Skip to main content
Weddings

Camelot Specialty Limos Reviews

Camelot Specialty Limos

Camelot Specialty Limos

Farmingdale, NY
4.5 out of 5 rating, 299 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.5 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.5 out of 5 rating
299 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

299
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Meredith
    Meredith Sent on 05/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved Camelot from the moment I called them for an appointment. Joe was so helpful and enthusiastic, and every one of his employees is the same. The limos were spotless and the drivers arrived early. They treated us like gold and were extremely friendly and professional. Our driver to the hotel after the reception also dropped us at the airport and picked us up. Kenny: Thank you for making everything so easy. Our flight was delayed coming home. Kenny took the time to get my cell # and call me to tell me not to worry about calling him with updates: he would check our landing time and be there whenever that was. I was thrilled with Camelot, and Kenny has so much to do with that. The company really made the day special with great service and a bonus champagne toast in front of the church - so cool!
  • H
    Heather B. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would use again

    From the office staff to the drivers, everyone was helpful and friendly. My wedding transportation ran smoothly.

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather ! Emilio & Henry are the best, and we hope you enjoyed your time in our '38 Caddy :)

    ~ All the best from Team Camelot
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We went with the vintage limo as shown in their profile picture and the driver was really nice and on time. We arrived to our reception in time for our first look before everyone else arrived. Thank you for your service on our wedding day!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Kayla!

    We love our antiques and we loved helping you guys get married on your special day. Hope you guys are well.

    ~ Team Camelot
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Camelot Review

    The service was very attentive. They were early and personable. The 26 person bus was great for our bridal party

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:


    Thank you, Teresa! August weddings are tricky because of the heat of the summer but we work our best to make sure your day is as good as it can be.

    Hope you guys are doing well! Happy Thanksgiving :).

    ~ Team Camelot
  • Kayla
    Kayla G. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    I’m so happy to have found Camelot for our wedding! We ended up with a 26 passenger bus that so gorgeous and we were able to use it to drop everyone off to our first look, and even make loops for the guests to arrive from their hotel accommodations. Lawerence was a great driver and was so kind. Everything worked out perfectly!
  • Julia
    Julia D. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable and professional

    We waited a little bit too long to book our shuttle for guests so were very relieved to find Camelot. They had a quote to us less than a day and worked with our schedule shuttling guests back-and-forth. They also confirmed several times leading up to our wedding with payment and times which was very helpful given that some vendors we had to track down the week of to confirm while we were doing 1 million other things. Also the day of, the driver texted his contact info and confirmed arrival times. They made sure we had nothing to worry about and we’re very reliable. We were very pleased

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hi Julia, thanks so much for noticing, and taking the time to give us such a great review. We train, and train, and train to make sure the unforeseeable doesn't happen, and we can help to make your day the best it can be.

    Hope you guys are doing well..

    ~ Team Camelot
  • A
    Allison T. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I cannot say enough good things about Camelot and especially our driving Jhon! My wedding day had such heavy rain and our driver Jhon was an absolute dream! He would’ve carried 20 umbrellas in his hand if that’s what it took to keep me dry. He was the absolute sweetest man and we could not stop talking about him all night. Communication with Nicole was also great throughout!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Allison !! We realize the pressures and stresses of the day and we work as team to make sure we can do as much as can to make your day the best that it can be. Even in the rain :(

    Hope you guys are doing well !

    ~ Team Camelot
  • Catherine
    Catherine F. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did a great job!

    We only needed a limo for transportation from the house and hotel to the church to the venue. We didn’t use them after but for the short time we were with our driver, Luis, he was great! He helped the church with opening the doors and helped lay out my train and everything. It was also super easy to work with Toni - she was great
  • Stacey
    Stacey C. Sent on 01/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable and Professional!

    We looked into several transportation companies for our wedding on December 10, 2022. We ultimately decided on Camelot based on their responsiveness, pricing, and extensive fleet. Nicole was always so helpful and sweet when answering our questions and figuring out what vehicles would work best for our bridal party, guests, and timing. All of our drivers were incredibly kind, professional and helpful. The driver of my Antique Rolls Royce that brought me and my father to the church was the one who even fluffed my dress before I walked down the aisle! They also provided water and champagne for us to enjoy. Drivers were early to pick us up and had no problem waiting for us to be ready. Everything ran so smoothly and we were very impressed with the level of service and quality of the limos/shuttles/cars. Highly recommend!
  • Bri
    Bri Sent on 01/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Communicative and Easy to Work With!

