Skip to main content
Weddings

Caramanda's Bake Shoppe Reviews

Caramanda's Bake Shoppe

Caramanda's Bake Shoppe

Lexington, KY
4.6 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17

1 User photo

  • M
    Makinni Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caramandas

    Miss Melissa was great she went above and beyond to make sure my day was prefect!!!!! I recommend all brides to use Caramandas
  • R
    Raechel Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Caramanda's did a phenomenal job with our wedding cake! Our cake was raspberry cake with buttercream frosting with burgundy ombre icing. On top of being absolutely beautiful, it was delicious! Our wedding guests are still raving about it. I would highly recommend their services for your wedding day!
  • AlmostMrsAndrews
    Celli Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We tried a ton of wedding cake in the planning process-this cake/frosting is THE BEST of all we tried, similar pricing throughout town-our guests went wild over the cake even going for seconds! Melissa the owner delivered the cake herself and made sure the flowers were placed perfectly. Five stars all the way!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maggie Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely the best cake place in town!! Everything was delicious, as always, and the girl we met with (Kristi) literally piped out some of our design onto a cardboard round for us to see when we went for our consult.

    We were on a strict budget and because of that we opted to forgo a stacked/tiered cake and instead got a multi-level stand and they made us multiple cakes for the stand with custom colors and then a sheet cake that matched. They were all absolutely beautiful and EXACTLY as we had requested. I could not have been happier.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone loved the cake! not only was it delicious it was absolutely beautiful! I will definitely recommend Caramanda's to everyone i know!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Caramanda's is a hidden gem in the wedding cake industry! Most people know Caramanda's for their cupcakes, but they designed beautiful and equally delicious wedding and grooms cakes at an incredible value! We were sold at the first bite during the tasting, and the designs were more beautiful than we had imagined. I'm so happy we found them!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 06/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most beautiful cake I have ever seen! it wowed our guests!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake looked amazing and tasted fabulous. My husband loved to eat their cakes and I loved the look of their cakes. Although I was not able to get much of it, many compliments were made about how fabulous it was.
  • B
    Rebecca Married on 05/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I WILL ONLY USE CARAMANDA'S FOREVER!!!
    This is the best bakery I have found in town, First they flavor their fondant like marshmallows (yes you can now it the fondant and the cake, what a thought to enjoy the whole thing not just the inside). I can say confidently that I ate a Caramanda's cupcake (same cake as there wedding cake) and was in heaven.
    When I went to the local bridal show I tasted 7 or 8 other bakers and their cake tasted like dirt in my mouth and the fondant like paste.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 01/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake that Caramanda's made for my wedding was beautiful and exactly what I wanted and requested. I got many compliments from guests saying that their cake was the best cake they had ever tasted. I've used Caramanda's for more than just my wedding cake and they have always been very professional and all the products taste amazing!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 06/07/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered cupcakes, a 6 in cake topper, & a custom grooms cake for our reception. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the cupcakes, they were incredible. Staff was professional and friendly, everything was delivered to our venue with no problem. Tasting was pretty comprehensive. Best cupcakes in Lexington by far!
  • User1443099 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Caramanda's cakes have been my favorite for years. We had cupcakes at our wedding, they were delivered in plenty of time, fresh and were exactly as ordered.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/06/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided to use Caramanda's as our wedding cake vendor after our first taste of their delicious cupcakes. Our wedding theme was a little unusual (HP Lovecraft), but everyone we spoke to at Caramanda's was very excited to give our strange cake request a shot. While the decorating wasn't exactly perfect, it was still pretty fantastic considering we couldn't find a reference photo for the decorator to work with. The flavor of the cake made up for any flaws the decorating may have had though!

    We ordered three different flavors - one for each tier and our guests all raved about how wonderful the cake was. When we changed one of the tier's flavors the month before the wedding, the staff member took care of it quickly and with a smile. My husband and I will continue to visit the bakery for a good cupcake fix!

    Caramanda's delivered the cake at no extra charge since the location was local. This was a huge help to us and we definitely appreciated it!

    I would highly recommend Caramanda's!
  • User1517594 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very impressed by the small, two-tier wedding cake provided to us by Caramanda's. We actually ended up changing our order (cake/icing type) twice over the phone, and they were very willing and flexible to make those changes for us. They offered free delivery to our reception site, which took a huge load off our family's shoulders. The cake tasting is super fun - they also specialize in cupcakes so they provide you with any flavor cupcakes you want to try. They have a lookbook with typical cakes, but we mixed and matched the styles in a few of the photos to get what was right for us. Highly recommend!
  • T
    Patrick Married on 01/06/2008
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was delicious and they had it look exactly as we requested. The only downer was an unexpected high-delivery charge. Another baker told us $10 delivery, but Caramanda's didn't mention it until after the down payment was made and it was $75 to go 2 miles.

    Aside from that, I highly recommend this bakery.
  • T
    Terra Married on 07/28/2007
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    I ordered three different cakes for the wedding from Caramanda's: White Wedding Cake, Coconut Cake, and German Chocolate. They were delicious and arrived on time.
  • A
    Allyson Married on 10/23/2010
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    Caramanda's has beautiful cakes that taste amazing.. We had to reschedule our wedding b/c my father was in an accident placing him in a coma. We still planned on using Caramanda's but they said we had to pay another deposit, and were not willing to refund our money. No willingness to work with us. We got our money back and went with another vendor. Who was less expensive, and sooo pleasant to work with. They even told our photographer how much they enjoyed us and our family. No concern from Caramanda's
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message