Capone Photography, LLC Reviews

24 | Stratford, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Capone Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
24 Capone Photography, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the Mansion in Voorhees

    John and Lindsey were creative, sensitive, flexible, congenial and the ultimate professionals! I used them for my daughters wedding 10’years ago and was so satisfied then, that they were the only photographers I called for my 2nd marriage!

  • C

    Candace · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NOT ONLY do I know the Capones personally through working over 12 years in catering and seeing them so many weekends out of my year, but I have always admired their work as well as their positive, comfortable, friendly vibe that they have always had with each bride and groom who came their way! I KNEW I was not going to fill my own wedding photographer position with anyone else! They are the greatest package deal (Lindsey, John and Nancy) that anyone could ever have! Between all of their perspectives they create the most beautiful images! I have only done my engagement pictures so far, and CAN NOT wait to see what they come up with for my wedding. AMAZING and recommend to EVERYBODY!!!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capone photography.... where do I start. From feeling like I was family from the moment we sat down on their couch. Or from the moment Lindsey helped my mother button my wedding dress. Capone photography is an amazing group of photographers who truly love what they do . After meeting with them I knew we had picked the right photographers. And then came the engagement photo shoot. Holy cow. Their vision and the end result was amazing. Just hands down, thumbs up. The photos were gorgeous. I never questioned their vision. And we even stayed on time for our reveal and was able to shoot at two more amazing spots because time control was in our favor. I had an amazing,awesome,wonderful day and my photographers made that day so much more! Thank you John, Nancy,and Lindsey. You guys Rock!!!!! :)

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer is no easy task and this is what will allow you to look back and reminisce on your special day for years to come. For me, this was the most important vendor to choose and I can honestly say it was the best decision we made throughout the wedding planning process. From the moment I spoke with John on the phone to set up our appointment, I knew they were for us. We met John, Nancy and Lindsey and couldn't believe how amazing their work was- I am very picky. If you see their work, it speaks for itself as far as the creativity, uniqueness, classiness, and overall perfection. What you can't see from the pictures is the personalities and warmness of John, Nancy and Lindsey. They made every visit so enjoyable and fun, they make you feel right at home. We looked forward to all of our visits with them. This was truly an enjoyable experience for both my husband and I, and our little Yorkie, coco, who got to know the Capones as well. They made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day and we lived having them be part of that most special day. We did our engagement session with them as well and both our wedding and that session gave us so, so many amazing pictures. We have found our photographers for life and look forward to using them in the future. From the bottom of our hearts, we can't thank Capone enough for allowing us to get to know them and to have them capture our day in the most perfect way. They are the best!!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Capone! They are not just photopraphers, they truly are artists. People can't stop commenting on the beauty of our pictures and consistently tell us our pictures look so much more beautiful than others they have seen. Remember, your pictures are what really lasts. You want them to be spectacular and you won't be disappointed if you choose Capone!

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After deciding on our wedding budget and allocating how much we had to spend for each wedding vendor, I told my then fiancé the following: The food will get eaten, the flowers will die, but the pictures will last forever! With that in mind, it was my priority to find the very best photography group. I reviewed website after website and considered all recommendations. When I came across Capone Photography, my decision seemed easy. After our initial meeting with John, Nancy and Lindsey Capone, both my fiancé and I knew we had found the right group! On our wedding day, we were even more impressed with their professionalism, creativity and kind hearts! We couldn’t say enough about how wonderful they were! Despite the sideways snow, (in April), they were just as eager as we were to go out on the beach and get the beautiful beach pictures I had dreamed of! They were so committed to making sure we had our special day well documented! We received our pictures back quicker than we could have imagined and fell even more in love with Capone Photography! The pictures were extraordinary! We are so grateful to have found this incredible family of photographers and think of them as not just exceptional photographers, but now friends! We will continue to use Capone Photography for future photography needs and would highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts John, Nancy and Lindsey! You truly are the very best!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Capone's were great from day 1. Nancy, John and Lindsey are a wonderful family of photographers. The amazing job they did on our engagement shot made us know that the wedding day was gong to be even better. They did a great job the day of the wedding with the time line and they had such a great eye for detail. Our pictures came out beyond gorgeous and we cant wait to hire them in the future when we have kids.

  • User4366753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with! I can't wait to see the albums and pictures!

