Captured Glory Photography Reviews

12 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Captured Glory Photography

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

31 User photos

Captured Glory Photography 1
Captured Glory Photography 2
Captured Glory Photography 3
Captured Glory Photography 4
Captured Glory Photography 5
Captured Glory Photography 6
Captured Glory Photography 7
+ 25
Sort by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Grewenow · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many reasons to choose Captured Glory Photography!

    Where to begin. I could write a novel for Katy and how crazy talented and personable she is.
    Why did I hire CGP? I saw some photos from a wedding she did and I felt like I could feel the emotions from the day and the personality of every single person in the photo.
    My experience working with Katy was nothing short of amazing. HIGH QUALITY WORK and AMAZING PERSON. She was incredibly responsive and very organized. I really enjoyed planning my wedding and she was fun to bounce various ideas off of. Basically if you are up for adventure - she is too! On the day of she got us all laughing and I always felt natural when posing. Some of my favorite shots are the candids - she has quite an eye for them! Every single person that got the opportunity to interact with her throughout the day had nothing but positive things to say about her. Your photographer is with you all day and I felt as though we had been friends for years.
    Of note, her second shooter and assistant were incredibly supportive and very kind. The second shooter got a couple of really great alternative angles/perspectives. The assistant did a great job managing everyone and providing support so we got all of the photos we wanted.
    I am OVER THE MOON with every aspect of our experience working with Katy of Captured Glory Photography. Definitely would recommend!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    Captured Glory Photography 8
    Captured Glory Photography 9
    Captured Glory Photography 10
  • L

    Laura Becher · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun and easy-going!

    Katy is so down to earth, very flexible/go with the flow, and so much fun to work with! During our engagement session, the original location we had chosen was blocked off and she had no problem driving to another location instead. She always made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She worked with us to create a schedule ahead of time for our wedding day and we created a list of all the photos we wanted to be sure we didn't miss anything. She also kept us on schedule so we didn't have to worry about timing. She brought a second photographer and third assistant to help things go smoothly. And the photos turned out AMAZING! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We already took more photos with Katy after our wedding day when we got our first puppy together and will definitely ask her to capture more major life events for us in the future. We highly recommend Captured Glory!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photos to reflect an incredible day

    Katy at Captured Glory Photography was recommended to us by friends that were getting married the same year we were. We were so lucky she was available the weekend of our wedding and couldn’t have asked for a better addition to our special day! Katy and her team were so much fun to work with and truly brought out the best in everyone throughout our wedding photos. We had the opportunity to spend time with Katy leading up to the wedding through our engagement session and again couldn’t be happier with how the photos turned out. She was so eager to get to know us as individuals and as a couple and was able to capture our relationship in a way that seems to tell our story perfectly. Katy put together an amazing detailed outline of the day and was careful to be sure she had addressed all of our requests. She even gave us a chance to share any situations or family dynamics that could be avoided to ensure the day was perfect and free of conflict! We are so happy with the excitement, emotion, and joy captured in both our engagement and wedding photos and are delighted to have them to look back on for years to come. We recommend Katy and Captured Glory Photography to everyone we can and can’t wait to continue to have her capture major milestones to come!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
    Captured Glory Photography 11
    Captured Glory Photography 12
    Captured Glory Photography 13
    Captured Glory Photography 14
    Captured Glory Photography 15
  • K

    Kirsten Amundson · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Katy did a wonderful job capturing our wedding! She remained organized during the planning process and helped us stick to our schedule on the day of. The photos turned out beautifully!!! When people look at the photos they comment about how nice the weather and colors look. Katy did a wonderful job hiding the fact that it rained that morning and was real feel in the 90s. She was very easy to work with and got along great with the other vendors. She had visions of where to take photos. We are very happy with our decision to hire Katy. She is full of energy and you can tell she loves what she does! We would definitely recommend her!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    Katy did an amazing job at our wedding! She is professional, easy going, and a very talented photographer! She was easy to work with and organized from the start and made sure to accommodate our wishes as well as offered her unique and creative ideas for fun photo shots! She worked well with our other vendors making sure our day was well coordinated so we could just sit back and enjoy! She also went above and beyond by including a few special touches and surprises after our wedding. Our pictures turned out absolutely beautiful and I am happy to get to look at these for forever! Thank you, Katy from the bottom of our hearts for all you did for Jesse and us on our wedding day, and for those of you out there trying to make a decision about your photographer, Captured Glory is the way to go!!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
    Captured Glory Photography 16
    Captured Glory Photography 17
    Captured Glory Photography 18
    Captured Glory Photography 19
    Captured Glory Photography 20
    Captured Glory Photography 21
    Captured Glory Photography 22
    Captured Glory Photography 23
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank cannot recommend Katy enough. She perfectly captured the joy and winter romance of our wedding. She’s lovely to work with and makes the whole process so streamlined and easy- perfect for a busy bride! You will not be disappointed- book her!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
    Captured Glory Photography 24
    Captured Glory Photography 25
    Captured Glory Photography 26
    Captured Glory Photography 27
    Captured Glory Photography 28
    Captured Glory Photography 29
    Captured Glory Photography 30
    Captured Glory Photography 31
    Captured Glory Photography 32
  • A

    Ali · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy was a FANTASTIC photographer from start to finish.

    She was extremely helpful in the planning process, and based on our pre-wedding conversations I was easily able to put together a timeline of the day.

    On the day of the wedding she helped keep everyone and everything organized! She was just as well informed about the schedule of the day as the wedding coordinator was! At the same time, she was able to be flexible and roll with the punches as we dealt with rain, family members running late or last minute changes to the schedule.

    Her enthusiasm is probably her best quality. She kept everyone laughing and smiling the whole time and we had a blast working with her.

    The photos turned out to be absolutely GORGEOUS and she worked her butt off to make sure we got them back by the day she had orginally promised.

    Overall, she was the best we could’ve asked for in a wedding photographer and we highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! She is so professional and easy to work with! We were so incredibly happy with how our photos turned out. We continue to recommend her to friends and family :-)

    Sent on 04/15/2018
    Captured Glory Photography 33
    Captured Glory Photography 34
    Captured Glory Photography 35
    Captured Glory Photography 36
    Captured Glory Photography 37
    Captured Glory Photography 38
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy was our wedding photographer and we loved her! She was full of energy and our pictures turned out amazing. She takes candid and natural photos which is exactly what we wanted. We communicated mostly through email and text and she always responded in a timely manner. I highly recommend Katy!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy is a wonderful photographer!! Her bubbly attitude really brings out the best in her audience and she captures fabulous pictures!! We couldn't be happier with the memories she captured of our special day and would highly recommend her to anyone! She is also the most affordable photographer we came across for weddings, so not only did we get fantastic pictures but we also feel like we got a great deal with choosing Katy!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • User6302070 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy did our engagement pictures. She was so friendly and upbeat, we had a great time! She was flexible and willing to work with our schedules. She ended up being booked on our wedding date, but worked with us to get another photographer she works with to do our wedding pictures. The person she hooked us up with was just as wonderful as she is! Love her quality of pictures and her passion for photography!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • User3330342 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy is an amazing photographer with a great personality. She did our engagement and wedding photos along with our first child's newborn and 1st year photos. Great photos and just a pleasure to work with. I was skeptical spending money on a photographer but I am glad I did. She caught priceless moments we will always cherish and she was actually one of the cheapest prices in the twin cities metro area. I highly recommend her and encourage you to see her work!

    Sent on 01/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review