Captured Images of Tampa Reviews

85 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Captured Images of Tampa

Recommended by 99%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

Captured Images of Tampa 1
Captured Images of Tampa 2
Captured Images of Tampa 3
Captured Images of Tampa 4
Captured Images of Tampa 5
Captured Images of Tampa 6
Captured Images of Tampa 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • angkitty

    Angela · Getting married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Augie's team with very professional, timely and helpful on my big day!

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • Jen

    Jen Victor · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Best photographer ever!

    Captured Images of Tampa was the ABSOLUTE BEST! We had an incredible experience with Jackie and Patrick. They went above and beyond for us, listening to our every request. They really made sure every picture we wanted taken was taken, they were quick and thorough with their photos and any time they saw a perfect photo opportunity they would come get us to make sure we got the shot. After we had our first meeting with Jackie we knew she was the one for us. She had our day planned out to the minute and on the day of it went so smooth and better then I could have ever hoped! Our pictures turned out absolutely beautiful and we cannot wait to get our picture album! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • Pickles

    Caitlin · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Patrick were incredibly talented and my husband and I could not be happier with our photos. I did a ton of research on photographers and knew that we needed a team that could not only take beautiful pictures but could communicate well and run the show. We were on time or early for the entire ceremony and reception because Jackie was efficient and kept track of timing. She was an excellent communicator both before our event and after. She took the time to meet with us weeks after our event to go over our photo book which was an unexpected personal touch we enjoyed (and something she did not get paid more to do). My husband and I definitely recommend Jackie and Patrick for your wedding if you are looking for a stress free wedding with beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
    Captured Images of Tampa 8
    Captured Images of Tampa 9
    Captured Images of Tampa 10
    Captured Images of Tampa 11
    Captured Images of Tampa 12
    Captured Images of Tampa 13
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Captured Images of Tampa!

    Choose Jackie and Captured Images! She was absolutely wonderful and my photos are incredible. I had a list of photos that were very important to me and she captured them perfectly. You don't know what you'll be able to get during a ceremony, but Jackie and her assistant placed themselves perfectly to get just what I wanted. My albums are absolutely beautiful. And you'll be very, very happy with her prices. Thank you, Jackie, for capturing such great memories of the best day of my life!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Captured Images of Tampa 14
  • J

    Jayme · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Images of Tampa is amazing and I can’t recommend them enough! We are so impressed with the quality of photos and have received so many compliments on how beautiful and stunning our wedding photos are. My husband and I love photos so having a photographer we trusted was very important to us. Jacqueline and Patrick were everything we were looking for. They were professional, organized, so friendly, and such talented photographers. They were prepared for everything throughout the entire night. They made us feel comfortable and were so easy to work with. They captured every aspect of our wedding beautifully. Leading up to the wedding Jacqueline was always available, was quick to respond to questions, and met with us to discuss the photos we were hoping to have. Jacqueline developed a wonderful timeline that allowed us to get all of the photos we wanted and still enjoy our night. Jacqueline and Patrick were also able to do this without being intrusive. They always seemed to be in the right place at the right time. Our guests also had wonderful things to say about how they arranged guests for large family photos. We were able to get photos with everyone who attended our wedding and got all of the important moments, which would not have been possible without all of their effort to get to know us and our priorities.

    She was also familiar with or venue, The Florida Aquarium. This was a tremendous help, as our consultant at the Florida Aquarium knew them and how they worked. The aquarium consultant also complimented their efficiency and style when we told them we were working with them.

