Calypso Digital Reviews

32 | Silver Spring, MD
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Calypso Digital

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
32 Calypso Digital Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Getting married on 12/31/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran did a phenomenal job with our engagement photo session! The photos turned out better than we could’ve hoped and the value was unbeatable!

  • N

    Nino · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran from Calypso Photography is absolutely wonderful! His creativity, professionalism and
    talent blew us away on our Engagement shoot. We are absolutely in love with our photos. The entire shoot was very enjoyable and even lots of fun. Tigran is a real artist.

  • S

    Suthara · Married on 08/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did an engagement photoshoot with Tigran and it was wonderful! The whole process was fun + easy. He picked the location for us and basically guided us on how to pose and etc. Tigran was very professional yet friendly. I so appreciate his work! Thank you Tigran.

  • M

    Marquis · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When people ask how did you feel, look, and think about you wedding. We show them that Tigran and his team took at our wedding and they are overwhelmingly excited to se more. We got lucky to be able to book him in our date because he is that good. My best advice is to book him early and secure capturing the best moments of your life. Thank you Tigran.

    Marquis and Christie

    Calypso Digital 6
    Calypso Digital 7
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran was absolutely phenomenal to work with, both in his quality, responsiveness and value but even more so in his kind, energetic and engaging passion for wedding photography. My husband "hates" getting his picture taken, and did not even want to go to the engagement session. After I convinced him to go, and he met Tigran, I didn't hear one more complaint from him at all! He even enjoyed himself, and you can see it shine through in our wedding pictures. Tigran kept us laughing and calm throughout, and really made sure that he took all of the pictures that I wanted taken. He promised us at least 400 photos, and we ended up with 900 (not exaggerating) absolutely stunning photos. The box that he has made to store photos in is beautiful, and best of all you OWN all the photos. I can't believe that some people pay for prints from their photographer and do not own any of the other photos, it makes me cringe to think about that, and I absolutely love that Tigran did not do that. I can't give Tigran enough praise. He is a wonderful photographer and a wonderful person, and you will not go wrong working with him!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
    Calypso Digital 8
    Calypso Digital 9
    Calypso Digital 10
    Calypso Digital 11
    Calypso Digital 12
    Calypso Digital 13

    Calypso Digital's reply:

    Thank You ❤️❤️❤️
  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Alex take some fun engagement photos of us and our fuzzy dog, Nikita. Alex was great--super professional. He had lots of poses and ideas worked out, was receptive to our ideas, and was able to clearly convey where he needed us to stand/look. I can't wait to get some of the pictures back, especially the ones with our diva of an American Eskimo dog!

  • V

    Vince · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran and team brought fantastic energy, professionalism, and quality to our wedding. As someone who doesn't generally enjoy having his picture taken, I was initially nervous about hiring a photographer for our event. Tigran met with us before the wedding to have a demo shoot and immediately won us over with his enthusiasm for photography. You can really tell he enjoys the process.
    On the day of the wedding, Tigran and team did a great job of taking both "staged" and "candid" photographs; ensuring that all of the poses were interesting enough that we (and our guests) were engaged throughout the whole process. Prep shots were fun and helped alleviate the stress of the event. During the ceremony and reception, the team blended seamlessly into the background and still captured amazing photographs.
    When the photos were ready, Tigran hand-delivered a beautiful, custom, wooden box with digital copies and a nice selection of prints. We were delighted to find that all of photos provided were high quality and were something we couldn't wait to share with our family and friends.
    If you are looking for a photography team for a wedding or special occasion, you cannot do any better than Calypso Digital. Tigran and his team will not disappoint.

    For some great examples of what this team can do, please check out their website and Instagram.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    Calypso Digital 14

    Calypso Digital's reply:

    Thank you very much fot the kind words !
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran is AMAZING! Not only did our engagement and wedding pictures come out better than we could have imagined... we had fun doing it! Professional and knows what he is doing! Captured the BEST moments. We HIGHLY recommend using him!