  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had used Capone Photography in the past for my son's Bar Mitzvah as well as my daughter's dance pictures. So when I got engaged again, I knew I wanted them to photograph my wedding. From the very beginning, the Capones were wonderful from the first meeting to discuss arrangements through to the wedding itself. Their prices are competitive and they are very open to customizing to individual needs. We decided to take "engagement" pictures an hour away at Longwood Gardens and they were happy to accommodate us. Those beautiful pictures became our sign in book at our wedding making them even more special. The wedding itself was even further in Cape May on a Sunday morning. But the time nor distance phased them and again were there bright and early to capture every moment from the very beginning. No detail was lost on them. Somehow they managed to get pictures of every aspect of the day while being completely nonintrusive. Of course they take the standard portraits but additionally are very creative and artistic. Needless to say, the photographs are spectacular. They captured the day perfectly and were able to tell the story of our entire wedding day making the memories even more special. My only problem was that there were too many beautiful pictures to choose from!
    In summary, you can't go wrong with the Capones. They are the best! They make you feel like family while maintaining the utmost professionalism. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

  • User2035189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capone Photography was amazing from the very beginning! True professionals that did an amazing job!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!! We couldn't have been more happy with them as our photographers. So easy to work with and their work is incredible!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John, Nancy and Lindsay at Capone Photography are all amazing! Their work as photographers is simply the best! Our wedding album brings us back to the day and tells us our beautiful story. I could not be any happier with ALL of their work. The framed Portraits we had done are also just amazing. We will definitely use them in the future for any other needs we me have and recommend them to anyone! They are not only professional but are fun to be around with their great personalities! Thank you for everything!
    -Danielle and Bobby

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met the Capones, I knew they would be our wedding photographers! They are a warm, fun and friendly team who are a pleasure to work with and provide the most amazing pictures. They were organized, professional and nonintrusive, which made our BIG day stress free and enjoyable!! Our wedding album is GORGEOUS and was ready for us in a very timely manner.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After leaving our initial meeting with the Capones, my fiance (now husband)said " I love them". For the groom to have an opinion on vendors and wedding planning tells you what kind of people they are. They were fun and professional and our pictures were amazing. The Capones personalized our photos to us and our wedding. It was perfect.

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Capones were like family! Besides their great warm and friendly personallity there is no competition when it comes to the the amazing quality of the products they produce.

  • D

    Paul · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John, Nancy, and Lindsey are simply the best at what they do. On 12/4/10 they covered the 2nd wedding for us. We just scheduled them for our 3rd child next year. Nobody can beat them for skill, vision, knowledge, organization, timeliness, professionalism, and down-home type friendliness from start to finish. Their purpose is to create a memory to last your lifetime, and boy do they deliver!! Having them photograph your special day is one of the best decisions you'll ever make.
    Doc G & Family

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Capones were great from the time we first met with them up untill the end of the wedding night. They are all extremely friendly and overcame every obsacle I threw at them (and there were quit a few ;) They made sure to respond to all of my emails right away and even helped me to straighten out a problem I had with my invitation printer. The day of the wedding the Capone's were on time and made sure tto keep us on schedule. They also made sure to take all of our "parent and bridal party" shots before the ceremony so that we would be able to enjoy our cocktail hour along with everyone else. Danny and I were very pleased at how during the reception everytime here was a photo op with either myself or Danny, Lindsay Capone was always right there to take the shot as if she were following us waiting for those moments. Although they are a little pricey, I feel that they are well worth it. The pictures are going to be the only thing that I can look back on and keep forever. I have heard so mny horror stories about how friend of mine regretted hiring their photographer because the pictures turned out horrible. I know there will be no problem with any of mine and I can not wait to see them.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What was your favorite wedding photo?

    oh my gosh how do I pick? They were ALL really really magnificent- There was one of my grandmother and I where they caught her true smile and essence and our true realtionship together- that has NEVER in all the years weve taken family photos been caught on camera- thats the best thing about Capone, they catch the TRUE person in the environment of the ones they love on thier wedding day.

    How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

    The Capone team discussed with us BEFORE the wedding about ways to make the day flow nice and easy- this was probably THE BEST THING they did (besides take amazing pictures) because we knew exactly what to expect on the day of the wedding- plus we had a practice round with our engagement pictures and its great to be comfortable with your photographers BEFORE the actual day- you have enough to worry about that day, you want your photographers to be a support team, not another thing to worry about, and thats exactly what Capone provided for us- support and great time scheduling. I have been in seven weddings and went to about 20 in my life so far so I have witnessed the work photogprahers do on wedding days- I FORGOT this entirely on my wedding day because the CAPONE team makes it look like a stroll in the park on sunday afternoon while making sure to kepp the wedding couple moving- I looks completely natural for them yet when you see thier work you know how much they put care and time into your pictures.

