Skip to main content
Weddings

Canebrake Country Club Reviews

Canebrake Country Club

Canebrake Country Club

Hattiesburg, MS
4.7 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

7 User photos

  • L
    Laurie Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emmalee was awesome. I️ couldn’t have asked for a better person to have worked with. Very perfossional as well as warm caring that we have an awesome experience.
  • J
    Josh Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our rehearsal dinner was everything we hoped and more. Working with Emmalee to plan the specifics of our night was a breeze and she was very flexible due to our hectic schedules. The waitstaff the night of were very attentive and the food was what you would expect from a five star restaurant. Highly recommend Canebrake CC!
  • N
    Nathan Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife's 30th surprise birthday. Perfect venue for any part or celebration. Canebrake staff is paramount and the Chef has a great menu selection that will not disappoint.

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thanks for the review!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anne-Marie Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our event this summer went off without a hitch. Emmalee and rest if Canebrake staff were amazing! Very attentive and worked with us in all aspects from food planning to set up. Venue is beautiful and good delicicious. Hope to have event there again

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • B
    B Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have picked a better venue for my event. Beautiful layout and the staff was amazing.

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose this venue for a small wedding and reception. Emmalee Bolton was very helpful from beginning to end and was there to make sure all went as planned. There was a great selection of food to choose from and it was delicious. We went with an open bar. There were plenty of options for liquor/beer. Everyone we encountered from Servers to Bartenders were friendly and professional! The clubhouse had plenty of space for our wedding party/ reception of approx. 50 guests. Would highly recommend. Beautiful venue and great value!

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guests loved the food. Staff was very easy to deal with. Everything was professional, prompt, and reasonable. Great setting for an event.
  • S
    Sharon Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was a great experience for my husband and I and the rest of our family. We thought the charges were very reasonable. The staff was professional and friendly.
    Emmalee, the events coordinator, was always available to give advice and was attentive to our concerns. We highly recommend this venue to anyone who asked! It was fun and as stress free as possible!

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue! The event planner went beyond her job duties to ensure our reception was perfect. So professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Canebrake for any event!

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • J
    Jarrett Married on 03/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emmalee was great and did everything she could to work with us! The entire Canebrake staff was very accommodating.

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thanks for the review!
  • J
    John Event on: 02/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Formal Mardis Gras event that included pre dinner events as well as a formal dinner which was handled professionally with great service and wonderful food. We could not have been more pleased. THANK YOU!!!!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 12/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emmalee was absolutely amazing and made my wedding planning process a breeze. Canebrake Country Club is a gorgeous venue. The day of was completely stress free. Canebrake has an exceptional staff. The food was perfect and I think everyone left with a full belly. I have no regrets and I will definitely recommend Canebrake to future brides!!!

    Canebrake Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • A
    Aj Married on 05/10/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Canebrake offers exceptional service and has a great wait staff to assist in all ceremony and reception needs!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 03/11/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the most beautiful and elegant place to have your wedding. My wedding coordinator (Emmalee) and the staff at Canebrake were perfect! I am so glad I chose to have my wedding at this venue! The prices are very reasonable and the view of the lake by the golf course is a great spot to take the perfect wedding photos!! I would highly recommend this venue to celebrate your special events.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/15/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Great evening, Emmalee made everything so easy. All guest were extremely complimentary.
  • A
    Anne Married on 05/27/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Great team to work with! Very accommodating!
  • V
    Vickyjones Married on 06/19/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    I had to Change venue …..

    Did not provide accommodations as advertised.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message