22 Reviews for Camelot Classic Cars

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+4
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Classic Car (10)
Multi-Locations (5)
22 Camelot Classic Cars Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Matt was wonderful to work with! He was kind, responsive and flexible. We used two cars to arrive to and depart from our reception, the 46 Chevy and 41 Plymouth. Both were just gorgeous. I had been slightly concerned I would be too warm driving in mid-July DC heat and humidity, but it was not a problem at all! Absolutely wonderful experience from beginning to end!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle , 7/14/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car
5.0

Camelot Cars was the absolute BEST! Easy booking process, great value, and excellent service. The ride to our hotel was smooth and comfortable, and Matt even helped us carry all our bags into the room. Plus, the car was COOL! I would absolutely recommend Camelot Cars to any couple looking for the best way to top off the best day of your life! They are the best in the area hands down.

Photo for Camelot Classic Cars Review - Audrey Rose Photography
Photo for Camelot Classic Cars Review - Audrey Rose Photography
Photo for Camelot Classic Cars Review - Audrey Rose Photography
Photo for Camelot Classic Cars Review - Audrey Rose Photography
Photo for Camelot Classic Cars Review - Audrey Rose Photography
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hillary, 5/26/18, 9 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car
5.0

We had the best experience with Camelot!! Matt was so great to work with and our driver was such a nice guy and made it so much fun! The car was absolutely gorgeous and it was such an original way for our getaway. My husband wants to rent the car every weekend "just because".

Photo for Camelot Classic Cars Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alexis, 5/11/18, 10 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Multi-Locations, Classic Car
5.0

We had a great experience with Camelot Classic Cars this past weekend at our wedding! When we first got engaged the one thing my now husband wanted was a classic car to take us from the Church to our reception. He was the one who found Matt and organized everything and it was great. Matt shared all the history of the car we chose and helped us get some awesome pictures! We even came back from photos to a bunch of the groomsmen taking pictures with the car, everyone loved it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Meghan, 10/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car, Multi-Locations
5.0

Camelot Classic Cars helped out with our wedding earlier this month at the Winery at Bull Run. Matt, the owner of the company and the cars, does the driving and is the point of contact. Let me start by saying it was one of the smoothest, easiest, and most honest experiences I have had with a vendor in this entire process. Matt was extremely responsive and kind, he helped us find our perfect rides, and on the day of, he showed up early and stuck around after long enough for some really great photo ops, also allowing a bit more flexibility in our schedules. The pricing is more than reasonable, and you won't find better product anywhere. Thank you so much, Matt!

Profile Picture Oksana, 7/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car
5.0

My husband and I were SO pleased with Camelot Classic Cars! We rented the 1946 Chevrolet Fleetmaster as our getaway car and it was one of the best decisions we made! I 100% recommend doing this if you have it in your budget because it offers you a very romantic, carefree ride as husband and wife!

Matt (who is believe is the owner) was so easy to work with and so accommodating. We decided very last minute (the month of our wedding) that we did in fact want a getaway car and I reached out to 4-5 places including Camelot...all the other places were quoting me outrageous prices but not Camelot! They have a beautiful array of classic cars to chose from and as I mentioned above, they are so accommodating, flexible, and extremely professional! I cannot remember our drivers name but I know he is Matt's neighbor and he was fantastic! He took us the scenic route to our hotel so we were able to see the stars during our ride and he was also able to tell us some of the history of the car and made the ride all the more enjoyable!

Profile Picture Alicia, 5/20/17, 13 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car
5.0

We have nothing but good things to say about Camelot Classic! Our wedding guests *still* talk about how it was the most memorable bridal entrance thanks to the red Chavelle. Our driver was courteous, patient, and very accommodating. Matt handled our booking and was more than willing to be flexible with us since we were getting married in February (when the weather is unpredictable at best). The car was gorgeous and I will always cherish the photos we took with it. It truly was worth every penny!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tawnya, 2/18/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

I booked the rental of the Chevy truck as a surprise to my groom. From the very beginning Matt was responsive and very pleasant to deal with. However, my expectations were exceeded on the day of the wedding. Matt delivered the truck himself and went above and beyond to make us happy. During pictures he assisted with my dress and was around every second in case we needed anything. He was so great, I can't even put in words how much that meant. In a state of chaos trying to get photos done and suddenly not having anyone but the photographer around to help, Matt stepped in and seemed more like a family member than a vendor. I am beyond happy with his services and would recommend him to anyone! Not to mention, the truck came in perfect condition and looked great in our pictures!!

Profile Picture Melisa, 9/16/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car
5.0

Matt was great. He was very responsive from the beginning, on time (early!) picking us up at the end of the night and the car looked great! If you are looking for a unique car for your wedding instead of the traditional limo I definitely recommend that you contact Camelot Classic Cars. The cost was comparable to a limo (or maybe even a little cheaper) but the experience was far superior! I can't wait to see our pictures with the 1946 Chevrolet Fleetmaster.

Profile Picture Laine, 8/27/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car, Multi-Locations
4.9

It was a dream of ours to have a vintage getaway car for our wedding reception. We had the ‘59 Cadillac and Matt went above and beyond making sure that the day went smoothly. He was very flexible, even bringing the car early so that we could take pictures when it was still light outside. He was very prepared, had a high attention to detail and even brought a backup vehicle (70 Chevelle) since the Cadillac was relatively new in his fleet. Throughout the process, Matt was very easy to get in contact with and made planning a breeze. The car was beautiful and it was everything we could have hoped for.

Profile Picture Shauna , 8/13/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Used Camelot Cars for my wedding. The trucks was awesome. My guests loved it and the pictures turned out great. Matt was very responsive, extremely professional and nice, and easy to work with!

Profile Picture Erin, 8/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

Throughout the wedding planning process I often contemplated whether or not I should rent a vintage car limousine service for my bride and I to ride in and take pictures with on the day of our wedding. The reason is because every company that I contacted was up-charing me with ridiculous quotes since our wedding was in May (in the midst of prom season). The only loyal, honest, and cost-effective option that I found with the best royal treatment was Camelot Classic Cars. Though I contacted Matt and his team about a month prior to my wedding, they were more than happy to work with me, and gave me an amazing quote within our budget.

Since it had rained throughout the entire month of May, Matt checked the weather each day and stayed in constant communication with me to ensure that we are able to work together and plan multiple contingencies so that we can make the best use of his services, should it rain on my wedding day. And though it indeed rained on my wedding day, he brought towels to wipe down the rain from the car so that we can get beautiful pictures once the rain stopped. Matt is so loyal, trustworthy, and professional that he even refunded us for the amount of hours that we weren't able to use his services on our wedding day due to the rain.

I HIGHLY recommend Camelot Classic Cars. They have a lot of beautiful cars to pick from, unlike a lot of the other companies out there with only 1 car option. Matt is very professional, and treated us like royalty throughout the entire process! If you are reading this review and considering Camelot Classic Cars, there is seriously no reason to look anywhere else!!

Profile Picture Nana, 5/21/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Transportation, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Classic Car, Multi-Locations
5.0

Matt and Todd where both very professional and on time! The cars where clean and beautiful! Matt is very easy to work with and will respond back to any questions in a reasonable amount of time.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heather, 10/24/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Matt was very professional, and he was very early. He was so nice and courteous. The car was very classy, and the interior was like brand new. I would recommend Matt to everyone.

Profile Picture Kenneth, 11/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

Could not have been a better way to present my bride. Beautiful car--Beautiful Bride

Profile Picture Matthew, 10/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

I emailed Matt regarding renting the '46 Chevrolet. Someone had already contacted him about that car so Matt agreed he would rent us the '58 Cadillac but we'd get the '46 Chevy if the other person backed out (We did end up getting the Chevy.). Since we were driving the car less than a mile (used it to transport the wedding party from the venue to the outside ceremony location), Matt was very generous and gave us a discount. We moved the ceremony at the last minute due to weather, and the chauffeur handled all the changes flawlessly. We used the car as a backdrop for several photos which came out great. Matt was incredibly responsive anytime I emailed him. Can't recommend Camelot Classic Cars enough!

Profile Picture Cassandra, 10/11/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

I am SO glad i stumbled across Camelot Classic Cars in my search for a classic truck. Unfortunately, they did not have the truck I wanted but they did have two cars that were absolutely perfect for our big day! We rented the blue 1962 Cadillac Fleetwood and the 1962 Cadillac. Matt was wonderful to deal with!! Such a nice guy. He takes great care of his cars and really makes sure you get what you want. He was able to accommodate a meeting while we were in town to check out the cars. I actually changed my mind on which cars I wanted while I was there and Matt had no problem accommodating me. I honestly cannot say enough nice things about Matt and his fleet. I HIGHLY recommend him for your classic car needs!

Profile Picture Allison, 10/5/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

My husband and I loved working with Matt. I had always wanted a classic car as a getaway at the end of the night and Matt's cars were all so beautiful.

The price was reasonable and the service was fantastic. Matt was extremely professional, on time, and even allowed my husband and I to be photographed with the car. I would definitely recommend Camelot Classic Cars to anyone looking for reliable transportation.

Profile Picture Joriana, 8/16/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Matt has some beautiful cars. We go the 1962 Cadillac Fleetwood in Avalon Blue Metallic with blue French rolled and pleated interior. Absolutely gorgeous. He was very prompt and has decent prices. We had a great time with him and his beautiful car!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 4/26/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Matt's rides made for a very memorable addition to our wedding. Not only were the cars he owns well-kept specimens for anyone to appreciate, but he was courteous, prompt and flexible with our needs. The prices aren't outrageous (especially when compared to what few other classic transportation outfits there are in the area), and Matt also offered some ride combinations that saved us a little money in our particular case.

I would recommend this service to anyone looking to enhance their event with a unique touch for their transportation.

Profile Picture Steven, 11/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

Camelot Classic Cars was the cherry on top of our wedding day "cake." My husband and I rented two cars for our September 2013 wedding--a 1958 Cadillac Sedan DeVille and 1962 Cadillac Fleetwood--and were blown away by the impact they had on our special day. I had the idea of the wedding party making a unique entrance to the outdoor ceremony two weeks before the wedding. Matt, the owner, was incredibly responsive with information and allowed me to see the cars before committing. I was so pleased with the customer service and Matt's personable nature and expertise. The cars really added that "little something extra," and our guests loved the surprise touch, as did our photographer and venue event planners. Looking back at pictures, I can't imagine the day without Camelot Classic Cars. I highly recommend them to other brides-to-be and anyone looking to bring a special, vintage touch to a special occasion.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/22/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Matt was wonderful to work with. We didn't decide until a couple of weeks prior to the wedding to do this and he made t happen with ease. His car was amazing and he made it is his personal goal to send the bride and groom off in style and safety. Definitely talk with Matt!

Profile Picture MaureenL, 7/14/07, 2 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car, Multi-Locations