Jamelle Kelly Photography Reviews

27 | Sedona, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Jamelle Kelly Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

27

19 User photos

Jamelle Kelly Photography 1
Jamelle Kelly Photography 2
Jamelle Kelly Photography 3
Jamelle Kelly Photography 4
Jamelle Kelly Photography 5
+ 15
Order by:
  • K

    Kristina Gann · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have picked a better photographer!

    Jamelle was so amazing! She captured our personalities in such a spectacular way, and she made sure to get all the shots we wanted. She was so much fun and even saved me from my own heels at the top of an outlook after pictures were taken. I loved loved loved my experience and would do it all over if I could!

    Jamelle Kelly Photography 6
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 7
    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking and Intimate Photos

    Jamelle Kelly made us feel so comfortable and we are thrilled with our photos. Our intimate summer ceremony with our immediate family was captured beautifully by Jamelle. During the planning phase she listened carefully to any requests we had. We wanted some extra shots in the desert following the ceremony so she drove us to a breath-taking look-out minutes from L'Auberge de Sedona. That half-hour adventure was so memorable (traipsing through the sand with my bouquet and veil and watching the sunset light on the mountains with my new husband). We are so happy we chose Cameron & Kelly and treasure Jamelle's work. She is a true professional.

    Jamelle Kelly Photography 8
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 9
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 10
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 11
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 12
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 13
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 14
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 15
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 16
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 17
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 18
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 19
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 20
    Jamelle Kelly Photography 21
    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • C

    C. Caligiuri · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Service!!!

    I highly recommend Jamelle Kelly! She did an awesome job photographing my son's and daughter-in-law's wedding. We found her to be very personable, thorough and easy to work with.

    Jamelle Kelly Photography 22
    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • A

    Adalie · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend! These guys are fantastic to work with, and you'll have stellar photos that really capture the moments. While they work throughout the US, their local knowledge of Sedona really put us at ease - I knew we were in good hands. Like a good friend, they walked me though contingency plans in the event of rain or bad weather, and helped sort out our whole dress/makeup/etc timeline for the afternoon of the wedding. And our photos are fabulous.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jamelle Kelly was a real treat! We really enjoyed her upbeat and fun attitude and she made our photography session a lot of fun. The pictures turned out great and we couldn't be happier. Would definitely recommend to any bride getting married in the Sedona, AZ area.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron Clark photographed my shotgun wedding at l'Auberge de Sedona. Because the ceremony was last minute (planned two months in advance) we didn't have much time to hash out which shots we wanted, and I spoke with Cameron only once or twice on the phone prior to our wedding date. All I knew is that I wanted some photos by the river. She was so knowledgeable about the location that over the phone she was able to give me a run-down of what our photo session would be like. She knew the l'Auberge grounds like the back of her hand, and I was so impressed. On the day of our wedding we were running late for our pre-ceremony photos, but Cameron came to us! She found which cabin we were in and took some adorable "wedding prep" photos, so we didn't lose any of our scheduled time due to our tardiness. We had one hour with Cameron as part of the wedding package we purchased. Now, a year later, I really wish we had hired her to photograph the whole event. Still -- the pictures we received were fabulous, and she provided me a handful of shots before the weekend was even over, so I could announce our surprise wedding on Facebook. Can't say enough good things. Thanks Cameron!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • User6599960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron did an amazing job and really made the experience memorable for us. She knew all the best locations to photograph and captured the beauty of our day perfectly. We have beautiful photographs to look back on for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • P

    Penelope · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A few months before the wedding, I was debating whether to spend the bit of extra money for Cameron & Kelly Studio versus another photographer. Someone told me that the day/evening will pass so quickly, but your photos will stay with you and your family for generations and are key to remembering the big event. They were so right! If I had it to do over again, I would have expanded our contract with Cameron & Kelly for even more "before event" hours. Cameron was amazing not only at the photography, but helping us plan crucial event details. We didn't have an event planner (another regret), but Cameron guided us through the whole thing. Selecting Cameron & Kelly Studio was one of the best decisions I made when planning our wedding.

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • J

    jamie · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron & Kelly went above and beyond my expectations for my wedding! We were blown away by all of the amazing pictures, the quality was top notch. My wedding had so many little details and they paid attention to every single one of them. I would definitely recommend them for any brides out there.

