Weddings

Capturing Arts Cinematography & Photography Reviews

Capturing Arts Cinematography & Photography

Capturing Arts Cinematography & Photography

Utica, MI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Brittany F. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with and so talented!

    Kay and Evon were absolutely amazing to work with on my wedding day and for my engagement photos! They are so talented, easy to work with and truly care about their work! They worked so hard to get the most amazing shots on my wedding day and were also so fun to work with. I can’t say enough good things about Kay who is so kind and truly loves what he does and cares about giving his couples the top notch experience. I will recommend Capturing Arts to anyone I speak to!
  • Naveed
    Naveed K. Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Crew!

    Kay and Co. orchestrated a fantastic experience for us in our wedding ceremony!

    The photo quality was tremendous with exquisite attention to detail. They captured fabulous moments that we will cherish for a lifetime. They were very responsive to our needs, even now when we asked for a minor edit over a year after our wedding!

    They also unexpectedly delivered short, well-edited clips for us to share with our loved ones as we awaited the completed project.

    Highly recommend if you want a pleasant, professional job done by an experienced and detailed crew.
  • A
    Aisha Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant!

    I booked Capturing Arts for photography and videography for multiple events for my wedding. All I can say is that I could not have asked for more! Kay and his team were extremely professional and did high quality work. The photos and videos turned out to be brilliant! They were just as invested as we were in making sure that every moment was perfectly captured. They were flexible and able to work around all the unexpected things that can go wrong with these types of events. They were also reassuring, supportive, and kind throughout the process. I hope to book them again for other events in the future!
  • C
    Charise R. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Job- Well worth it

    Kay at Capturing Arts was amazing, he did an excellent job with our engagement photos and our wedding photos. He went above and beyond during our wedding and managed to get so many wonderful photos with all our family and friends. I love the creativity done in each photo and the effort him and his sister made throughout it. They were both wonderful and easy going, they helped make sure we were on schedule, and the photos I gave as inspiration they were able to recreate/build on them. We are so thankful we chose this photographer for our wedding! Everyone raved on quick he was and how good they looked in the photos. :)
  • J
    Jui S. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capturing Arts will capture all your special moments!

    Kay and his team are awesome and extremely patient. They shot photos and video for all of our 5 wedding events. They are very respectful and kind to all of our guests and never felt pushy. The respected our customs and captured the ceremony without interfering. They were happy to take as many photos as we wanted, and they were up as early as we needed them to be to shoot photos. Kay and his whole team were so enthusiastic and really went out of their way to capture the special moments. From the framed shots to the natural shots, they perfectly captured the best moments of our life. I think our photos turned out phenomenal, and he sent us all the shots that were taken. We got all our photos within 3 weeks and the videos in 3 months. Kay and his team are highly recommended and they will make sure they capture all the special moments. Kay is very familiar with shooting Indian weddings. I would highly recommend them. We are so happy and grateful to their team.
  • M
    Mohammad N. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent. Good teamwork Very nice photography and videography

    Working with Capturing Art was absolutely pleasure , friendly and professional. entire team is full of energy and fantastic to work with photography and videography was very nice definitely recommend !. thank you Kay and Capturing Art for capturing my son most memorable day.
  • Sakeena
    Sakeena F. Married on 06/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work

    Capturing Arts has now captured both of my sisters' weddings and, now, finally mine. Each time we are amazed by the quality of work. Always professional, Easy to work with, and always outstanding videography, especially the highlight video
  • W
    Walid H. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Talent to Hire

