Captured Emotions Wedding Photography Reviews

29 | Apalachin, NY
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Captured Emotions Wedding Photography

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
29 Captured Emotions Wedding Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown away from our pictures

    To say that we love our pictures is a complete understatement!! We have only gotten our sneak peak back and we absolutely love our pictures. They captured so amazing candid moments yet knew exactly how to pose each of us. Jeanette is so fun and easy to work with, even my husband felt comfortable taking pictures around her (he hated pictures taken!) We knew we were in good hands when our engagement pictures came out so perfect. Thanks for capturing our beautiful day!

    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 1
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 2
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 3
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 4
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 5
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 6
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 7
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 8
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 9
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 10
    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography 11
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Emotions photography was very fun to work with. We are starting to get our pictures in and I'm absolutely in love so far.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we’re going through pictures from our wedding day to choose photos for frames and our album, we wanted to take a minute to thank the people who made the pictures possible - Jeanette and her Captured Emotions team! I can not recommend them highly enough. Jeanette and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with from the initial meeting through the engagement session through the excitement of the wedding day and now finally in the post wedding lull. This is not meant to be in any way punny, but the emotion and happiness that was captured in not only the shots of us, our bridal party and families, but also in the faces of all of our guests is truly priceless. The photos tell the story of the day so perfectly and also illustrate our personalities beautifully. Quite honestly, the most difficult part of working with Jeanette and her team is trying to pick the phots we want memorialized in an album! Do not hesitate in trusting Jeanette to capture the memories and moments you’ll cherish forever. You will not be disappointed!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in September 2017 and was absolutely blown away by our experience working with Jeannette and Captured Emotions Photography. Jeannette is professional, timely, and made the process extremely easy from my perspective.
    Jeannette clearly has a lot of experience working and mastering wedding photography, and I am incredibly grateful to have found such a talented woman to work with.

    I absolutely cannot recommend Captured Emotions Photography more!!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Emotions Wedding Photography did such a phenominal job with my wedding pictures. The most important thing while planning my wedding was choosing the right photographer. The day goes by so quickly, but the pictures last forever. I wanted someone that would capture all aspects of our big day. Jeannette did just that and then some! My pictures came out absoluety beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone! If you want to depict your wedding exactly how it was, go with Jeannette!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette has gone above and beyond to help make our wedding day perfect! She helped to take care of everything- from making our wedding timeline and ensuring we stayed on time (Something that was super important to me! We even had time to relax before the ceremony!), to putting some of our favorite photos together in an album that we will forever cherish, to even sending us a Christmas ornament!
    Our family and friends raved about how fun and easy going Jeannette is and my cousin dreams of having her photograph her wedding when the day comes! Overall I couldn't imagine choosing a different photographer and hope that Jeannette is able to capture many more memories for our family in the future!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how thankful we are that we chose Jeannette to photograph our wedding. Jeannette is so easy to work with and probably the nicest person. We felt so cared for and it was obvious to see how much she invests in each couple during the planning process. We received a BEAUTIFUL photo book as part of our package, and were surprised to receive an ornament and another small photo book from her for Christmas. We absolutely loved having Jeanette photograph our wedding and would highly recommend her.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jeannette was an absolute joy! Her professionalism is evident, and her pictures are beautiful, but her attitude is awesome. Our wedding party genuinely had a fabulous and fun time with Jeannette and her assistant Jenn on our wedding day - we were cracking up the entire day! Having a package that included an engagement session did help us to feel more comfortable in front of the camera, but honestly, Jeannette makes you feel comfortable and beautiful no matter what. Her pictures are stunning, and every single one captured the joy of the day so effortlessly and beautifully. Our wedding would not have been the same without her energy, and her gorgeous pictures perfectly captured this special time. Also, we did not have our wedding local to the Southern Tier. The travel pricing was extremely reasonable, and well worth it - we could not have had any other photographer. Jeannette is the best!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with my ALL of my Wedding Photos & Engagement Photos!! Jeannette & Jen did a fantastic job!! They were fun & creative, and quick during all the family photos! And all the photos came out great! My album Is beautiful!! Jeannette took a lot of time to be patient with me in figuring out the layout & pictures I wanted to include in my album. I am sooo happy with how it all came out & would highly recommend her for engagement and wedding photography! : )
    She also did a fantastic job on both of my sisters wedding photos & albums!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Captured Emotions! Jeannette was everything we could've hoped for in a wedding photographer! Your photographer will be around you all day long on your wedding day and you will talk to them often. I think it's important to have someone that will easily get along with everybody, is enthusiastic, and will just plain make you feel good! Jeannette is awesome- super personable, full of awesome ideas, and makes posing for a ton of pictures all day really fun! I loved that as she was taking pictures, a second photographer was taking some from a different angle- you will get some amazing shots! It's obvious that she loves what she does and it absolutely shows in the pictures and moments that she is able to capture.
    It took us the longest time to decide which pictures to put into an album- and not because there weren't enough to choose from or we didn't like our faces it this one or that one. Every single one of our pictures turned out fabulous! Every. Single. One.! Not to mention you will definitely get a good amount of pictures! What an awesome "problem" to have, loving your wedding pictures too much!
    She also has many different pricing packages available to fit into anyone's budget. You will definitely NOT be disappointed in choosing them for your day- or anything else for that matter! Jeannette is worth every penny and we love her!!

  • User3621710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Emotions has did an amazing job on my photos from what I have seen already. They put up a sneak peak slide show that put me to tears and truly showed why they are called "Captured Emotions". If great photos is what you are looking for then they are so worth the money. Also they have personalities and really make you enjoy having your pictures done. This were spots when I got my pictures done that I thought this isn't a great spot but once I saw the pictures they were breath taking. Jeanette Hamp of Captured Emotions is by far one of the best photographers I have had the pleasure of working with and she gets things back to you really quickly.

  • S

    Shenelle · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Jeannette as a bridesmaid in a friends wedding that she was shooting. She was energetic, friendly, funny...all that at 7:30 in the morning. I knew she was 'the one' :) Our first meeting was casual (still professional) and it included our youngest kids. Cream cheese and wedding photos- oh my! Note: no Ipads or albums were harmed. Jeannette was always helpful, always fun, had ideas for me, listened to my ideas as well. I always felt as though I was planning with a friend and that made the process easy and enjoyable!
    Fast forward to wedding day, Jeannette surprised me by coming to the salon in the morning! I really loved that because she had been such a big part of planning I wanted her there! She scooted off after some great pictures and met us later at the hotel. She was helpful with getting ready on top of doing what she does best! She has an incredible sense of what looks amazing. She truly captures the moment!! And she is so personable that being photographed all day wasnt as awkward as I was afraid it would be. And of course she has an amazing way of making a bride feel even more special on such an important day!
    I am embarrassed to say we are coming up on a year since our wedding and i haven't left a review. One year where I constantly was thinking, how do I put into words how I feel every time I go through the photos Jeannette took? How do I write a review on a feeling that is so incredibly special to me? Every time I look through our wedding day photos I cry. I get so emotional because they take me right back to the moment, on a day that was so amazing. Jeannette did that! She captured exactly what we were all feeling and still feel to this day- a pure happiness. Thank you Jeannette!!! When I get to look through our albums...you are still right there with me and I get to do it all over again! The day was exceptional! We were so blessed to have the pleasure of your company and I feel incredibly lucky to have gained an amazing friend

  • User3639412 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette of Captured Emotions did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding. The engagement session photos were incredible and we couldn’t wait to see how the wedding would turn out. Well, the wedding was just as great as the engagement photos just multiplied by a factor of 100. She loves what she does and it shows in her work. The biggest problem with Captured Emotions was being able to choose which photos we want for our album because there are so many to choose from. That’s a great problem to have! Jeanette you are number 1 when it comes to photography and we highly recommend and loved you !

  • B

    Blair · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far THE best photographer around!! Jeannette and her staff at Captured Emotions are absolutely wonderful!!! We honestly can’t thank them enough for their beautiful work, time, and dedication during both our engagement session and on our wedding day. We truly were so impressed and amazed with our pictures. Our entire set of pictures came our perfect and each and every picture was so individually special and unique. We highly recommend this staff for photography to capture your special day! -The Kaleta's ;)

  • User2725880 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette Hampp from Captured Emotions did a great job photographing my wedding. There was a complimentary engagement session so me and my husband would be more comfortable around the cameras on our big day and that really helped us. We also used the engagement photos as decorations at our reception. You can tell through their photos that they love what they do! I would strongly recommend using Captured Emotions for any special event you want to remember forever!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette was amazing through the whole process. She did our engagement pictures at LaTourelle in Ithaca in April. We kept in contact through the whole process and she helped me choose pictures for my photo guest book for the wedding. Jeannette brought Shannon with her to help with the photos on my wedding day, and Shannon was wonderful, as well. They helped keep the guys away so my husband didn't see me until our "First Look" photos. I loved having her as my photographer, and plan to use her again for my maternity shoot early next spring, and for a newborn shoot in June. She's even become a good friend.

  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone getting married should use Captured Emotions. They are all professional, flexible, and willing to fix any issue that may arise. Our families were thrilled to see pictures on facebook so fast! I could not be happier with them!

  • P

    Rachel · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Emotions was absolutely incredible!!! I would recommend them to everyone!!! We had such a wonderful experience with our photographers. We consider them family friends at this point. They are an amazing and professional team that does an out-of-this-world job on capturing the most important day of your life.

  • User1502659 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Emotions was absolutely fabulous! Their staff is very fun, yet professional to work with. They ended up taking about 1500 photos that we had to sift through for our album (which came out perfect). They were fast with all communications, had superior quality service and end products, and catered to our every photo-related need. Their prices were very fair as well. In fact, I would have paid more knowing the calibur of work they do. Captured Emotions is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED in my book.

  • F

    Lindsay · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Past brides know, and many future brides are finding out, that photography is a large chunk of a wedding budget. It is also one of the MOST important.

    After attending a friends wedding then seeing the pictures that Captured Emotions Photography took, I was sold on having them do my wedding. The quality and price point was just right for my husband and I.

    Working with the photographers before, during, and after the wedding has been convienent and easy. We had an engagement session before the wedding, 2 photographers at the wedding, and creating our album after the wedding (which is beautiful) wasn't much of a "task" at all!

    I felt very comfortable discussing details with them, we felt natural in front of the camera and they were a lot of fun to work with!

  • M

    Debbie · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best photographers we could of ever had. I felt like they were a part of our family right from the start and they really personalized our daughter and her husband based on who they were as people and the theme of their wedding. They made sure they captured all the little things I did by hand like the centerpieces and shepherd's hook's we made and all the extra creativity from our florist. They went above and beyond. They did a video on their own that brought me to tears a couple of weeks after the wedding. I relived this beautiful day for our only daughter and child all over again. Jeanette has been amazing and truly "captured" every "emotion" ! We cannot thank her enough for making it possible for our daughter's wedding to live on forever in every beautiful picture.

  • M

    J · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette and Kelley from Captured Emotions photographed my daughters wedding. They were a joy to work with and they worked very hard to make sure that we got all of our wish list photos. We were thrilled with how the portraits turned out and the album is truly the most beautiful I've seen. I would highly recommend them!!! We couldn't be happier with the memories of that very special day.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers were not only so nice but really knew what they were doing. They made sure they took all the pictures I asked for and found great places to take shots never seeing my location before then looking at my pictures afterward I got to see all the great candid and detail shots I didn't even know they we getting. Having more than one photographer was great! And seeing the sample albums I know I am going to love mine! Great value for all the quality you get.

  • H

    Alexis · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE Captured Emotions!!! I have stunning pictures to remember my special day by. The photographers were professional, courteous and fun. They took all the shots we asked for and many more that we love. I want to have another wedding just so I can hire them again!! =) So blessed to have had them be a part of my day. We have fabulous pictures that will last a lifetime.

  • G

    Natasha · Married on 01/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! They came to my place to truly go over what I wanted. They were also there at reversal to get a feel for the the next day. They were happy to be there and they actually enjoy their job. My photos were Lovely! And helped me through getting my album together. I've recommended then to other friends getting married.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review