Car Barn - A Unique Chattanooga Venue Reviews

16 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Car Barn - A Unique Chattanooga Venue

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous food, service, fun for all ages! Hosted an after rehearsal dinner for 75, and we lived out of state. The Car Barn crew took care of everything. Shirley and Kaitlynn were so helpful and professional during every phase of the process.
    Wonderful experience!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend The Car Barn to anyone who is looking for a FUN and UNIQUE venue to have their wedding in the Chattanooga area!! I was so pleased with the staff and their eagerness to help my husband, guests, and myself. They made sure everything was just how I wanted it. I didn't have to lift a finger before or after the event because their staff literally handled everything! There is no other place in Chattanooga that serves such delicious and well-presented food! It was amazing! My wedding day is one I will never forget, memories that I made at The Car Barn will last a lifetime! Thanks to all involved to make my day so special!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the car barn! They have an excellent staff and they really made our special night one to remember! Definitely recommend them for wedding and reception! Money well spent!!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was unbelievable - they were very professional during the inital contact and during the review of the site. They were very easy to accommodate any changes that I needed to make and were helpful in answering any questions. They had everything set up upon our arrival just like they had said they would. Everything was perfect!! I could not believe how great the food was presented and how wonderful it tasted. The place and the staff are exceptional!! Would recommend The Car Barn to everybody

  • A

    Angie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughter's Rehearsal Dinner as well as a Reception-style Wedding at The Car Barn recently and it was a very unique, different & fun wedding - matched her personality & what she envisioned her wedding to be. All of our guests seemed to enjoy themselves & the food served. Thank you to the staff we worked with at The Car Barn. -Mother of the Bride

  • S

    Shonjrell · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Car Barn was a perfect venue to host our "Old Hollywood" themed wedding! We had a 1940's theme wedding and got married at a Movie Theater and showed a short film. Afterwards, to keep the "Old Hollywood" feeling going, our guest headed over for the reception. The venue is so unique and it's features make you feel like you stepped back in time. Our event coordinators, Tara and Shirley, did everything to make sure our day went smoothly, and we were beyond satisfied! You have to see this place for yourself and meet them because my review is nothing compared to the hospitality of these women. I guarantee after you check out the Car Barn in Chattanooga, TN, you won't go anywhere else! The catering was superb (not the typical dry and boring wedding food), the house DJ is so interactive and kept our guest entertained, and just the decor and schematics of the venue is enough to make memories that last forever! I wouldn't change anything!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed with the venue, staff and service. We had a wedding rehearsal, dinner and the next day wedding and reception at The Chattanooga Car Barn. Everything about this special event was exceptional!! You couldn't ask for a more attentive, organized and helpful staff. The food was excellent...and many have said this was the best wedding they have been to.

  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Car Barn makes any event stress and duty free.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You all were helpful beyond our expectations! I love that your services made my wedding day very simple.

  • R

    Lisa · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Car Barn is AMAZING!!!!! Everyone I worked with great, Tara, Sheryl, Fabulous!!!! We may changes up to a week before the event. There were no problems, every change we asked for was accomodated. The day of the event, my event coordinator, Shirley, was like my right hand, she handled every single detail and I am sure more that I don't even know about. The bartender, Hollie, was equally great, she took care of everyone. It was a great evening, and the wedding of my daughter and new son-in-law's dreams. They were thrilled. If you use the Car Barn, my advice, ask for Shirley, and then don't worry about a thing and enjoy!!!!!!

  • A

    allie · Married on 02/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was so great and so helpful in such a short notice! I contacted Tara about a month and a half before the reception date and she helped me get things in order and gave great recommendations of a cake lady and photo montage guy (Steve Lyles; who also did a WONDERFUL job!). The Car Barn is so beautiful and unique, and the staff was just as great! Everyone was so attentive throughout the entire night and was so very nice to me and all the guests. AND the food was wonderful! Everyone was bragging about how great the food was! I would definitely recommend this to any bride or company who wants to use the Car Barn for a venue!!

  • S

    Starla · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter wanted a "Fun wedding" and that is exactly what it was Fun!! Her wedding and reception were at The Car Barn. It was Great!! Everyone has talked about how much Fun her wedding was and how much they enjoyed it!! The Car Barn is Very Unique and my daughter knew when she saw it, that was where she wanted to get married!! Everyone was very nice and accommodating!! I have told everyone about The Car Barn and I hope to be able to have another get together there in the near future!! Thanks Car Barn for making a Special Day a Wonderful Day for my daughter!!!

    THANKS again,
    Starla Terry

  • M

    Ashley · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Car Barn I first saw at the SHE expo last year and I fell in love with the uniqueness of the venue! I told my fiance about it and showed him the pics and he was so excited to go visit with them. They were the first and only place we looked at for our wedding reception and we decided to go ahead and have our wedding on the patio as well! Everything was so beautiful and perfect for the wedding and the reception was just a Celebration with our families coming together as one big family! All of our guests said this was by far the best wedding and reception they have ever been to and everyone we worked with at the Car Barn was so nice! The price for everything was very reasonable and pretty much if you book with them its like a one stop shop for everything you dont have to rent anything or book a caterer they provide everything!

  • C

    Suzi · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything! It all was wonderful!!! I had a lot of comments of how that was a great place to have a reception! They especially liked us driving in on arrival. What a great idea! You and your staff have been great to work with! I will definitely recommend you to people for any kind of reception, party, etc. We could of not asked for better service! The food was great and you were always so prompt in returning emails and calls. Thanks for being part of our special day and helping it to be one to be remembered by all of our guests! I pray that God will bless your business and you beyond measure.

  • G

    Gail · Married on 03/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding and reception at the Car Barn met and and then exceeded our expectations. Tara was patient and so very helpful during our initial meeting as she guided us step by step, answering questions we didn't even know needed to be asked. The plan was to have the ceremony itself performed outside, then to move the party inside...of course, it rained and stormed. They were prepared, knew what to do, and you'd never know were we working Plan B. Long story short, we are thankful we put our wedding and reception in the Car Barn's staffs' hands. From the decorations through the outstanding food to the rockin' DJ, we just sat back and they guided us and handled it all. We can only give the highest ratings to everyone involved. Thank you.

  • P

    Paula · Married on 08/31/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Reception at The Car Barn was GREAT!!! The staff was very helpful and willing to accomodate any needs that we had. We will use them for any special gatherings in the future.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review