Skip to main content
Weddings

Capers Catering Reviews

Capers Catering View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

22 User photos

  • Hayley
    Hayley B. Married on 12/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What A Hit!

    Superb and inventive food, carefully prepared and beautifully presented. The staff members of Capers—from our event coordinator Kristen to executive chef Kevin to each one of the servers—was professional, friendly, and committed to the overall success of the wedding. Capers graciously accommodated kosher, vegan, and other special requests without hesitation, and everything was delectable.
    My favorite part? Servers carried trays onto the packed dance floor to offer everyone bite-sized desserts, including homemade Hanukkah doughnuts filled with strawberry jam. What a hit!
    I can't recommend Capers Catering enough. Next time I'm hosting a wedding or similar event, I'll go straight to them.
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, amazing, amazing!

    We can't say enough good things about Capers! We changed our minds a few times with regards to the menu and number of guests and Capers was extremely understanding and flexible!

    The food was fantastic! We did a 4 course meal and every course was beautifully presented and very tasty. We had multiple guests tell us it was the best wedding food they've ever had! Our favorite part - the espresso martinis Capers served alongside the cake!

    We had a backyard wedding on the Cape, which requires renting tables, chairs, plates, utensils, generators, tents, etc.. Capers handled all of this for us! Thanks to Capers, we were never stressed. Backyard weddings are a lot of work and Capers made it so easy!

    Thank you Capers for helping us throw the wedding of our dreams! :)

  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding food EVER

    Our wedding was almost 2 months ago and we still have people raving about how amazing the food was! We had an excellent experience working with Capers from planning our menu to the incredible service on the wedding day. They were flexible and accommodating with COVID uncertainties, and they made sure that my husband and I actually got to eat our wedding food which was very appreciated!
  • Greg
    Greg W. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Fall Wedding in New England

    Our wedding was delayed by 1 year due to COVID and Capers was never let us down. They allowed the change and then were on top of everything when October 16th, 2021 arrived. The food was amazing, we wanted a taste of New England and Autumn, especially for out of town guests. Everything was perfect: baskets of clams with bellies and fries, clam chowder, lobster rolls, squash, skewers and late night sliders. All was perfect and the staff amazing. Working with the team on preparations was easy too, so many ideas of tables, linens, serving dishes and they were perfect.
  • M
    Mike D. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding food we've ever had!

    Hiring Capers for our wedding was the best decision we’ve ever made! The people were great, and the food and drinks were out of this world. Everyone we worked with was extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process. They guided us through the daunting task of designing our menu and beverage program, as well as assisted in our furniture and linen rentals. We always felt like we were in good hands.

    The food was absolutely stunning! Capers has a wide variety of interesting menu options, far beyond your typical wedding dishes. We ended up going with BBQ, Asian, and fall seasonal stations, in addition to an assortment of fun appetizers, plus gourmet donuts for dessert. The food was unique, gorgeous, and most importantly, absolutely delicious! They were also able to make special accommodations for our guests with dietary restrictions, so everybody left with a full belly. Many guests told us that this was the best wedding food they’ve ever had. We definitely agree!

    For the bar, Capers was able to handle all of our special requests and provided a unique selection of craft beers, ciders, seltzers, as well as plenty of wine and liquor options. They did a great job of finding cool, local brands that gave the bar a much more upscale feel without breaking the bank. The signature cocktails that they designed for us were both beautiful and delicious. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about them!

    P.S. Get the cake pops, you won’t regret it!
  • S
    Shelby Z. Married on 10/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Caterter

    Capers did an amazing job at our backyard wedding! They set up a whole kitchen in our garage and everyone raved about food! It was so delicious. Kristin and Dulce were both so helpful and responsive and professional. Everything was wonderful from start to finish!
  • Sandy
    Sandy C. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capers did a fantastic job at my daughter's wedding at The Gardens at Elm Bank on 9/12/21

    It was a pleasure working with Rachel and the Capers team! The creative hor's-d'oeuvres and entrees, desserts, table settings and service were all fabulous and seamlessly executed. Olive & Twist's mobile bar, Penny Lane, was a big hit at the cocktail hour! She was a fun surprise for our guests who raved about the selection of craft beer, wine and drink selections as well. We thank Capers for their patience and excellent communication and flexibility throughout the planning process, which involved rescheduling due to Covid. Their estimate of the final cost was spot on. Highly recommended!
  • B
    Brittani H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent presentation, taste and the most amazing staff !