    We hired Kay to take pictures of our daughter's first communion. He has a natural instinct that captures the infinitesimal moments. He was very open to all of our suggestions, but also added his creative touch that stems from a vast experience in his field of work. He is very professional, reasonably priced, and produces great great work. Thank you Kay. We will see you in our future events.
    The Haddad Family
  • N
    Nour Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Capturing arts did a phenomenal job with my engagement photo shoot, video, and wedding photos along with my wedding video and highlight video! They are an extremely talented and professional group who make you feel confident and comfortable when taking photos. Their work is incomparable to other photographers out there, and I’ve searched! Kay has an artistic vision along with his sister Karlin, they work well together and they instruct you on posing and making sure the scene is set and not a hair out of place! Everything was completed in a timely fashion, met deadlines, kept in contact and updating us on our photos and videos. We trusted capturing arts to do right by us and we were not disappointed! He more than exceeded our expectations!
  • K
    Kajali Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay and his team is not only the best but the most easy to work with people ever.
    Things that he excelled at:
    1. They are all so artistic ad talented. They would politely ask us and our guest to arrange in a perfect manner and always find perfect spots. They use their creativity to capture your memories. His pictures come out more beautiful than he promises.
    2. He and his team make you feel the most beautiful ever. As a bride, I was so nervous but his team would fix my hair, dress and even my lipstick to capture the perfect click.
    3.He is such a genuine and beautiful soul. He will take care of you like a family. He will constantly make sure you drink water and make sure you eat. (this is all when he is on his feet for 8 straight hours! ).
    4.He makes everything so personal. He treated us like a family. On our engagement photoshoot day, it started raining unexpectedly, he found a prettier place for our pictures. He took us to his house to change outfits in between the shoots. We met his family there, who btw are really beautiful people. He also fed us before our next shoot. He is the sweetest person ever!
    5.He and his team is very accommodating and work tirelessly to deliver what the client wants. They would go above and beyond to understand what you like and deliver what you desire. He is on point always.
    6.Desi weddings are stressful and even more stressful is to cover every part of the wedding, as there are so many things happening simultaneously. Kay and his team understands all of that and are very experienced to handle the wedding well
    7.Errors or oversight are always unintentional and Kay and his team try hard to avoid them. They are very professional to take care of any last minute changes or unexpected alterations. They are cognizant that its your big day and they will make sure that it is nothing less than a dream. They always make up for any error that happens by chance.

    I highly recommend him and his team. Trust him!!
  • F
    Fatima Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Team Ever!

    There is absolutely no videography and photography team that I could recommend more highly than Kay and his team. From day one, he was an absolute pleasure to work with and did anything and everything to make us feel taken care of. He was extremely professional and did an excellent job of coordinating photographs and videos and highlighting the couple and all hundreds of guests. His passion really showed through his work, as his photographs and videos were some of the best I have ever seen in my entire life! And I can't even begin to describe how amazing his team was. I wore six inch heels the day of and it can get tough rushing around everywhere to get photos taken - one off his team members was so kind as to take off her own shoes and have me wear them as we walked from the different sites where we shot and would take them on and off. They really take care of you and make your day truly special. And the surprises didn't end there. A few weeks after the wedding, not only did the team deliver edited photos on time, but they added a special gift of two large canvas printouts of the best shots from the night. And they even host a gala to honor their brides. Talk about a team that thinks of everything! Book them now. You will be so glad you did.
  • M
    Meggan Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This past May, I hired Kay and his amazing crew at Capturing Arts to shoot my wedding. We got our engagement pictures done with him also last year and were blown away at the quality, effort, and professionalism of the products and service we received. After the breathtaking engagement photos, we knew there was no one else we wanted to capture our special day; and that is exactly what Capturing Arts did.... they captured everything. Every moment, every special detail.... there was nothing that was missed or overlooked. Kay was everywhere he needed to be at the right time. It is clear that he has a deep passion for what he does. He takes great pride in making the customer happy and not just that, but truly putting them at ease. I never once worried about the quality of my pictures or if there was going to be issues with the photos/videos. His company is top- notch, and he is highly professional, prompt, thoughtful, and most importantly, kind. Every time I have worked with him he has gone above and beyond for us, even now several months after the wedding. We have since moved out of state, but in the future when we need photography services again, whether it be a maternity shoot or newborn pics, if there is any way possible whatsoever that we can travel back to Michigan, there is no one else I want to work with. Let me be absolutely clear: YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY YOU HIRED HIM. If you want a fairytale dream wedding, you need fairytale dream photos... and that is what Capturing Arts delivers.
  • N
    Nida Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay and his team were absolutly fantastic! They did both video and photography for my wedding on multiple days and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. They made sure all details were taken care of and listened to all requests. They are so down to earth but also very professional. I loved my pictures and videos and they were sent over to me within a very short time period which i was very happy about! I would certainly recommend Capturing Arts to anyone looking for a great team to capture their important day.
  • A
    Arafat Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay did a really great job for us. With all the things you have to consider during wedding planning, worrying about your wedding video and photographer is not something I wanted to do. We were extremely fortunate that Kay and his sisters were so accommodating throughout the planning process, during the wedding and even in the follow up phases. His team not only did the job we asked them to, but went above and beyond to maintain the flow of the wedding and get some really great footage.

