Skip to main content
Weddings

CaraMel's Bakery Reviews

CaraMel's Bakery

CaraMel's Bakery

Largo, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

11 User photos

  • Hope
    Hope W. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Beautiful Cake!

    Our cake from Chef Mel was DELICIOUS! Months prior to the wedding, we were so impressed with our tasting, that we chose Chef Mel immediately. The flavor of her cakes is so authentic, it is obvious she does not used a boxed mix. We asked for black frosting with gold splatter, but did not want fondant, so she suggested buttercream frosting with black edible spray-paint and edible gold leaf. Our cake not only tasted great, but was beautiful and classy. Chef Mel was professional, friendly, and helpful, a real pleasure to work with. We were so pleased with the wedding cake, and we will be ordering birthday cakes from her in the future. We would definitely recommend Chef Mel and The Colors of Food to anyone looking for a great experience and an exceptional, one-of-a-kind wedding cake!

    CaraMel's Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Hope! It was a pleasure making your cake! And you looked stunning in that gorgeous black dress!
  • Melinda
    Melinda M. Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The cake was so beautiful and taste amazing

    EVERYONE LOVED THE CAKE. IT TASTE AMAZING. WAS EXACTLY AS I IMAGINED
  • K
    Kristen L. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Wedding Cake

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious and we couldn't have asked for anything better!
  • R
    Rhonda S. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Mel made our wedding (cheesecake), cupcakes and parfait’s. It was all delicious and she was very accommodating with the changes I made in the number of desserts I would need. The delivery was flawless! I would definitely recommend her.
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding cake

    We had a destination wedding and had no idea how I was going to choose my cake without being there. Mel reached right out to me, gave me ideas, her professional opinion and helped me choose the perfect cake for my small wedding. It was not only beautiful, but absolutely delicious and my guests raved over it. Red Velvet for one tier and Dulce de Leche for the second, which Mel recommended. It was perfect!! ❤️
  • Amber
    Amber C. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing display & delicious

    I had a destination wedding so my wife and I couldn’t even taste test. We chose this vendor solely on reviews and we were not disappointed one bit!!
  • Shenitha
    Shenitha Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake tasted so good.

    I live out of town and wasn’t able to cake test. We took a chance on this company and I’m glad we did. Everyone said the cake was not only pretty, but it tasted so good. It was delicious!!!
  • A
    Angie Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great cakes

    I was very impressed with the flavor and variety of different cakes. I love that they have a lot of experience in baking and making cakes.
  • S
    Shervon L. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Options! Amazing Taste!

    The Colors Of Food had so many choices when it came to wedding cake! Not only are all the cakes beautiful, but they taste delicious! My favorite was the lemon cake! So moist and creamy! Is recommend this company to anyone!
  • A
    Andrea L. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding cake!!

    I had the opportunity to indulge in one of their wedding cakes with 4 flavors!!! Wow so delicious. The flavors were vanilla, lemon, chocolate and almond. All four flavors were delicious but the almond was my favorite. That one was like a typical wedding cake flavor. It was sweet but not too sweet. The cake was dense but light at the same time if that makes any sense. And the frosting was just so thick and creamy. My mouth is watering just thinking about it! The cake itself before it was cut into was also beautiful.
  • C
    Charlotta K. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious rich wedding cakes

    I had an incredibly moist and rich lemon wedding cake. It exceeded my expectations!
  • Z
    Zsombor S. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome cake

    Cake was delicious and very good looking.
  • C
    Cinthya B. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love her cakes & cooking options

    I'm so happy that I used the colors of food as it was very tasty and good quality food. I'm using her again for my upcoming baby's 1st bday catering party as I'm very happy with the service & food all together. I highly recommend her.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mel is very friendly and easy to work with. She ensures that her customers are satisfied.

    Color of Food wedding cakes are not only beautiful but also tastes fantastic.
  • D
    Diana H. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and excellent service

    The colors of food gave me excellent service and were very professional. The wedding cakes were delicious and well presented. Melian, the owner is care oriented and a great cook.
  • B
    Billy C. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Great Experience! Yummy cakes. I loved the frostings they amazing. Also great presentation.
  • V
    Valeria F. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good testing cakes and more!

    I liked the cakes that Mel makes and are really good! I also love her cupcakes 😋. Very nice service and lot of great flavors ! Highly recommended !
  • H
    Heather T. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience was perfect! It was exactly as I wanted!!

    The Colors of Food is extremely professional and provides exactly what I need. Their wedding cakes and other cakes are delicious!
  • D
    Donna Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!! Mel is an absolute delight to work with!!

    Cake was beautiful and delicious! Mel is a delight. She is professional and flexible.
  • P
    Peter Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing quality cake!

    The cake was amazing! I've now tried several of her cakes and they were all absolutely delicious. Highly recommend!
  • Terri
    Terri W. Married on 06/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best ever!

    OMG! What Melian can do with cake is amazing!!! Her cakes are beyond beautiful and so moist and fluffy! She is truly a master pastry chef! I use her for all of my events and parties.
  • Taliya
    Taliya Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy & Yummy

    The cakes were tasty and Melian is very accommodating to your needs! She’s always wearing a smile and is super professional.
  • Nick
    Nick Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    She made the cake for my wedding. The cake, decorations and flavors exceeded my expectations. I will for sure continue to use Colors of Food for future parties.
  • Bianca
    Bianca Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Mel made our cake and cupcakes for our big day. She was very helpful in helping us decide on what we needed for our guests and to fit our budget. She stayed in contact with us and was always there if I had any questions. Our cake was MORE than perfect and everyone loved the cupcakes! The flavors were so good, and way better than you would find at some store. I am so glad we chose her for our cake and would highly recommend her again!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious and beautiful

    Our wedding cake and cupcakes were so delicious and beautiful. Mel was able to give us the different flavors we wanted and they were so good. We had 3 different flavors- vanilla cake with salted caramel frosting, chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting, and a lemon cake with a berry filling and cream cheese frosting. Highly recommend! Thank you!

    CaraMel's Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Jennifer! 😊
    It was a pleasure making this for your special day! I'm happy you enjoyed everything. Thank you for the photos, you look beautiful!