84 Reviews for Carbonneau Bridal & Formalwear

4.3
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bride (6)
Veils (3)
Mother of Bride (2)
Jewelry (2)
Bridesmaids (1)
Hair Accessories (1)
Shoes (1)
84 Carbonneau Bridal & Formalwear Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I was so impressed by my recent experience at Elegance by Carbonneau. Right when I entered, I liked the clean, elegant and comfortable atmosphere. All of the workers were dressed in black with professional make up and were very friendly. Kyla O'Neill approached me immediately and after getting a good idea of what I wanted she got started picking out dresses. It didn't take her long to pick out dresses that were exactly what I was looking for. She also asked me to point out any dresses that I was interested in and she pulled those. After trying on the dresses , I ended up picking the style I had never even thought of but fell in love with it when Kyla brought it over to me. She gave me lots of time to try on the top contenders back to back and with different veils. She also gave me some great suggestions on color combos for the color that I was considering. During my visit I saw a woman getting her makeup done by another worker and it looked great! I bought the dress today and was pleasantly surprised to get 10 % off the price because it was a trunk show week! I also found out that Carbonneaus' does everything else too - from invitations to tuxes. I would highly recommend Elegance by Carbonneau and Kyla!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
Services Used: Bride
5.0

Elegance by Carbonneau is amazing. I bought my dress here a few weeks ago, I came for trunk show and Rylee was super amazing and helpful. She was able to show me other styles and what did or didn't work for my body. Once she put me in my dress though, it made me feel so beautiful. i highly recommend coming here, everyone was so nice, they really made the experience enjoyable.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelsey, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Carbonneau's dressed my entire wedding party, from my dress, to the bridemaids, to the groom and groomsmen, to the fathers, to the mother of the bride, Carbonneaus's was our one stop shop. Kyla kept me so calm and always handled any problem that might arise. I would recommend them to any future brides.

Photo for Carbonneau Bridal & Formalwear Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/8/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I went to Elegance with a short time line and a reasonable price in mind... They answered the phone quickly and had plenty of available openings. There was on,y one other bride which was a much better experience than a busy weekend at the chain bridal store. Not only did I find my dream dress but a few that is have been happy and honored to wear. The girls were not only attentive and helpful but made the whole experience easy and never let me walk out second guessing that I made the perfect choice. I'll certainly be sending any local brides I know their way.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cassandra, 4/4/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
Services Used: Bride
5.0

My mom and I went to this vendor yesterday in order to purchase the mother of the bride's dress. We did not have an appointment and ended up working with Lynn. She was so happy to help and extremely professional. She made suggestions for dresses for my mom to try on and also gave her opinion on how they looked which was super helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a dress for their mom. They also had a large selection and it was a one stop shop to find all the accessories as well. Lynn was amazing to work with! Thank you so much for all your help!

Profile Picture Mary, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
Services Used: Jewelry, Shoes, Mother of Bride
5.0

Kyla was very helpful. I was able find my dress after only trying on 3 dresses. We were also able to look at and purchase the bridesmaids dresses on the same day because we had so much extra time. Kyla was so helpful as the girls tried on different style and color dresses, and she was very organized as she took everyone's measurements. The whole afternoon went so smoothly I couldn't have asked for a nicer experience.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture April, 2/25/17, 12 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
Services Used: Veils
5.0

I purchased a dress for my son's wedding, I was assisted by Rayle and she was extremely knowledable about the dresses.
She wasn't there to make a "quick sale". She considered age appropriate style along with the correct color to match my skin tone. I would definitely recommend this vendor. Rosa

Profile Picture User7460172, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I recently purchased my wedding gown at Carbonneau's in Worcester, MA. I had previously been to a few other bridal stores where I received terrible customer service and was completely dissatisfied. I am so glad that I decided to make an appointment at Carbonneau's! I booked an appointment online, which was super easy and Lynn was the woman who assisted me. She was absolutely amazing and could not have been nicer! She helped me to find the dress of my dreams and made me feel like a princess during my appointment. The store itself is beautiful and they have a runway with big mirrors so you can see yourself in the dresses. I did not have a lot of time to order a dress and they still had an adequate selection of dresses. I would highly recommend this vendor to any bride out there who is searching for the perfect dress. The customer service was outstanding, the selection of dresses was great and the dress I purchased is exquisite. I will be returning soon to purchase a dress for both my mother and grandmother. Ask for Lynn, she is amazing and will definitely give you the top notch experience during your appointment! I could not be happier with my experience at Carbonneau's!

Profile Picture User5635367, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
Services Used: Bride, Mother of Bride
5.0

I had Kyla and she was amazing! She helped me find my dress in an hour! She really listened to what i wanted and put 100% into finding the ones that i would really want!

Profile Picture Jen, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Elegance was such a fun experience! I visited three different times until I was sure about my dress. The sales women were very attentive and wonderful, highly recommended!

Profile Picture Christina, 9/19/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I bought my cathedral length veil ($28), beaded blusher ($28), necklace ($16), and tiara ($36) from Wedding Factory Direct, and was SO PLEASED! I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on my veil and tiara and a friend of mine said she got her headpiece here for SO CHEAP, but I was still a little hesitant about ordering online. Since everything was so inexpensive, relatively speaking, I figured I didn't have much to lose and just went for it and I'm so glad I did! The prices here seem too good to be true, but definitely aren't! Everything came in absolutely perfect, great quality, well-packaged, and relatively quickly, too!