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron is an awesome photographer and went above and beyond to capture this special moment in our lives. Because we eloped, it was particularly important to us to have great images from our day, knowing that our family and friends would experience our wedding through our stories and Cameron's images. She made our hopes a reality! They are fantastic! My recommendation to future clients is to trust her, follow her lead and enjoy the ride! She has a great eye and is very creative.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • G

    Gibney · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Cameron at the Cameron + Kelly Studio out of Flagstaff and could not have been happier with the process from start to finish. After 11 yrs together and a one rustic Colorado River-based wedding behind us 2 yrs previously, we were planning a no-frills wedding ceremony in order to celebrate with family and friends, and to sign papers. We didn't want an elaborate affair - rather we wanted to honor the Grand Canyon landscape and our community. From the start, Cameron gave us the sense that anything was possible... she was willing to work with us in every way from cutting costs to wrangling large groups of our friends for a non-traditional photo shoot on the Grand Canyon's precipitous Shoshone Pt. She gave us invaluable advice about how to get the best photos, manage family dynamics and how to stay calm on a potentially stressful day. We are absolutely thrilled with the photographs and wholeheartedly recommend Cameron + Kelly.

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • A

    Aubrie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t even begin to say enough about Cameron & Kelly Studio. Honestly, they are a bride and grooms dream! They were professional, kind, personal and so easy to work with. Cameron even helped with the pick-ups on my dress before we left the hotel room. We felt very comfortable with them and they captured some great moments from start to finish. They even got on the roof or balcony and took pictures we didn’t even think of. Family that wasn’t able to attend said it felt like they were there when they saw the pictures. They could feel the emotion. We will have these memories forever thanks to them and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to walk away with some absolutely beautiful photos. We were so happy, we wish we could rate them higher. Thank you Cameron and Kelly!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron + Kelly studios are great photographers! I am blown away by our wedding photos. They are unique, artistic, beautiful. They captured so many important moments and details in such a stunning, memorable way. They worked hard to get so many great photos during the weekend. They were very organized and communicative before our wedding and super quick and responsive after the wedding. We have hundreds of amazing photos we love!

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • Mary <3s Mike

    Mary · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually didn't know that Cameron did our photos until AFTER our wedding. She was hired as part of a package deal through the resort we were married at. I am SO glad that she did them though, because the photographs turned out beautifully. There were some that I couldn't stop staring at because they captured the dynamic between my husband and I perfectly. She put one up on her blog: http://www.cameronkellystudio.com/lauberge-intimate-wedding/ and it is our favorite! Thank you so much for capturing our special day!

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • E

    Evangeline · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found CameronKelly through a bridal expo and we won an Engagement Session with them. I have to tell you: WHAT A BLESSING. Our engagement photos were stunning and we booked them immediately. They are worth every pennny spent. All you have to do is go to their website and their talent shines through their pictures. They're personable, efficient, professional, and do the best they can. I can't wait to see our pictures. Additionally, they LISTEN to what's important to you for your wedding day. Pictures were our number ONE priority and we definitely made the right choice with them. Our families both complimented saying that our photographers really knew what they were doing and could see them working hard that day. We LOVE Cameron Clark and Jamelle Kelly!

    Sent on 05/21/2011
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron and Jamelle were incredible. Our families and friends CAN NOT STOP talking about our awesome photographers. I had been following this team and others via their web-blogs and was ALWAYS in awe of Cameron and Jamelle's photos above the rest of the competition. As a newly engaged couple, my fiancée and I went to Flagstaff for an Engagement session with Cameron and Jamelle and after that tremendous experience, I just HAD to have them come to San Diego to shoot my wedding. It was the only thing I "bride-zilla'd" out on. I had to have them. HAD TO!!! ;0) Everything else could have went kaputt, but as long as they were there, I knew they'd make extraordinary memories for us. Knowing that they were shooting my wedding made me SO CONFIDENT because I knew they would capture the intimate and the momentous, and all in a photo-journalistic manner. I am a photo-junkie, LOVE PICTURES(!) and can't ever take enough of my own, and always JUST WISHED I could insert myself in their beautiful photos posted online. So I asked this incredible team to come from Flagstaff to San Diego to shoot our wedding and... Voila! Amazing!!!! I couldn't be happier with the pictures, and the best part was I KNEW they would be fantastic because their portfolio is unmatched... What was even better? All the little details they captured the day of - things I have never seen before and then some! Did I say I'm happy about my decision?? Cameron and Jamelle were THE MOST SIGNIFICANT vendor I selected. Photos are so important and knowing yours are going to be captured in a spectacular way...well, there's nothing like it, and nothing like the pair of them!