    I used Capers for my wedding in August 2021 but I was originally supposed to get married in 2020 and Capers worked with me to plan my rescheduled event. We received a lot of compliments on our food from our guests and the service was flawless! Kristin, Max, Kevin and team did an incredible job of accommodating our requests for guests that were vegan or had other allergies. Their attention to detail is impressive, I can't imagine hiring another caterer for our wedding.
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food

    Capers catered our wedding last week- the food was delicious and the plates were beautiful! We worked with Max and he was so thorough in making sure everything was just as we imagined. Couldn’t be happier!
  • M
    Maria G. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You can't go wrong with Capers!

    We really loved having Capers at our wedding. We were debating about what catering vendor to choose, but Capers blew us away with their food. It really is worth the investment to go with them. Especially because they not only make the food but also handle the bar and set and service the tables. My husband and I looked forward to having our dishes on the wedding day, and they did not disappoint. Not only was the food good, but their service was terrific as well. We had to make some layout changes on the last day because of hurricane Elsa, and the people at Capers adapted very fast and nicely. Originally we were going to use the inside and outside of the venue, but we had to move everything inside. Because of this, Capers had to move the ceremony chairs and set around eight big tables during cocktail hour. They managed the transition perfectly, and the servers were very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend them for your wedding. I know my husband, and I will go with them if we have an event in the future.
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks Capers!

    We hired Capers to cater our wedding at the recommendation of our wedding planner and we could not have been happier with our experience with them! They have a huge menu selection and will customize/add anything you request and the food was amazing! We ended up offering 3 entrees instead of 2 because we really couldn't pick just 2 that we wanted. We got a steak dish, a lobster dish, and a vegetarian pasta dish, as well as multiple appetizers and some late-night snacks and everything was hot and fresh and the food was so good. The addition of the Olive Twist VW bar (referred to us by Capers) was so sweet and we still get compliments on it months after our wedding! We highly recommend Capers for any wedding or event. The staff was so accommodating as well, and so helpful above and beyond what is expected of the catering staff. They helped so much with set up/clean up/transitions and were super positive and fun to be around. Thanks you Catherine and Capers team!
  • Therese
    Therese D. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capers Catering is the best!

    Capers Catering was the BEST decision we made for our wedding! First we were so impressed when we first met and talked with capers back in early 2019. ALL the food was delicious from the hor devours to entrees and dessert-- and they had wonderful ideas to highlight my husband and I's cultural differences with Filipino food and Jewish food! But i was further impressed with how well they took care of us with the postponing of our wedding due to COVID. they made the transition so smooth, easy and stress free. They frequently checked in and were just a joy to work with. Max was WONDERFUL and was so easy to communicate with not just with ourselves but our other vendors. He really had our back and we were so impressed with him! The day of our wedding, Max was always checking in on my husband and I and made sure we were happy and had a drink in hand! He's the greatest. Along with that to show how wonderful Capers is, Catherine, whom we initially met with in 2019, although she had since started a new job elsewhere, still came to our August 1 wedding and was just amazing as well! That really showed us how devoted all Capers Catering members us. Overall, food was DELICIOUS, presentation was beautiful and everyone was just so lovely to work with. They even packed up our leftovers for us! It was a wonderful experience to work with them and we couldn't recommend them more!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    11/9/19 Wedding