    Jacqueline also shot our engagement photos. She found a location that fit the type of photos we wanted and was so accommodating with our schedule. The pictures are beautiful and everything we hoped for.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Captured Images of Tampa for our wedding on the Starlite Majesty in April this year and it was beautiful. Jackie Cox captured every moment and more. She is extremely friendly, professional, and best of all affordable. Our wedding photos are so beautiful, high quality and she didnt miss a moment of our special day! You pick your favorite photos, then Jackie Cox puts them together in the album style of your choice to tell your fairytale wedding story. That album is shipped from Italy and made to last a lifetime. I received many compliments from guests, friends, and family members who love our wedding photos! I cant wait to use her for family photos and anniversaries! I highly recommend Captured Images of Tampa for any photography services! You're the best!!!
    Thank you Jackie & Captured Images!!!
    Hillary & Chad Crain

    Sent on 11/11/2017
    Captured Images of Tampa 15
    Captured Images of Tampa 16
    Captured Images of Tampa 17
    Captured Images of Tampa 18
    Captured Images of Tampa 19
    Captured Images of Tampa 20
    Captured Images of Tampa 21
    Captured Images of Tampa 22
    Captured Images of Tampa 23
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Jacqueline Cox for our wedding reception and she provided excellent service, value, flexibility and professionalism. We met with her twice before our NYE reception and she was accomodating with all of our photo requests (smoke bombs, sparklers etc) and provided up to date itineraries for us to keep us on track. On the day of the reception she did an excellent job at keeping everyone to our time schedule and streamlining the process of getting 50 guests down 4 stories for photos. The images I viewed on her camera came out amazing and I can't wait to see the finished product. I would definetly recommend Captured Images and Jacqueline for your upcoming wedding or engagement photos.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I credit the successful execution of my proposal to my fiancée all to Jackie Cox Schweitzer of Captured Images of Tampa. Jackie met with me weeks before to plan my proposal where it would be a special moment for me fiancée Jessica and I. She also kept in mind timing of the sunset so that our photographs would turn out breath taking. Jackie and I devised a system where we texted back and forth, letting me know she arrived and my response to alert her that Jessica and I were arriving at our proposal location. Jackie made sure she was out of our line of sight when we arrived at the spot where I was about to propose to Jessica. Jackie expertly caught the exact moment when I got down on one knee and produced the ring from my pocket. Jackie gave Jessica and I a moment to compose ourselves after Jessica said yes when I asked her to marry me. Jackie then took numerous different poses of Jessica and I together as a newly engaged couple. We printed over a dozen photo prints to display in our offices and around the house. A true testament to Jackie’s work, aside from the numerous likes on Facebook of our Proposal photo album, one of her images is framed in my parent’s home and it is the favorite imagine of Jessica and I according to my mother. Jessica and I also decided the print one of her images as a large wood print. I highly recommend Jackie and Captured Images of Tampa to anyone who is looking to capture the moments of their proposal to the one they love.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé Patrick and I decided to take our engagement photos at Stetson College of Law in Gulfport, Fl. One tip that Jackie gave ahead of time and looking back, it truly helped make our images look extra special, we dressed up. We used these images for our “Save the Date” cards that we mailed to family and friends and received numerous compliments on the photographs we used. Even though Jackie had not photographed this particular location before, she took her time to utilize multiple different locations throughout the campus. Jackie was very patient with us as we posed for photos in over two dozen different poses. Jackie even suggested that we climb in and sit in a dry fountain that had very colorful antique tiles. Patrick and I were reluctant at first, but once we saw the images we realized Jackie’s vision. In fact, one of those images is framed in our home. Another image that we have framed in our home is an image that Jackie photographed as Patrick and I shared a moment together in an elevator. Jackie gently guided us into a more flattering pose of our original position and it turned out to be one of my fiancée’s favorites. Patrick and I are thrilled and looking forward to having Jackie and Maddie of Captured Images of Tampa photograph our wedding. We are confident that they will work hard and capture photographs that we will cherish for many years to come.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Patrick are so professional. At my wedding, I was getting stressed about time and getting everything together, but Jackie calmed me down and was able to keep everything on track with her awesome timeline. The pictures turned out beautiful and everyone at my wedding kept saying how Jackie and Patrick were taking so many pictures but never got in the way of anyone's experience. I am so happy I went with them and would suggest any bride to do the same!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was absolutely fantastic as our wedding photographer!!! We booked the Lovely Package (6 hours with the main photographer, and 3 hours with a second photographer). She was impeccable throughout the entire process. Before our wedding, she was able to answer all my questions, and really ease my mind with my wedding photos. My venue was quite a difficult location to take pictures at, since we were getting married at The Florida Aquarium, and she was able to easily give us amazing photos. Also, her selection of packages was a great variety, so I could pick and choose exactly what I wanted, and not pay for anything I didn't.
    On our wedding day, she was able to guide us around the venue (because she's been there so often), and show us where to take pictures. She was like our second wedding planner, and made our day go by so smoothly. She kept us on schedule, guide us where we needed to be, and helped ease my mind on the entire process. We also were able to view all of our photos in less than 6 weeks after our wedding, which was awesome. The truly is an amazing photographer, and I highly recommend her for any wedding!

