Canebrake Country Club Reviews

16 | Hattiesburg, MS
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Canebrake Country Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16

7 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmalee was awesome. I️ couldn’t have asked for a better person to have worked with. Very perfossional as well as warm caring that we have an awesome experience.

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our rehearsal dinner was everything we hoped and more. Working with Emmalee to plan the specifics of our night was a breeze and she was very flexible due to our hectic schedules. The waitstaff the night of were very attentive and the food was what you would expect from a five star restaurant. Highly recommend Canebrake CC!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife's 30th surprise birthday. Perfect venue for any part or celebration. Canebrake staff is paramount and the Chef has a great menu selection that will not disappoint.

    Sent on 10/04/2017

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thanks for the review!
  • A

    Anne-Marie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event this summer went off without a hitch. Emmalee and rest if Canebrake staff were amazing! Very attentive and worked with us in all aspects from food planning to set up. Venue is beautiful and good delicicious. Hope to have event there again

    Sent on 09/27/2017

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • B

    B · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have picked a better venue for my event. Beautiful layout and the staff was amazing.

    Sent on 09/27/2017

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose this venue for a small wedding and reception. Emmalee Bolton was very helpful from beginning to end and was there to make sure all went as planned. There was a great selection of food to choose from and it was delicious. We went with an open bar. There were plenty of options for liquor/beer. Everyone we encountered from Servers to Bartenders were friendly and professional! The clubhouse had plenty of space for our wedding party/ reception of approx. 50 guests. Would highly recommend. Beautiful venue and great value!

    Sent on 09/27/2017

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests loved the food. Staff was very easy to deal with. Everything was professional, prompt, and reasonable. Great setting for an event.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was a great experience for my husband and I and the rest of our family. We thought the charges were very reasonable. The staff was professional and friendly.
    Emmalee, the events coordinator, was always available to give advice and was attentive to our concerns. We highly recommend this venue to anyone who asked! It was fun and as stress free as possible!

    Sent on 10/19/2017

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! The event planner went beyond her job duties to ensure our reception was perfect. So professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Canebrake for any event!

    Sent on 09/26/2017

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • J

    Jarrett · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmalee was great and did everything she could to work with us! The entire Canebrake staff was very accommodating.

    Sent on 09/27/2017

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thanks for the review!
  • J

    John · event on: 02/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Formal Mardis Gras event that included pre dinner events as well as a formal dinner which was handled professionally with great service and wonderful food. We could not have been more pleased. THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 12/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmalee was absolutely amazing and made my wedding planning process a breeze. Canebrake Country Club is a gorgeous venue. The day of was completely stress free. Canebrake has an exceptional staff. The food was perfect and I think everyone left with a full belly. I have no regrets and I will definitely recommend Canebrake to future brides!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2017

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • A

    Aj · Married on 05/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canebrake offers exceptional service and has a great wait staff to assist in all ceremony and reception needs!

    Sent on 06/22/2008
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 03/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most beautiful and elegant place to have your wedding. My wedding coordinator (Emmalee) and the staff at Canebrake were perfect! I am so glad I chose to have my wedding at this venue! The prices are very reasonable and the view of the lake by the golf course is a great spot to take the perfect wedding photos!! I would highly recommend this venue to celebrate your special events.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/15/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great evening, Emmalee made everything so easy. All guest were extremely complimentary.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great team to work with! Very accommodating!

    Sent on 10/28/2017