I even made a mistake on the color I ordered for my cathedral length veil when I placed the order. I realized it immediately so I e-mailed to see if they could change it and they responded quickly and changed it before it shipped out. I can't rave about them enough! I recommend them to EVERY bride I ever talk to! The only thing to be aware of is that there are no returns, unless something comes in damaged, so just keep that in mind!

Profile Picture Devin, 4/25/15, 12 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Unbelievably beautiful... I was reluctant to order my tiara with matching jewelry on the Internet. The pictures looked very nice but when I opened my package the set took my breath away... I received my order in perfect condition and very fast... Don't be afraid to order from this company I am more than please with the product and will order more from them...

Profile Picture Velvet, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

LOVED MY DRESS!!!! Kyla was great help during the process to help me find my perfect dress!

Profile Picture ALICIA, 4/27/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

We only received the sash for the wedding gown so far. We are still waiting for the maids dress to arrive, so i can only comment on the one item. No complaints so far. Colleen was great.

Profile Picture Mary, 12/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I had an amazing experience today with Elegance by Carbonneau. Alexandria was so kind and patient with me. This was my first time trying on dresses and i had no idea what i liked. I tried on at least 15 dresses and she never seemed frustrated. The last dress was the one that I picked and all the consultants came around and flourished me with compliments. I know this is their job but I was so happy that they all joined in (we were the only ones in the store). I have no complaints about this place and I am excited to go back agaiN!

Profile Picture Cassie, 9/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I am the Mother of the Bride (mob) and my experience with Ashlee Winston was the best!! She was so professional, knowledgeable and kind, she made my mob dress shopping so easy and perfect! She recommended a dress to me that I loved and purchased without having to try any others!! I highly recommend this shop and Ashlee!!

Profile Picture Cathy, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I ordered my bridesmaid dresses from Carbonneau's online site and dealt directly with Colleen. She was prompt, extremely responsive and helpful. It was difficult trying to coordinate the order with 6 bridesmaids but Colleen got back to me extremely quickly with all of my questions and seemed genuinely happy to help. I had an issue with the swatch i received from the bridesmaid dress manufacturer being too small, Colleen handled the issue from start to finish and was able to get me a new swatch. I had a wonderful experience with them and would highly recommend Carbonneaus as well as their online site www.mydress4less.com to any bride who wants top quality customer service and employees who truly care about their customers.

Profile Picture Haylee, 6/22/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I loved the great service I got here. Ashlee was friendly, attentive, and professional. I had an awesome experience . My dress needed a last minute alteration . They got it back to me the same day. Thank you all for making this experience a wonderful one. . I would come back again in a heart beat.

Profile Picture Minerva, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

My daughter and I have been looking for a senior prom dress for 6 months. My daughter had a specific dress in mind, along with a specific color. The salespeople at Elegance by Carbonneau were unbelievably helpful, not pushy at all and helped us find the DRESS! Ashlee Winston assisted us the most and when my daughter put "the dress" on, Ashlee went online to see if it was available in red, which was what my daughter was looking for. She also called the vendor to see if they had the red dress in her size, in stock. We had been to several, and I mean several shops. The difference at this shop is that they appeared to really care, weren't pushy and answered questions professionally. We actually had FUN shopping at this store. I would highly recommend this store and will return there for future needs even though it is quite a distance from my home.

Profile Picture Mary, 5/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

This is not a wedding review, but a review for their services for Prom. We went shopping in February for Prom Dresses and the team of Ashlee, Kelsey and Carolyn were so fabulous! We had been to another bridal store the week previous, and although we did buy one of the two dressses we needed there, the service level and the experience were nowhere near what we had at Elegance! The store has a whole dressing room with decor suitable for teenage girls dedicated to them so they they don't feel like they are "in the way" of the bridal shop. It was truly a great experience, and I highly recommend the store. They have a great selection, merchandise dresses by style then color, and are very helpful with suggestions.

Profile Picture User3165812, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Saw this dress elsewhere and loved it. Got the very best price here! It was shipped the same day I called, and I had it in 2 days! Great service.

Profile Picture Lianne, 4/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

The sales and alteration staff were gracious and professional. Ashlee Winston helped me find a lovely mother of the groom dress.She was extremely helpful. I highly recommend Elegamce by Carboneau.

Profile Picture User3050275, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I was so happy and pleased in going to shop at Elegance by Carbonneau in Worcester, MA!! The shop is beautiful and the staff that I worked with was more then helpful.
I had gone in on a quiet Monday early afternoon and worked with a nice young lady named Kyla. I was the mother of the bride and this was my first stop for shopping. She was so helpful and very sweet. She helped me pick out a few different styles, and was helpful with the zippers too while getting dressed. Once I found the dress that I wanted, she helped me pick out shoes and earrings.
It looks like this shop has everything for the bridal party, I wish my daughter lived in Massachusetts so she could've purchased her gown and bridesmaids here, but she is out on the west coast and getting married out there so that is where she did all of her shopping. But I am happy I did mine with Elegance By Carbonneau.
Thank you

Profile Picture User3073351, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Loved my experience with them! They were friendly and fun! My maids of honor, my mom and myself had a wonderful time! At one point, we were the only ones there and the other consultant watched me try on dresses. Cathy was super nice and helpful. She listened to what I liked and disliked in dresses and I wound up finding the perfect dress! I didnt want to take it off! And they didnt rush me to do so! They let me take my time and enjoy the moment. I am thrilled with the service I received (and I have worked quite a bit of retail). Very satisfied! Thank you for your time and service!!

Profile Picture Jen, 10/21/12, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire