Canyon Creek Country Club Reviews

26 | Richardson, TX
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Canyon Creek Country Club

Recommended by 92%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.4

11 User photos

Canyon Creek Country Club 1
Canyon Creek Country Club 2
Canyon Creek Country Club 3
Canyon Creek Country Club 4
Canyon Creek Country Club 5
Canyon Creek Country Club 6
Canyon Creek Country Club 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection and Magical!

    Choosing this venue was the best decision I’ve ever made! Well, wedding wise. I had nothing t worry about everything was done just like I had hoped and Cammie and her team made the day go so smoothly. Actually it was better than imagined! She helped with every step of the itinerary and she was soo helpful throughout the night! We ate before our guests to be able to go to each table and greet everyone. We were able to borrow two golf carts to go with the photographers to the golf course and take pictures. This place is a hidden gem and I definitely suggest this place to every bride! I’m so grateful to Canyon Creek! I will share pictures as soon as I get some! The golden hour btw...amazing!! We got great pictures!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible venue, well worth the price, coordinator was a lifesaver

    Cammie was wonderful, we took several of her recommendations for other vendors who worked together wonderfully, and she helped us figure out a lot of the details we didn't know as much about throughout the process. Her help day-of was absolutely invaluable, anytime something needed to happen in our timeline for the evening, we knew we could trust her to help us all coordinate it and make sure the pieces were in place.

    We were able to do our catering through this venue as well, and were very happy with the quality of food, as well as the value and the customizability- we did a tasting a month or so before the wedding date to choose our menu, and heard glowing reviews from a good portion of our guests. We were able to combine passed Hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour with buffet-style appetizers during dinner, as well as station-style salad, pasta, and chef-carved steak. They also worked with us to order kegs of local beer from our favorite breweries, and all this went a long way toward making our night special.

    All in all, it was a joy to work with Canyon Creek Country Club, they were really the lynchpin that held our wedding together. Even when we realized that we would have to move our ceremony inside, they helped us seamlessly modify our plan to accommodate an indoor ceremony. It turned out beautifully, and I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Sent on 05/04/2019
    Canyon Creek Country Club 8
    Canyon Creek Country Club 9
    Canyon Creek Country Club 10
    Canyon Creek Country Club 11
    Canyon Creek Country Club 12
    Canyon Creek Country Club 13
    Canyon Creek Country Club 14
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, perfect!

    I enjoyed working with Canyon Creek country club. They made the planning process really easy. I love the food packages they have in place. The bar package is a great value! My wedding was absolutely perfect and I will highly recommend Canyon Creek country club and Cammie.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • C

    Carley Williamson · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evening Reception at Canyon Creek Country Club

    Canyon Creek was a beautiful venue for our reception! The location overlooked the beautiful golf course as the sun was setting. The food was delicious! Everyone complimented the food and wanted more! The staff and the service were professional and wonderful!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    Canyon Creek Country Club 15
    Canyon Creek Country Club 16
    Canyon Creek Country Club 17
    Canyon Creek Country Club 18
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with this venue from beginning to end. The event coordinator, Cammie, was so wonderful to work with the entire time. She made herself available for any questions I had at any time and really went above and beyond for the entire event. The place ended up looking wonderful and running so smoothly. I couldn't have asked for anything else. The food was amazing and I got so many compliments on it and how the place looked the entire night. Everyone said the place looked very elegant . I would defiantly recommend this venue to anybody that is looking for a beautiful and smoothly ran event.

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony & reception here and it was beyond incredible. I don't even know where to begin! Cammie our Private Events director did a spectacular job on planning our big day. From tastings to linens...she put in so much effort to make sure everything was fantastic. When I saw the room set up for the reception, my jaw dropped. The linens were absolutely perfect - my colors were magenta and black so they popped! Cammie also worked hard to get my absolutely favorite chairs that topped off everything. The food is amazing there, full of flavor..I heard nothing but compliments the whole entire night!

    While getting ready I was put in a nice bridal suite and was served with a nice cheese/fruit platter and endless mimosas. Cammie should get an award for getting everyone seated at the correct time for the ceremony. I had around 60 guests and she had them all promptly sitting outside by 4pm so I could make my grand entrance! She made it very special so that the only time my husband would see me would be walking down the aisle. The ceremony was absolutely flawless, it was outside right underneath the arch. After the ceremony Cammie made sure everyone found their way back inside for the cocktail hour while the bridal party took their photos. When the reception started, Cammie worked with the DJ to make sure our entrance was on time and everyone was there! As I said before the food was absolutely fantastic. The Chef had some incredible ideas for food and we did the buffet with tenderloin and chicken carbonara, green beans and potatoes. Chris the bartender really knows how to make some awesome drinks and the staff also was very helpful on making sure everyone was served and then everything was cleaned up before we had the cake cutting. I loved this whole experience I had at Canyon Creek, they made me feel like I was a member of the club, not just some random bride. A big thank you to the staff there for making our day special!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy to find this venue for our wedding. We were looking everywhere and most places were overpriced. This place is very beautiful with great view over the golf course and the food was excellent. Cammi was our contact person and she was very well organized and gave us great advice on both of the food selection and helped us keeping our budget under control. I highly recommend this venue to couples who are looking for a small and intimate wedding (We had about 70 guests).
    One side story that I must mention in this review. My baker forgot our wedding cake order and we didn't have a cake for our wedding (We were very upset) Without us asking.... they immediately went to a near by grocery store and got us 2 cakes and some cupcakes for us. So we end up had a nicely decorated cake for our wedding. We are really thankful for your effort and it was great help. All in all, thank you for making our special day the best day ever.

    Andre and Janice Lalonde

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though my country club wedding coordinator changed halfway through my planning time, everything went very smoothly! I did not hire a wedding planner and found that I was glad I didn't, the coordinators at the club helped out tremendously! I was able to spend an amount that I was comfortable with and still had a beautiful and very fun wedding :)

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canyon Creek is a wonderful venue for your wedding! I loved that we were able to have both ceremony & reception in the same place. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. The private event coordinators are outstanding!! They will truly help you every step of the way! They will even help decorate and set up! You will have your own bridal suite to get ready in and your groom will have his own space as well. The food was great and everyone enjoyed it. If you 're looking for a good price with great value this is your venue!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful. Easy. Perfect!

    Canyon Creek Country Club is a beautiful venue and was especially lovely for our afternoon spring wedding reception.

    Working with Andrea and Autumn was the best decision we made. They are professional, eager to help, friendly, and accessible. They laid everything out for us at the beginning and walked us through the entire reception. We were able to visualize the entire event, and didn't have to worry about one single thing during the party. They took care of everything and stayed until the very end to see us off. They even made sure our cake top was saved and sent home with my parents to be frozen while we zipped off on our honeymoon.

    Everything was just wonderful. I will never be able to thank them enough. My husband and I were able to enjoy some coveted alone-time at our sweetheart table, where they made sure we were given plates of food, cake, and drinks. The service was OUTSTANDING. Everyone commented on how professional the servers were and how classy everything was. It was a truly perfect experience. I cannot recommend them high enough!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • M

    Merle Turner · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue only provided reception space as we were second time wedding people who had been widowed, then married quietly several weeks before we held this reception. Canyon Creek was beautiful, very easy to work with, had good food, good parking, good looking facilities, was clean, quiet, had beautiful views out the windows. The picture table and baby grand piano were provided as we requested, along with microphones. Food was both tasty and well-prepared, and we had a reasonably large menu from which to choose. Only problem at all was that for our open bar for a time there was only one bartender and perhaps 10 or more people waiting in line to get a drink. When I brought this to their attention, it was immediately remedied. Staff on hand were kind and considerate, periodically asking us if we needed/wanted anything else, and they served us our food at our little "sweetheart" table.

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • S

    Sue · Married on 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    food was excellent, both variety and amount. Hospitality and roominess was
    warm and friendly. The bar was accessible, so no one waited to be served. To recommend what could have been better this evening would be hard to address.
    It was an outstanding night to remember.

    Sent on 11/30/2012
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great level of service and the Club was very responsive. The only complaint was that they ran out of signature drinks for the bridal party and recently hired a new events director a week before our reception. Other than that, very professional staff and the venue was great!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has used Canyon Creek over the years for different occasions. We have always found them to be upscale but very comfortable for our variety of family and friends, young & old. Our wedding included our children, grandchildren and a few friends...about 30 in all. The venue was perfect for us, and we thought, a great value for exactly what we were looking for. Autumn and Andrea were easy to work with and very professional. The staff was friendly and anticipated all our needs. Our guests loved the food and ambiance which was enhanced by the beautiful spring day showing through the many windows. Definitely a ceremony that we will remember with love and happiness. Thanks Canyon Creek!!

    Sent on 04/27/2013
  • E

    Eleonora · Married on 02/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our 10th. wedding anniversary reception at Canyon Creek Club. It was incredibly beautiful and fun. The food and service was excellent, we liked that they have an all inclusive package at a great value. That included the decoration (we only had to provide the flowers), the food and beverages and the waiting staff. Andrea Yañez was our event planning ahd we enjoyed working with her. She was helpul and responsive when needed. We definitely recommend this place for somebody planning to have a tasteful, fun and memorable event.

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Canyon Creek Country Club on 10/22/2011. It was beautiful. We did the ceremony outside in the front courtyard and the grass was very green and the trees hung over all the guests. The reception was inside the country club. It look amazing as well. The food was great, my personal fave was the mac and cheese martini bar. We are actually going to look into possibly joining the country club now. I would recommend this location to anyone for an event!

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • D

    Debby · Married on 01/16/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. Seemed to be willing to make any change we could come up with. Flexible and accommodating. Our guests had a lovely time!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • S

    sanghee · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and the reception at the club. The venue definitely has a warm cozy feeling which we thought would help make our wedding feel more intimate. The initial planning process was a little frustrating because their private events coordinator (Cammie) left for her maternity leave (which we found out during the middle of our planning process) and her substitute resigned abruptly without a notice a month before the event. We were both very disappointed with the lack of communication but the new coordinator Thomas and the food and beverage director, Joseff, assured us that they will do everything they can to make our wedding run smoothly... And they did. Our wedding of 150 guests turned out amazing. Thomas was very professional, attentive to our needs, and was pleasant to work with. We went with the plated dinner option and the guests raved about the food. WE did not have to worry about anything that day! The prices were also very reasonable.. we had our dream wedding and stayed within our budget.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/14/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great place to have both your wedding and reception in the same location. Jessica the coordinator does a great job! Everything was beautiful and ran perfectly. The food there is excellent! All my guests raved about the food! My wedding turned out perfect thanks to them!

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • N

    Natalya · Married on 11/04/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful and beautiful place to get married. The location was perfect and we had many choices on the food and different ways to set up the reception. Overall - amazing place and people.

    I have a few complaints:

    1. The even coordinator changed 3 times within 1 year. That was a little frustrating but in the end Bethany was absolutely amazing. She made the while process very easy and was there for us every step of the way.

    2. The Country Club didn't make my husband and me a to -go plate as promised. We ended up not trying any cake and realized it was thrown away by the end of the night. It kind of bothered me that they didn't let us take any food home; but to not pack our cake for was was kind of frustrating.

