Cap City Entertainment Reviews

25 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Cap City Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Cap City Entertainment 1
Cap City Entertainment 2
Cap City Entertainment 3
Cap City Entertainment 4
Cap City Entertainment 5
Cap City Entertainment 6
Cap City Entertainment 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Leah

    Leah Smith · Getting married on 04/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ's ever!

    We highly recommend Cap City! They do a phenomenal job. Excellent communication -- had our requested songs ready-- kept the crowd having fun and did an amazing job. They are truly the best!!!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the party!!

    Tim and Anthony were phenomenal last night at our wedding reception! Planning ahead was easy and organized with their online customer portal system. Made for great planning. We are still getting compliments on our DJs this morning! Everybody loves them and their energetic presence. They get the crowd up and moving, interact with guests and are just there to promote a good time!! Our venue was at the rooftop of Pinnacle Golf Club and their staff even complimented the DJs and said they were awesome and never seen them before and will be telling future couples about them! There was even another wedding going on downstairs and some of their people came up to ours to check it out because they heard our music!!! Way to go, Tim and Anthony!!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    I forgot to make a playlist and they Leo the music going it’s was great!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • M

    Meagan and Jorge Robles · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We partied all night long!

    Out of the whole entire wedding, I was mainly concerned with the music for the reception and for my guests to have a good time. Cap City surpasses my expectations, and helped make the night perfect. Jorge, myself and our guests danced all night until the very last song. Our names were displayed with a Custom Animated Monogram and it was just the perfect touch. I am so happy we went with Cap City for our big day!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap City Entertainment provides a professional, accomodating, and very enjoyable experience! They are responsive to the needs and wants of your venue.

    I highly recommend Cap City Entertainment! I've had the pleasure of being at several events that they've provided DJ services and each time they accomplish their goal of getting people off their feet and dancing! All music is appropriate for the occasion mixing current hits, oldies, and music if choice. Completely professional and completely entertaining, I give Cap City the highest rating!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Delvin

    Delvin & Nadege King · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Class A Professional DJ!!!!

    Wow it was breeze to plan music out with his user friendly website and programs!
    You get a virtual plan of your big day with a touch of the keyboard!

    Very professional, attention to details, outstanding selection of music and dance songs to keep guests on the dance floor!
    Very flexible and allowing guests to add requests!

    The Best DJ we have ever met and had for our parties

    Definitely refer Tim and team to our friends and family!!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Cap City Entertainment 8
    Cap City Entertainment 9
    Cap City Entertainment 10
    Cap City Entertainment 11
  • M

    Martha Bender · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Dance

    It was totally awesome. They were very professional and made the party live.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Z

    Zena · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJs ever to keep your guests happy!

    Best DJs ever! We hosted a multicultural engagement party and these gentlemen were able to get everyone on the dance floor! They worked with us from the beginning to understand our needs, musical tastes, and order of events. They incorporated specific songs we requested beforehand in addition to catering to the crowd vibes. 100% recommend for your event!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • T

    Tatum Richardson · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable

    You guys made our reception the fun, memorable party we dreamed it would be.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • K

    Kecia · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!

    Cap City Enertainment did an Awesome Job! Our Son and new Daughter in law's wedding reception was an huge success because cause them!!! They got everyone up and dancing and having fun until the party was over. They have a great variety of music too, something for everyone. We highly recommend this business!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was GREAT! So thankful for cap city DJ! They made my party a night to rememeber.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
    Cap City Entertainment 12
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding reception was excellent. Due to the way DJ Cap City handled my reception, it made the day one of my best. Ive been to 2 other receptions he was working at and he was great then too. And they bring aloooot of energy, i was just impressed with them. Im sure everyone else is too. 10/10

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • T

    Téylor · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were amazing! I loved seeing my guest enjoy you. You made the night and I couldn't have been any more happier!! Everyone is asking for your information! You left your mark in Detroit. Thanks again for everything!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! They kept people coming to the dance floor and made the night unforgettable!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • J

    janice · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and kept the occasion alive and with great energy!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
    Cap City Entertainment 13
    Cap City Entertainment 14
    Cap City Entertainment 15
    Cap City Entertainment 16
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests had a blast with Cap City DJ. Comments from the guests was that the reception was turnt!! They kept the floor hot all night. So glad I hired them for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception. No regrets...will be hiring Cap City in the future for my son's grad party!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • C

    Cori · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have been to a total of 4 weddings this summer and I am not one to usually say what I do is best or what I have is best but our DJ was by far the best out of all the weddings we went to! DJ Blackout from Cap City Entertainment did a incredible job keeping the guest entertained and having fun. The music sounded amazing and continued the whole time without a break and unlike the rest of the DJs we heard this summer he mixed the song! So there was never silence or and awkward break between songs. I would definitely recommend Cap City Entertainment over any other DJ in the Columbus area.

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Dj will use again!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • T

    Tirzah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!!! They did a great job with the playlist and the lighting was a great added feature! They made sure to keep the floor jammed pack and even hit the floor with us and partied! They were great to work with and will use them again in the future!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome great job with everything Tim!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • User7731442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap City Entertainment is an exceptional operation that made our wedding one to remember! Tim (head so) was flexible, accomodating, and a joy to work with!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJs!

    I was a little nervous, as I had never used a DJ before, and we had a very diverse crowd for my daughter's graduation party. But they did a great job at reading the crowd and getting people to dance! I have received so many nice compliments about our daughter's party - how nice it was, how great the music was, etc. They certainly contributed to the event's success and we had a great time!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CapCity DJ were amazing at our wedding! They were so responsive prior to the event and patient with my questions. Tim and crew kept the party going! I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 07/14/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved them! Parents can be comfortable with the selection of music and the kids have a blast! Excellent service

    Love that they are more than just providers of music. Great sound, mix, energy and entertainment! They really know how to keep the dancers on the floor!!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
    Cap City Entertainment 17
    Cap City Entertainment 18
    Cap City Entertainment 19
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    These guys did a great job! Kept the party going all evening and everyone dancing. The only complaint we had was they didn't play a lot of songs on our request list. Otherwise good job!!

    Sent on 07/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review