Skip to main content
Weddings

Captivated Films Reviews

Captivated Films View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Madelaine
    Madelaine S. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married 9/26/21

    Melissa and her team made our wedding day magical. Very punctual and professional. We booked Simply Captivating for video and photos and they exceeded our expectation. Thank you for your patience navigating through our nerves and managing our multicultural families. Not an easy task , yet we couldn't be more grateful.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Would definitely recommend

    Loved working with Captivated Films. We had Robert as our Videographer and he was AWESOME!! So kind and sweet and worked so amazingly well with our photographer. He captured every moment we wanted captured and the turnaround time for getting the videos was so fast! The staff was very accommodating with any edits I wanted and they were very professional and clear throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend. We were not sure if we wanted video when considering cost for the wedding but Captivated Films is SUPER reasonably priced and their work has the magic to bring me back to such a wonderful day in a way that pictures just cannot.
  • Lilian
    Lilian D. Married on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleased!

    They were so nice, sweet and patient.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Captivated Films did an absolutely incredible job for our wedding! Javier was really kind and took his time to explain the whole process and the options available to us. On the day of the wedding, he did an awesome job being everywhere at once and capturing all of our special moments. When we got our trailer video, we were ecstatic!!! The clips were beautiful. The trailer brought back all of our happy memories and feelings from the day of the wedding. And then we had those happy feelings all over again when we got the Wedding Film. They did a great job capturing the audio at our ceremony and reception - everything was really clear and it made the video that much better. The editing was also perfect - especially with the songs we picked. We are so so happy with our experience working with Captivated Films!!
  • M
    Maribel M. Married on 01/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing and excellent!

    The video during our 25th wedding vows renewal both at the ceremony (gazebo)and reception were amazing!We are so happy, blessed and thankful of the services provided by the staff. Robert the videographer is so friendly, kind and very professional. We definitely recommend this company for your video.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are satisfied we hired this crew. They will work with you.

    We were on a budget when we got married last year. I found Captivated Films through WeddingWire and hired them. This team is very professional and will respond to you in a timely manner. Robert was our main videographer and he was in charge of mostly everything from start to finish. He is very nice, understanding, and very patient to work with. He is willing to listen to the customers' needs and makes sure they are met before he finalizes the final project.
  • N
    Nathalie Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    JAVIER IS AMAZING <3
    I still watch the recap video over and over again!
    Gave us memories to cherish forever!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 04/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert, the associate videographer shot my wedding and edited my videos. Robert was AMAZING. He was so responsive leading up to my wedding, and extremely professional and not invasive at all the day of. Also, I have to mention that the quality of what I received on the price that I paid is a value that can't be beat. I'd recommend Captivated Films and Robert to any bride out there. Thank you!!!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    i researched so many videographers until I found captivated films and was completely convinced that they would be perfect for my wedding day. The videographer was so nice and made us feel so comfortable that they would do a wonderful job. They arrived on time the day of the wedding and had such a great attitude. I highly recommend to any bride and groom looking for an affordable videographer with amazing work.
  • D
    Dailyn Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Captivated Films for me as of today has been very professional, responsible, and they did a great job. I can't wait until my big day next month. I will highly recommend to everybody.
  • User2477864 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier and his team provided the video services for our recent wedding and we are very happy with the results. He and his wife Melissa from Simply Captivating are a great team and everything ran very smoothly. The videos themselves were great and we got several different options of video lengths, which was nice to have (full ceremony, condensed half hour, and 2 minute highlight video). They are very professional and the turnaround for the videos was very reasonable. Highly recommend!
  • User2459422 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Special Memories Captured On Film....Invaluable and Priceless.

    I was referred to Captivated Films by way of my wedding and event planner, Carmen Mesa. My deepest gratitude and appreciation to the entire team at Captivated Film for the quality of their products, services and level of professionalism. From my initial contact, Javier communicated promptly to my emails and was readily available to assist with my concerns questions. In addition, their website is inspiring, user friendly, and self explanatory.

    Videographers, Robert and Gonzalo captured our special day through their videography services....amazing! From beginning to end, Robert and Gonzalo were pleasant, easy to work with, true professionals! The post production team have also completed editing my package expeditiously!

    Captivated Films are affordable and reasonably priced, they have something for every budget. I am so happy I have a quality video that I can view and share with family and friends for years to come.