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One meeting with Jacqueline Cox with Captured Images and we were hooked. We knew she was going to be our photograhper and we couldn't wait. Jackie took care of us and made us feel like we were her only clients. She kept in touch throughout the planning process and any time we needed to get a hold of her whether by phone or email she responded promptly. There were many answers we didn't have and several options we weren't aware of but Jackie walked us through each and every detail and put our minds at ease. On the day of our wedding she and her partner Patrick Burley made sure everything ran smoothly and we did not have to worry about a thing. It was an honor having Jackie and Pat as our photographers and because of them our wedding was that much more memorable. Captured Images is AMAZING!!! Thank you Jackie and Pat; our wedding would not have gone as well and our pictures would not have been as beautiful without you!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Captures Images of Tampa for my daughter's wedding and could not have been more pleased. Patrick was the photographer. He was prompt, courteous and very professional. I have a large family and Patrick was masterful in arranging the group. When my other daughter was engaged, I made sure we had Patrick photograph the event. Everything turned out so beautiful with beautiful memories.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Images made our Day a Success by "capturing" every moment of joy, laughter and tears in a professional, beautiful way. There were multiple packages available to choose from so that it could fit into any budget. We met with Augie and Jackie multiple times in person before the big day to assure that we knew the time line and the process for each step and also to make sure they knew what we were looking for and expecting from them. We gave Jackie "preferred" shots that she, Maddie and Patrick made sure to take at the wedding. We had a large wedding party and a morning wedding. The Best Man, Bridesmaid, two flower girls and a ring bearer had their car breakdown on their way from Orlando to St Petersburg the morning of our wedding BUT we still got all of the pictures we wanted and needed. Even More than expected as we spent our waiting time getting photos of everyone else as well. They made suggestions along the way and answered many many questions from us along the way. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Jackie was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Maddie and Patrick were also Terrific. We had a large wedding party but it didn't slow us down at all. They were not only all three very professional and efficient, they laughed and comforted us at each moment it was needed. They were so very patient with our group. I definitely do not consider myself photogenic but when I saw the pictures and the emotion and beauty in them I was amazed. My family and friends have all called to say how wonderful they are. Your wedding day is always special but it is SO WONDERFUL to be able to look back at every moment in a great quality photo that will last throughout the years. We will recommend Captured Images to everyone we know that needs Engagement, Wedding or other Photography needs.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Captured Images? Amazing..Fantastic..Unbelievable. I have 2 daughters who got married 3 months apart this year. I told them both the one most important thing from a wedding are the pictures. So they both did research and they both picked Captured Images. Not only are the pictures from both weddings amazing (one married on the beach, the other in a church) but the photographers were fantastic to work with. And Augie is a gem to work with. He has great ideas and the photographers have great eyes when it comes to different shots. They were always checking with me to see if there were any other pictures that needed taking. I am glad they did because even though you sit down with them ahead of time and make out a list, there are always pictures you don't think about until that day of the wedding. If you are planning a wedding you must go with Captured Images. I promise you, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Images was an amazing vendor to work with. The owner of the business, Augie was very helpful and accommodating. They were able to work with us to create a package that fit within our budget. Augie met with us multiple times before our wedding to figure out what we wanted and to create a step by step timeline for our wedding day. They were EXTREMELY organized and really thought of every detail. Augie and Jackie (the photographer who photographed our wedding day) were very helpful and welcoming to all of our ideas. We gave them examples of what types of pictures we wanted and they made 100 percent sure to get every idea we wanted captured. Jackie, was AMAZING! She was so wonderful the day of our wedding. She made me feel comfortable and made sure to capture everything we wanted and more. She was very patient with me and accommodated everything I asked of her. We loved working with Jackie! As for the pictures, they turned out so amazing. My friends and family cannot stop complimenting them! The quality is wonderful and Jackie really had an eye for capturing the beauty in my husband and myself, as well as all of our guests. We would definitely recommend them to anyone needing photography services. They were AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Augie and Jackie were wonderful! They did our engagement session, including making a guest book using those photos. And they worked so wonderfully with the aquarium to make sure we were where we needed to be and got the most out of our evening. I am so excited to see our pictures they put us at ease and made the entire night run smoothly taking care of everything we discussed prior.

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • User3224497 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Augie and Patrick with our wedding. They took some awesome pictures. We received all of our pictures in three weeks. They also do an online preview of your pictures before the pictures are all ready. Also, your guests and friends can easily view your pictures.

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with our wedding photo's. Patrick did a great job and was very professional and calming.

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • M

    Micaela · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Augie was very honest and professional. Our first meeting was almost a year prior to my wedding date and everything that was talked about that day he followed through with until the end. The day of my wedding both Augie and Maddie (his assistant) made sure they got all the poses I said I wanted. Maddie finished the night with us and she was a pleasure to have around. She was very nice and even calmed me down during a couple of stressful times. Augie said I would have my pictures in 10 days and my pictures were ready in 10 days. They were gorgeous and my guests thought so as well. He does what he says he will do. His prices are also way reasonable for the beautiful pictures he takes. I hope to work with him again in the future and would 100% recommend him to any and everyone.

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier in the experience start to finish having Captured Images by Augie as our wedding photographers. Their expertise in handling reflection from the aquarium glass was amazing. We chose the Florida Aquarium as our venue based off of the portfolios available to browse through from Captured Images. Augie was a true professional and made it easy on us to understand the process. Maddie and Patrick have to be the best team of photographers in Tampa! We love love love all of our photos taken. Any time we use hired photographers in the future, we know exactly who to call. Thank you so much Captured Images! Mike and Tara

    Sent on 04/14/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Augie and his team are wonderful to work with! Such nice people to work with always went above and beyond. Our wedding pictures were beautiful!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • User2781593 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Augie was extremely pleasant right from the start. My initial photographer fell through due to a change in date and he was right there to pick up my contact and even gave me a better deal. He did everything from start to finish including after the pictures were online to make me comfortable which i greatly appreciated.

    Our photographer Maddie was exceptional. She was very patient and pleasant throughout the day and gave great suggestions as to picture poses. When i saw our pictures i was even more impressed with her work. she captured the ambiance of the location (Sandpearl Resort), our love, the happiness and excitement of our guests and the overall fun of the wedding. Even those who didn't attend expressed that looking at the pictures made them feel like they were there with us. Thanks for capturing my orange shoes :-)

    Thank you Maddie for capturing great details which will serve as memories of that day.

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the photography services by Augie with Captured Images by Augie. Both he and his photographer, Maddie, did an amazing job at our wedding. A bonus was that the value was great!! We would definitely recommend Captured Images by Augie to anyone.

    Thank you, Augie & Maddie!

    Sent on 12/14/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having both Augie and Patrick at our wedding and they did an absolutely fantastic job! If I didn't live so far away I would have used them for all of my portraits, not just for my wedding day. They took the time to find your personality and let you actually have fun taking pictures. The wedding day I think every brides nerves are shot and Augie actually took the time to help strategize my time and calm me down. I definitely appreciate that they asked my husband and me if we had ideas and took my families ideas seriously. They, without a doubt, captured our memories beautifully!

    Sent on 12/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review