Candidly Yours Photography Reviews

61 | Coraopolis, PA
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Candidly Yours Photography

Recommended by 99%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie L · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Leonardi rocks!

    Mike is an amazing photographer. When we started searching for a wedding photographer, it was a daunting task since we were planning everything long distance. After looking through his website, we knew Mike Leonardi would do a stellar job. Throughout the planning process, he was always easy to reach and we were able to plan an in-person meeting with no trouble. On the day of the wedding, some things did not go according to plan, and Mike, as well as our other vendors, took it in stride better than we did. Mike also provided great advice as far as poses, how to stage certain parts of the ceremony/reception, provided humor for us all during photos and prep, and was able to corral everyone in our families as needed. In addition to all of these extra positive notes, our photos also turned out to be incredible! We've never looked as photogenic as we did in those pictures. Thank you, Mike, for everything!

  • K

    Kelsy Lubenstein · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Pictures!

    If you're looking for a top notch photographer who will give you excellent photos at a reasonable price, Mike Leonardi of Candidly Yours Photography is your guy. His photos are of the highest quality and are absolutely stunning. He made my husband and I feel so comfortable and natural during our photo session. He was so friendly and conversational -- he had us cracking up almost the entire time! He was very helpful with pose recommendations, something that I was so grateful for because I tend to take awkward photos. It is so apparent that Mike has a talent for pictures and a passion for people. I will be using Candidly Yours for all of my photography needs in the future!

  • V

    V · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience...Highly recommend. Would use again.

  • R

    Rob · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funny and fantastic photographer who saved our wedding! Amazing pictures!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candidly Yours exceeded every expectation I had!!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mike. From the moment he arrived at our hotel to the last dance of the night, he was truly a joy to work with. He is not only incredibly talented, but he made sure that everyone was relaxed and having fun the entire day. He is courteous, responsive, and professional. He managed to be everywhere to capture these sweet, candid moments without even knowing he was there. Photos are forever, and you only get one shot. Hiring Mike was one of the best decisions I made throughout the entire wedding planning process.

  • L

    Lois · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is AMAZING and is very personable. He will do anything for the bride and groom. His work is beautiful. He goes above and beyond to make you happy. He did my daughter's rehearsal dinner and wedding. Just got the rehearsal dinner pictures and from what I saw so far, I am not disappointed. Got a sneak peak at the wedding photos and can't wait to see more.
    Thank you Mike for a fun time. You fit in like you were part of the bridal party.
    TOP NOTCH PICTURES AND PERSONALITY... LOVE, LOVE, LOVE HIM

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did both our engagement and wedding photography. He was absolutely amazing. The pictures were beautiful and the service was great. It was freezing cold and rainy outside on our wedding day, but he kept the entire wedding party laughing and smiling. We couldn't have picked a better photographer.

  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier to have hired Mike as our wedding photographer. He truly went above and beyond. He was super professional and personable with my guests. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. I also plan to book with Mike for my own future photography needs!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough words to describe how totally awesome Candidly Yours Photography by Mike Leonardi truly is. Mike had us laughing from the first time we met him. He handled every curve ball we threw at him like a true champ. From helping the guys with their boutonnières, to lugging his equipment through the strip district, to standing on garbage cans just to get the perfect shot, and every moment in between. Not only is he a great photographer, but he's also a hell of a good time to be around. We were so happy to have him be a part of our day. And if all that wasn't enough, his prices were the most reasonable I could find in the Pittsburgh area. It's not often that you find a photographer who is professional, fun to work with, and fairly priced. And finally (and most importantly for me) Mike was able to professionally edit all of our photos and have them ready for us to see within in one month! Thanks again Mike, we could not have been more happy with your work. I know I've said it 100 times, but you truly are the best!

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was our photographer for our wedding and my shower. He was awesome. He's very fairly priced; and very high quality. He offers a second shooter if you would like one as well. He edited in a very timely manner, too! -Kerry and Tony Ciotti

  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful to have had Candidly Yours Photography by Mike Leonardi at our wedding. After the craziest happiest day of our life (so far), we remembered about two maybe three things that happened that day. Mike however was there for every moment. He captured every moment we asked him to and so many more candid shots that tell the true story of what our wedding was like. I asked Mike to travel to four different places and I never once had to worry about him arriving on time or getting lost. He made sure to key in the addresses to his GPS in advance and kept to the schedule that we set. Mike was funny and professional. He was comfortable to talk to and work with. My grandmothers were in my bridal party and I couldn’t have been more grateful for a photographer who took so much care and patience with them. Mike is at the top in his profession. He knew exactly how to set up each picture to capture the big moments yet still pick apart every tiny detail. We are so happy with the memories that Mike captured and would absolutely recommend him for any event that you may have.

  • K

    Karla · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its so hard to find a good photographer- someone that will capture all your memories, be fun to work with and be helpful, because there are so many options out there. Mike is that man. He was with us the entire day - hair/make up, in the party bus with us all the way to the end of the reception. He was able to pose us in ways that flattered us. The photos are amazing! Mike kept the day light and fun. He was also helpful with issues you wouldn't think a photographer can help with but he has so much experience. He instructed us in the best way to cut the cake for example - who knew we could possibly mess that up! Mike captured great memories and parts of the day that I didn't even know happened and I think that is the benefit to having a professional photographer. He got great family photos with my entire family - dogs included! Please consider Mike when you are selecting a photographer - you won't be disappointed!

