Skip to main content
Weddings

Capital Films DC Reviews

Capital Films DC View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

  • B
    Britlee A. Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented & Professional

    Paul and his team were so amazing! He was absolutely professional and knows exactly what he is doing. He is creative and I couldn’t have picked a better film team for our wedding. Our footage came out insane! our memories will last forever and we’re so grateful.
  • Tarsha
    Tarsha B. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photography/videography

    I want to say that I have a videograper that I can use for life!! This company was very professional from the start! Keep me updated along the process and let me know what to expect step by step. The day of our wedding, they were with us from start to finish. Our videos and films are amazing, We cannot stop watching them. Thank you so much Capital Films!!
  • Barbara
    Barbara C. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Paul, thank you very much for making our special day magical!! Magical it was! We had the dream team on deck and you showed up and showed out!! 🥰🙏🏾👍🏾The videos are absolutely breathtaking. You captured our most amazing moments. Each time we watch the videos, our hearts are filled with laughter and joy. 🤗 Thank you for the everlasting memories!

    Kevin & Barbara
  • Vaughn
    Vaughn A. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Book Them!!!

    My wife and I used Capital Films DC, LLC for our 10/10/2021 wedding. We were both very particular about which videographer company to use. It was one of the last things we finalized as it pertains to vendors, but we were so happy to go with this company. To start, the owner is very professional and easy to work with. We spoke maybe once or twice before the wedding to ensure he had all the details needed for our day. One thing that I loved about this company is that they are there for unlimted amount of hours. Their goal is to capture what they need for an amazing product. Most companies charge per hour. My wife looked at countless videos from other videographers and was not pleased with their work. She was VERY picky, but when she came across Capital Films, she fell in love with their product. When we received our video, we were so pleased with their work. We would recommend couples to book them for all events. They were professional, easy to work with, outstanding product, and worth every penny. Thanks Capital Films for capturing our day. You all were amazing. Mr. Vauhn and Mrs. Cierre Adams.
  • J
    Jo Davis Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Kelli as a wedding day of coordinator!

    My husband and I had a smaller wedding with around 45 guests, and we were initially on the fence with hiring a wedding day of coordinator. We said it leading up to our wedding, the day of our wedding, and after the wedding, that hiring Kelli was hands down the best wedding decision we made (other than marrying each other)! Kelli was extremely organized, responsive, professional, and knowledgeable about the wedding business. We truly enjoyed every minute of our wedding day because we 100% trusted that Kelli would do everything she could to make our big day a success, and she did just that and more. The month leading up to our wedding, we had a few FaceTime sessions to talk through the details and day of timeline. We were so thankful for these sessions as there were many final details she raised that we would have never thought of on our own. We highly recommend her services to anyone and everyone. If you are on the fence, like we were, to hire a wedding day of coordinator look no further. Kelli, Capital Films DC, will go above and beyond and give it everything she has to make sure your day is smooth and stress free.
  • N
    Nicole J. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Day with Capital Films

    Paul did a great job capturing our wedding day! Very kind and attentive to what mattered. Easy going and professional. We were honored to share our BIG DAY with him. He created a beautiful film for us and we’re very grateful! The Harrison’s have something beautiful to look back on years from now all thanks to him. Wishing you all the very best. - Nicole & Russell
  • D
    David B. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Video

    Paul and Gabe did an amazing job at our wedding. They were patient, responsive and friendly and the product was outstanding. My wife and I could not be more pleased with the job they did.
  • Sameera
    Sameera Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 5, 2021

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Paul and his team at Capital Films DC, in June 2021. The professionalism, their attentiveness, the punctuality, and proficiency was outstanding! We couldn’t have asked for a better team to capture our big day so flawlessly.

    During the wedding planning process, it was important for my husband and I to find a team that made us feel comfortable with having the camera on us at all times. A team that will capture all the moments without missing any details and also give us top tier work for a reasonable price. This is exactly what Paul and his team provided. From our first conversation to the finished product, Paul and his team made it easy for us. Originally, our wedding was scheduled for July 2020, but due to the ongoing pandemic, we had to drastically change plans. Paul was accommodating every step of the way. To the Capital films DC team, we would like to say thank you again for a memorable experience! We look forward to working with you all again.
  • T'Ronda
    T'ronda Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    By far the BEST!

    Capital Film DC was by far my favorite wedding vendor. They are very responsive, and professional. The owners are beautiful people who captured the special elements of my wedding day. I would highly recommend them for any bride and groom. Their quality of work is top notch and could not have been more beautifully done or put together. I am glad that I trusted them with my special day. They were very flexible and accommodating with the changes made to my wedding because of covid 19. They also practiced great covid 19 precautions.
  • T
    Tiara B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Capital Films DC team were wonderful to work with for our wedding. We cannot be any happier with how our film and photos turned out. All of our family and friends who have watched the video and see the photos have given us great feedback. Capital Films truly captured our day beautifully. Throughout the process leading up to our wedding and afterwards, Paul was very informative and responsive. We would absolutely recommend Capital Films DC to anyone! Thank you for the dedication you put into our wedding film.
  • Leon
    Leon K. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Our wedding ended up happening during the COVID-19 pandemic. Nonetheless, Paul, our photographer was very professional the entire time. Punctual, respectful to us and the guests and met all of our requests. He worked with us regarding our budget and schedule and had a lot of our specially requested photos incorporated in to our package. Would highly recommend!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you so so much!

    Paul and his team from Capital Films are absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I got married over Labor Day Weekend and they captured our day so beautifully!! They are so incredibly kind and so talented and we cannot recommend them enough! Thank you so much again!!
  • S
    Star A. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our experience was amazing!!