    Sent on 01/16/2012
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/27/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Four stars for this venue only because from the time we booked to the time we married, we worked with five different event coordinators. Initially, we loved Ninnette Moody, but she found another job about eight months before our big day. For a while, we worked with her assistant, then another event coordinator, then a coordinator who was filling multiple roles at the club at once. Finally, we lucked into a brilliant hire with Autumn Sadler. She was experienced, easy to work with, and took on all of our requests without question, and she really only knew us about a month before the wedding. She coordinated a beautiful ceremony and reception-- our guests loved the location, the food, and the service provided. Autumn deserves five stars, certainly. The club itself only four because of our difficulty with high event turnover rate. The food was excellent (best barbecue of any of the clubs we tried!) and every room was beautiful. We felt at home there, even though we weren't members, and that was important! I highly recommend this venue-- ask for Autumn!

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/06/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Allison and Amy did an amazing job! We worked with Allison mainly, who was phenominal at everything! She is very knowledgeable about the business and knows what it takes to pull off a beautiful ceremony and reception without any glitches. Both girls were professional and courteous, along with willing to do whatever it takes to get the event how you imagine it to be. The food was good too, although being our wedding we didn't get to eat much of anything. I would highly recommend this site for any event!

    Sent on 03/11/2009
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/18/2012

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Canyon Creek is a beautiful venue. It's not over the top, it's simply beautiful. Which is exactly what I was looking for. We had our wedding outside and God was on our side that day because despite some scary looking clouds, there was no rain!

    Despite some bumps in the road, our wedding day turned out beautiful and if I could go back I would NOT change the venue we chose. Ultimately, everything worked out pretty perfectly! This review will just prepare you in case you run into a similar situation.

    (Don't let this next part keep you from reading: There's a positive there at the end!!!)
    The only reason I'm giving Canyon Creek lower scores on Responsiveness & Professionalism is because we had THREE different wedding coordinators there in a span of 9-10 months. We signed the contract because we loved the first one, Ninette. When Ninette left, Bethany took over. We did not receive a phone call or email when the wedding coordinators changed and had to call the club's manager to finally get somebody to call me back. Hence, the ding on professionalism. When you meet Bethany, it's hard not to like her. But unfortunately she wasn't always on top of responding to her emails. She did prove to be very helpful and gave us a lot of great tips. After sending Bethany an email towards the end of February, I got an auto-response that she would be gone until the end of March. Well, our wedding was March 18th and again no calls or emails directly from Canyon Creek to let us know the coordinator we'd be working with would be changing. The new coordinator was Charlotte. Charlotte is amazing! She is sweet, kind, VERY helpful, and just made me feel so much better about EVERYTHING. If you get to work with her, you will absolutely love her!

    Canyon Creek DID honor our original agreement with Ninette and helped out a lot to ensure we would stay within our budget. We were worried with the changing coordinators that we would not have the same assistance Ninette was going to provide, but luckily we did.

    Canyon Creek doesn't do everything for you, but they do provide the essentials and we only had to bring in the cake, flowers, and some decorations. Not to mention, Charlotte was willing to help out in anyway she could! We used their fish bowls on about half of the tables then we mixed in our own glass bottles and vases on all of the tables. We used their linens and didn't pay extra for chiavari chairs (which I originally wanted). However, I thought the room looked beautiful with just their normal chairs.

    I think the prices have gone up some since we booked, but we were able to customize our buffet to be as close to the maximum as possible. Their food was REALLY good! We got a ton of compliments on it.

    My one suggestion: when you talk to the coordinators about food and anything they are going to do, make sure it is in email form or they handwrite it themselves! That's what saved us in keeping our food costs as low as possible. And do not be afraid to tell them that is not what they told you.

    Good luck finding the right venue, it's a lot of work!

    Sent on 04/21/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/13/2013

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I will say most of our problems would be due to a change of coordinator right before our wedding and poor communication between old and new. The place itself was beautiful and the food was nice. it was the craziness of brand new people that ended up being the real problem. As far as recommending this place to a friend, I don't know... it is lovely place but they seem to have a revolving door of bridal consultants... so I would say be careful.

    Sent on 03/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review