    Capers knocked it out of the park - WOW! We are so so so impressed! When we began looking for a caterer, we knew it would be tricky as we wanted half of the menu to be vegan. We also knew we really wanted a french fry bar. Capers made all of this happen with ease! At our tasting, we were able to meet with the head chef who answered our questions and explained our options. He was so accommodating and the entire tasting was so personable. After hiring Capers, we worked with both Kate and Catherine who were absolutely PHENOMENAL! Catherine was so responsive to all of our questions and made sure that we were satisfied with everything. She even met us at our event rental place and helped us figure out our options for table linens, chairs, etc. The day of the wedding, Catherine was there with a huge smile on her face making sure that everything was running smoothly. Catherine truly was amazing to work with - thank you for everything!!! She made sure we were left in good hands with our event manager that night, Dana, who was so wonderful! We were completely blown away by the entire staff the night of our wedding. As soon as the ceremony was over, staff came right over with hors d'oeuvres and made sure everyone in the bridal party had a drink. All night long, Dana and her staff kept checking in with us to make sure we had everything that we needed. We also truly appreciate that they had everything clearly labeled and that all of the staff knew the vegan options and relayed them to me. We have gotten so many compliments on how AMAZING the food was - WOW! The taco bar was a huge hit and they made my french fry bar dreams come true!! We cannot say enough good things about Capers! They went above and beyond our expectations and we are SO happy that they were a part of our wedding day. Thank you to the entire staff for making our day so special!!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food, wonderful experience

    Capers food was the best food we have had at any weddings we attended. They were incredibly helpful from the very first day - our original meeting had great samplings for us to try out, they had very helpful tips and recommendations for what would work well with our other plans, and were able to answer every question we had. In particular, Gabrielle and Kate were very communicative and even came to our last walk through at the venue to ensure we knew their set up plans, timing, and that everything was taken care of. They were also highly sensitive to allergy concerns, dietary restrictions, and any special requests. Highly recommend!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    We can't get over how incredible our experience with Capers was! After a terrible experience with the first caterer we booked for our September 2018 wedding, we found Capers and from the moment I first connected with Kate and Gabrielle - they put my worries aside as I knew I was finally in good hands. We were able to do a full tasting - which is an experience you don't get with every caterer and we really appreciated the chance to be able to taste our wedding day menu. They were so helpful along the way and always responsive and professional. Our guests are still gushing about the food a month after the wedding. Their food is creative and delicious and our hor'dorves, dinner and dessert were all PERFECT - everything was the right temperature and you could tell they put so much work into the food they prepared for us and our guests. Thank you Capers for helping to make our big day unforgettable!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything on the menu is fantastic!

    Every item on the menu was delicious! Capers was able to cater my backyard wedding reception out of tent and make it feel like we were all in a fine restaurant! The food was so fantastic, we've used them again for another party. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Capers is a wonderful caterer to work with. Kate and Gabrielle were responsive, professional, cheerful, and extremely competent as we decided on the menu and planned for the big day. On the day of, the staff was attentive, friendly, proactive, and detail-oriented. We got so many compliments on the food, which was absolutely delicious. They went out of their way to be helpful to us throughout the process, and I would definitely recommend and engage them again in the future.
  • F
    Franca Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give Capers catering 10 stars. We hired them to cater our daughter’s wedding and our experience with them was delightful from beginning to end.
    Of course, when hiring a caterer for such an important event we all shop for the most delicious food, and in this regard Capers exceeded our expectations with a truly outstanding meal. Chef Kevin met with us several times to design and implement a menu that suited our tastes, our heritage, our budget, and the mood we hoped to set for our guests. In the end, the kitchen staff outdid themselves on all counts. A month after the wedding I’m still getting calls about how wonderful the food was.
    In planning this wedding I learned how very important it is to surround yourself with kind, professional, hardworking people, and in this regard, Capers hit the mark again. I worked with Kristin for a year planning the menu, renting equipment, negotiating with the venue, etc. and I can honestly say I’ve never worked with a more capable, friendly, responsive person in my life. Our event was a huge success, in large part due to Kristin. She is Super Woman.
    I highly, highly recommend Capers catering – they were largely responsible for making my daughter’s wedding a beautiful and memorable event!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After several wedding tastings we unanimously decided to go with Capers. The quality of their food and their attention to detail are unprecedented. Our friends and families could not stop raving about the food and presentation.

