Weddings

Camryn Clair Photography Reviews

Camryn Clair Photography

Camryn Clair Photography

San Juan Capistrano, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

64 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Rocio G. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever

    Camryn was an AMAZING photographer to work with. She was energetic, engaging, and a lot of fun! This really helped because it can be a little awkward to have your photo taken all day. Camryn made us feel comfortable and as a result captured some STUNNING shots. She went above and beyond on our wedding day. She was always on top of things throughout the day, communicating with our planner or taking initiative to ensure we were staying on time or getting feed all while capturing all our special moments. I would 100% book Camryn again and again. Your wedding day will fly by so fast, I am so thankful Camryn captured all those memories for us to keep as reminders. Thank you Camryn, we LOVE our wedding pictures!
  • H
    Hanalynn H. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend

    Camryn is absolutely amazing and you will not regret choosing her for your wedding!!! She makes the experience fun and easy!! She kept us laughing the whole time and really captured us as a couple! Also I truly love her photography style! She went above and beyond for us!! 10/10 would recommend!!!!
  • Amelia
    Amelia G. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Camryn is Worth It!

    Forget your 401k, Camryn Clair is the best investment you can make!

    My best friend told me that you spend so much on your wedding day, but all you have to show for it after it's done is the photos. And she was so freakin right. All I have left are these amazing beautiful photos to relive our wedding day over and over again, and because we chose Camryn, I couldn't be happier.

    My man is a pain sometimes and doesn't care for photos at all. I think his camera roll on his phone has maybe 100 photos since he's had a cell phone. With that said, he loved Camryn and she totally brought out the best in him and the best in us to make our engagement pictures and wedding photos better than I could have asked for myself. Plus, she is so much fun!!! She wasn't just some girl taking pictures, she was like another friend and another guest at the wedding too! She's professional but can enjoy the party and made it that much more comfortable for us. And it wasn't just me who loved her, my bridal party had the nicest things to say about her and her fabulous personality. They kept telling me "she's like one of us". And it's true, I'm keeping Camryn as part of my squad now. She's been voted in.

    I've heard horror stories of my friends not getting their photos back or all their photos. I had zero doubts with Camryn, and let me tell you, she delivered big time! I was so excited when they came back that I sent the link to not only my family and bridal party, but the guests as well. I love hearing all the compliments of how great they turned out and it's all because of Camryn. She captures the right moment with the right light. I'm so thankful to have these photos forever.

    Camryn is mine for life now and taking all of our photos here on out. So as much as I want her to succeed and want you to have great photos too with no regrets, go somewhere else so she doesn't book up 10 years down the line when I'm trying to take photos for our Christmas card. Because I'm that convinced you'll love her just as much as I do.
  • Danielle
    Danielle P. Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party behind the lens

    Holy Moly. Camryn exceeded all of my hopes and dreams. Not only is she insanely talented, I want her to be my new best friend. I am the kind of person that H.A.T.E.S having their picture taken and she made me feel so comfortable. You almost forget the cameras are there and you think you are just goofing around/hanging with friends. Camryn is worth every penny and more. You would 100% regret anyone else shooting your big day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn was absolutely a pleasure to work with for our engagement photos! First, she is a great person with a friendly and inviting personality. From the start, she was professional, quickly responsive, and flexible! Her e-mail communication was prompt and always cheery! The best part was finally getting to meet with Camryn and work with her as our photographer. She was personable, fun and light hearted, which allowed my fiancé and I to thoroughly enjoy the session on Laguna Beach. She even made jokes and games to keep us laughing. Her artistic eye for angles, lines, light, and positioning of the two of us was above and beyond. She is an artist at heart, and best of all, she enjoys her job! You can tell her true passion for photography and for working with people! My fiancé and I highly recommend her!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Camryn. I had been following her Instagram page (@camrynclairphoto) for a while before I got engaged and LOVED every single picture she posted. After getting engaged, I didn't even want to meet with anyone else because I just knew Camryn would be the perfect fit. From the moment we met, we connected and I felt like I had gained a new best friend. She is one of the sweetest, most down to earth, coolest people I have ever met and she was exactly what I was looking for. We chose Camryn as our wedding photographer and that was the best decision we could have made. Our engagement pictures were so beautiful and she went above and beyond making sure we were comfortable and laughing throughout. And at the wedding... I cannot even begin to tell you how happy we were. She kept up relaxed and enjoying every moment. She took the most amazing, most beautiful pictures I have ever seen and I cannot stop staring. I would choose Camryn over and over again and will continue to do so for all future life events!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Talented Photographer

    There are no words to describe our love and appreciation for Camryn. She was our saving grace in the hecticness and craziness that is wedding planning. She truly became a friend in this process, which is crazy to think, since we thought we were simply hiring a photographer. Her work is absolutely stunning and she made every photo session an absolute blast. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and truly captured the essence of our love story. She continually went above and beyond for us. We are so blessed to have shared this special day with her. I cannot recommend her enough!! We cannot wait to have Camryn capture other special moments for us. Camryn, we cannot thank you enough for everything!!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn is awesome. She makes you laugh which I find important in a photographer. She makes you feel comfortable and you really want to be her friend after and during. If your not friends before you meet her you will be after. She is beautiful and her photos say the same. I love this chick, I will use her for more photos. My husband has worked with others before her and all he wants to use is her for photos. We are inlove. Photos are a BIG deal and they are so important! Camryn is your girl for sure!! So happy with my photos, my brother used her for his destination Mexico wedding, I used her for my local wedding. I reccomend her to everyone. Xoxo
  • A
    Anna Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t even express how happy I was with her service. Her impeccable eye behind that lense caught every single detail of magic that happened during our engagement and wedding shoot. From the second my husband I contacted her she was beyond responsive. My husband was a little nervous about the engagement session, but Camryn’s awesome personality and easy going vibe made us feel like we were just partaking in another day at the beach. She truly knows how to work with her clients and listens to every single request. I was referred to her by many friends that have used her from everything to engagement shoots, newborn sessions, parties to weddings. We could not have been excited to see her proofs (which come back EXTREMELY quick). She has an impeccable eye and knows how to capture the moment no matter what. By the end of our engagement session we wanted to invite her to dinner. She truly made our day full of magic and has a really great way of corralling over excited family and wedding parties for group photos. We couldn’t have made a better choice by booking this amazing woman.
  • B
    Bre Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I honestly can't say enough great things about Camryn! She was so amazing throughout thee entire wedding process. The one advice everyone gave me was don't skimp on your photographer! I researched and researched for weeks for the perfect photographer and I found it in Camryn! From our engagement photos to our wedding she never missed a moment. When I got my first sneak preview it exceeded all of our expectations. Not to mention the turn around time was AMAZING. Camryn takes the time to get to know you and make sure you are comfortable and it feels like you've known her for years. I HIGHLY recommend, you will NOT be dissapointed!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was incredibly responsive and timely with all pre-wedding communication. On the day of our wedding, she went above and beyond our expectations. Her personality made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and we just had fun all day. We have had countless people tell us how much they love the images from our wedding.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn was very easy to work with and worked around our busy schedule. Additionally, she was very responsive with emails, calls, texts and made it easy to work with especially when I was not responsive because of my hectic schedule. So down to earth and amazing photography skills. I would hire her again in a heartbeat! Thank you Camryn for all the amazing work!
    Nancy & Trevor Castle
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn has shot several of my friends weddings and upon seeing her work I wouldn't have gone with anyone else!

    Love, Emily + Chris
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn is such a down to earth person and super easy to work with, I felt like my friend was taking our pictures. I’m super uncomfortable with having my picture taken and she made it a fun and relaxing experience. She’s extremely talented, I just LOVED our pictures! She’s also going to be such a fun mom!! Thanks Camryn!!
  • S
    Scott Married on 05/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn Clair. Camryn Clair...What can we say about Camryn Clair? (I had to check how many characters are allowed first)
    Camryn seriously became apart of our family for the weekend. Do you travel? YES! Can you stay with us three days for an extended wedding weekend? YES! Can you capture every moment; candid, staged, black, white, sepia, other filters I've never heard of? YES! Camryn and her team delivered for our three day celebration in Napa perfectly. She was present when we needed her, in the shadows during our most important moments and amazingly captured more than I could have imagined at the celebrations.
    Camryn excelled at everything we asked of her. Not being a traditional couple or wanting a traditional wedding we wanted our photographer and their work to reflect who we are at the core and the people we choose to surround ourselves with. After interviewing dozens (thanks wifey) and scrolling through countless webpages we knew from the outset of meeting Camryn that She. Got. It. and it showed in the finished product.

    I can try to describe the wedding and the people but respecting character limits I'll just say we're a wild group. We drink, we scatter, laugh, smile, cry, show up early....usually late, bottom line we do what we want and wanted a photography team who can capture us candidly while being able to roll with the punches. To be honest we never expected to find one and (sorry Camryn) after our initial interview still had our doubts knowing OUR crew but Camyn's team knocked it out of the park. Our photos captured the fun and craziness during wine tasting, rehearsal dinner(s) and the reception. Even better, the photos we frame on the wall for family to see? Perfectly kosher to show your 89 yr old Auntie Ruth. Beautiful shots from all angles and they just had a look of something different you don't normally see in typical wedding photos...they were...current and cool while elegant and breathtaking.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not say enough about Camryn! She is bubbly, funny, laid back, professional and loves what she does. Everyone fell in love with her! My husband and I felt so comfortable with her, and we are both camera shy. Our photos turned out beautiful! Her photography style is REAL. It rich colors, emotions, sunlight and joy. She's not your typical "trendy" photographer. We will look back on these photos in 20 years and they will still be stunning. Her style is timeless. She accommodated us in every way possible and makes you feel like the priority. I am so pleased that Camryn started as a vendor and now is now a friend! Don't hesitate, trust me! Book her now!
  • Roxanne
    Roxanne Married on 07/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn is the best!!! My husband and I love her!!! Our wedding party thought she was sweet, funny and know how to make us feel comfortable. We met her over a year ago for a meeting and we knew right away she's the one that will fit our personality and style. She did amazing job capturing our engagement pictures on boat(which was so much fun) and on the beach with our dogs (oh so hilarious). My dogs loved her. I think she's a dog whisper on the side. Haha. We had so much fun working with her for both engagement and wedding. We will definitely have her take more pictures of my husband and I and future babies. :-)
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn ROCKED our Wedding! My Husband and I spent 4 hours looking over all of the lovely photos and memories and we loved every single one! She takes such artistic photos captures every special moment. Camryn did everything from our Engagement Photos to my Boudoir shoot, and the Wedding. She is such a pleasure to work with, not to mention super fun and has a great personality. She will be such a joy to have around at every special moment at your Wedding. We LOVE HER and HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Cheers.
  • C
    Camden Married on 11/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camryn is an excellent photographer. She has the ability to capture the most beautiful moments, even amidst the chaos of a 2 year old. Camryn has been our family photographer for the past 3 years and we are looking forward to booking our next family session. I honestly cannot say enough good things about her. She is the entire package!
  • N
    Nichole Married on 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Are there more stars?? I wish I could post all my photographs! This woman knows how to capture a moment without interfering in the moment. She was the fly on the wall and provided instructions where needed. We have SO many stellar pictures! My husband noted that he felt very comfortable with her and appreciated her sense of humor - which helped ease his nerves.

    Throughout the process, Camryn communicated very well with me. I was able to identify key people I wanted photographed and also was able to communicate my thoughts and views knowing that she was listening and adjusting where needed, not that she needed to adjust much.

    She has a beautiful style and a fantastic eye in regards to composition. I am a photographer as well and was very particular about what I expected.

    I was not disappointed!