    Kay is beyond experienced with Desi weddings and it was refreshing to be able to find someone that knew what we wanted out of the several days of our wedding in advance.

    He is a very enthusiastic and passionate person and his work reflects that.

    I've recommended him multiple times already and will continue to do so in the future.

    Thank you Kay for capturing our big day!
  • A
    Amani Married on 09/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best photographer I have ever worked with. His professionalism and dedication to his work is truly amazing. Kay and his team worked tirelessly throughout our whole wedding. They gave us the best service anyone could ask for. I couldn’t be happier with the photos and videos and the service. Thank you so much Kay team.
  • R
    Raymond Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Capturing Arts was recommended to us by a friend and we are very happy with their service. We used them for both our engagement photos and wedding could not be happier. They were very professional. Kay had a large team dedicated for our day to make sure we had every moment captured. We had plenty of photos of both the groom and bride getting ready. Kay met with us on numerous occasions to discuss what we envisioned for our day, and really took notice as to what our wants were. He made sure to work with us within our budget, and we could not be happier with the quality and quantity of the photos that we have received. When we received 3,800+ photos after our wedding we truly had the opportunity to relive our big day. We cannot wait for the video, as I am sure that it will be amazing as well.
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Capturing Arts made our magical day truly AMAZING! We were very impressed with the team’s artistic skills and talents. Our pictures and videos are better than we ever expected!! The team made us feel unbelievably comfortable in front of the camera and selected great spots to shoot our photos. We can’t stop watching our highlight video, it’s wonderful. This company is creative and caring, it showed from start to finish. Capturing Arts took care of us from the start by getting to know us and our story. They truly captured the story of our lives together. The team was genuine, inspirational, professional, friendly and efficient. A perfect 10! The little things made a big difference and they captured them all.
    Thank you for making this special day even better!!
    Sam and Katie
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very delighted when I received our videos back. Kay and his team did a wonderful job gathering all of the footage and editing the videos into a highlight reel. He was also very accommodating, going above and beyond to meet our many demands post production. Overall, they were a friendly team to work with and have created a masterpiece for us to cherish throughout the years.
  • S
    Suraj Married on 07/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing short of a true professional, Kay and the entire Capturing Arts team truly captured every moment of our wedding weekend to the finest detail! From the very first meeting, they ensured that all of our requests were properly noted and that they would have everything needed for the events. Cameras, lighting, microphones, working with our DJ to acquire the highest quality sound, steady-cams and drone footage were all made possible for us. Despite having a mammoth three day celebration, often with two simultaneous venues to be accounted for, they made everything work seamlessly. The entire team was punctual, tireless and encouraging, even to those of us who have been camera shy! They make sure to get the best shots with their creativity and vision, and the final products truly show their passion for this business. Each photo and video clip seemed like it was curated perfectly, and we couldn't be happier with our final products. Most importantly, the people at Capturing Arts are the most fun-loving, warm and nicest people with whom we have created lasting friendships beyond our wedding weekend. With no reservations, I can truly recommend this team for all of your photography and videography needs!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even begin?! My husband and I planned our wedding is 3 months flat. Being a wedding vendor myself, I knew what vendors I wanted to be part of my wedding day when the time came, and I was SO fortunate that Kay and his team were available on such short notice! He had previously done my brother’s wedding (which turned out fantastic!) and has since done many friends and clients of mine as well! He made the day so easy and chill for everyone, it just confirmed that my husband and I had made the right decision in hiring Capturing Arts. I was blown away before I even saw the highlight video! His team arrived early and stayed late, capturing literally every detail and making sure the important ones made it into the highlight reel. Kay even hand delivered our video and made special gifts for us too!
