Cap Capello Entertainment Reviews

70 | Rexford, NY
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Cap Capello Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathryn · Getting married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most charismatic DJ's out there. He can adapt to any type of ceremony. He keeps the crowd happy and you on schedule. Will tailor your reception to how you want it, no questions asked. Has the latest technology and music to keep any event current with the latest trends. I highly recommend him. No event is too small or too big for him to handle.

  • N

    Nick · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a better DJ anywhere in the northeast. Cap went above and beyond any expectation my wife and I could have ever had. The service was excellent, his response time to emails and phone calls was incredible, last minute changes don't bother him at all. Also, what other DJ'S come with all Bose audio equipment? He is a true professional and the best you will find. If weddingwire had 10 stars, he would get 11.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our friend recommended Cap to us as we searched for a DJ. They described him being ‘The Best’ and a ‘Legend’. With a review like this how could we not as least meet the guy? Cap’s personality is like no other DJ we have ever encountered and we say this in a good way! As Cap would always say, and it’s true, he thinks of EVERYTHING so you do have to!
    Cap redefined our expectations for successful DJ. He was like an assistant wedding planner, putting in a LOT of prep work before the event to personalize it for us. We really didn’t understand how critical this was until we started going to more weddings. The DJ should be the one running the show and making sure it goes smoothly – not you or your relatives who have enough to worry about. He’s been doing this for decades and it really shows. He also has top quality audio equipment. Definitely add the up-lighting too.
    Six months after the wedding, friends and family are still coming up us saying how amazing it was and how much they loved Cap! We are so lucky to have had Cap as our DJ, he truly lived up to amazing reviews and will make your wedding truly Legendary!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap likes to have everything in order. Make sure you fill out all the paperwork that Cap gives you.

  • User4761367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap is incredible! He is friendly, personable, and helpful throughout the entire process! He made sure the guests were having a wonderful time, there weren't any "dull" parts of the night, and he gave us great advice for meeting/thanking all of our guests. The uplighting he does really made the room look even better!

  • J

    Jaime · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since the first time we met Cap Capello we knew he would be the right person for our DJ/Wedding Coordinator. Cap is very responsive and detailed throughout the whole process. We really wanted someone that was going to take charge and "run the show" without any worries, and that is exactly what he did. During and after the wedding our guests kept coming up to us telling us how amazing our DJ was/is and how much fun the music selection was. We cannot thank Cap enough for making our special day perfect in every way.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap made our night run very smooth. WE choose him for a few reasons....he is more "mature" than most DJ's....the price is right.....and He provided just the right amount of entertainment intermingled with great music. Our dance floor was packed all night!! Our guests had a great time dancing and were quite entertained with the compatibility quiz! We also used his photobooth which was a big hit. The album is a riot....we are so glad we added the photobooth!

  • User4214352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our "Cap Experience!" Cap is the consummate professional. Right from day one, we knew we had made the right choice. And now that it's all over, we wouldn't change a thing.

    He was quick to return our many phone calls and emails and was very responsive and accommodating to our numerous special requests. He went above and beyond and even surprised us with TWO special video presentations. One was a video I had put online of our proposal and I was SO happy to have it shared with all of my friends and family on such a special day. The guests who had never seen it were truly moved. Cap segued into the moment beautifully and both my wife and I were truly touched, and VERY impressed.

    There were many moments, large and small, before and after the event, where it was evident I was benefiting from MANY years of Cap's experience. One that sticks out to us was his advice when he learned we planned to practice our first dance. He encouraged my wife-to-be to wear her wedding heels and a bathrobe while we practiced in our living room! And he was right.., you should have seen us struggle! But practice made perfect and our dance was a success; my wife twirled expertly in her heels and I didn't step on the dress once (i can't say the same for the bathrobe!).

    You would do yourselves a great service in hiring Cap Capello Entertainment for your wedding. He even offers uplighting and photobooth services! You'll be glad you did. Our guests raved!!!

  • User3285480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we went with Cap for our wedding! He was always available to answer any questions I had, and he was open to last minute song changes. He kept the party going all night and everyone had such a blast. He was worth every penny!

  • User3237421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap was amazing!!

    He definitely kept the party going all night! Everyone danced to a variety of music that seemed to please our guests of all ages! The dance floor was packed and the energy was very high!

    We received a significant number of compliments regarding our reception, and many of them are thanks to the fun, entertainment, and professionalism Cap provided!

    Would highly recommend Cap to any couple!

    Thanks, again!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap was simply amazing. His music choices were perfect, and my husband and I could not he happier with the job that was done. He absolutely helped to make our day awesome!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Cap for many many years but I never had the opportunity to use his services. This past June, I got married for the second time and I knew from the start that only Cap could do justice to our party. Even though I had seen Cap at other weddings and parties (I was a DJ for 16 years myself and learned all I knew from him) I was just blown away by how great he was at our wedding. The flow was perfect, he worked so well with the banquet manager that she knew she had worked with him before (even though the wedding was in New Jersey and he had never been there). The musical selection was great and the dance floor was full the whole time. Our friends who are really big party people had such a great time that they still talk about the wedding and how great our DJ was months later. As a matter of fact, they want to get him to DJ the parties we are always having at someones house.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap was really good to have a DJ for my wedding. He really made my Day fun and special. If you had any questions he was always quick to respond. Defiantly a A+ choice for a DJ!

  • User3239977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap Capello is a true professional, and I highly recommend him as a DJ and event planner. He perfected absolutely every detail of our wedding, and his organized approach to planning made for a stress-free day for me (the bride). There is no substitute to working with someone who is a veteran in this business -- all of my questions were answered from day one, and I could rely on Cap to respond to my emails/calls in a timely manner. When I had ideas for vendors, he had instant feedback (and usually he knew the vendor personally!). When I forgot an important paper for a pre-wedding meeting, he had an extra copy with him. He just made things very easy. As a DJ/musical host, Cap was also top-notch. His stage presence is very natural, and his song choices were a great balance of modern music and classic favorites to appeal to all guests and generations. I have been to many weddings, and I honestly have never seen a dance floor fill up so quickly. The waitstaff was serving dinner to empty tables! It was amazing -- exactly the party we had hoped for. Cap also programmed and arranged multiple lighting fixtures to create a multicolored up-lighting effect in our reception ballroom. It looked ethereal and beautiful. Lastly, we rented a photo booth from Cap, which I highly recommend. Each guest received a copy of their photos (our wedding favor), and Cap's assistant arranged the duplicate copies alongside signatures in a nice guestbook for us. Overall, we were very happy with our experience with Cap Capello. We feel like we got a great value for our money, especially for all the behind-the-scenes help he provided throughout the planning process.

  • User2742510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Cap for our wedding. We found him to be very helpful, professional as well as knowledgeable. He was always quick to respond to our questions and concerns. He made our special day that much more special for us and our guests!

  • User2713395 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Cap, on very short notice, to DJ our wedding. We had very a specific taste in the genre of music played during the event. After sitting down with Cap and discussing our vision, we felt completely confident in his musical expertise and professionalism. The wedding was a blast! Cap totally delivered the type of experience we had hoped to achieve. He captured our style and kept our guests engaged throughout the night. Cap was a true professional and exceeded our expectations.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap was amazing! He played the music we wanted to here and was able to look into the crowd to determine the type of music they would like to hear as well. I would recommend him to everyone!!

  • User2731450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went very smooth and cap was slways open to anything we wanted.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap was great-very flexible and very easy to work with. We loved that he had the music videos along with the music- most djs don't seem to do that. He really kept the party going!
    Liz and Chris

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap was a great help to us from the first day we made contact with him, I knew planning the wedding that he was the ONLY DJ that I wanted. We loved the enthusiasm and professionalism that Cap showed in everything he did for us. He would check in by email or a phone call to see how we were doing and if we needed help with anything for the planning of the wedding. The day of our wedding he made everyone feel at ease, he added a lot of personal touches for the two of us and our families and had the guests on the dance floor all night. All I kept hearing all night was "How did you get CAP CAPELLO?!?!" Everyone was so impressed with him and his ability as a DJ and Wedding Host. I would highly recommend Cap to anyone looking for a DJ for any event, there is no other DJ who can surpass him in skill, dedication and personality.

  • T

    Taiowa · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Cap for our wedding and could not have been more happy. Throughout the whole process Cap was engaged and helpful whenever we had any issues.
    His performance was impressive. He chose music that got people from all age ranges on the dance floor, ensured all events happened with no issues, and kept the party going all night.
    We cannot recommend Cap enough to anyone looking for a DJ.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job in terms of organization, communication and service. Great fun to have at the event!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cap did our wedding in June I can't say enough good things about him! He did an amazing job, playing music for all audiences. The dance floor was full the entire time! He offered his expertise in not just the dj aspect but about the entire wedding as a whole. He has a wonderful personality and would not have wanted anyone else up there!!

  • caitlin

    caitlin · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful and fun he made our wedding reception! We have received so many compliments about the music and entertainment that he provided. He takes care of everything and anything for you, often things that you wouldn't even think of. He played a great selection and variety of music and kept people on the dance floor. I was adamant that I did not want our wedding reception to be a club scene with wild dance music and he did it just right! He is very well experienced in the business and we highly recommend him!

  • Y

    Stacey · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ that will handle all your needs then look no further becasue Cap Capello is the DJ for you!! His services can't be beat!! He is very professional and easy to work with. He knows exactly what to do to keep the party moving along with the dance floor full at all times. We have no regrets in booking Cap for our wedding ceremony, it couldn't have gone any better than it did. You are in good hands with Cap!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review