Weddings

Cantor Ellen Stettner Reviews

Cantor Ellen Stettner

Cantor Ellen Stettner

Boca Raton, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Evan
    Evan R. Married on 07/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Ellen without an hestiations!

    I have known Ellen for many years since she trained me and conducted my bar mitzvah I sincerely recommend her without any hestiations for your wedding or other life-cycle event.
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    4.3.21 - We love Cantor Ellen!

    Cantor Ellen is organized, calm, patient, informative, honest, considerate, friendly and an overall positive energy to be around.

    I knew from the moment we spoke on the phone, that she would be the perfect person to help facilitate our wedding.

    She met with us on the phone as many times as we wanted, she ensured we understood what would be going on during our ceremony and ketubah signing, she brought a pen for our ketubah signing (which was very helpful), she ensured to make copies of our marriage license and mailed the original herself !

    Cantor Ellen organized a personal and informative wedding ceremony. She recited our personalized vows for us.

    Since our wedding, many people have commented on how lovely Cantor Ellen performed our ceremony.

    I look forward to keeping in touch with her, and intertwining her in other simchas in our life.

    Thank you, Cantor Ellen!
  • Meredith
    Meredith S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cantor Ellen performed our wedding ceremony.

    Cantor Stettner made our wedding ceremony so personal to our family. There was not a dry eye in the crowd. She is an absolute pleasure to work with and was very flexible and accomodating to our specific requests. She is wonderful!
  • J
    James Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    we truly had a love fest

    We had the most enjoyable experience with Cantor Ellen
    it was a very moving moment in our lives
    Great ceremony
  • B
    Bsiegel@Hotwiremail.com Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cantor Stettner was highly recommended... and a lived up to it

    Cantor Stettner took the time to meet with us so she could completely understand our desires for our wedding and ceremony, and to be certain that she met our needs. We could not have been any more ecstatic of how she completely catered to our needs and the warmth of the service. It was customized for us. She captured us...
  • R
    Ron K. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Officiant!

    Cantor Ellen is special! Our wedding was very personal, warm, enthusiastic and inclusive. We are so lucky to have found her. Our guests loved our ceremony and so did we. Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jeff F. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    My wife and I had a great experience with Ellen. With all the chaos and anxiety that goes into a planning a wedding, Ellen was a voice of reason promising that everything will be fine, and she was right. She was great and I had many people after the wedding paying compliments to her.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Informative, fun, exciting

    When My husband and I met with Ellen for the first time we instantly hit it off. She truly cared about making the ceremony to fit our needs and what we were looking for. She was always a phone call away and really guided us through the whole process. We 100% recommend her and feel so blessed to have had her for a once in a lifetime moment.
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    First time getting married. Wonderful service. She customized it for us, made herself available for questions and comments and took an interest in our vision of our marriage. We are happy we went with Cantor Ellen.
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome celebration of love!

    Better than I could imagine! I married my best friend and Canter Ellen made sure my now hubby and I were in the moments of bliss and got everything we imagined our day to be and more. We are grateful for her kindness, guidance, and advice. We look forward to future celebrations that we can invite her to bless with her presence.
  • L
    Lauren A. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized Wedding Ceremony

    Cantor Ellen Stettner is the consummate professional and at the same time extremely warm and personable. My fiancé and I met with Cantor Ellen several times before our wedding. She welcomed us into her home and genuinely was interested in finding out about us. She delivered a magical personalized ceremony that will be forever remembered and treasured!
  • K
    Kate Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a wedding!

    ...and what an officiant! We were very nervous when our original officiant (a close family friend) told us they wouldn't be able to attend our wedding. We were unsure how to find someone we connected with and trusted to lead such an important part of our day. Well, we really lucked out with Cantor Ellen. She was available to us for multiple meetings (including one in her home!), asked important questions, and was genuinely interested in us and our relationship. The result was a beautiful ceremony that represented our love and values as a couple. Our family and friends were blown away by the service as well. We can't recommend her highly enough. Many, many thanks Ellen!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind and understanding

    She was very kind and understood the atmosphere and message we wanted to convey during our ceremony as we are an interfaith couple. She gave us many options and suggestions but never pushed her opinion. At the ceremony she was lovely and sang and made jokes where everyone felt included.
  • C
    Carolina S. Married on 01/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cantor Ellen Stettner

    Cantor Ellen was wonderful with us!!! Our wedding was very small but she made it great!! Since the first time we met her, we knew she was the right person for our wedding. She explained to us every single part in f the ceremony so we could decide what we wanted knowing the meaning. In addition, since I am not an English speaker, she helped me to be sure about what I said during the ceremony. She always made us feel that our wedding was really important for her!!
  • A
    Adam C. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow. So glad that we found Ellen

    Perfect that is the word that comes to mind regarding our experience with Ellen. She was a pleasure to work with and made our most important day even more wonderful I have never been to a wedding where so many guests spoke about how special the ceremony was. Her voice is beautiful, her messages are pertaining and timely, and overall she is just a kind and caring person. Thank you so much Ellen.
  • H
    Hilary Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutly amazing

    Where do I even begin?!? Ellen was the perfect person to marry us. She understood both of us and our backgrounds. She put us at ease with all planning and giving us wonderful advise for our marriage. We will forever be grateful for Cantor Ellen for all of her energy and time she took for our wedding.
  • N
    Nick Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cantor Ellen performed and amazing ceremony

    We found Cantor Ellen on WeddingWire about a year before our wedding. We immediately loved her and knew she would be perfect to marry us. We met several times throughout the year and grew a great relationship with her. The ceremony was perfect and we would highly recommend her to anyone getting married.
  • A
    Aleza Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was the most perfect ceremony I could’ve ever wished for. Incredibly personal and beautiful. Ellen is an amazing woman and we were honored to have her speak and sing such sweet words at our special day. If I could give 500 stars I would 5 stars is not enough for the amazing job Ellen did for us!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding guests are still raving about Cantor Stettner. Her service was warm, personal, moving and fun. Most importantly, she forged a true relationship with both bride and groom, paying attention to their families and to their friends in an authentic way. She is the BEST!
  • D
    David Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was excellent, mentioned everything that we spoke about prior. Has an amazing voice.
  • F
    Fran Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cantor Ellen is amazing! Our ceremony was absolutely wonderful! She is loving, caring and a true professional. And she has the voice of an angel! We highly recommend heR!
    Fran and David
  • J
    Joan Married on 05/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cantor Ellen performed our wedding, in her home. It was so special, so warm, so loving. Not only is she beautiful, her voice is beautiful. We were so happy and pleased...
  • D
    Dorothy Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cantor Ellen Stettner performed a beautiful, meaningful ceremony for us. She took the time to ask us about our meeting and our past. I felt she wanted to know us. She is a very warm, caring person.
    The ceremony took place in her garden. It was very beautiful. Her singing and prayers were wonderful. We said our own vows.
    The experience was so meaningful to us.
    We are proud to recommend her.
    Dorothy & Sol Schechter
  • P
    Peter Married on 02/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ellen was perfect! She explains exactly how our ceremony would go. She asked detailed questions about us and also had us each write her a separate note about why we wanted to spend the rest of our life w each other
    Very personable. Thank you.
  • J
    Jill Married on 02/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ellen was more than we could have asked for. She was really interested in our history. Wanting to meet with us to get to know us. She wrote a beautiful story about us - made the ceremony rally personal to US. She was professional kind and made us feel very special.