    Calypso Digital 15
  • A

    Allahna · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a photoshoot with Alex and he was great! Easy to work with and very receptive to feedback. We scheduled one session with our dogs at Sligo Creek Park and we got some great shots. However, our dogs quickly lost interest and made it tough to proceed so Alex offered to do a whole additional session in another setting in the city. In addition to his flexibility, the pics came out great! We can't wait to share them with our family and friends!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran was fantastic! He was very accommodating and was great at seeing what we were looking for in our wedding photos and making it happen. He made us very comfortable and confident right off the bat. We think Tigran went the extra mile, in driving with us out to a park for our engagement photos, to presenting our pictures to us in a wonderful custom wooden box. We highly recommend Tigran for your wedding photographer; you will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t say enough about working with Tigran, we just loved him! It is apparent he is passionate about and thoroughly enjoys his craft. He was very flexible with when and where we could meet. He listened to all of our requests and was considerate about our wishes while offering some suggestions of what has worked well with him. The final product was quickly delivered and beautiful, we really feel he captured the feelings and emotions of our day. Highly, highly recommend!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I did an engagement photoshoot with Alex and could not be happier with the final pictures!! Alex was very professional but also a lot of fun to work with! You can tell he really enjoys what he does. We had originally picked a specific place to start our photos and it ended up being closed, but Alex was quick to think of other ideas and be creative on the spot and it ended up working out perfectly! Thank you so much Alex, we really enjoyed working with you!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 01/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just did our engagement photos with Tigran and I can't say enough great things about this company. Setting up our appointment was a breeze and he was so open to all of our ideas! His direction and artistic eye made our pictures turn out better than I could ever imagine and we had them back so quickly. I can't wait to book them for our wedding!

  • User7884838 · Recently married

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional, and great results. Definitely would recommend. Our friends and family love the final product.

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is a wonderful photographer and is extremely talented. He used his skill to capture the special moments of our engagement with ease, and I cannot stop admiring the photos he shot! My fiancé and I truly enjoyed working with him, and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer in town!!! Tigran is super flexible and easy to work with. Our venue didn't have a pretty outside and so we took a trip to great falls the afternoon before our wedding. We had him take pictures all day and all night. He was enthusiastic and high energy the entire time!! He captured every moment of our perfect day and night. He even was flexible when our cake cutting got pushed back. We are so thankful for the gorgeous pictures. He is extremely creative and his positive energy rubs off on you so smiling around him comes naturally. He can easily make you laugh for those awesome natural laughing pictures that are adorable. I can't thank him enough for his over the top performance.

    Calypso Digital 16
    Calypso Digital 17
  • C

    Cristian · Married on 07/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement photo shoot with Tigran and Alex. They were professional, fun, and weren't afraid to do whatever it took to get that perfect shot. We had our shoot at a sunflower patch which blooms 2 weeks out of the year so they were very accommodating to have us shoot on the perfect day. They even scoped out the area before we arrived to find the best spots already for us so we didn't have to look around. We were very happy with the experience and the photos. Thank you guys!

  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 06/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing pics! Engagement shoot was riverside/inside. So the shoot can be ANYWHERE. Fun and serious shots welcomed. Friendly, efficient, great stylistically! Color and black and white pics.

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran with Calypso Digital is an unbelievable photographer. From the moment we met to discuss what we were looking for, he made us feel relaxed and conformable. We had no idea what we were doing or what to expect, but he just made things work for us. He explained everything so clearly he probably should have charged us for the consultation!
    During the engagement photo shoot it felt like we were just out for a stroll with a friend. We never imagined how fun it could be. He and his assistant Anastasiia responded in a timely manner via email throughout the entire process. They kept us updated, and helped create a timeline so we knew what to expect. She even created a cute blog for us to share with our friends and family using our engagement pictures.
    Tigran was non-intrusive during the wedding. He gave us enough space to live in the moment. He was absolutely professional. He was also able to adapt quickly after the ceremony to an unforeseen and excessive desire by everyone to take pictures with us in a location where he had not set up his gear. He made it work and we are so appreciative that he took the time to take pictures of every single guest although it wasn’t the initial plan. They are all expecting us to send them a copy!
    Finally, Tigran hand delivered our pictures. We are so thankful because UPS sucks. The images came in a gorgeous wooden box and he included a USB with tons of high quality images. We were just looking at them again last night and felt so emotional remembering the day. We love how natural everything looks, and the beautiful moments he captured of our guests that we did not get to see.
    If you are thinking about hiring a photographer, look no further. Tigran is the best in the area, we can guarantee it, plus you get to help a small business – it’s a win a win all around. Thank you so much again Tigran. We could not have made a better decision, you are amazing.

