Skip to main content
Weddings

Calypso Digital Reviews

Calypso Digital

Calypso Digital

Silver Spring, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

47 User photos

  • J
    Juniper L. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!!

    Tigran was just incredible to work with throughout the entire process! I have known Tigran from my Maid of Honor, who also hired Tigran's team for her wedding. I got to work with him as a bridesmaid then, and I loved how professional, yet personable he was! When I submitted my inquiries, he was so quick to respond and made sure to address all my questions based on his expertise. He was so good at incorporating natural light and surroundingbto create beautiful pictures that reflected our personalities. Here are some of the logistics that Tigran's team excelled in in case anyone is looking for:
    - Ourdoor ceremony with weather challenge. Our wedding day was beautiful but it was very windy. Tigran was so patient and good with the effect that wind actually brought in.
    - Traditional ceremony. We did a Korean tea ceremony (Paebaek) in Korean traditional attire after our American wedding ceremony (wedding dress and tux). Tigran was so good at capturing the joyful moments with such cultural competency, and I understand that he has done a lot of cultural weddings like ours.
    Most importantly, Tigran is such a fun, kind, and genuinly great person to work with, and we felt as if he came to celebrate our wedding as a good friend of ours - and he did become our good friend after all!

    Calypso Digital's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was a very special day I felt very grateful to be able to be there to capture it.
  • Tracy
    Tracy Married on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tigran really understood our vision

    Working with Tigran was an amazing experience from our engagement shoot up until our wedding day. He was so easy to work with, responsive and really understood our vision. He found the perfect lighting and locations for each of our intimate and group shots and his energy and care was apparent every step of the way. Our wedding party and family really enjoyed working with him as well. We can't wait to see all of the beautiful photos he captured on our special day. We would highly recommend Tigran for all your wedding photography needs!
  • A
    Angela C. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend! Hire Tigran!

    Calypso Digital (Tigran) was fantastic for both our engagement shoot and wedding. He was so comfortable to work with, capturing both fun and intimate moments. Tigran is a true professional and has very fair pricing. We recommend him highly!l
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer

    We loved our photographer and know that he’s the best option! There’s no way you could get better photos or a more fun, energetic, and awesome photographer. He is constantly capturing the best photos. His love for his profession is truly evident during and after the wedding. I couldn’t have dreamed up a better photographer that made our photography dreams come true on our wedding day. Dave and I can’t thank him enough for his hard work and amazing memories captured by the photos. Thanks a million! Book him now- he’s well worth any price because you’ll look at the awesome photos he takes for years to come. My wedding day flew by- so it was nice to have someone dedicated to capturing the little things I may have missed on my wedding day. If you want to book the most talented photographer out there- book Calypso Digital.
  • Zeina
    Zeina S. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and talented photographers

    Tigran was great to deal with. We had to delay our wedding twice due to the pandemic and Tigran couldn’t have been any more flexible. He eventually couldn’t photograph our wedding due to a conflict but promised to send us another photographer from his company who’s equally talented. Barbora from Calypso ended up photographing our wedding and she was taking pictures for 12 hours straight. At some point I begged her to take a break and she still wouldn’t. The pictures are beyond amazing. She captured the moment, the invitees looked like they were having a blast and I am so happy we have those pictures to cherish the memories of that day. Barbora and Tigran, we can’t thank you enough!
  • S
    Suthara Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did an engagement photoshoot with Tigran and it was wonderful! The whole process was fun + easy. He picked the location for us and basically guided us on how to pose and etc. Tigran was very professional yet friendly. I so appreciate his work! Thank you Tigran.
  • F
    Francine B. Married on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographs capture the joyful mood of the event

    Tigran exceeded our expectations. The photographs were expressive and natural. He is charming and was extremely easy to work with. We discovered after the event that he was not feeling well the day of the wedding, but he never showed any sign of it -- he was utterly in command. We cannot say enough positive things about him.
  • M
    Mary Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tigran did a phenomenal job with our engagement photo session! The photos turned out better than we could’ve hoped and the value was unbeatable!
  • Ingi
    Ingi Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a treat to work with Tigran!

    Tigran was incredible to work with. He was easy to schedule engagement shoots with and was extremely passionate about his work. He joined us for the walkthrough at the venue so he could scope out the best places to shoot all of our shots at the wedding. His energy was infectious as he was so excited to be there through all of our special moments on our big day.
  • Allahna
    Allahna Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did a photoshoot with Alex and he was great! Easy to work with and very receptive to feedback. We scheduled one session with our dogs at Sligo Creek Park and we got some great shots. However, our dogs quickly lost interest and made it tough to proceed so Alex offered to do a whole additional session in another setting in the city. In addition to his flexibility, the pics came out great! We can't wait to share them with our family and friends!
  • Sonia
    Sonia Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Awesome!!

