Weddings

Candice Smith Photography Reviews

Candice Smith Photography

Candice Smith Photography

West Des Moines, IA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Sort by:
  • J
    Jaime Event on: 01/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely love Candice Smith Photography! We have employed her services for each of our children and have always been exceptionally pleased with her photography! We wish we would have known her when we got married eight years ago.
  • S
    Sara Event on: 12/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You will not find a better fun yet professional photographer!!!!! Highly recommended for all types of occasions!!!!!!!
  • B
    Breck Event on: 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Candice has photographed our family since our son was a newborn through his 2nd birthday, including his birthday parties. Since we've loved her work so much, she has also taken pictures of our family each year, as well as our extended family on a special occasion. We love working with Candice! She has an exuberant amount of energy and one of the best positive attitudes! You never feel like you're just another customer on her schedule. She takes the time to personally plan for and photograph your family; from the outfits your planning to wear, to the color scheme of the party, to doing on-site photography sessions at your local park; Candice wants to please her customers and does so by making them feel like they are the most important, best-looking people she has to photograph. We are always amazed at the personality and beauty she captures in her photographs, and we look forward to working with her as our family continues to grow!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Candice is amazing. Not only did she take beautiful photos of our wedding day and engagement, she took the time to really get to know us. Candice and John were as much a part of our wedding as our family and friends were. All of the product she designed is absolutely beautiful. We now have many beautiful memories at our fingertips.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Candice and Jon did an AMAZING job photographing our wedding! They were very helpful, professional, and fun. It rained on our wedding day and they had plenty of umbrellas for the wedding party to use so we could still have outside photos. Communication is always open, so any questions or concerns are answered right away. We love Candice and Jon because we can be ourselves and feel comfortable around them...the pictures truly show it. :) We are SO happy with our wedding photographs!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So glad we choose Candice to capture our wedding! She is super funny, got along well with everyone and was very professional. She really went out of her way to accomodate for all the pictures we wanted & the locations we wanted as well. Hands down she is the best of the best!
  • J
    Jaime Event on: 03/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Candice did an amazing job with my little one's 1 year photo!! She was so great with not only the 1 year old, but made sure my other child did NOT feel left out. And to top it off she even provided an amazing cake.
  • M
    Maegan M. Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love working with candice smith photography they are amazing!! We have been going to them since 2009 and will continue for probably every milestone in our lives!! Love maegan and mitch!!
  • User862315 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Candice was very personable and easy to work with. Her work has become wonderful art in our house. The collage album was wonderful! It was a great way for us to show our friends who did not make it to our wedding events from our wedding.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was the best to work with, so much fun and creative! She worked so hard to make sure she captured every moment of our wedding. She made the day very special and would recommend her to everyone!!!! Thanks Candice :)
  • S
    Sara Married on 01/03/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’ve known Candice since I was 13 years old so when it came to picking a wedding photographer, I knew I didn’t want anyone else. After seeing her work on her website and talking with her, there was no need to look at other photographers. Sure, anyone can capture the posed wedding images that we’ve all seen. But it takes a real artist to see a candid moment that really illustrates the emotion. A bride giggling as the groom whispers in her ear, a gaze across the room, the parents’ faces showing pride in their children. Those are the kind of pictures that make up the day and ones most exciting to see.
    She’s great with groups and getting everyone to look good. She’s funny and nerdy and just relaxes you and everyone she’s capturing. And I mean nerdy in a loving way, Candice! The album she puts together is absolutely gorgeous! After receiving that, I had no need to put my own together. The best part is that Candice chooses all the images for you so you don’t have to look through thousands of pictures and decide what to put in the album. Her hard work and attention to detail really show in every image.
    I cannot say enough good things about Candice. She is so talented and it shows in every picture she takes. She captures the real emotions of the moment and looking at the images bring back so many memories of the day. There are two things I would not skimp on when planning a wedding: the photographer and the D.J. I’m so happy we chose Candice as our wedding photographer. Since getting married, Candice has been our photographer to capture the major moments in our lives: maternity, newborn, 3 months, 6 months, and 1 year session that includes a super fun cake mash! Even with 2 kids under 3 years old, she managed to capture all 4 of us looking at her and smiling. It’s very obvious that Candice cares about her clients and that she is very dedicated to the quality of work produced.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/16/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Candice did such an amazing job with our wedding photos. I loved all of them and it was hard to choose from them. She was very personal & friendly. She also made it very fun, comfortable & took really good care of us on our wedding day. I was worried that I would have a fake smile, bc thats what I do when I take photos but she captured my real smile in every photo. We also had a varity of photos to choose from. We will continue to us her in our future. We just love all that she has done for us.