    Camelot Limos were so easy to work with for our wedding transportation needs! We booked with Nicole and she was very informative and knowledgeable. She presented us with all of the options for our wedding day and they were very affordable! Throughout the planning process they were communicative and always happy to answer any questions we had. On the wedding day they arrived on time and kept us on schedule! Thank you so much for everything, Camelot! You helped make our wedding day run smoothly and successfully!
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, reasonable price

    Could not have been happier with Camelot! We received texts from our driver a couple of days in advance with his name and contact number. The bus arrived on time and was clean and comfortable. Music and heat/AC both worked just fine. The driver, Dennis was an absolute sweetheart. He always made sure I was covered with an umbrella from the rain. Walked me up the steps of the church and made sure myself, my mom, and none of the girls slipped in their heels. Fluffed out my veil and dress at the entrance to the church before I walked down the aisle, and was just an overall pleasant person to spend the day with. Could not have asked for better service at a reasonable price that day!
  • Candis
    Candis Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    On time… helped with my stuff…. Waited very long thanks to my makeup running late

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hey Candis, we’re not amazing unless you are…😃… hair and make-up & photographers are sometimes a little tardy, but that’s OK. We hope you enjoyed our white Mercedes Limos !!!

    All the best to you and Dan. 😘🤍🤍🤍
  • N
    Noelle V. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional limo service

    Toni was amazing to work with. We booked the 16 passenger Mercedes limo and Rolls Royce Phantom. Both cars were beautiful and clean. Drivers were prompt. They threw in a complimentary town car to the airport for our honeymoon. Toni really was the nicest person. I’m giving them a B+ because I was told the limo could fit 16 people. For this reason, I told the photographer, her assistant and videographer they could ride in the limo from Planting Fields to Swan Club. The driver of the limo didn’t allow two of them in. This was fine at first because they agreed to get an Uber. There was no service and they got stuck at Planting Fields for an hour and I had no photographer. This cause a serious delay in the rest of our plans and was so stressful. I still have to discuss this with them and let’s hope they make it right. Overall, I would hire them again and just clarify exactly how many people can fit in each car.

    Updated: Toni reached out during our honeymoon and offered us a complimentary ride home from the airport from our honeymoon due to the issue we had day of. She actually upgraded us to a stretch limo so we were picked up in the limo from the airport. We’re incredibly grateful for her and Camelot and appreciate them making the situation better for us . Thank you Toni!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hi Noelle, we were sad to hear about the passenger list issue with the Mercedes. It’s so important to really look at the vehicles and make sure that everyone is making the right selection based on passenger count, and especially passenger count and (passenger size). The requirements that we live under from NYS DOT are an approximation based on weight, set belts, even leg room. Essentially 16 works for some guests, but not for others. I’m sorry we could not accommodate the additional people into the vehicle, but traveling with more passengers than what’s stated on the vehicle side wall is a serious legal issue.

    Thank you very much for the review and the kind words. you guys were a great couple and all of our best in the years to come. 🤍🤍

  • Briana
    Briana H. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Camelot is the best!

    We used Camelot for our 9/23/22 wedding and they were great! They were on time, and our main driver, Darlene was so friendly! Both buses we used were updated and clean. Nicole was also great to work with to reserve everything – she made the process so seamless. Would recommend!
  • C
    Courtney R. Sent on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! Great Service & Professionalism

    We used Camelot Limo’s for our big day on July 16th & they did not disappoint at all. We used a coach bus and a stretch limo. Both vehicles were spotless, the drivers were personable, friendly and PROMPT! The coach bus driver even stepped up and assisted the photographer with some photo opps outside the church. It was a super hot summer day & the air conditioners in the vehicles were highly functioning which is a huge plus for this time of the year. We were able to bring our own coolers on the bus and play our own music. It was a smooth, comfortable ride. I highly recommend their services, you will not be disappointed!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hey Courtney, thanks for the great review! We really want to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and in July that means looking at the air conditioning systems literally weekly. Thanks for the review, and we wish you guys all the best. 🤍🤍🤍
  • L
    Lea P. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Limo Service!!

    Wonderful limo service for our wedding!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Thank you for the review Lea !!!! July weddings are tricky with the HEAT, but you guys were Awesome, and it was a perfect day. Wishing you years of happiness..🤍🤍🤍
  • Robert
    Robert ?. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best limo company!

    We hired Camelot for all of our wedding transportation, including a lead car for the bride and her parents, party bus for the groom and the bridal party, and busses to shuttle guests from the hotel to the venue. Nicole and her team were so helpful to work with – helping us evaluate options and modify our reservation as plans changed.

    The drivers – Anthony for the lead care and Michael for the bus – were incredible! We booked Camelot expecting punctual drivers and clean vehicles that took us from point A to point B and got so much more! Anthony helped the bride get out of the lead car and into the church, even grabbing the photographer and helping to get the perfect shot! Michael helped coordinate with Anthony to make sure the groom didn’t see the bride before the ceremony and greeted the couple with champagne and champagne flutes after the ceremony.