    Tigran is such a great guy and easy to work with! His work from the beginning was beautiful and couldn't wait to work with him on the big day. On the day of he was very professional and on time, he introduced himself and told everyone what he will be doing. Throughout the whole day he was responsive and present. Definitely recommend.
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely exceptional

    adored and highly talked about
  • Mrsblair
    Kathryn Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have been better

    When we were looking for a wedding photographer, we did not want to cheap out. But at the same time, we had booked a more expensive venue than we originally planned. I met Tigran before we hired him and I thought his personality clicked with us. We agreed on a price that was within our budget but included everything we would have wanted (engagement session, 8 hours of photography at our wedding including some of that with an assistant photographer, an online album with our photos, a personalized engraved box including some prints of our photos and a thumb drive with our photos)

    I am really glad we had the engagement session before the wedding. We ended up doing that in DC during peak Cherry Blossoms. It was a chance to become more comfortable with Tigran and being photographed.

    When the wedding day came around, Tigran arrived not only on time, but slightly early. He traveled all the way to Warrenton for us. We had some issues with weather on our wedding day, and Tigran was happy to be flexible. We ended up deciding last minute to do a first look, we had to change locations and timing of a bunch of photos and he was great with that. He was also constantly looking for photo opportunities. He genuinely had fun photographing our wedding! Our bridal party and families loved him.

    We got married on May 11th and got our photos back three months later (August 10th). The wait was a bit long, but completely worth it in our opinion. He delivered nearly 1,500 high quality, edited photos. During the wait period, he regularly posted a few photos on his Instagram page (with our permission) so we could get a preview. We really enjoyed having those photos pop upon our feed.

    Overall, great experience. Will definitely recommend him to others. Thank you Tigran!
  • Amy
    Amy V. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tigran was fantastic!

    Tigran and Calypso Digital did an amazing job with our wedding photos. We didn’t have an engagement shoot so the total package was a VERY reasonable price and by far the lowest I could find in the dc area. However, that did not take away from how fantastic the whole experience was. Tigran clearly cares about his commitments: he went to check out my venue a few weeks early (since he had never been there before), has a template for you to complete to make the day of schedule go by without a hitch, gets right in the middle of all the action to get the best pictures, and then hand delivers an engraved box to you with his 30 favorite prints plus a USB that contains all of your photos from the day. In addition, he also puts all of your pictures on a website and you can share the link with whomever you like, free of charge. Tigran told me it typically takes about 3 months for him to complete the pictures, but I got mine in about 60 days and he gave me over 1200! Tigran was communicative throughout this whole process and I didn’t once get nervous about his dedication and professionalism for our big day. I can’t stop looking at them, they are all beautiful! I would highly recommend Tigran for your wedding or next big event
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!

    Tigran and Barbara did an amazing job at our wedding. They were incredibly professional and creative. Sometimes it can be overwhelming or a little awkward taking pictures ... but not with Tigran and Barbara! They made sure we were comfortable and happy and at ease all day long. Thank you both so much for being a big part of our big day!
  • Reign1701A
    David Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Ever!

    We couldn’t be happier with our decision to go with Calypso Digital for both our engagement and wedding photos. Tigran was amazing throughout the entire process: he was super friendly, easy to work with, and extremely responsive. When we got our engagement photos taken, the original spot that we wanted to go to was too crowded, and Tigran immediately knew of a new place to go to. He got those pictures back to us in about 24 hours and they were stunning! Tigran did a great job of making us feel comfortable and it’s evident that he’s passionate about his work. During our wedding, he had so many great ideas for unique shots which panned out excellently. Barbora, who was the 2nd photographer on our wedding day, was equally amazing and easy to work with. The pictures from both the engagement shoot and wedding were incredible. We’ve had multiple friends and family ask us “who was your photographer?! Your pictures are amazing!”. When our wedding pictures were ready, Tigran met up with us at a coffee shop and gave us a gorgeous engraved box with printed pictures and a USB, in addition to all of the pictures. There were truly so many stunning pictures that we are having a hard time deciding which ones to display. Going with Calypso Digital for photography was hands down the best vendor decision that we made.
  • Alexander
    Alexander Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tigran is magnificent

    Tigran is easily one of the most talented wedding photographers in the industry right now. He delivers a quality product that is on par with or better than other photographers who charge twice his rate. Tigran brought a boundless amount of energy, creativity and passion to our wedding and engagement shots. He was able to shoot my wife and I at flattering angles, come up with nice poses and capture magical moments.

    Beyond that, Tigran is such a warm, friendly and accommodating person. He was able to crack up my wife and I with his quirkiness on several occasions. When spending time around Tigran, you really get the sense that he loves what he does and he’s just not in it for a paycheck.

    Calypso Digital's reply:

    Alex and Milan,
    it was my pleasure to be a part of your big day ! thank you for the kind words. ❤️❤️❤️
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Emily and I were very pleased and happy with our engagement photo shoot at Glenview Mansion. Having no experience being part of a photo opt, Tigran made it fun, and easy. He gave us lots of ideas and made us comfortable to be photographed. He was super excited, always engaged and a pleasure to have taking our Wedding pictures too. He followed us table to table and made sure we got all our wedding pictures at the church. Thank you Tigran for all your work and we wish you all the best in your future shots! Love, Chris and Emily
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enthusiastic and Creative!

    Tigran and his team were so fun to work with! His energy and excitement were contagious and made us excited about taking photos. He was creative and enthusiastic, finding unique shots around the area--even taking us up to the rooftop of a nearby parking garage to get panoramic city views in the background of a couple of photos. He was great about giving direction while also allowing us to feel comfortable enough to get some candid/natural photos. During the ceremony and reception, he was great about capturing special moments while not being intrusive. The sneak peak photos that we've gotten back so far are to die for! Overall, I would highly recommend Calypso Digital Photography!
  • J
    Josh Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tigran is amazing

    After a lot of searching for the right photographer for us, we met Tigran and it was nothing but amazing. He was so easy to work with and was always very quick to respond to questions. Most importantly, our pictures are better than we could have imagined. Tigran and Barbora worked with us on our wedding day and made sure to get all the pictures we asked for and more. I am not big on taking a ton of pictures but they made me feel relaxed and comfortable and made it a lot of fun. We got over 900 pictures between the engagement shoot and wedding day. The picture box is also very nice. Throughout the entire process, Tigran was wonderful and I will recommend him to anyone who asks.

    Calypso Digital's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words !!!
  • N
    Nino Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tigran from Calypso Photography is absolutely wonderful! His creativity, professionalism and
    talent blew us away on our Engagement shoot. We are absolutely in love with our photos. The entire shoot was very enjoyable and even lots of fun. Tigran is a real artist.
  • K
    Kara Married on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tigran was an absolute pleasure to work with! From our first conversation with him, we could tell how passionate he is about shooting weddings and how much he enjoys capturing important moments throughout the day. He was incredibly responsive and excited about being involved throughout the process and making sure we were happy with the results. He was a lot of fun to shoot with, coming up with creative posing and shot ideas and working with us to make sure we got some really great images. We also really appreciated that he included an engagement shoot, a beautiful keepsake box and all of the high-res files as part of his package. The photos from our wedding came out beautifully, and we've already gotten so many compliments on them. We are so happy we went with Tigran and highly recommend him and Calypso Digital!

    Calypso Digital's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words !!!
  • M
    Marquis Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When people ask how did you feel, look, and think about you wedding. We show them that Tigran and his team took at our wedding and they are overwhelmingly excited to se more. We got lucky to be able to book him in our date because he is that good. My best advice is to book him early and secure capturing the best moments of your life. Thank you Tigran.

    Marquis and Christie
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tigran was absolutely phenomenal to work with, both in his quality, responsiveness and value but even more so in his kind, energetic and engaging passion for wedding photography. My husband "hates" getting his picture taken, and did not even want to go to the engagement session. After I convinced him to go, and he met Tigran, I didn't hear one more complaint from him at all! He even enjoyed himself, and you can see it shine through in our wedding pictures. Tigran kept us laughing and calm throughout, and really made sure that he took all of the pictures that I wanted taken. He promised us at least 400 photos, and we ended up with 900 (not exaggerating) absolutely stunning photos. The box that he has made to store photos in is beautiful, and best of all you OWN all the photos. I can't believe that some people pay for prints from their photographer and do not own any of the other photos, it makes me cringe to think about that, and I absolutely love that Tigran did not do that. I can't give Tigran enough praise. He is a wonderful photographer and a wonderful person, and you will not go wrong working with him!

    Calypso Digital's reply:

    Thank You ❤️❤️❤️
  • C
    Candice Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Alex take some fun engagement photos of us and our fuzzy dog, Nikita. Alex was great--super professional. He had lots of poses and ideas worked out, was receptive to our ideas, and was able to clearly convey where he needed us to stand/look. I can't wait to get some of the pictures back, especially the ones with our diva of an American Eskimo dog!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message