was magical and Stephie and Steve captured every moment beautifully. The final album was spectacular. Stephie encouraged us to do first look and I am so glad we did. My daughter and her husband were able to enjoy their guests instead of spending time taking formal photos at the end of the wedding.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in a a panic to find a photographer just 4 weeks out from our wedding when we realized our first one ran off with our deposit. We were devastated but I began calling local photographers and am so thankful that I found Steffi Smith!!!! She made us feel so much better about our ordeal assured us that we would have beautiful wedding photos! Her associate Laura arrived early and was very fun and professional.
    She listened to what we wanted and payed attention to every detail! We were just married in May and already our photos are already edited and online ready for purchase!!! Steffi was in touch with us up until the wedding day and has always made sure we were all on the same page. I can't say enough things about her and Laura! I just wish I had found them first!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • User2709267 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of having Steffi and Steve (Cariad Photography) photograph my wedding on June 4, 2011. They far exceeded my expectations in every way. They provided complimentary engagement pictures, which were beautiful. In addition to their stunning photography, which I think speaks for itself, Steffi and Steve were wonderful to work with. We had such a great time with them both during our engagement shoot and our wedding. They really worked hard to make sure we got the pictures that we wanted. Steffi responds very quickly to communication and always makes you feel like a priority. Our pictures turned out perfectly and our album is amazing. Our wedding ceremony video was well made and we will cherish it forever. It is obvious that they put a lot of work into our photos, video, and album. They are also kind, fun, and VERY dependable. Thank you so much for wonderful pictures and for treating us like friends rather than just clients. I would highly recommend Cariad Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • A

    April · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express the appreciation that we have for Cariad Photography. When we look back at our wedding day, we often think of Steffi and her team. They captured the special moments from our day perfectly and were so amazing to work with. We get so many compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos—they are beautiful!

    I couldn’t of asked for a better photography team and I am so happy that we chose them to take part in our wedding day!

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer was professional and took many pictures. She even made us an 8 x 10 by the next morning to give as a gift. She made a sweaty married couple look angelic in pictures. I couldn't believe it. Remind family members and guests not to take pictures while she is because this does mess up the her photos. She is quick as long as the people you want to be in pictures are there to get in quickly. Steffi is a very experienced photographer and it thorough.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • S

    Salina · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly enjoyed working with Cariad Photography. They took the time to walk us through everything step-by-step, which is such a gift when you're juggling about a dozen vendors and countless options. They are very responsive and also good about contacting you when there are tight deadlines to consider. We were, overall, pleased with the experience and the value of everything we received. Cariad was kind and took our opinions and wants into consideration each step of the way.

    Most importantly, it is clear that they enjoy their craft. In turn, what you get from Cariad isn't just photos -- it's a masterpiece.

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • User5061717 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steffi Smith did a beautiful job with our photography. She rarely shoots small weddings such as ours, but we were lucky to have held it near her home and on a Sunday afternoon. Essentially, the stars lined up so that she could do this job! We appreciated her flexibility since our wedding was a simple family affair and we wanted some family photos done as well. This was no easy task since most of our family is camera-shy to say the least! She was assertive enough to keep things moving. She did a good job managing the shots and checking for issues (closed eyes, dark sunglasses, etc.) with the photos before moving on to the next group. While it took about eight weeks to get our photos (she clearly explained on the day of our wedding that she had a large work load in front of ours),they were lovely when posted. We used the autumn leaves as subtle background and she did a beautiful job with the colors! The photo she shot of my parents (after insisting they have it done again because of closed eyes) is lovely and we recently used it for their 50th Anniversary celebration.

    Sent on 05/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review