  • R

    Roxi · Married on 06/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran with Calypso Digital is an unbelievable photographer. From the moment we met to discuss what we were looking for, he made us feel relaxed and conformable. We had no idea what we were doing or what to expect, but he just made things work for us. He explained everything so clearly he probably should have charged us for the consultation!
    During the engagement photo shoot it felt like we were just out for a stroll with a friend. We never imagined how fun it could be. He and his assistant Anastasiia responded in a timely manner via email throughout the entire process. They kept us updated, and helped create a timeline so we knew what to expect. She even created a cute blog for us to share with our friends and family using our engagement pictures.
    Tigran was non-intrusive during the wedding. He gave us enough space to live in the moment. He was absolutely professional. He was also able to adapt quickly after the ceremony to an unforeseen and excessive desire by everyone to take pictures with us in a location where he had not set up his gear. He made it work and we are so appreciative that he took the time to take pictures of every single guest although it wasn’t the initial plan. They are all expecting us to send them a copy!
    Finally, Tigran hand delivered our pictures. We are so thankful because UPS sucks. The images came in a gorgeous wooden box and he included a USB with tons of high quality images. We were just looking at them again last night and felt so emotional remembering the day. We love how natural everything looks, and the beautiful moments he captured of our guests that we did not get to see.
    If you are thinking about hiring a photographer, look no further. Tigran is the best in the area, we can guarantee it, plus you get to help a small business – it’s a win a win all around. Thank you so much again Tigran. We could not have made a better decision, you are amazing.

  • User7880029 · 1+ year ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigran and Anastasiia advertised a free couples' photo shoot, and my boyfriend and I jumped at the offer. Tigran was the photographer that day, and he was very professional and responsive. He led us around the venue and directed the shoot with ease, especially when we felt particularly awkward about the photo shoot! Tigran was great!

  • K

    Katia · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographers with awesome personalities! The photos always look amazing and are very unique! Love it!

  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an engagement shoot with Tigran in DC near the monuments. He was very accomidating and had great ideas! Tigran made the day fun and exciting! Tigran and Alex also were our wedding photographers. It really helped to meet with him before the wedding to get to know him and he got to know us. Tigran also came out to my wedding location with me a few months before to scope out good locations for photos and to see what my ideas were. The wedding day they were both great. They clicked away all day capturing posed and candid moments. They were able to photograph the lighting just right even though it was a cloudy day. Thanks so much! You were awesome!

  • MJ

    MJ · Married on 04/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had originally hired someone else but through the process felt like they didn't really care about my wedding and this was just another job for them which led me to look for another photographer. I was happy to find Tigran and his team to shoot our wedding. I think what stands out from Tigran and his team is not only the beautiful pictures that were delivered but their amazing energy. It was nice to see them really happy and excited about my day as much as I was. Even before the shoot Tigran was really responsive with emails and putting together an agenda for the day which helped a lot and not just for the picture schedule but the agenda helped direct the entire day for my other vendors as well. I decided to have a traditional Cambodian ceremony in the morning and then an American ceremony and reception in the evening. It was a crazy long day! Tigran was great at directing everyone and sooo patient! He has great ideas on what type of pictures to take and how to take them. From the morning ceremony we moved on to shoot some pictures getting ready meanwhile Alex and another photographer stayed with my husband while he and the groomsmen got ready. Having more than one photographer is so much better because they are able to capture so much more and it makes things run smoother. They were with us the entire day and night and our pictures turned out great! I highly recommend Calypso :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review