    We will definitely be using Camelot limos again!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hey Erin !!! Realt glad you guys had such a great day. Both Anthony & Mike B are real pro’s, and make it look easy..🙃🙃..Hope you & Rob are well 🤍🤍🤍😘
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    Camelot did a great job with getting my bridal party to the church! We got a 20 passenger Escalade for the 3 hours and an antique car for 2 hours. The Escalade had to pick up and drop off the groom and groomsmen first and then pick up the bride and bridesmaids and drop us off all within an hour and did so! The limo was well equipped. We went back in an antique Rolls Royce that was equipped with champagne and wedding horns to make us feel extra special! Plus they were extremely affordable which was helpful with our budget!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hey Vanessa, thanks so much for the great review ! We work very hard to make sure our part of your day goes smoothly. Glad you had a good trip in 57 (as in 1957 !!). Eric loves that car and has been taking brides & grooms in her for a long time. We just got a new set of tires on her for the season as well :)

    Hope you & Andrew are doing well, all our best

    Team Camelot
  • Yahaira
    Yahaira Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    They were very friendly, and accommodating with all the rescheduling due to Covid. Overall excellent experience would definitely recommend and use again if needed.

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hi Yahaira, we don't use the word **ovid around here anymore!! :)

    We were happy to accommodate; such a bizarre thing and really no one's fault. I see you were on of our guests who had to reschedule more that once. We're so happy you & Serfondis stuck it out. It's worth it !!

    Take care and all our best,

    Team Camelot
  • N
    Nancy C. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant Addition to our Wedding

    We hired Camelot Limos to take the bride and her party to the Teaching Gardens in Farmingdale, NY and then on to the venue. The driver was very professional, patient and kind to us all as we waited for some time, needed help getting things out of the car trunk and other services. The limo was clean, and stocked with cold water. We were very satisfied with our time. I would highly recommend them.

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hey Nancy, thanks for the great review ! Smart move (& gracious, too) adding this vehicle for the newlyweds. Glad your day was perfect, and glad we could help :) Wishing Charlotte and Michael all our best...#TeamCamelot
  • Liana
    Liana R. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and prompt!

    Camelot was right in our budget, super responsive, beautiful buses, and super friendly drivers!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hi Liana, thanks for the 5 Stars !! We appreciate your business and your reviews very much ! Hope you guys are doing well.. :)

    Alan D.
  • India
    India J. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience

    Thank you Camelot your drivers were fantastic they were on time and they were patient.I highly recommend you . The limos were very nice and clean and the drivers are very neatly dressed.

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hey India, thanks for the great review & kind words. We're hear to help make your day a success, and it sounds like it was just that. All the best from us to to you & Paul ..
  • Rebelle Fleur
    Rebelle Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionals!!

    Arrived early. Made sure all our guests were comfortable and arrived to the venue safely. Definitely would book again.

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hi Rebelle, thanks for the kind words & the 5 stars !! We strive to make sure your day goes as smoothly as possible. Hope you guys are enjoying married life :)

    Alan D.
  • Kimmi
    Kimberly Q. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service!

    Camelot was great; we have no complaints whatsoever! We worked with Nicole to hire a 26 passenger limo bus for our wedding on June 26, 2021. She was very helpful in guiding us to figure out which vehicle/package best fit our needs. She was also very easy to communicate with and quick to respond to emails. She even helped us book a return trip after the end of our reception when we reached out about adding it on barely two weeks before our wedding. The limo bus itself was clean and in great condition. Our driver on the day of our wedding was Andrew, who was friendly, on time and really went above and beyond. He went above and beyond throughout the day, helping me with the train of my dress and taking care of things we never even would have thought of. He made sure my husband didn’t accidentally see me when he unexpectedly came to the back of the church where I was waiting! Andrew also helped us coordinate with our shuttle bus driver (booked through a different company) to make sure guests got back to the hotel block at the end of the night. We would highly recommend Camelot to anyone looking for a limo/car service. Their pricing was great and their people even more fantastic!

    Camelot Specialty Limos's reply:

    Hey Kimberly !! Believe it or not, we're much more than Transportation. We assist with many Day-Of details (because as you know -- weddings are all about the timeline !). Logistics is vital on your day, so we take great care in planning each Event.

    Our professional chauffeurs are an extension of this service we provide.

    On your Day, you need a Chauffeur, not a Driver. Andrew has been with us over 10 years, and he's one of the best we have !! So glad your day was perfect, and all our best for a lifetime of happiness ahead.

    #TeamCamelot
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours