Captured By Aimee Reviews

15 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Captured By Aimee

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is so amazing and I fell in love with her photography immediately.. She was very professional and so comfortable to be around.. I just received a few "sneak peek" shots that are beautiful! I can't wait to see the rest.. If you are looking for someone who is going to capture the beauty and love of your special day, Aimee is your photographer!!

  • Deborah

    Deborah · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have not even gotten all my wedding pictures from Aimee, and already I can highly recommend Aimee. We literally only have our engagement pictures and 2 sneak peek wedding shots and I am blown away by how beautiful they are. I totally freeze when I pose for a photo, and somehow she found a way to make that not happen! My whole wedding party ( all my daughters) loved her, and she was sensitive, unobtrusive, but still managed her way into every fun and important moment of my wedding. She is also an incredible bargain, in that her work is equivalent to all the top photographers in my area, and she is much more reasonable. I have worked with many photographers in my business, and dabbled myself in photography school years ago. Aimee's work is outstanding and unusually creative. Not to mention her true gift with people which makes everyone relax and look beautiful! When my daughter gets married, I will use her again without hesitation.

  • C

    Candace · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is an awesome photographer! She is cool and laid back and easy to work with! She did an amazing job on our engagement photos. It was an awesome experience!! Aimee also did our wedding photography, and I can't wait to see the pictures!! I would definately recommend Aimee to everyone I can! :):)

  • S

    Sadaf · Married on 01/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted something other than the typical wedding photos that look so alike and boring, and Aimee's background in photojournalism and editorial-style photos made our wedding photos the best thing about our wedding. Aimee Westcott was one of the best investments I made for my wedding, and I would refer her to any bride who is looking for gorgeous photos.

    Aimee shot our engagement photos at the Grant Hotel and at Presidio Park, near Old Town. The way she uses light and different lenses to capture all of these amazing moments you didn't even remember happen is absolutely amazing.

    And for our wedding, Aimee brought along an assistant, Lauren, and they both worked so hard to capture everything. Everyone kept making comments about how they saw the two of them scurrying from one event to the next, weaving their way throughout the dance floor, and catching every single second. Inside the reception, I hardly even noticed them! I knew I loved Aimee from our experience with her during our engagement shoot, but when I received the wedding photos (only a few weeks after the wedding - so fast) my husband and I were blown away. Almost every photo looked like it could have been the centerfold in some high fashion magazine. I worked really hard to style my wedding and Aimee and Lauren did such a great job in telling our story through that lens.

    AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! BEST investment you'll make for your wedding.

  • L

    Logan · Married on 01/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is awesome. She came all the way from San Diego to Maui to shoot my wedding and everything turned out perfect. She captured so many details of the whole day, I couldn't have asked for more. We have amazing pictures that will last our lifetime that look natural, beautiful, and really professional. She was always available to speak to me and was very willing to help me plan out photos before the wedding. She truly feels like a friend helping you. Some of my photos even look like art work! You cannot go wrong with Captured by Aimee!!!!!.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee was amazing. The wedding went by so quickly, I barely remember any details. The one thing I do remember were the many comments my guests made regarding her pictures. She left her laptop in an area that guests could view, and many went over to look at the pictures and they were AMAZED at her talent. All of the pictures came out better than I could have imagined. When my husband and I took our engagement pictures (which occurred after the wedding), Aimee was overly accommodating with our busy schedule...military. She was so personable and made us feel comfortable. We intend on using Aimee for all future photographic needs. Her pictures say it all!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee photographed my wedding in July in Mt. Shasta California. She was amazing! She had ideas that I never would have though of doing that made for awesome pictures. I loved that she made sure she got every possible shot by rolling around on the ground and climbing up on things. Also, the next day she did a trash the dress session with me by walking over a mile down railroad tracks in 100 degree weather! Who else would do that?! Plus she's very affordable. It was more cost effective for me to fly her up, pay for her rental car, get her a hotel and pay for her services than to hire someone in the areal. That's Amazing! I would definitely recommend her!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee and Dorian were amazing! I was not surprised at all to click on this link and see the first 5 people that left a review had all left a perfect 5/5 rating. I have recommended Captured by Aimee to another friend who also hired them for their wedding. AMAZING! I have other friends getting married and I am recommending Aimee and Dorian to them as well. I will never forget the wonderfully easy going demeanor. They did not add stress to the day at all, in fact, it was great to know that of all the things that could go wrong on the big day, the pictures was not one of them. In all the photos taken, and there were hundreds, I don’t think there was a bad picture among them. They were on time to the hotel for pre-photos, they were personable with the guests and got great shots of people dancing and having a great time. I even have a picture of my mother-in-law getting hyphe with one of the groomsmen. That was a truely priceless moment that will never happend again. I am so glad we have that. I will forever recommend Captured by Aimee to anyone and everyone I can.

  • H

    heidi · Married on 06/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is so talented. She doesn't miss a detail and goes to great lengths to think of everything. She is professional but don't mistake that to mean boring, she is anything but. Her pictures ALWAYS turn out beautiful and creative! I have worked with her on a few occasions and the pictures always end up surprising me...at times I don't even remember her getting that particular shot and it ends up being my favorite! She always listens to what you want and then also goes above and beyond that to get even more amazing pictures. I would recommend her again and again!

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee and her husband made the best wedding photographers! They were super laid back, yet professional and completely helped make the memories of the day last. The photos they took are among my most treasured possessions. In addition to the regular photos that we had planned and discussed, they also set up a "photo booth" where our guests could get their photos taken as well. That was an awesome surprise for us and the images are hilarious. I would highly recommend Captured by Aimee to any friend getting married. Their images are modern yet classic and incredible!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee shot both our wedding and our engagement photos. I can't say enough about her work. Our pictures were so beautiful. Aimee's style is more candid and retells what happened that day, rather than just a series of staged posed shots. She really went above and beyond with her care and attention in taking the photos as well as in editing. In addition to her incredible talent, she is so great to work with; professional, responsive and easy to be around.

  • D

    Deva · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee photographed my wedding in Puerto Rico in 2007. She was professional and so friendly. She wasn't afraid to capture the pictures that many photographers miss such as getting my hair done, getting dressed as well as all the men preparing for the wedding. The pictures were amazing, and my photo album is the envy of all my friends. All of the beautiful lighting and foliage was captured in the photos with amazing clarity. Everyone looked fantastic. Not only did she create beautiful pictures but she also helped organize the chaos of the wedding, a true professional.

  • J

    Jessi · Married on 04/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer was the vendor that I took the MOST time researching. I wanted to find the exact style of photography that fit my vision. I didn't want all of our photos to come back with us in awkward poses both looking at the camera (a la senior portrait style).

    Aimee is a fabulous photographer. My husband and I were both nervous about being in front of the camera, but she had a lot of patience with us, and took the time to make sure we looked totally natural. On top of being a great photographer, she also has such a great personality/demeanor.

    The photos of our engagement session and our wedding are fabulous. When we got them back I probably flipped through them online no less than 10 times. Which, is weird when you are looking at photos of yourself.

    She did such a great job of capturing our emotions on our wedding day. The photos are a perfect reflection of the entire day and will be a timeless reminder of what a special day it was. Thank you, Aimee!

  • S

    Sonya · Married on 02/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is a dear friend as well as the official family photographer! She is an incredibly talented photographer who captures your event in the most subtle and beautiful way. Most of the photos I didn't even notice her taking them! She is fun, professional, and very talented.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/29/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee did a wonderful job at the wedding. She and her assistant were on the ball with our requests. I also felt like I barely saw them during the reception. It has only been 2 weeks so I haven't seen the photos yet but I loved working with Aimee. She is expensive for a budget wedding but we decided to hire her anyway as we felt very comfortable and confident about her. The photos are going to be the only thing that lasts forever after the big day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review