    When the video was done, we shared it on social media and people that didn’t even attend our wedding were sobbing! They were texting me saying it was such a beautiful film and the flow of it just made them cry their eyes out! We watched it again on our anniversary and it makes us teary eyed seeing so much love in one video. We can’t wait to show our babies in the years to come!
    If you are on the fence about a videographer- don’t be. Kay will make your day run smoothly, make sure you’re in a calm state of mind and give you a beautiful film that will last a lifetime!
  • N
    Navina Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Capturing Arts was an absolute pleasure to work with, incredibly accommodating, friendly, and professional. Kay's entire team is full of energy and fantastic to work with. They made a busy weekend run incredibly smoothly from start to finish and was incredibly helpful through the entire process. Our photography and videography was absolute beautiful and I could not be happier with the service and results. 110% recommend!
  • A
    Anjali Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where I do I even begin! I have dreamed about my wedding since the day I was born, LITERALLY. When I finally started planning the big day, the first thing I did was look for a photographer & videographer. I knew I wanted a vendor who could do both. I literally searched for days because I wanted my wedding to look like a movie, like a cinematic look. The day I came across Capturing Art’s, my search stopped. After watching their videos, my heart literally stopped. I was OVER the moon and hopeful they were available. I went to their office and spoke to Kay. I had all these ideas in my head about doing an awesome music video for our engagement versus a traditional photo shoot. He was so ecstatic and made my dream come true! He literally arranged a Harley for my husband to drive. That is something I will never forget. Our wedding was 3 days of full on chaos. I was so nervous about how I looked, how I was posing, standing and even sitting. Kay’s whole team looked out for me, from fixing my hair to helping me relax. When we received our full films, I was blown away. Most videographers don’t take their time to edit the full films or condense them. I truly was grateful he took the time to do this. The pictures were also BEAUTIFUL. We had SO many, it was nearly impossible to pick my favorites for the photo album. The photo album Kay had made me was the highest quality I’ve ever seen. I know it’s something that will last, so I can show my children one day. Last but not least, we received our highlight video. I have no words, I was speechless. It was the most touching video I’ve ever seen. Every time I watch it, it brings tears to my eyes. It allows me to relive some of the best moments of my life. Kay was so sweet during the whole process, and literally gave me everything I wanted. He also made us a beautiful canvas, which was perfect artwork for our new home! Overall, Kay’s positive outlook and excitement makes it so fun to work with him. I am such a picky person and he made
  • S
    Shafiq Married on 04/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay and his team at Capturing Arts were fantastic! They did a great job with the pictures and video of our wedding reception. They were professional, cordial, and respectful of out wishes and requests. They are passionate about the work they do and it shows. The pictures were amazing and we love the video! We'd highly recommend them to others who are interested in their services. We are extremely happy with the work they did!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay and his team at CapturingArts were such a pleasure to work with! They did an amazing job on our engagement pics, wedding pics, full video and highlight videos! We could not be happier! The y are incredible and so patient as well as kind. One can definitely tell how much time and effort they put into their work. They also were amazing with communication and always on time! I highly recommend them and couldn't be more happier.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Kay and his crew at Capturing Arts for our engagement session and for all of our wedding events (there were 4!). When we first met Kay for our engagement shoot, it immediately became obvious to us how talented he is. He was able to create images in his mind giving the environment and subject material and help us recreate those images on photo! Very incredibly gifted with this. It was also really fun to get to know him before the wedding so we all felt more comfortable. He took us out of our comfort zone to produce some wonderfully unique shots. When it came time to our busy wedding weekend, Kay and his crew were completely on point. They were all so sweet, kind, and accommodating. All of their effort, hard work, and many many hours produced a lifetime of photos and video. Our family and friends are still so blown away by the highlight video, it was so amazing how he caught all the special moments in an abbreviated, but unbelievable 18 minutes! <3