    When my now husband and I were searching for a good photographer for our wedding that was scheduled for April of this year, but had been postponed due to COVID, we were blessed to have found out about Capital Films dc. They were very professional, responsive, and accommodating when we had questions and had to make changes to our wedding date. They even helped us with ideas for our photo shoot and the photos came out beautiful! Thank you Paul and Jamaal!
  • Ashante
    Ashante T. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Videographer!!!!

    We are so happy with the video footage from our wedding!! Paul from Capital Films DC was amazing and really worked to make sure he got all of the things we wanted! I would definitely use Capital Films DC, again. Very professional, very knowledge and had great ideas to help my dreams come true.
  • N
    N. Jackson Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Professional

    Had an amazing experience with Capital Films! Before the event he called and learned about the event and the type of pictures I wanted. On the day of, he arrived early and dressed professionally! That’s a huge bonus. Throughout the event he was available to see if I wanted any specific shots and he stayed to make sure that I was satisfied!! I highly recommend capital films for any occasion. Professional in every category!
  • DeAndre
    Deandre Married on 10/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing

    Capital film DC were simply amazing!!!!!!!! They were extremely professional in every way imaginable. Our video came out wonderful and it did not take long at all. Because of capital film DC my wife and I will b able to relive our wedding day forever. Thank you so much for your service.
  • Y
    Yasmin Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing

    Capital Films DC presented breath taking finished videos and unforgettable event Coordinating. I would love to hire them again for future events with their professionalism, personalities and the quality of their work. **Please note husband and I had to plan our wedding for Maryland while living in NYC. They worked so well with the limited schedule we had!!
  • F
    Fabiola Married on 05/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabiola & Jide's Wedding 2019

    Capitol Films DC was a choice that we don't regret having for our wedding day. Paul & his team were great to work with. They were professional yet fun. They worked so well with the rest of our vendors to the point that we truly believed we had a vendor family lol. The sweetest moments of our wedding were captured and we catch ourselves looking at the video montage randomly. Thank you so much Capitol Films DC for contributing to our overall fabulous wedding experience. -Fabiola & Jide
  • F
    Fredy A. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and professional service

    Paul and his wife Kelli are an amazing couple to work with. My wedding was memorable largely in part to Paul’s professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail in communication, day of coordination, and in the finished videos. If I had to do it again, I would have no hesitation for Capital Films service in videography and photography!
  • A
    Alex Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great value!!!

    Wow Paul and his team are professional, prompt with responses, and best of all super talented! I did a cinematography package that captured the spirit and major moments of my wedding day and it turned out better than I could have ever expected!! We had open communication and phone meetings so that they knew what was most important to US going in. I recommend EVERY bride has a videographer with wedding experience and I haven’t seen any videos better than mine yet! You will pay the same or a little more than a professional photographer and it is so worth it!. Pictures can only do so much. I am so happy with the work Capital Films did and would highly recommend them for any bride to be! Just check mine out and you will see what I mean! https://youtu.be/P-sDuhQeDF4
  • W
    Walter Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cant put in words how satisfied we are with the products. At first wewere a little reluctant because the price didnt fit out budget. BUT IT WAS SO WORTH IT! The editing was perfect. The day of crew was AMAZING! Overall great experience. We will recommend them to everyone!
  • A
    Angela Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paul and Kelli were absolutely amazing! They have to arguably be one of the best videography teams in the area. They were incredibly professional and captured our day so wonderfully. They communicated with us in a timely manner and always very clear with all their answers to our questions. The final highlight film is absolutely perfect and a priceless keepsake.
  • L
    Lauren A. Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For anyone who is considering hiring a videographer for their wedding, I first say DO IT; it is a film you will truly cherish forever and it is worth every penny. Then when deciding if you should hire Capital Films DC to be your videographer, again I say DO IT! Choosing Capital Films DC was one of the best decisions my husband and I made throughout the wedding planning process. Kelli and Paul were referred to me through a coworker of mine and I am so glad she did. After learning about their company, I looked at their work and was BLOWN away by how beautiful and professional their work was. Then when meeting them, it was obvious that they both are very passionate, professional, easygoing and would go above and beyond ones expectations. They truly enjoy what they do; they are a dynamic team and are incredibly talented. When they arrived the day of the wedding, they were both so warm and excited to share the day with us, which made it even better. They would show us sneak peaks of clips they were capturing and just from that, I knew the film was going to be more than I could ever imagine. After the wedding, they kept us updated with how the editing process was going. They would reach out to let us know when we could expect to see it, which was really nice. We were able to see a preview and then the final film came shortly after, all in a VERY reasonable amount of time. Each time my husband and I watch it (which is a lot because i LOVE IT), we truly feel like we are reliving our wedding day over, over and over again. The emotions and special moments were captured perfectly. We chose the option where speeches and vows would be present throughout the film and they did an incredible job weaving them in. Again, this is a film we will cherish FOREVER and we are so thankful for Kelli and Paul. They made us a film that lets us relive the happiest, most special day of our lives.
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paul and Kelli were so easy and wonderful to work with. A quick Skype session with them was all we needed to know they would be the perfect ones to capture our wedding. They did not disappoint. Paul showed up the day of early and I don’t think I saw him sit down once. He got all of our favorite moments on camera and even some moments we hadn’t realized happened! We love our video, I am embarrassed to think of how many times I’ve already watched it. We would recommend Paul and Kelli over and over again!
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Paul and Kelli was a wonderful experience! They were so nice and easy to work with! Paul showed up early to our venue and I don’t think I saw him sit down once, he captured all of our and our guests best moments! We just got our video back and I have watched it an embarrassing number of times, I love being able to relive our wedding day! Would recommend them over and over again :)