  • D

    David · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was once told while we were planning that if I was going to spend money on anything, to spend it on Photography. Let me say this, that advice could not of been more true. Mike made our day amazing. He is unbelievably professional and has a the perfect personality to get people to listen to him while lining them up. Every shot is great and we were blown away at the moments he captured without us looking. Some really beautiful photos. I highly recommend Mike to anyone. Let me give some updated advice... If you are going to spend money on something for wedding, Spend money on Hiring Candidly Yours Photography.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful wedding day experience and not only did Mike capture every moment he was just like part of the family! Made me and everyone he photographed comfortable and it showed in all of our photos. I couldn't be happier with my choice of Candidlyyours Photography for our special day!

  • S

    Sidney · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is excellent! There was never a dull moment with him around. His photography is amazing. Everyone liked him and got along with him. Thank you so much for your fantastic work!

  • J

    jeffrey · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was very professional very helpful and he went above and beyond our expatation. He took alot of pictures he is very energetic if you want someone to run around and get all of your memories without getting in the way then mike is your guy.

  • T

    Timothy · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy is amazing.
    We were recommended Mike through my wife's sister. We were not disappointed. We had a sit down with Mike and he gave us the complete rundown of his products and services, and showed us completed projects that he had. They were awesome.
    Mike spends the entire day with you, he was with us from 1130am through the end of the wedding at 1030pm. He is definitely not one of those photographer who says, "look at the camera."
    Mike is all about catching you in the moment and having it immortalized through photography.
    He is literally the only photographer I will ever recommend from here on out. My wife and I got a limo to take out to our reception, and we told the driver we wanted to go to the PPG Building (it was December 13th) and get pictures with the tree. He said he won't do that because there is no place to park. Upon Mike hearing this, he told my wife and I to get in his car, because if the limo won't take us down to get pictures where the bride and groom want, then he will. So my wife and I and the videographer got into Mike's car and traveled down to Market Square and down to PPG for some shots. Every two seconds someone was throwing compliments out and Mike was taking real-in-the-moment photos of my bride smiling and saying thank you. He catches you in real life. He did a hell of a job. Let alone the quarter mile long line to get to to PPG, he walked to the front of the line- asked the security for some quick photos and then we would leave. Pittsburgh is a hell of a community. People in the front of the line were telling us to go In front of them. If you want a determined soul to get the photos you want for your special event, then there is no other choice but this guy.
    The rest of the reception wedding photos were great. He was really involved with the entire process and to tell you the truth, you barely notice him. He will do any type of picture you want and will not be the center of attention, but he's there getting killer shots.

  • V

    Von & Lisa · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say, if you have the opportunity to have Mike be your wedding photographer do it! He was incredible! We didn't have the typical wedding and he was very flexible to help where every needed. Honestly, To call him just a photographer doesn't do him justice. He help out with anything that needed done. He really made our day special and go smoothly. Oh, The photos were amazing too!!!

  • User3640856 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did my wedding photography and I couldn't have asked for someone better to work with. He made all of us feel relaxed and was very helpful throughout the day. He was able to complete all of the edits on my pictures in a couple of weeks, and since he sent me the link, I have gone back each day to look through the pictures. They're so perfect! :) I would highly recommend Mike to anyone in need of some high quality photography! :)

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a fantastic job as the photographer for our wedding! He was very professional, creative, and flexible. He is very fun, but also makes sure he gets all of the pictures he needs. His prices are also very affordable, and I would recommend his services to anyone.

  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an amazing photographer! He was very open to our ideas for where to take our pictures and listened to what type of photography we wanted. I know some photographers won't stay the entire time at the reception but Mike stayed till the end and captured some amazing moments. The way he can capture the most candid moments are outstanding and I appreciate those moments more than anything. He was friendly to my friends and family and got along with everyone. From what I have seen of the pictures thus far the quality is more than I could have hoped for and I am anxiously awaiting to see the rest! He is very prompt with his replies and was very professional during the time before the wedding and the wedding day itself. I could not have asked for a better photographer to capture those moments I will forever treasure from the best day of my life. Highly recommend Mike!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an awesome photographer. The pictures turned out great and there were hundreds to choose from. The pictures look amazing! He has great ideas and was able to put up with my crazy wedding party and my crazy guests! I would highly recommend Mike as a wedding photographer. The quality is amazing and price is very affordable!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing. He took wonderful pictures of our wedding and was a pleasure to work with. We would recommend him to anyone looking for quality and personality in a photographer.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is a lot of fun and VERY stressful. After meeting with
    Mike several times he was not only very helpful and informative on possible
    locations for pictures and everything "photo" related but also took the time
    to talk with me and see if there was anything else he could assist me with.
    Not what I expected from a photographer at all but he reminded me of things
    I had not thought of or completely forgot about. Mike is not only very
    professional, well dressed, well-mannered but an extremely personable and
    wonderful, funny person. He went above and beyond what I could have ever
    expected, like spotting and stopping a possible fire during the hair and
    makeup frenzy. Or how he got 50 Italian family members together for a group
    picture is still a complete mystery to me.On an already very emotional and
    stressful day he made the day stress free. He did not get upset over
    changed plans and was always accommodating to requests for posing, special
    pictures, and providing helpful suggestions to make the day tension free.
    He brings all of his prior experiences to your special day to make it that
    much better. He captured every moment we shared and some we missed and the
    pictures are gorgeous. He is so creative and the pictures show his amazing
    skills. Every time I look at a picture from our wedding day, it takes me
    right back that moment in time. Only a truly talented photographer can do
    that and Mike and his team are top notch. I had over 270 people at my
    wedding and they captured it all. I cannot say enough about how happy and
    grateful we are for everything they did for us. We look forward to working
    with Mike in the years to come, hopefully sooner than expected :-)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review