  • S
    Sandra Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!! His team captures all aspects of your event and edits in a way that you will always have the best view. Truly professional. My biggest factor for deciding to go with Captivated Films is that their videos made everyone look natural and as if it was just a film capturing exactly what it needs to. Most videographers I looked at had a massive white light the entire time they were filming where it did not allow the guests to come out normal, but rather squinting the entire time. The best part is, the dynamic duo him and his wife make. He is the videographer and she is a photographer, with Simply Captivating. It's the best combination ever!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 04/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved captivated films, and extremely satisfied we choose them. We had our wedding down in Miami beach, FL This was a destination wedding for us, so it was more difficult to choose vendors, as we were relying mostly on other peoples reviews. But after talking with Javier, it was an easy decision to make. He was very nice, friendly, and most of all professional. He knew a lot being in the business for so long, ans gave us some advise which was very helpful for our wedding day. His work was unbelievable. Him and his team were extremely easy to get along with and like I said very helpful the day of the wedding. Turn around time was super fast for our video, which came out amazing. We both cant stop watching it, and love all the details and work he did, Absolutely perfect, and I would recommend Javier and Captivated Films if you are in his area and looking for flawless videography.
  • V
    Viviana Married on 04/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I didn't think with our tight budget we would have space for a videographer and I was close to accepting the fact that pictures might be the only memory we would have of our special day. However, I came across Captivated Films (CF) almost 2 months before my wedding and they were able to work with me and fit into my budget. I'm so happy that my husband and I will now have a video to remember our day forever! Javier was beyond amazing! All my emails were answered quickly and by the time my wedding came (and we finally met in person) I felt so calm and knew he would do a great job. CF captured our special day and we can't wait to share it again with all our family and friends. Thank you CF, for being the cherry on top of an already fairy tale wedding.

    Viviana and Leo
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier from Captivated Films is one of the most talented people we have met in the field of videography. From the planning stage, he always responded very promptly, was very professional, and was so enthusiastic about every wedding idea we had! We even skyped with him on our first meeting since we live in Texas. The day of the wedding could not have been any more perfect…Javier did an excellent job in capturing every moment. Fair pricing, great work, and perfect personality for the job! Plus, it was a great bonus for us that he is married to an excellent photographer, Melissa from Simply Captivating. They both work so well separately and as a team! We felt like we knew them for years when interacting with them. I definitely recommend Captivated Films to anybody that’s looking for superb service and a wedding night to remember! Thank you Javier!
  • L
    Lilibeth Married on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier is awesome! Can't wait to see my video
  • G
    Giovanna Married on 11/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It has been amazing working with Javier from day one! He did a short engagement video that came out awesome and I can't wait to see my wedding video which I know will be even better. Mellissa and Javier are amazing people!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 11/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier and his wife Melissa did an AMAZNG JOB!!! They captured every moment of our special day. Here's our recap. http://vimeo.com/47249465 Can't wait to see the full movie!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin… Javier and Team have been WONDERFUL to work with from the very first day we emailed him about a quote. When putting together your list of Top Cannot live without items for your wedding day a lot of times you hear that the videographer can be skipped. After working with Captivated and Javier and seeing the finished product, I would say that is the farthest thing from the truth. Knowing what I know now I would have to say that going with Javier and team was the one of the best decisions we made of the wedding. Javier captured every single moment of the entire wedding from getting ready to the end of dancing and has created a masterpiece with our wedding re-cap video. How I think about it now after having been through it is that people say that pictures are worth a thousand words but their video’s actually allow you to re-live that day. Finally, if anyone is considering Captivated and any other company all I have to say is that if you compare them side by side they most likely both tell an amazing story but Javier will let you have input into that story (if you want) and is MUCH more reasonably priced (in addition to giving you all of the footage – which other companies charge for). He really makes your wedding video embody you as a couple and that special day. Because of the video, Everyone we sent it to laughed and cried and remembered what an amazing day it was. Thank you Captivated!
  • User1071421 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javi is amazing to work with!!! He does great videos and he is very patient and will listen to all your opinions!! Captivated Films does great work!! I would recommend them to anyone!! =)
  • P
    Paige Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Javier from Captivated Films was a pleasure to work with. I can't wait to see our wedding video, and catch all the parts of the wedding he captured of the guys getting ready, my groom's reaction and my friend's and family having a great time. He was professional but approachable, responsive, and a great value.
  • Malani
    Malani Married on 02/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Captivated Films the best of the best! Javier and Melissa have great qualities they are on time, super flexible, awesome personality, and great professionalism The best part of all they are filming everything and you don’t even notice it because they don’t have cameras following right behind you like a shadow. This made me feel so comfortable because I was able to be myself while they were filming my every move. They are so easy going they make any bride and groom’s day flow so much easier. I love the quality of your work. My wedding day was such a memorable experience and I am glad I had you both there to captivate those moments. Once again I can’t thank you enough! Can’t wait to see the video. : )
  • S
    Sherin Married on 09/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A pleasure to work with, and very professional.
  • D
    Denisse Married on 03/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing wedding video, and a pleasure to work with.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message