    Kate was also absolutely phenomenal to work with. She remembered every little detail and moved things along to ensure that everything was executed properly. Her positive attitude and professionalism were truly appreciated.

    Thank you Capers!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I highly recommend Capers. Its difficult to serve great food to 150 people but they did it flawlessly. The food is out of this world! We received so many compliments on the food. The service was fantastic, Kate makes the process so easy and goes over every decision in great detail. The service for the day of was fantastic the event manager really had the whole team working in sync. They are worth every penny!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a food blogger and my husband and I love cooking together and trying new restaurants, so when it came time to select our wedding caterer we had high standards. I was immediately drawn to Capers Catering because of their healthy, fresh ingredients and amazing menu selections. Kristin from Capers was our initial contact and she was incredibly responsive and helpful from day one. About 14 months before our wedding, we set up a tasting with Kristin and LOVED the food we tried. Every bite Chef Kevin served us was more delicious than the last. We knew we'd found our caterer. Throughout the wedding planning process I worked with Kristin and Leslie on every aspect of the day from snacks for the bridal party, cocktail hour food, reception food, timing of events, and so much more. They also helped secure all of the rentals for our venue, including linens, glasses, tables, flatware, and a dance floor. I made so many changes to my design plan along the way and was constantly emailing Kristin and Leslie, yet they never seemed bothered at all. They were always quick to respond and take care of any request I had. They were very considerate of our budget and never tried to upsell us on things we didn't need. Just as we had hoped, all of our wedding guests RAVED about the food. We had food stations and everyone kept going back up for more. So many people told us it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding (and I agree!). Aside from having an incredible menu, Capers just made the whole wedding planning process so much easier. If I lived in Boston I would use them for every event I had. Book Capers today! You'll be glad you did.
  • R
    Rhea Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Capers did an incredible job catering our wedding on every level. From the tasting to our wedding day, they were responsive, accommodating, and thought of every detail we'd need to consider to make our day memorable from the food perspective (including bringing drinks and a small plate of hors d'oeuvres to us as we were having our photos taken post-ceremony). Our guests raved about the food, and we enjoyed it so much we made a point to eat full plates, which not every couple has time to do at their wedding! Every member of their team was a pleasure to work with, which was important to us since you work closely with a caterer in the months leading up to your wedding. Thank you to Kristin, Megan, and the rest of the team for making our day delicious and memorable!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Capers for my wedding this past summer and I had an amazing experience working with Kate and everyone on the Capers staff. The food was delicious, we received tons of praise all night - even from the pickiest of eaters! The service was unbelievable, Kate and all of the waitstaff went out of their way to make sure my husband and I, and every one of the guests were constantly happy and well-fed. We had to quickly move the cocktail hour and toasts inside when it started to rain, but no one even noticed because the Capers team was able to transition everything so seamlessly! I would highly recommend Capers for your wedding, or any event you could think to hire them for, they are worth every penny!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be happier that we chose Capers to cater our wedding at the Connors Center in Dover 2 weeks ago!! We had tastings with four different caterers and after our tasting at Capers, we knew they were our best bet! We felt Kristin totally got our vision, she gave us great ideas, and was absolutely fantastic to work with! We also got to meet the chef, who was awesome and so knowledgable! Kristin and Leslie met with us again before the wedding to go over all the details. They did not miss a beat and delivered us a gorgeous wedding with tons of custom details and decor. Guests are still RAVING about the food, which was absolutely delicious with beautiful presentation!! Thank you, Capers!! We hope we have another catered event so we can work with you again soon!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy that we chose Capers to cater our daughter's wedding at The Connors Center in Dover, MA. The team of Kristin and Leslie were fantastic to work with and the food was delicious. At our tasting, we met the chef who prepared and talked through all the various options so that the menu was perfect for our guests and evening and in line with our vision. Everyone has continued to rave about the food, from the passed hors d'oeuvres to the main courses to the miniature cupcakes and other sweets that we did in lieu of a cake. There were also many decorative touches that Capers added to give the event a special look and they executed everything to perfection! I cannot say enough great things about Capers- they are truly wonderful!