Skip to main content
Weddings

Cara Jo Knapp Reviews

Cara Jo Knapp View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

2 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very talented

    Cara Jo did the most beautiful sign for my bride's wedding!!! It was the "WOW piece!
  • N
    Natalie C. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Calligraphy

    Cara created the beautiful signs I had envisioned for our wedding day! She is easy to work with, quick to respond and creates beautiful art. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Ruth
    Ruth S. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a treasure we found in Cara!

    Our project turned out beautifully, and her expertise revealed itself when an ink bleeding problem developed with the flower seed paper we provided which she successfully resolved. She was so accommodating with our small, last minute project, squeezing it into her busy schedule, and even delivering to Vail since she was passing through the day before our wedding. In Cara, we found professionalism, experience, perseverance, and an accommodating spirit, tied together with a delightful ribbon of thoughtfulness, attention to detail, and absolutely gorgeous work. Look no further!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, creative, + quality work!

    SO SO SO impressed with Cara Jo. She created beautiful agate stone place cards and let me rent some awesome acrylic table numbers. She was excellent to work with and made the experience so easy for me. I also loved the packaging and how Cara Jo prepped the table numbers and the place cards so it was easy travel with safely and unpack easily when setting up for our wedding day. I highly recommend her for anyone's calligraphy needs!
  • L
    Loni P. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Calligrapher In Town!

    I have had the opportunity to work with Cara Jo on several weddings and styled shoots, and her work is nothing short of impeccable. She is creative, on time, and wants her clients to be happy! She is also a master-crafter, so if you feel like you have a "crazy" idea, Cara Jo is your girl to make it a reality! Highly Recommend!
  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding guest book by Cara Jo!

    I was looking for a beautiful guest book that would show all our engagement photos and in less than 2 weeks Cara was able to make this happen! I was in shock with how beautiful the book was and all our guests couldn’t stop commenting on it at our wedding! Cara made the whole process effortless and was a pleasure to work with! I will definitely be using her again in the future!! Thanks Cara!
  • A
    Ash Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ornaments for a wedding

    Cara Jo is very professional and does beautiful work - we were incredibly happy with her work on the ornaments she created for us as guest gifts at our wedding. Based on how much we loved her work, we also had her create a custom wooden sign for our bedroom with a quote we love. She will be my go-to for all calligraphy needs from here on out. Highly recommend!
  • Krista
    Krista W. Married on 08/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Cara and I discussed cards that I needed for several occasions (thank yous, birthdays, thinking of yous, etc). She was able to go over options with me and absolutely went above and beyond of what I wanted! She is incredibly talented and the quality of her cards were impeccable. Friends and family always ask where I get my cards from and I tell them it's Cara! She's like a hidden secret of talent! If I could make up more holidays for her to create cards for me, I would in a heartbeat.

    She not only took the time to help pick colors and designs, but she truly cares about the end product. They were even wrapped in a bow! Top notch from beginning to end. I highly recommend her work to anyone and everyone I know!