    What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

    All of the above (album, dvd, enagement pics,parent albums, wall portraits, signature mat, etc)plus one more photographer- we had three photographers.

    How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

    My younger siblings, younger cousins, friends, and cousins that havent gotten married yet WANT CAPONE as thier photographer- does that tell you anything? LOL- they really made it a point to tell me how great of people they are and how professional they are while at the same time providing that comfortable, fun, exciting, romantic atomosphere all couples should experience on thier wedding day

  • S

    Shari · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every minute working with the Capones was truly enjoyable! After stressing about having difficulty finding a photographer I really liked, I met with them the day before leaving for vacation. After returning home from my appointment with them, I decided I could not risk losing them while I was away and called right away to book them. They are extremely personable and professional. Their pictures and products are amazing and it was always very easy to work with them. Great people and great photos!

  • C

    Cat · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is not an easy task; you want only the best. If you are reading this review you can stop looking for a photographer, you are about to meet the best in this industry. John, Nancy and Lindsey (Team Capone) are talented, always thinking out of the box, and truly love what they do. I had the pleasure of meeting Team Capone when they photographed my cousins wedding over 10 years ago. They have become a part of our family. When I got engaged there was no question of who are our photographers were going to be. I asked the hall to pencil me in for 3 different dates so I could make sure Capone Photography would be available to photograph my wedding day. Our get to know you session was one to remember; we headed to Eastern State Penitentiary (yes the prison) and John, Nancy and Lindsey went to work. I felt like a model that day and the pictures that were produced were incredible. I had such a hard time picking my wedding album out, each picture was better than the last. Your pictures are the only memories you have of your special day, don't trust that with just anyone. Capone Photography is the way to go. I promise you, you will not be disappointed (=

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To put it simply-absolutely THE BEST at what they do.

    From our first meeting, to the engagement session, to our special day, the Capones had a way of making us feel as if they were old friends whom we had known for decades. They are truly professionals in every sense of the word and it is all evident in the final product. The quick turnaround time is just icing on the cake when you work with Capone; not only are your images fabulous but you are able to see them in such a timely manner! After having the Capones be a part of our wedding, I would never use another photographer and plan to have the Capones photograph our family for years to come.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was October 27, 2007 and to this day we still get compliments on the quality of our photos! Capone photography is in my opinion the only choice for wedding photography! They are warm genuine people who make your wedding more enjoyable! I had a large bridal party and you would never know it by my pictures. Everyone looks so relaxed and comfortable in the photos. I still look at the beautiful canvas photos that hang on the wall in our home and smile! Our wedding album is not only stunning but unique! We have our photo in leather wrapping the album. I never have to worry about the photos coming out of the album, etc since they are burned right only the material. Capone also has 3 photographers come to your wedding which is very important! Yet even with 3 photographers, you don’t even notice they are there! No detail is missed on your wedding day! We had so many wonderful photos to choose from!
    I have been in many weddings and have cringed at other photographers taking pictures! To date no one has shown more professionalism or passion for the craft of photography then Capone!
    Even more memorable, a guest who was at our wedding was very sick and they were able to get a photograph of him and his wife at the wedding, then give it to us less than a month later so we could give it to the couple. It is these extra touches that make them so great!
    I look forward to using them in important events in our life!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/26/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were planning our wedding, my goal was to find a photographer that could give us the type of images that you didn't see everyday. When I first met the team that is Capone Photography, I could tell right from the start they were on the cutting edge of their profession. Not only were they a blast to work with, they were able to capture truly amazing images. The products that they offer are beautiful and they go out of their way to make sure you are truly happy. When I first got my wedding Album, I was moved to tears at the amazing job that Lindsay did putting it together! When we were searching for a photographer we wanted the best, and I am convinced that is exactly what we got!

  • A

    Anneliese · Married on 02/14/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capone Photography did an amazing job from taking pictures of the tiny details to candid shots. They never bothered my husband and I by asking us to stop during our dance together, and they never got in the way of our guest having a good time. There was nothing that I wasn't happy with when it came to there professionalism, and most of all I didn't have to wait forever to see proofs. I would recommend Capone Photography to anyone and everyone. Best Wishes Tim and Anneliese eddis

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review