    Sent on 01/29/2010
  • W

    Anne · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Cameron and Kelly Studios are the best! It is worth every penny to have such an amazing keepsake of your wedding. Cameron captured every moment of my wedding perfectly and I can't recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 11/21/2009

    Jamelle Kelly Photography's reply:

    Thanks Anne! Your kind words mean so much to me! I truly enjoyed capturing wedding moments for you! It was a lovely event that you put so much work into. My favorite part was Anne's removable wedding dress train-- such a GREAT idea!
    To view this event please check out this slideshow link:
    http://www.cameronkellystudios.com/slideshows/raney-thomas
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were a little concerned with the weather on our wedding day, it rained in Sedona! What?? I know, crazy. Regardless our photographers, Jamelle and Cameron were encouraging and flexible and had a lot of fun shooting with umbrellas and light and they kept us laughing the entire time! Our Bently even broke down on the way to the photo shoot and they let us jump in their car to keep the day moving.

    We recently received the pictures from our wedding and we were blown away, they came out AWESOME! = ) They even offered to take us on a Red Rock photo shoot the next time we were in town because the weather was bad on our wedding day. How cool is that? We loved having them as our photographers and we would do it all over again! = )

    Sent on 06/30/2009
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW. What a fantastic duo! Cameron and Kelly were outstanding. They were able to capture the emotion and beauty of our wedding. We were so happy with our pictures and highly recommend them. They were a great pair who know what they are doing and are so thoughtful. They even brought food for us to eat in the car as we drove to our second location to shoot the best photos. They are talented, professional and fabulous at what they do.

    Sent on 04/25/2009
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron + Kelly Studios services were incredible. We have the most amazing wedding pictures of anyone we know, and everyone who sees our wedding pictures agrees! They really know how to capture moments of the event in unique ways, and every single picture looks more like a work of art than a photograph.

    Sent on 01/25/2010

    Jamelle Kelly Photography's reply:

    Kristen! I was honored to shoot your wedding and even more thrilled that it was on the stage of a Broadway musical. What a once-in-a-lifetime experience as a photographer. We LOVED your album too! I am so glad to hear how much everyone else loves it. We'd love to come back to NYC for another event! To view this event's slideshow follow this link:
    http://www.cameronkellystudio.com/slideshows/kirkland-sherman
  • S

    sheri · Married on 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron was so amazing! My wedding album is breathtaking and I can relive my whole day every time I look at it. When other people see it they are completely blown away. She really listened to what was important to my fiance and I and created exactly what we wanted. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 01/25/2010
  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron & Jamelle are both professional and super fun and quirky, like me and my now husband. Before our wedding, they were very easy to talk to, conscience of our timeline, and open to our ideas for photos. They are just as easy to talk to and responsive after the wedding. Our photos tell our wedding story and are absolutely beautiful, which is what Cameron and Jamelle work very hard to achieve. We had a lot of fun working with them; they make you feel very comfortable. If wedding photos are important to you, then budget for Cameron & Kelly Studio. They are worth it!

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/17/2005

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron photographed our Sedona wedding at Church of the Red Rocks and Tlaquepaque in 2005. Whenever we pull the wedding album out, we get compliments on the gorgeous photos. Cameron knew how to bring the best out in us for the portraits, and photographed every special moment. She did a stunning job with the album - it was almost impossible to narrow our photos down to fit, we just loved them all.

    Cameron also did a pregnancy photo shoot with us in Flagstaff before the birth of our first child. Once again, we loved the photos, and her ability to capture our happiness and excitement during that special time.

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the studio was really helpful in making sure that we had want we wanted! We were also able to stay within our price point, which we really appreciated.

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • A

    Michele · Married on 10/07/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron was an awesome photographer. She made our wedding day truly special. Cameron brought a great sense of creativity along with professionalism that we really valued. We loved Cameron and her work so we would absolutely recommend her for a special event. We also really loved our wedding album! It was very unique and depicted our day in artistic way.

    Sent on 01/25/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review